Avis sur QlikView

QlikView

Guided analytics apps for business insight

4.3/5 (93 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView Business Intelligence - A Beginners View

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We recently adopted QlikView as our Business Intelligence application, using it primarily to draw from and combine data from three different databases. It is a very cool product that is great for everything from producing regular standard governance reports to providing a playground for cutting and exploring data every which way.
For beginners it is pretty easy to get going with QlikView. There is a 'wizard' approach to connecting to data sources and creating a dashboard (I found this most useful when connecting to Excel files). Learning the basics is remarkably quick and easy. Using an existing dashboard is very intuitive with multiple ways to drill down and filter. As well as the obvious clicking on one or more selections on a list approach to filtering and drilling into data you can click directly on chart elements or items in a chart legend, or click and drag over visual elements to achieve the same result. A range of data and image copy/export options can be added as icons to the menu bars at the top of every object - ideal for quickly dropping tables or charts directly into documents.
First appearances may give you the impression that this is a fairly simple and limited piece of software, but don't be deceived. Under the hood there is a huge amount of capability hiding, though beyond the basics there is a steeper learning curve for BI newbies like myself. Support exists through a mix of videos, blogs and forums, and there is a downloadable comprehensive 900 plus page guide.
Where data is drawn from a mix of sources QlikView will assume that fields with exactly the same name in different datasources are the same thing, and will create links between the different data tables based on these. This can be great and can save time manually matching fields, but it can also create data 'loops' that require a bit of re-naming in the data load statements to fix.
As well as vastly improving our understanding of our business at a reasonable financial cost I have found this to be both an easy way to learn BI basics and a great platform for moving up to a more intermediate level of dashboard creation. If an easy to use geographic location mapping option was included this would be a hard product to fault.

Avantages

Easy to get started, very intuitive for end users, great data and image output capabilities, simple to use over multiple data sources within one document.

Inconvénients

Creating geographic mapping charts is pretty complex unless third-party add-ons are purchased.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Qlikview: An Analytical Tool

Publié le 18/01/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is an excellent analytical tool with below best suited features:
1) Flexible chart design
2) A lot of charts and plenty of minutes properties to configure the chart.
3) Power of custom expression using a expression language called "SET ANALYSIS". This enables a better control on data transformation and manipulation.
4) Script editor where in Data Layer can be defined, designed and managed.
5) Nice client server architecture so that report designed can be easily published over to web and access can be controlled easily through management console.
6) Qliksense, a cloud model, is a best thing qlikview has.

Inconvénients

It's nothing like bad things but good if it has few features (that other BI tool has)
1) Data management should be more user friendly. Right now it is in script editor. Someone with good knowledge of Relational Database can easily handle this but a programmer knowledge is must. End users or non technical person may timid to start with qlikview as they will find it hard to start with.
2) Too many properties and configuration available. (It's not a bad thing at all as it gives more flexibility) But many configuration can be easily clubbed together systematically and user do not waste time to find the properties configuration. Meaning configuration should be simplified and structured.
3) Desktop should be as neat and clean as qliksense. Qliksense is way par than desktop in terms of User interface.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Single point of contact for your analysis!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Completed more than 15 implementation across domains like Government, Distribution, Retail, Insurance,Manufacturing and services.

Have overall 10+ years of IT experience and 6+ years in BI

Worked with one of the Fortune 50 retail giant who uses QV for more than 200 business users around the world across regions. i would say most of the people are happy with the way how QV is helping them on decision making. Since its a retail business, QV handles more volume of data with ease. Thanks to their In-Memory technique.

Avantages

1. Associate linking
2. Self Service - Business users can create their own charts and data table with little technical knowledge
3. Inline (Mapping ) for adhoc dimension or values
4. QVD can act as data cubes or even as Data warehouse for medium size companies
5. implementing QV will take less time compare to traditional BI
6. Partner eco- system and support is very good
7. One of the best In-memory BI tool available in the market currently

Inconvénients

1. Initial investment is little high but they have release Qliksense to counter it and it comes with Saas Model as well with more animated data visualization

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

turning Big Data into Easy decisions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Once I was able to tame it and learn the tricks, it helped me to provide better insights to my customers and also provide them visibility to problems they didn't even knew they had before we implemented QlikView. Usually after our presentations, managers come out with more questions than answers, but not related to the tool, but to the business model they currently have and how to make it more productive, all thanks to Qlikview graphics and display of trends.

Avantages

THe flexibility and freedom that BI developers have to work with the suite to create not only management friendly infographics but also the possibility to drill down to any level you need to pinpoint the exact cause of any issues found in a metric, in real time. I must also point out that it can read from almost any data source and provide you with several options and different points of view on what would be considered a useless pile of data that nobody understands or cares about.

Inconvénients

due to its powerful engine and lots of options, the learning curve can be a little longer and steeper than other products.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView is a powerful, flexible BI visualization toolkit that lets you show your users what's in their data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

QlikView is an excellent tool for data visualization. Developers can create intuitive solutions with relative ease.

Avantages

QlikView has a positive 80/20 ratio. The first 80% of what you need to know (everything you need to know for most visualizations) can be learned in 20% of the time. The remaining 20% (complex expressions, extensions, and other advanced options) takes 80% of the time to learn.

A skilled analyst can sit down on day one and create a useful, meaningful QlikView solution. An advanced user could spend years learning new possibilities and creating more advanced offerings.

Inconvénients

QlikView is an "in-memory" BI tool, which does offer speed and data manipulation capabilities. However, the data model is loosely managed. If it's not structured carefully, loading and processing times become unnecessarily long. The underlying model could be strengthened and otherwise improved to help the platform scale to larger projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

With very less/minor effort we can build attractive Dashboards in no time. Cool formatting features.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Performance, easy use, less maintenance required.

Avantages

Dashboard Designing made so easy in this Tool.
Bunch of formatting options and features.
Scripting capabilities took this tool to next level to build more complex dashboards in a simpler way.
Implementation and maintenance is so easy compare to Business Objects.
Data integration, mapping capabilities, drill functionalities are too good.
In Memory capabilities gears up performance.
Another big advantage is, just one product.

Inconvénients

Not that great when you work with data sources like BW and Big Data.
R integration is not possible.
For Detailed reporting is it not the tool preferable.
If you are looking for a great scheduling and publication capabilities you may not like this tool since this requires a separate setup like NPrining etc..

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Have been using QlikView for 13 years. Love the product!

Publié le 16/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

QlikView is extremely easy to use, user-friendly and developer-friendly. At the same time, it offers a lot of depth - when a complex solution is required, QlikView offers robust tools for your most intricate analytical needs.

Inconvénients

After 13 years of using the product, there are many little things that I don't like. For example, while QlikView scales up very well to handle hundreds of millions (sometimes even billions) of rows of data, QlikView Server management tools are relatively simplistic. It's easy to manage a single server or a few servers, with a few dozen of reload tasks, but it may be difficult to manage many servers with thousands of users and hundreds or thousands of reload tasks. Having said that - QlikView is still one of the most well-rounded tools that offer a great frond end and a phenomenal back end in one package.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I work everyday with QV. You can customize everything with extreme ease in a very short time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

my work revolves around these BI software. They gave me the opportunity to take certifications

Avantages

The very high level of personalization of formulas and objects. Moreover there are different versions of the software (like the QV publisher) to further restrict the accesses of the staff involved in the consultation. Excellent tool for SQL

Inconvénients

you need some training to use this software, and a minimum of one year of use to be able to use it with ease. It is not easy to understand the "set analysis" syntax to make intrarecord selections.
The qmc could be improved. It would be interesting to integrate the possibility to refresh the document directly from the front end to update the data analyzed. Improve the use of macros and enable the QV publisher to use them

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I mentioned above - we needed to consolidate, analyse and use data for managing 13 hospitals. There were various ERP systems, HR systems, clinical systems, etc, so we had to implement interfaces and put all data on the same level, then automate the pumping of data, reporting, etc. (this was not in my current job)

Avantages

User-friendliness of the tool while doing analyses. Many companies use excel, pivot tables etc., but once you discover how easy and fast it is with Qlik, you will love it. It is also possible to use it for free, with limitations, so you can test it. We have implemented this tool in hospitals, from where we needed the data to be collected on 1 place and then analysed. Normally you have a problem, that you have various sources of data. Each hospital is using different information system (ERP, clinical IS, HR system, etc), but once you set up bridges and automate the interfaces, you will have the same level of data quality from all sources. An the the fun begins.
Especially great is the speed of drilling in data and adjusting the dimensions, because often analysis is about discovery, not a reporting the same charts on and on.
Simply great tool.

Inconvénients

Maybe only that it takes some time to learn how to use it, but compared to many other systems it's good. also you have to learn how to code in data interfaces (there is also a good wizard for that) or you can find a consultant for this (even online), not even this is not a big deal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Merging and structuring data to create meaningful single customer views

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allowing us to knit together multiple data sources into a single customer view to aid our marketing and sales teams to better target their audiences.

Avantages

Has a multitude of options to enable the creation of complex dashboards. Fantastic online community providing excellent support and guidance. Good intuitive, professional interface makes it productive to use. Can handle extremely large record sets without a problem.

Inconvénients

Tough initial learning curve to get to grips with the language and best practice methods. Some extras likes maps and email marketing ability carry additional costs. Requries computer with lots of RAM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best dashboard visualization tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Qlikview enable us to create high performance statistical dashboard which help us provide great user experience to our clients. Another thing is the drilldown capabilities you can have this easily and without scripting or coding.

Avantages

I like the most on this software is the creation of formulas for your chart object. it enable you to create formula on what you imagine. You can get the computation the you need. Another is the performance, For me this is the fastest data visualization tool i have used.

Inconvénients

I think the only cons of this software is the price. Its pricey but it worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Qlikview expensive to implement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

After implementing 3 projects, I was so convinced I am not even close to not so familiar, not so user friendly, not so popular tool to the people who would ask to use.

I read its manual and couldn't code anything close to what I could quickly on my day 1 in Power BI and Tableau kinda tool

Avantages

Good Graphics
Good slicing feature
Can handle terabytes of data
Its in memory stuff brings gigs of server storage space that might turn a pro into a con

Inconvénients

Implementation cost per user are too much that small to medium sized business cant even think of affording it.

Infra cost would rise

Coding they say is easy but not really that easy especially for non It users
Performance issues are so severe
Poor customer support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

10 years have given me the opportunity to see QlikView in action

Publié le 03/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Qlik has always been about giving the user unparalleled flexibility. Some customers use QlikView as a powerful visualization tool on top of a well though out BI stack. Others leverage QlikView's ETL and scripting engine to wrangle disparate data sources into a simple to use tool.

Inconvénients

With flexibility comes some complications. Dashboards and reports can be built out quickly but new customers will find that the number of options can be somewhat overwhelming. Complex visualizations and manual scripting can take time to polish, often leaving the customer wondering where the 'Wow' they saw in the sales cycle went.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView and Qlik Sense

Publié le 23/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

QlikView's unique in-memory, associative data engine makes it possible for an organization to gain insight quickly from vast amount of data.

QlikView is trend setter in the business discovery space and a leader in the Gartner's magic quadrant for business discovery tools.

Inconvénients

QlikView's visualization capabilities are not as strong as one offered by Tableau but Qlik Tech is addressing that with a new product -- Qlik Sense. It has yet to be seen how QlikView and Qlik Sense will work as a suite.

Qlik Tech has yet to articulate their long-term vision for QlikView and Qlik Sense. Customers feel uncertainty due to lack of clarity.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant piece of software for business reporting!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Brilliant if you have had the correct training!

Avantages

Can pull in data in its rawest form and make sense of it by creating charts, lists, graphs.
You can design and develop almost anything and can link in other pieces of data from Excel or tables files sat on the server.

Inconvénients

This is not the easiest software to use and will require extensive training which in itself. Since using this I have had 2 separate training courses to get my head around the coding and scripting side of it. The design part os easy if you have someone already transforming the data for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sculpt your Data!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use QlikView to manage the performance of my business, centralizing the data from more than 10 different sources. It´s amazing and easy to use.

Avantages

This software is really powerful. Dashboards, processes, tables, automatic analysis and more in one simple tool. I´ve used several softwares and I chose QlikView overall.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have more design possibilities to make it more modern. It Looks Old

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView is good, and makes it easy for my work to be shared with other individuals.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using QlikView has helped me produce nice graphics that are completely zoomable to the end user. QlikView also has some nice graphical and analytical capabilities that help me communicate my message.

Avantages

QlikView's data visualization options are nice, although not best in class. The way QlikView offers zoom in capabilities is much better than any other data visualization tool I've ever used, and the ability to share analysis is great.

Inconvénients

I had an enormous difficulty connecting QlikView with various data sources, although once connected, the system works fine. QlikView's graphics are a little different than other data visualization tools - like the zooming - which are sometimes an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView will change the way you approach development.

Publié le 24/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

QlikView is an extremely flexible tool. The development process is similar in speed and complexity to Excel, but the results are far superior. While it works with just about any data source, I've been most impressed with the SAP connector. An experienced ABAP developer can be at least 10 times more productive using QlikView.

Inconvénients

QlikView is great at data visualization. However, it does allow for the creation of data. It would be nice if the tool had better capabilities for entering data.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Qlik Developer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

gives an insight of the data available, easy to use, real time, fast processing (on memory), availability

Inconvénients

It is simply a reporting & analysis tool that does not allow WRITE BACK to database.
It's in-built reporting-printing is not very efficient (some third party tool like N-Printing is used)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Just Qlik away!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very intuitive software with great data visualization. The software is very easy to use and customizable. It even allows you to do what if analyses to show impact all around. Qlik is the new wave for increasing data analytics and reporting. It allows the users to get the real story behind the data very quickly to make concrete decisions on the hits and misses within ones industry. I would highly suggest this software and I'm sure many more companies will jump on board after they just get a wiff of what this software can do for the business.

Avantages

intuitive

Inconvénients

na

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Business analytics and visualizations at their best

Publié le 08/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Qlikview is a great tool
1.To build aggregations and analytics on fly.
2. Charts and visualizations are best.
3. Relational data model is easy to build and provides lots of flexibility to analyze data.
4. Tool can read data from many data sources and ERP like SAP
5. Lots of technology upgrades and integrations like NPrinting, GI maps are very useful features.

Inconvénients

1.Language syntax is close to SQL but not exactly. Its sometimes confusing.
2. Does not provide lot of flexibility with objects and sheets

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView - Delivering 'Jaw Drop' business intelligence

Publié le 15/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Back when I was a SQL developer, I was told I was to sit in on a demo of a GUI-driven reporting solution I was skeptical of what it would deliver. However, when I saw what the associative engine was doing in filtering data without having to write queries, it was nothing short of a revelation. Building solutions with QlikView is what I wanted to be doing. Since that moment I have been lucky enough to be able to demo QlikView to a large number of people - giving them that same 'Jaw Drop' experience.

Inconvénients

When you have built something in QlikView, you want to share it with everyone. Unfortunately, the licensing model can make this quite expensive quite quickly. However, it is often possible to achieve massive efficiency savings by moving to QlikView, making a quick ROI a possibility.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chart Swap in A Click

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

changing or swapping of chart type can be done in an instant. Guided analytics feature is available.

Inconvénients

Objects done in Qlikview can be use and recycled/reuse in Qliksense.
Need more programming/coding skills.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

QlikView enables clients to quickly manufacture and convey explanatory applications without the req

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

QlikView enables associations get more information from the data have, a particular term, and it gives you fast results

Inconvénients

No form controlling is accessible and parameter records can be utilized for information associations. distinct absence of specialized assets when you are not managing deals and money related information Qlik Sense should update few functionalities

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful Visualization and Business Intelligence Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

1. Qlikview's capability to handle large volumes of data is really good. It reduces the size of datasets to one-tenth of original size when converted to QVD formats.
2. Strong data management capabilities
3. Adaptors available to connect to a variety of data sources

Inconvénients

1. Visualizations and user interface is not as great as other competitive solutions - can be improved
2. Doesn't have "Activity" feature which Tableau has - when you click on a graph/data point, you move to another graph in some other dashboard - this becomes very interactive when you want to present the effect of one thing on another
3. You need to know a bit of programming language to use the tool completely

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10