groundcover

Il est temps d'adopter une solution cloud native moderne.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(15)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,9/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

15 avis

Julius
Julius
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very easy setup and fully customizable retention without affecting cost as it runs on your own...

Publié le 15/01/2024

Very good, we have been with them since the beginning of 2023 and after experiencing the likes of...

Very good, we have been with them since the beginning of 2023 and after experiencing the likes of DataDog, Dynatrace and Instana they have been a breath of fresh air with VERY predictable and reasonable pricing and a support team that is very eager to help out when you need them. Even going above and beyond and advising on how to use the data that is gathered by them inside your infrastructure and notifying you on how future changes might affect the usage of that raw data from the deployed databases.

Avantages

Easy setup, simple pricing model no hidden fees.
Full control over retention without affecting cost.
Mostly used eBPF integrations out of the box.
Simple UI that gets directly to the point.

Inconvénients

Some eBPF integrations not yet available

Alternatives envisagées 

Datadog, Dynatrace, New Relic et Honeycomb

Pourquoi passer à groundcover

Simple and reliable pricing structure and they delivered on their eBPF zero-instrumentation promise for most of the services and provided a very attractive open-source alternative (oTEL) for the things that are not covered by eBPF.

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for taking the time to review groundcover Julius, we're super happy to learn about the positive impact that groundcover has had on you. We will continue to develop more capabilities into the platform, including additional integrations that will expand our impact even further! Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Shimon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing observability platform!

Publié le 04/02/2024

Avantages

Groundcover is so simple to implement and use!

we built our obsevability around it and are very happy with it!

logs ,metrics, dashboard - everything!

the pricing is great and simple and their slack community and tech team is very responsive and helpful!

we use it on a daily basis and it has proved itself as the best solution for a startup in our size!

Inconvénients

more slice and dices option will be great and maybe additional dashboards and templates , but the product keeps improving and those features are already showing up.

Alternatives envisagées 

Datadog et Logz.io

Pourquoi choisir groundcover 

costs, performance, ease of management and usage.

Pourquoi passer à groundcover

costs, performance, ease of management and usage and support
Yair
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Product has long onboarding time

Publié le 21/01/2024

Avantages

A lot of important data is exposed, this helps a lot to debug our production

Inconvénients

As a new user i find it hard to get into all of the abilities i have in groundcover

Réponse de Groundcover

Hi Yair, thank you for submitting your review of groundcover! I am sorry to learn that your experience was not optimal. The vast majority of our users report that quick onboarding and ease of use are part of the highlights of their experience with groundcover, and I would love for it to be the same for you. As I can't see your full details, please contact our support via our Slack community (https://www.groundcover.com/join-slack) or via email (hello at groundcover dot com) so our experts can help you through the process? I am certain we can turn your experience around in no time and would love to have the opportunity to do so. All the best, Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead.

Vinoth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Observability made easy

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

The ease of deployment, the platform, availability of majority of the features. And constant feature releases.

Inconvénients

Nothing as such. The team is constantly improving and bringing in new features.

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for taking the time to review groundcover Vinoth! It's fantastic to know that your experience using the platform has been so positive and we look forward to continue bringing you and your organization value in the future! Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Dudy
Dudy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Publié le 27/12/2023

Amazing experience from the UI to the UX, very recommended

Amazing experience from the UI to the UX, very recommended

Avantages

Liked how native groundcover is with EKS, can be installed in a couple of minutes and provides a full observability platform.
It’s also low on resources and take an a minimal additional footprint on the infrastructure.

Inconvénients

groundcover’s bread and butter is still K8s. for outside K8s they support a lot of intergrations but the experience is not as immediate as inside out EKS environment

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you Dudy for taking the time to share your positive experience with groundcover. We are thrilled to learn of all the ways you were impressed with groundcover and look forward to continue delivering value to you and your organization.

Your comment regarding groundcover's strengths in Kubernetes environments is appreciated. While our core focus has been on delivering exceptional Kubernetes observability, we are already working towards expanding our offerings beyond Kubernetes, and the results of that work will be felt soon.

If you have any further suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out.

Gilles Perez
Product Marketing Lead

Arman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Groundcover is one of the kind

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

We liked the idea of hosting data in our cloud account and at the same time having the ability to use the service as SaaS. We also liked the ability to have fully managed observability service as such a low cost.

Inconvénients

groundcover services are still maturing. We had to request couple of features that do not exist yet.

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for submitting your review of groundcover Arman! It's great to see that you were impressed by our inCloud architecture and the control and flexibility it enables. Our team is constantly looking for ways to enhance our platform and our users' feedback and feature requests are super valuable for that process, please always feel free to share your ideas with us! Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Marek
Marek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best APM solution that just works

Publié le 15/01/2024

It was very refreshing experience to setup such tool so quickly and get value out of it even...

It was very refreshing experience to setup such tool so quickly and get value out of it even quicker. Free plan is perfect for evaluation, even month-long, as the only limitation is a number of seats.

Avantages

It is super easy to install (installer is clever enough to ask about kubernetes node taints required to be able to provision all nodes), just few steps in small cli tool. All the data is aggregated and displayed in meaningful way right at the front page, no need to spend hours learning documentation on how setup and use the tool. Very intuitive tool, focused on providing insight into health / state of k8s cluster and services and it does it really well. Historical data (events, logs, traces, metrics) allows you to quickly figure out issues that happened last night leaving no room for guess-work.

Inconvénients

At this point it is missing eBPF support for MSSQL, navigating through distributed traces could be improved (group them by transaction type and aggregate based on that).

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for submitting your detailed review of groundcover Marek! It's wonderful to know that you were impressed with the easy installation and granular visibility out-of-the-box! We're constantly working on adding new features and your feedback is super valuable to us, I can tell you we're already working on developing these additional capabilities. Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Artur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tool for observability

Publié le 15/01/2024

Very good - I doesn't have to care about things like grafana or prometheus

Very good - I doesn't have to care about things like grafana or prometheus

Avantages

* easy to setup
* monitor all HTTP traffic
* nice dashboard

Inconvénients

* missing filtering on http traces
* network traces should have view where one column shot "Host" header

Réponse de Groundcover

We're truly thankful for your review Artur and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with groundcover, especially regarding its ease of setup, HTTP traffic monitoring capabilities, and our intuitive dashboard.

We will look into your suggestions to enhance HTTP trace filtering and add a 'Host' header column in network trace views.

It's great to know that groundcover has streamlined your observability needs, freeing you from the complexities of managing tools like Grafana or Prometheus.

If you have any more insights to share or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Gilles Perez
Product Marketing Lead

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Groundcover review

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

Easy to navigate and search logs.
Shows good metrics pods-wise

Inconvénients

Hard to find the details of a specific log

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for your review! We're glad to know that you found the ease of use and metrics granularity the be valuable to you. In regards to the log details, we provide full context for logs with correlated metrics and traces, s well as searchable attributes. Many of our users use groundcover as a centralized management hub, as limitless logging is possible with no effect on pricing. It's possible there's more to the platform than you had the opportunity to explore and we would love to walk you through it. Please reach out to us via our Slack community. Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead.

Benas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tooling

Publié le 17/01/2024

Avantages

It is pretty easy and fast to setuo, and the UI is simple and understandable, but feature-rich.

Inconvénients

The default setup had some stability issues at first, but the groundcover team was very helpful to solve them.

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for sharing your experience with groundcover Benas! It's great to know that the easy setup and intuitive UI were valuable to you. In most cases, installation is very straightforward but I'm sorry to know that the default option didn't offer that smooth-sailing experience for you. Our support team is made of superstars and I'm glad to know they were able to help you through the process. We look forward to continue bringing you value in the future! Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Yair
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing visibility across all of our cluster

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

I liked the visibility I have as a developer to investigate real-life issues across all of our customers' deployments.
With GroundCover we're able to proactively find issues in our customers' environments, and fix them before they affect them.

Inconvénients

Our customers are divided into multiple different clusters, and the view in GroundCover is per cluster - so we need to move between clusters to see the whole scope of the issue (although most of the time looking at one of the clusters is enough to identify issues). I hope they'll add the ability to aggregate all clusters in some view in the future.

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of groundcover Yair! We're delighted to hear about the positive impact on your development process, especially in proactive issue identification. Your suggestion for an aggregated multi-cluster view is definitely something we're exploring, thank you for sharing this input. Stay tuned for updates, and thank you again for your support and insights!

Oshri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to debug , great UI

Publié le 24/01/2024

Avantages

Very easy to see complicated data.
See log trace with great filter feature.

Inconvénients

In first look it look cheap product, but after digging in it very compact and powerfull.

Guy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very good observability on your network assets

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

Run fast in high scale . gives you a very good and deep insights for your apps and network / resources

Inconvénients

don't have any yet I really like your product - I came from Nokia and we implement something similar but this is by far better

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you for sending in your review groundcover Guy! It's so nice to read about your positive experience using our platform and we look forward to continue bringing you and your organization value! Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead, groundcover

Moshe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really nice product

Publié le 15/01/2024

Avantages

Simple easy to understand UX which gives quick insights

Inconvénients

I haven't experienced any issues yet on groundcover

Réponse de Groundcover

Thank you very much for your positive review Moshe, we're super excited to know how happy you are with groundcover and look forward to continue providing you value!

Gilles Perez, Product Marketing Lead.

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 24/01/2024

Avantages

Makes work much easier. For example, finding logs.

Inconvénients

Takes some time getting used to it but after a while its fine.