Macabacus

Le moyen le plus rapide d'en faire plus dans Microsoft 365

Note globale

4,7 /5
(78)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

78 avis

Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

8+ year user of macabacus

Publié le 08/08/2023

Macabacus has saved me hundreds of hours on repetitive tasks and improved the quality of my work.

Macabacus has saved me hundreds of hours on repetitive tasks and improved the quality of my work.

Avantages

The shortcuts and ability to import excel data in PowerPoint is amazing

Inconvénients

I wish there were more demos on how to use the software. The platform has so many features that old love to have an expert wal me through or watch videos to master all the features.

Pravin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great workflow management tool

Publié le 22/08/2023

Overall, the product has been useful in improving workflow and customization of back-office related...

Overall, the product has been useful in improving workflow and customization of back-office related data and presentations.

Avantages

Excel and PowerPoint features make it easy to move information and data between both sets of files. The formatting tools alongside the formula tools make Excel usage much more tailored to the user.

Inconvénients

Certain customizations related to charts in Excel would help make the workflow process smoother and more efficient from a time perspective.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Review

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

Excel hotkeyes and office product linking are the primary functions that I use

Inconvénients

Creating hotkeys was a laborious task. There should be an option to upload pre-set hotkeys

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque d’investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very Helpful for Tool for Excel Speed

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

The most impactful features for me are the keyboard shortcuts and navigation tools that help me speed up the time it takes me to build financial models and clean up external files.

Inconvénients

The feature that I have had the least success with is importing tables and charts to powerpoint from an excel file. Whenever I try to do this, the sizing gets messed up or it autofit to the location I am trying to add it to.

Manon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I liked Macabacus better when I was using the free lite version

Publié le 05/09/2023

An experience going up and down with many disappointments lately

An experience going up and down with many disappointments lately

Avantages

Personalized shortcuts, tool to build and check excel files efficiently and quickly

Inconvénients

Many bugs that appeared when I started using the paid version. When I used the free lite version everything was working perfectly and I am very disappointed in this change that has made like Macabacus a lot less than before

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 14/08/2023

Avantages

Macabacus is easy to download and integrate into my workflow. As a financial analyst, I require customization and ease of use in my excel shortcut plug-ins and Macabacus has always been a reliable resource for me.

Inconvénients

It would be great to have more affordable pricing for individual users like myself.

Charlie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Macabacus Review

Publié le 21/08/2023

overall positive experience, would recommend

overall positive experience, would recommend

Avantages

Speeds up work outputs and enables easy formatting

Inconvénients

Auto function doesn't allow you to undo easily

Arianne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good for using between excel and PPT/word

Publié le 10/08/2023

Positive, helps to optimize microsoft workstreams

Positive, helps to optimize microsoft workstreams

Avantages

Works great for transferring images/charts/data between microsoft applications. It also works very well to optimize and clean up excel files (reduces file size, cleans names, cleans links, etc.)

Inconvénients

Not super user friendly. It's hard to find a PDF/one-pager on key features. Most of what I know is based on trial and error. Also doesn't work with the CapIQ plugin - they can't run together or the file will be corrupted.

Ian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for presentations and spreadsheet macros

Publié le 08/08/2023

Great

Great

Avantages

I use Macabacus almost every day. The embedded excel macros are a huge productivity gain. The ability to link and manage charts and tables from excel to powerpoint and word is powerful.

Inconvénients

I had one bug/issue a few years back, but customer support was great and we worked through the issue.

brandon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Long time user

Publié le 14/08/2023

Great. plan to be a subscriber as long as my company allows it. It would be difficult to go back to...

Great. plan to be a subscriber as long as my company allows it. It would be difficult to go back to traditional hot key formatting.

Avantages

Formatting hot keys in excel saves significant time and is much easier to use than built in excel program.

Inconvénients

would be nice if settings saved across multiple computers for the same user

Tomaso
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product For Financial Modelling

Publié le 09/08/2023

Very good experience. Cannot model without

Very good experience. Cannot model without

Avantages

Shortcuts and programmable macros are great. Track precedents and dependents is also essential for my work.

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular comes to mind. I think I use macabacus much less than I should for some things but haven't had time to learn

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great value add-in

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

Auto color, auto formatting, spreadsheet optimization, linking to Powerpoint, keyboard shortcuts

Inconvénients

Relatively narrow feature set, just productivity versus data import

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 08/08/2023

Big fan, critical to my day-to-day

Big fan, critical to my day-to-day

Avantages

Ease of use, formula / shortcut management, exporting data from excel and tracing source

Inconvénients

Would like more training available for finance professionals specifically

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best suite of excel addins

Publié le 08/08/2023

Awesome experience. Couldn’t imagine using excel without it

Awesome experience. Couldn’t imagine using excel without it

Avantages

Precedent tracking and shortcut re-assignment. Can’t use excel without it!

Inconvénients

Sometimes breaks and needs to be reinstalled

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

No 1 Productivity Tool for Financial Modelers

Publié le 17/08/2023

Simple and pleasant to use

Simple and pleasant to use

Avantages

Improved shortcuts, improved formula management and auditing

Inconvénients

Support to create VBA code would be a fantastic addition

Alberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic productivity tool

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

The keyboard shortcuts accelerate my Excel work at least 5x.

Inconvénients

It would be great to get similar productivity tools for Powerpoint.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good time saver once you get the hang of it

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

Saves lots of time. Makes files look nicer :).

Inconvénients

Undo functionality is very scary because it doesn't work!

Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Decent but customizability could be more intuitive

Publié le 21/08/2023

Avantages

The features that Macabacus adds to Excel and PPT are incredibly helpful - particular to navigate and make quick cosmetic edits, output, etc.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of potential to change the default settings with custom but it's not intuitive to d oso

Kabir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

Auditing cells, color coding, shortcuts.

Inconvénients

No major cons to macabacus, I'm a big fan

Jim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Your Excel Life is Easier

Publié le 14/08/2023

Avantages

The macros already built for formatting excel make life so much easier.

Inconvénients

The only thing I would like to change is if you delete a row or column with the shortcuts, you can't undo the deletion.

Ritik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Macabacus Feedback from IB Analyst

Publié le 08/08/2023

Fairly positive

Fairly positive

Avantages

Ease of use and pasting into PPT has made using Macabacus great

Inconvénients

Incapable of use with S&P Capital IQ is the worst part with Macabacus

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Macabacus Review

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

Excel shortcuts, pasting outputs from excel to powerpoint

Inconvénients

Suggested quick access tool bar for powerpoint

Mohammed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Use Macabacus Nearly Daily

Publié le 08/08/2023

Avantages

I use Macabacus nearly daily, particularly for the export function and the trace function.

Inconvénients

The main issue I have had with the software is that it sometimes slows down excel when you are dealing with large files.

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

M&A Analyst Review

Publié le 14/08/2023

Avantages

The quick shortcut features for formatting / font color that I use for excel

Inconvénients

Maybe a keyboard shortcut for trace pro precedents/dependants

Luca
Luca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very positive user experience

Publié le 22/08/2023

Very positive experience, which I would recommend to anyone from intern to associate at IBs or PEs

Very positive experience, which I would recommend to anyone from intern to associate at IBs or PEs

Avantages

Very easy to use, extremely powerful to save time while using excel for modelling purposes and allowing for very useful functionalities

Inconvénients

Sometimes makes my laptop a bit slow, but only with large files