WenDuct and WenPipe

Un outil d'estimation et de calcul pour les entreprises de services CVC

Note globale

4,5 /5
(43)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,8/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

43 avis

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent software and even better customer service

Publié le 27/09/2020

The experience has been great !!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a life saver to start learning this...

The experience has been great !!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a life saver to start learning this software
We set up a few morning meetings for about a month and after that, I was able to get a bid done by myself..
We have really tightened up our numbers and are starting to see ourselves be more competitive in this crazy plumbing bidding world.

So a big thank you and a high recommendation to Wendes Software and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all your efforts and continued help!

Thank you!

Avantages

Once everything is set up it’s pretty easy to use
Just click and drag and everything is priced within that line

Inconvénients

Set up has to be done and then you have to learn it.. as with any software program.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for working with our team!
Gene

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Wenduct & Wenpipe Review

Publié le 04/08/2022

I have used Wendes duct estimating a long time ago. I am so impressed that they have a piping...

I have used Wendes duct estimating a long time ago. I am so impressed that they have a piping estimating program now.

Avantages

The products are very user friendly, the take-off process flows very nicely. The help desk is always ready to help with any questions/problems.

Inconvénients

I wish if you were transitioning from one size to another, that it would recognize and keep the size you are transitioning to instead of having to tell it to go to the new size.

Alternatives envisagées 

Trimble Connect

Pourquoi passer à WenDuct and WenPipe

Mainly because Trimble was kind of complicated to use.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Hi Ron, suggest when you takeoff a transition is just use the large size and the program has formulas to automatically figure sq feet and weights based upon the large size. Then just enter the smaller size when you select the next piece of duct. Support is always available to help you.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Could be much happier

Publié le 12/08/2022

the review above is based on Wenduct only, I purchased WenPipe a few years ago but honestly I don't...

the review above is based on Wenduct only, I purchased WenPipe a few years ago but honestly I don't use it. My piping estimator does not like the product at all and has the same dislike of their screen takeoff. I am considering switching to another software.

Avantages

The support is outstanding but the program is very outdated and I have bee waiting for the new 64 bit program for years. I have been using the product for 15 years and have become very familiar with it.

Inconvénients

Takeoffs tend to take too long due to a number of issues starting with the dislike of the screen takeoff and constantly needed to restart from freeze ups.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to fill out the review. The good news is we are just finishing up final testing of Wenduct 64 and should be available very shortly. Currently Wenduct will save as you go and will not need to restart. We would love to hear from your piping estimator to find out any issues he has. The Wenpipe 64 Program has tremendous capability and many times just a support training session will very quickly change opinions. Our support team always here to help!

Don
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Wenduct

Publié le 09/08/2022

Since I've been using it, so far it has been a good overall experience. There are always bugs in...

Since I've been using it, so far it has been a good overall experience. There are always bugs in everything that need worked out but it seems to always work and it gets us job.

Avantages

It's accurate, it's quick. Seems to be straight forward on how you use it.

Inconvénients

Getting into the program to change pricing is a little tough, finding out what your changes do to the program is sometimes time consuming. Seems to be a lot of windows to get into the system and maybe a few too many duplications. When you make a change it is sometimes hard to tell if it actually worked, especially on the labor / hours.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for the feedback. Feel free to contact support for a web session. We are always here to help!

Reid
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great product and outstanding customer support team.

Publié le 18/09/2017

Avantages

We've been using Wenduct for over 2 decades and have had great success with it. We actually realized about a year ago that we hadn't updated in years, but the product still worked very well. Now that we've upgraded, we have even more functionality. It definitely requires some training, but we've been able to on-board 4-5 employees on it relatively quickly (3-6 months with close training by a seasoned estimator).

Inconvénients

The hardware fails from time to time, but the software has been pretty reliable. That said, setting it up initially takes a lot of legwork.

Tzveta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great estimating program

Publié le 05/08/2022

WenDuct and WenPipe material lists are very useful for sending out to vendors when we win a job.

WenDuct and WenPipe material lists are very useful for sending out to vendors when we win a job.

Avantages

It is easy to use and customer support is excellent. You talk to 2 different people and they respond right away.

Inconvénients

would like to see an electrical program in the same format

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for the feedback!

Kirk
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy desktop takeoff of plumbing and hangers

Publié le 16/08/2022

Avantages

Flexibility of input, material types for the takeoff, and data output for the takeoff in PDF, Excel, etc.

Inconvénients

load multiple drawings into the estimating software at once. Currently one at a time, and not a big deal unless I have dozens of drawing to do takeoff

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Hi Kirk, thanks for the review. Please note you can load multiple drawings at once by selecting load drawings and multiple PDF page numbers at one time. Please feel free to call support if you have questions and they can attach to your computer to help

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

WenDuct

Publié le 04/08/2022

We would be a 5 man shop without it.

We would be a 5 man shop without it.

Avantages

Excellent Customer Support, and the speed of my takeoff.

Inconvénients

There are features i have not really used or explained to us.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for your feedback!

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy-accurate Estimating

Publié le 26/05/2020

Both programs are easy to navigate through and we can bid jobs twice as fast.

Both programs are easy to navigate through and we can bid jobs twice as fast.

Avantages

This software makes estimating so much faster and very accurate, When I have question or need an answer to anything on the program Gene and the whole crew at Wendes are there to help every time.

Inconvénients

I haven't found anything I dislike about the software, I was hesitant at first estimating the old fashion way because I don’t like change but I’m very happy we purchased the soft ware.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Randy, thanks for your feedback. The Wendes Team is always here to help!

Brendon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Crucial to our business

Publié le 09/08/2018

Great software, it has our bids right where they need to be.

Great software, it has our bids right where they need to be.

Avantages

Easy to use and customizable enough to take off any project. Seems to be a very accurate way to bid small to very large projects.

Inconvénients

Needs better real-time updates. Some of the equipment that we use on projects are not included in the software that I have found.

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Need more training

Publié le 16/08/2022

We love the product it is fast and efficient. Just a would like a bit more training as we are old...

We love the product it is fast and efficient. Just a would like a bit more training as we are old school operators

Avantages

This is a very easy to use product. We like ho it separates the labour and material costing from shop lab. to field. The additional material and lab is fantastic and we can compare poundage to actual cost

Inconvénients

The updates could be more frequent and a confirmation of what was updated would help. We are a Canadian firm, so our costs are different from the world market. We deal in sheet stock so we are selling our metal as a 3rd person cost. Adjustments are frequently made with in the system. The system usually glitches and our estimates sometimes do not have the labour costs.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Hi Matt, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. Training can be scheduled by calling support at 847-808-8371 to schedule a convenient time. We can also check your program because it can always provide labor hours and costs.

Keith
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Software.

Publié le 09/08/2022

Avantages

Easy to use. I like the screen takeoff. It saves from having to waste Paper and Ink.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it freezes up and will try to have you put in all the job info again.

There was supposed to be an improved version of WENDUCT 2 yrs ago. I have yet to see it.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

If for some reason your computer freezes the job will now be saved and you will not have to put in the job info again. This was an occasional issue several years ago and has been fixed . Please contact Wendes Support at 847-808-8371 and they will help you get your system updated

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not Impressed

Publié le 04/08/2022

I wanted to give it another try considering the money we have invested, set up a time to have...

I wanted to give it another try considering the money we have invested, set up a time to have another employee trained. Training went well, we were supposed to receive on line licensing and never received and have not been able to access the program we are paying for. Desire to put this program to use.

Avantages

it seemed like it would be a good tool for quoting projects accurately, also saving time during the quoting process.

Inconvénients

The lack of support, setting up the pressure files

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Hi Brian, sorry to hear you cannot access the program. Please call the Wendes Support line at 847-808-8371 Jim Ext 1003 or Tim Ext 1002 will connect to your computer and get this problem corrected today. Pressure files are very easy to set up based upon your construction. Tim at ext 1002 can schedule a web session to help you.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Wish it had more features.

Publié le 04/08/2022

Avantages

It is easy to use without any real training.

Inconvénients

Breakdown of estimating hours for equipment is not very good, wish it had AC/R piping included. I want one estimating software to open and quote a project. Come out with updates and don't share the password to download.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

The user has the ability to breakdown equipment labor however you want. Regarding AC/R piping even though it can be included in the sheet metal program, it is piping and users who have used in Wenduct find it much more accurate to use in the Wenpipe Piping Program. If you need some help please reach out to the support department. Always here to help.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

happy

Publié le 09/08/2022

great
time saving
accurate

great
time saving
accurate

Avantages

easy to use
you don't have to be a computer wiz to operate system

Inconvénients

i like everything about the system from easy to use to its recap sheets

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for the feedback!

Kerry
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 13/09/2012

My name is Kerry McCann, I am the General Superintendent at Hawkeye Sheet Metal in Shreveport, LA....

My name is Kerry McCann, I am the General Superintendent at Hawkeye Sheet Metal in Shreveport, LA. I have been in this trade since 1983. I got the opportunity to go to work for Hawkeye Sheet Metal in February 2012. We are a new sheet metal shop with all new equipment and a variety of capabilities. From ductwork, to welded exhaust, stainless and aluminum welding for counter tops, dog boxes, gas tanks, we do a variety of specialty work. We have a plasma table in shop and portable plasma machines.

When it came time to look for an estimating program for ductwork I looked on the internet and selected the two top rated. To be fair I had a demo done with each company. I inquired with WenDuct and within 24 hours I got a call from Gene Kaplan at Wendes. We talked for about two hours along with a demo and after that I knew that Wendes was the estimating program for me.

Gene walked me through the program and it honestly felt like it was custom designed just for me. Gene is a terrific instructor and a very straight forward guy with exceptional integrity. I picked up quite quickly and when I ran into a question, I just picked up the phone and spoke directly with the tech support guys. They basically dropped whatever they were doing and straightened me out. It is very easy to use, very acurate and very fast. So, now I am proud to say "look out guys, the game is afoot!"

Tracy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Allegiance Plumbing Texas

Publié le 10/03/2023

My experience with wenpipe has been terrific thus far. I am able to pump out bids so much faster...

My experience with wenpipe has been terrific thus far. I am able to pump out bids so much faster than before. And I'm just getting started with it I have been using it for 2-3 months now and i can honestly say it was an excellent decision to switch from McCormicks to wendes or at least it was for me.

Avantages

Ease of use. Im not a tech kind of guy but this thing is so user friendly . Its exactly what i was looking for in a bid program.

Inconvénients

Have found absolutely nothing i can complain about.

Quincy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We love Wenduct!!

Publié le 24/07/2019

Avantages

This software only needed a day of training, it gives fast results and accurate numbers it won’t let you make mistakes

Inconvénients

I could not find any cons for this software at first I was confused with the quantity and length options

Vonnie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Time & Money Savings

Publié le 17/12/2020

Avantages

Being able to direct download drawings in program is very helpful to get process started to BID projects. Program has realistic labor hours and material schedules built in, that if needed can be tailored to your needs.

Inconvénients

Older 32-bit technology, but is supposed to have newer version available soon.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

We already have a newer version for piping and plumbing called Wenpipe 64. The newer version for sheet metal is being tested now for Wenduct 64. We also have updated your version of Wenduct to version 7.4 and are always open to any suggestions to enhance your productivity.

Mario
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Owner

Publié le 20/04/2022

My overall experience is Great!!!

My overall experience is Great!!!

Avantages

Very easy to work with and I get a fast response when it comes to technical support when I need it.

Inconvénients

There's nothing I don't least like about this program. I'm very satisfied with the program.

Réponse de Wendes Systems

Thanks for the feedback!

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wenpipe and Wenduct Are Great Estimating Systems

Publié le 17/02/2019

As I spend more time with the software I find more things that it can and cannot do. If you find a...

As I spend more time with the software I find more things that it can and cannot do. If you find a limitation you can call rep and they can help either find a way to get it done or can make changes to help expand the system for you.

Avantages

The developers that created this estimating system are still working and supporting the software. As new plumbing, piping, and duct materials come available it is expandable to integrate these new systems into the software.

Inconvénients

The windows 64 version of the Wenpipe Software is still in a Beta testing mode at this point and there seems to be some bugs to work out. They will eventually get this worked out.

Colton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Executive Sheet Metal - WenDuct Program Review

Publié le 14/01/2021

Avantages

Very easy to use
Great support
Accurate for Estimating

Inconvénients

We do not have any cons to note currently for this product

yankton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Just getting started

Publié le 30/09/2022

I am not at all tech savvy so I wanted something as easy to use as possible with a lot of help...

I am not at all tech savvy so I wanted something as easy to use as possible with a lot of help learning. I got the month trial and met with Gene several times to learn the ways the software would help me. He helped me work on jobs I was actually working on and didn't waste time showing me features that don't apply to me. I feel like I was able to get a basic handle on things after a couple of sessions and it's pretty straight forward and easy to use but I don't think I would have figured it out on my own. The support is great.

Avantages

I'm still learning and getting used to it but so far the take off is really helpful. It's so much faster than my old pen, paper and scale rule way of doing things.

Inconvénients

I'm still new to it so it wouldn't really be fair for me to complain about anything until I'm sure any problems are user errors.

Gary
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 11/10/2011

We are a small organization in the industrial and commercial air conditioning business. My problem...

We are a small organization in the industrial and commercial air conditioning business. My problem in the past was that I could not land any small commercial jobs because of people working out of their trucks. I learned that I had to stay away from them and go after larger jobs, which in turn called for zero mistakes.

The larger companies were using software and their bidding was very competitive. That's where I needed to be.

I hooked up with Gene and never looked back. I am still learning the WenDuct and WenPipe programs but when I turn in my bids I am definitely more comfortable about the project. When we land one and I turn it over to a supervisor we are confident in the data.

Wendes has helped set us up for success. In today's market everybody is just trying to survive and one mistake will harm your company. You may wonder about the cost of software, like I did, but it was worth every penny.

Alejandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gene Kaplan helped us set up and walked us through a full project. We are in the top 3 for...

Publié le 05/04/2018

The benefits we get from using this software are that we are placing more bids and our bids are...

The benefits we get from using this software are that we are placing more bids and our bids are more accurate and competitive for our generals and clients.

Avantages

It is helping us bid future jobs more accurately. We are frequently contacted by general contractors stating we are top bidders. This is great!

Inconvénients

Nothing so far. We do not have any cons to talk about the program. You do have to have Microsoft Office access for the reports, but that is not a Wendes issue.