Goliath Performance Monitor

Monitor & Troubleshoot End User Experience Issues

Note globale

4,8 /5
(13)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

13 avis

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Goliath Performance Monitoring

Publié le 09/09/2022

Easy to install , easy to configure , Users always blame Citrix for slowness , or Citrix is slow , ticket logged and escalated to management , with Goliath and the ability to do last mile analytics provides you with proof that the users Service provider is the issue and not Citrix.
The ability to troubleshoot the entire connection from end user to server

Avantages

The ability to provide a in-depth analysis and troubleshooting capabilities at an unbelievable price

Inconvénients

I have not found any to date , as I am still getting to grips with the technology

Alternatives envisagées 

eG Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Goliath Performance Monitor

Value for money , amazing after sale support. The team go that extra mile. Extremely professional and outstanding call logging support.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Craig, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our solution! We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to learn about the reasons you chose Goliath as well as the benefits you've been able to leverage as a result.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Performance Monitor for Citrix

Publié le 07/09/2022

Avantages

Performance Monitor has been instrumental in providing a seamless Citrix experience for our remote workforce during the pandemic. When faced with the common "Citrix is slow but I know it's definitely not my Internet" complaint, Goliath gives us the ability to provide objective evidence to prove the contrary. This means less time needlessly troubleshooting Citrix infrastructure and a quicker resolution time by providing recommendations to end users to improve their experience (e.g., reboot your router, stop streaming TV, etc.). And in the times where we do experience infrastructure problems, Goliath is quick to alert us, often before we even realize there is a problem.

Inconvénients

Although Goliath has made recent improvements to UI, it could still benefit from some modernization.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Paul, it's great to hear about the positive impact our Performance Monitor has had at your organization! Thank you for the detailed review and for the constructive feedback regarding our UI. We look forward to continuously improving our solution in response to suggestions from users like you.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Much better than competitors products, easy to use.

Publié le 02/09/2022

Avantages

The provided scorecard for user experience

Inconvénients

Lacking a bit of reporting ability internally to the product. API can be setup, but these should all be brought internal to the product.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honest feedback and would love to learn more about what you are looking for in terms of reporting ability. Feel free to contact us at support@goliathtechnologies.com to discuss how we may be able to address your request. We are glad to hear that you like our End-User Experience Scorecard!

Aria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

WMC Goliath

Publié le 31/08/2022

Overall experience has been great in the past two years with all the details and alerts we get, specially since we are trying to engage our other teams such as Networking and Workstation to use the tool as well. Also the futures that are coming up with the new upgrades are interesting. Looking forward for more great functionality from GOLIATH team.

Avantages

-The fact that this application is easy enough to use and provides a lot of info in details.
-Great futures to identify and troubleshoot slowness withing out Citrix environment.
-Great alert system that can be easily modified for different proposes.
-Great support team that answers to all requested asap.
-VDI monitoring looks good but it may need a bit more improvement which I believe it will happen in the future updates.
-GAAMs are my favorite part too since they push tests to make sure we get alerts before anything goes wrong in a critical way.

Inconvénients

- the Only cons I can think about is that I wish to see more regular updates and improvements if possible.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for your review, Aria! We have enjoyed working with you and your team over the past two years. Your feedback has been shared internally and we love to hear that you've had a great experience with our support team. We look forward to rolling out new features!

Ian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

"Goliath"! The name says it all!

Publié le 31/08/2022

We have enjoyed having this system available since implementation! Our Help Desk team keeps the application open as one of their key systems for troubleshooting in our Citrix environment. Our Server team is able to go back and retrieve data for instances that might have happened for particular users and assist us in troubleshoot tasks to get better performance for our end users.

Avantages

Since implemented, this system has provided our team with quick and real time data to assist us in maintaining a speedy and healthy environment as well as the prevention and avoidance of mass problems that could impact the daily workflow of our end users.

Inconvénients

We had some time with support working out little bugs with our Reports section. Our environment is considerable large, so some of our custom built reports were attempting to retrieve quite a bit of data and would most of the time fail and not complete. The Performance Graph building can be a little tricky at first as well.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback, Ian! We appreciate your review.

Shawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Goliath Performance Monitor - If your organization is dependent on Citrix you need this!

Publié le 07/09/2022

From sales to support, Goliath is a great organization that is always evolving to the customer needs. Excellent organization to work with.

Avantages

This software has absolutely made our jobs easier on the Citrix front by providing proactive alerting to issues and deep reporting that can be utilized to demonstrate the effectiveness of your application delivery via Citrix. Invaluable to our leadership teams to provide updates on the stability and responsiveness of our Citrix applications.

Inconvénients

I have yet to discover something that I find a con with this software.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for the review, Shawn! We're happy to hear that our software has made your job easier and that you've had a great experience with our sales and support teams. We appreciate your feedback!

Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Goliath Performance Monitor

Publié le 25/08/2022

I've enjoyed my experience with GPM from the start

Avantages

I like the ease of gaining access to critical data. Also the built in intelligence already in the product makes for easily seeing how the environment is behaving. Technical support is second to none.

Inconvénients

A few configuration items are a little difficult to find.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thanks for the feedback, Benjamin! We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with GPM.

Ken
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for end to end session performance

Publié le 06/09/2022

Avantages

Great product for complete end to end session behavior and overall environment performance. easy to install and great customer support.

Inconvénients

Installing the agent is easy but its much harder to uninstall an agent to free up a license

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for your review, Ken! We appreciate the feedback.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Worth exploring

Publié le 07/09/2022

Avantages

I have not fully tested Goliath at this point, but it is easy to use and navigate. Not having to use a system often to be able to know where to look to find information is important. Goliath is very easy to navigate and find the information you need.

Inconvénients

As mentioned, I have not fully tested everything, but so far it has everything I have needed to see.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for sharing your initial thoughts, David! Please contact us if you need help with anything as you continue exploring our solution. We look forward to hearing more about your experience once you've completed the trial!

Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Recent Exposure to Goliath

Publié le 25/08/2022

Avantages

Multi cloud integration
Product Dashboard
Performance Monitors

Inconvénients

Haven't found anything yet, but early days playing with Goliath

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for submitting a review, Carl! It's great to hear that your recent exposure to our product has been going well.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

JIm Ryder Goliath Review_20220901

Publié le 01/09/2022

Excellent. It helps to manage Citrix under one roof.

Avantages

Real time data helps to avoid issues before they happen. All in one place.

Inconvénients

The virtual machine exclusions. Having to check the registry and services before I shut down a golden image server.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

We appreciate your feedback, James! Thank you for submitting a review.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Goliath Initial Thoughts during testing

Publié le 26/08/2022

I really like the interface and ease of use.

Avantages

The deep dive into the Citrix Session from beginning to end.

Inconvénients

Would like the topology to allow drive down into the user connections.

Alternatives envisagées 

LogicMonitor et eG Enterprise

Pourquoi passer à Goliath Performance Monitor

Has more metrics.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for your review, Mark! Your feedback has been shared with our tech support team. We're happy to hear that you really like the GPM interface and ease of use.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Software that feels like it was written by Citrix admins

Publié le 01/09/2022

Avantages

The interface and the feeling it was written by people that actually have to manage day to day operations of users. This is what I feel sets it apart from others.

Inconvénients

I don’t really see a downside to the software. It is straightforward and easy to use. Being able to use in-house developed scripts that can be actioned based on set thresholds is rather nice.

Réponse de Goliath Technologies Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback, Kris! We love hearing that you're enjoying your experience with our product.