Power-user

Travaillez 50% plus vite sur PowerPoint, Excel & Word

Note globale

4,7 /5
(88)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,2/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

88 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An Indispensable PowerPoint Add-In

Publié le 27/07/2020

As a trainer and coach in presentation design, I couldn't function without Power-user. I recommend it to my clients.

Avantages

Power-user does what PowerPoint should, but doesn't. Swap Places lets you easily swap in new icons or change the order of elements without having to redistribute. Touch Align lets you put two objects right next to each other. Clean lets you clear out ghost boxes, speaker notes, and double spaces across all slides. The pipette is like format painter, but with the control to only "paint" certain elements of the format. The expanded icon library picks up where PowerPoint's library leaves off. It also has integrated ribbon with the most frequently used PowerPoint functions.

Inconvénients

The Replace Color function holds promise, but is glitchy, especially in a large presentation with lots of colors

Nancy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing graphics with the click of a button

Publié le 19/08/2022

I love Power-user and recommend it all of the time.

Avantages

The library of graphics is amazing. I teach nonprofit people how to teach, and I implore them not to use (or overuse) bullet points. Power-user's library of graphics allows for easy display of information without boring bullet points.

Inconvénients

It is expensive for small nonprofits or independent consultants working in the public sector. There is a public school discount, which is great.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

THanks Nancy for your review. Very happy to hear you seem to like Power-user a lot!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review on Power-user

Publié le 12/09/2022

The Template Library and the Gantt chart are very much useful and i hope this is value for money tool

Avantages

The most useful feature of this power user are pipette, charts, sticky notes, stamps and progress tools

Inconvénients

I trust IOS and Web-base tools are not so much compatible with the power user

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks for your review

Thy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Hello from Thailand!!

Publié le 16/08/2022

The software makes all presentation easier and more unity in design. I love it!!!

Avantages

All provided icons and the color replacing feature.

Inconvénients

I think it would be great to have the typeface replacing function in here too.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Thy. We do have features for replacing fonts and colors by the way, let me know if you need more info on this!

Shailendra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing add-in software that saves lot of time

Publié le 08/09/2022

Avantages

I like the image gallery, but also various slide design that I can use to quickly express my ideas. It has saved me time and added to my productivity

Inconvénients

Happy with the software and happy that it is available to me.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Hi Shailendra, thanks for your review!

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Huge life saver

Publié le 19/08/2022

Avantages

When creating a file that needs to be shared with many people, but customized each time. It may take days, but with power user, you can do it in just a couple of hours!

Inconvénients

So far, I have not found anything I don't like about this tool.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Claudia!

Rafael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing apo

Publié le 19/08/2022

Amazing app, I habe saved so much time, I csnnot even imagine it!

Avantages

Saving time in daily tasks, enhancing the quality of my macro sheets

Inconvénients

More tools in excel version is the only thing that I could point

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Rafael for your review. More will indeed be coming to Excel soon!

Gideon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Power-user

Publié le 16/08/2022

Overall, I’m happy to have the Power User. It’s nice to have such an add-in that is integrated and is part of the office software and enables fast browsing and implementation of objects that give my documents and presentations a more professional and compelling look.

Avantages

Four things I like most in Power User are:
1. The generous trying period.
2. The tool is fast evolving and receives both interface and features updates at least on a monthly basis.
3. The overall continually growing quantity and quality of the objects you can select and add to your office documents.
4. The fact that some of the selectable objects to add to a document or presentation are live objects and can be tuned to present exactly what I want them to look like and show.

Inconvénients

What I don’t like is that I need to set Malwarebytes off when installing the Power User update, because Malwarebytes sees these updates as a threat and prevent their installation.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Gideon!

Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Power Users need Power-User

Publié le 08/09/2022

I was delighted to discover that some of the most annoying deficiencies in native PowerPoint are intelligently addressed with Power-user.

Avantages

This software anticipates the most significant needs of advanced users. I feel as if it has read my mind.

Inconvénients

There are so many features, it is easy to get lost in the interface.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Rick for your review

Narmatha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Power user review

Publié le 13/10/2022

Avantages

Power user help of the chart's features and the various slides it offers, we can make eye-catching visual representations of our ideas that are effective for communicating them to others.

Inconvénients

It slow down my computer down when I was working on several projects. Although a few of the features felt a touch old, overall, the product is excellent.

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Power user is the best

Publié le 02/09/2022

Avantages

Easy to use, helps me make aesthetically pleasing presentations.

Inconvénients

I have to download the templates everytime I open it.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Charles!
You should have to download the templates every time actually, so feel free to reach out to see if we can help you with this!

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

reduce your presentation creation time by 70% easily

Publié le 16/08/2022

I can generate and theme presentations at the speed of light. I am referred to as the company PowerPoint Ninja - mostly due to power user

Avantages

Agenda creation, aligning and matching fonts and text across all slides, access to most important tasks all in one ribbon

Inconvénients

the load speed when clicking on images and icons.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Martin, or should I say, PowerPoint Ninja ;)

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I Live In Power-User

Publié le 16/08/2022

I couldn't do my job without it.

Avantages

This product turbocharges my productivity in PowerPoint.

Inconvénients

The new UI is a little gaudy — the color scheme doesn't integrate well with Office.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Bruce

Fabrizio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Excel plug in

Publié le 27/07/2020

Avantages

This software easily setup in excel and offer many tools like icons, maps, graphs and a big template collection.
Power user developer release update and many other object and functionality.
I use it in Excel, PowerPoint and Word, the biggest tool for me.

Inconvénients

Nothing, it's very useful and complete tool.

Mirza
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best addon for academic use

Publié le 19/08/2022

Avantages

Easy to use and there are diverse options.

Inconvénients

The image and template collection are not sufficient

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Mirza!

Goran
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque d’investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent Product but a lot of room for improvement

Publié le 02/09/2022

Overall it has changed the way I work in a very positive way. Made things more efficient

Avantages

It makes a lot of previous tasks much easier. The pipette function and the shape size adjusting features are brilliant

Inconvénients

It can be a bit clunky at times and buggy as well. Some things don't always work

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Goran for your review! Feel free to reach out if you detect any issue, we'll be happy to try and fix it!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent plug-in to increase the speed and productivity

Publié le 29/07/2020

I found this plugin by looking for some solution to import data from Excel to PowerPoint. If you need to update the same presentation with data taken from Excel or if you want to have a database full of pictures and templates, this plugin is a must-have to make the experience of working on excel and PowerPoint less painful.

Avantages

Really useful plugin for excel and powerpoint. In particular, when working on PowerPoint, it is useful to resize and reposition pictures and graphs. In matters of minutes, it is possible to render and prepare an appealing presentation.

Inconvénients

It would be good to implement some feature to copy and paste as directly as picture graphs and data taken from Excel. At the moment, it takes more steps than without the plugin.

Roman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Armée
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

it makes my life easier

Publié le 17/08/2022

very good

Avantages

There are some options that gives more juicy to ppt files!
I like the slides templates and pieces of advice how to improve its visibility and transparency
I use also the geo maps

Inconvénients

Some functionality doesn't work sometimes at free trial - agenda doesn't work properly as example

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Hi Roman, thanks for the review and the overall perfect grade. Just curious why you put just 1 star for "Ease of use" and "Customer support" (which we are actually very proud of).

federico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

excellent to excellerate work and good to find suggestions

Publié le 28/07/2020

usually to produce presentation for C level or to meet customers as advisor. Major benefit high professional output produced in reasonable timing

Avantages

user experience, tools to align split and format forms. Template and icons

Inconvénients

free hand design with automatic formatting ( present in some tools like invisonapp or similar). It could be usfull to skeatch easily graphs and workflow and then automaticcaly have well format design

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Microsoft office on steroids

Publié le 07/09/2022

I can do my work much faster with the help of this. I would definitely recommend it.

Avantages

It makes working on Microsoft office so easy and convenient. Feels like a breeze. Maybe Microsoft can learn from them and include these features in future versions.

Inconvénients

Takes a while to get used to it. Some of the features are hidden behind small icons.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thank you for your review

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for Creating Presentations

Publié le 19/08/2022

Avantages

Slides, templates, icons - they tremendously help me in my daily work

Inconvénients

The Software taker sometimes a long time to Insert and process the templates

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Martin!

GANAPATHY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool for presentations

Publié le 28/07/2020

happy user and would recommend

Avantages

I have been extensively using power user to optimize my presentations, it is not just aesthetically but also save a lot of time with its brilliant features and constant improvements

Inconvénients

can this have moe powerpoint templates and options to edit and customize slide master

Gabriel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best presentation designing software that I ever used! Saves you a lot of time!

Publié le 19/08/2022

Just amazing

Avantages

The user-friendliness, the multitude of templates and the richness of the library

Inconvénients

I do not have something that i like least. I just love it all

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thanks Gabriel for your great review. Very happy to hear you love it!

pratik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic productivity and creativity add-in

Publié le 02/09/2022

Avantages

I like the ready to use template library and icons, helps give a direction to the slides rather than starting from scratch. Also the UI is simple and easy to understand, one can start using without prior training.

Inconvénients

The add-in does not load by default, I would like it to load even if I don't have admin rights on the laptop.

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Hi Pratik, thank you for your review and glad to hear you seem to like Power-user!
It looks like you need to change a setting to get it to load by default, can you get back to me so we can fix this for you?

José Manuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool

Publié le 17/09/2022

Avantages

I like this software because I can add another content about my own specifications or organize my own tools to create the things that I need

Inconvénients

Could be this software needs to add another kind of content to add more pictures, videos, figures, etc with Power Point

Réponse de Power-user Traduire en français

Thank you for your review