Workday Student

Student Information System

Note globale

4,5 /5
(22)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4/5
Support client
4,7/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

22 avis

Reyhaneh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Workday Student Review

Publié le 21/05/2021

I like Workday much more than the previous application our university was using. It is very helpful for the students to get what they want from the payroll organization or their department easier and faster.

Avantages

It is very secure.
It is very user-friendly and it gives us (the employees) much information about the organization which was not easy to get otherwise!
It gives you your most required information (like the paycheck and the inbox) on the first page of the application.

Inconvénients

Navigating in the application is not easy; sometimes you cannot find what you are searching for very straightforward!
The design is not designed very efficiently; you can find a same thing under different tabs!

Kayla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Workday Student

Publié le 15/04/2020

I really like it. It's super easy to use and has all the information I need about my job and my paycheck.

Avantages

Workday made it super easy to enter all of my hours. The best part is that it is connected to my school. I can find it on the school website and lock in with my student ID. It makes it all so easy. It's super easy to navigate and use. There's even an app you can put on your phone. I like that they email me when my jours have been approved. It also reminded me to enter my hours if I haven't and they are due soon. It was also super easy to get my W2 form through workday.

Inconvénients

It took me a little to learn how to use it, my employer didn't explain it well, but I was able to figure it out quickly.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Too Many Emails

Publié le 28/06/2020

I thought it was ok. I liked the linked in job finding tool a lot better. That is how I found my current job.

Avantages

I like that it helped you find open jobs and gave you ideas about what you could do post grad. It was helpful.

Inconvénients

I got way too many emails with jobs and positions I was not interested in and I was not qualified for. I wish the website was a little bit easier to navigate.

Verónica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excelente

Publié le 04/06/2022

Ha sido muy cómodo de trabajar

Avantages

Es súper organizado, nos ayuda a poder contratar y poner mucha información del candidato en el sistema.

Inconvénients

Tiende a ponerse lento de vez en cuando.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One App that rules them all

Publié le 25/12/2018

Overall this software has everything I could need. It was made to perfection with very few flaws. The application has smooth transitions and it is easy to use.

Avantages

I love that there is an application for the iPhone. I am constantly logging on to this app with touch ID and this app has everything that I could ever need. This app allows me to access my account, benefits, discounts, as well as contact others in the company.

Inconvénients

The app needs to include the hours that I am working and be synced up with Kronos. This would allow for the application to have everything I could need. There has also been a few times that the PTO hours and my actual hours were not the same as what was on the app.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great working hours reporting and salary tool

Publié le 17/04/2021

Quite satisified and recommended for salary and work hours reporting

Avantages

1. Supports different work hours submission
2. Sick and paid leaves submission options
3. Salary reporting and statements can be found here
4. Work verification letter cna be found here
5. Tax forms and other options like espp enrollment for some jobs can be integrated

Inconvénients

1. UI can be a bit more engaging and easy to use
2. Does not support all options for all companies since feature addition is a bit expensive

Kathryn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Wonderful Employee Training Tool

Publié le 16/07/2019

Avantages

I love that there are multiple media capabilities in this software. There is video, text, pdf uploads, and participation activities. It is also nice that the administrator can see when I have finished a module.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is difficult to enroll in a course or launch the packets. It is necessary to open the window incognito and even then it is not always seamless. It takes many clicks and steps to start a module.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I like to get paid!!

Publié le 06/08/2018

I started using Workday to submit my hours and to see the details of my pay. It is nice that you get notified when your hours are approved and I love that I can see what type of taxes get taken out or how much I get paid. The layout of Workday is also a plus. The color scheme makes me feel happy.

Avantages

You can see the details of your pay and that is very important

Inconvénients

It took a little bit to get used to how the system worked

Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Platform for Organizing and Sharing Academic Material

Publié le 06/09/2018

Academic training, review courses, outreach management to schedule and manage resources.

Avantages

This platform offers great space to organize and review content and resources. There is internal messaging and calendar/reminder function to help users stay on track.

Inconvénients

I liked the scheduling/reminder function, but I would have liked it more if it could integrate with mobile or Google calendars.

Brittany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Transitioning to new product

Publié le 21/04/2021

We are now transitioned fully over to this product for all of our needs. I look forward to exploring it further.

Avantages

I like that there are very clear action items in the form of notifications for what needs to be done.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the software isn’t intuitive and that makes it difficult to know where to find certain items.

Charisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Workday Review

Publié le 07/12/2018

Avantages

I loved this software! Workday makes it so easy to track my payments and to gain access to my past checks and tax documentation.

Inconvénients

I am thoroughly satisfied with the software itself, but my organization can sometimes struggle to submit payments accurately.

Sophie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

The future of the timesheet

Publié le 19/12/2019

Workday is reliable and deposits my earnings directly into my bank account.

Avantages

Workday sends me an email reminder to alert me when I forget to log my hours. It also allows me to view previous paychecks.

Inconvénients

I always use Workday on my phone. I don't want to download the app. The mobile webpage is clunky and hard to navigate.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Workday for Students

Publié le 19/02/2019

I was a student user when our campus rolled out this new program. Only used for one semester, but loved the concept and could see how it will make the registration and advising process much easier.

Avantages

Love that we could complete advising and registration for degree completion. Liked that I knew when advisors had seen a request. Really helped to make registration process simple and for timely.

Inconvénients

Not very user-friendly, a lot to learn how to do and many steps to mark a task completed.

Andre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Workday Student is complicated but has all the necessary features.

Publié le 05/11/2021

Avantages

I like how Workday Student is integrated in the Workday ecosystem and allows you to have all the information in one place.

Inconvénients

Workday Student is really hard to use. The user interface is complicated and there is too much information that is not needed.

Massimo
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great tool for work-study students

Publié le 19/06/2018

Avantages

Easy to use, easy to understand, secure and tidy. Very organized way to track your hours as a work-study student

Inconvénients

I don't have any complaints about this software. The only thing is if you leave the tab open without saving your hours it will automatically end the session which can be annoying

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Publié le 01/03/2022

Amazing software. It is very easy and user friendly. No need of flower words but direct to the point.

Avantages

It is easy to access, very convenient and user friendly. It is not hard to learn.

Inconvénients

Sometimes problem really happen but tech team you can communicate right away

Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Workday and FLVS Student

Publié le 19/03/2019

Avantages

Workday is easy to navigate and allows users to easily organize alerts, emails, tasks, and information.

Inconvénients

Tasks have to be marked as complete to clear an alert which can be frustrating sometimes if that task is not a priority.

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Its user interface is very straightforward

Publié le 19/04/2021

Avantages

It has a straight forward user interface that makes it easy to navigate the software.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it freezes, but it works after rebooting.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Standard in the Market

Publié le 25/02/2021

Avantages

This platform is immensely useful and navigable.

Inconvénients

There are some areas in which too much redundancy exists.

Devashish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Workday review

Publié le 13/07/2021

The product is useless, by effectively making the simple application process a mountain of a task.

Avantages

Barely anything. The product is quite cumbersome and unnecessary, with almost no real value addition to my life.

Inconvénients

We have to log in each time we apply for a job, The process asks us to fill in the information for each and every new application while it should be a relatively straightforward process.

Tristian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simple yet effective

Publié le 26/02/2022

Avantages

Learning to navigate Workday was simple compared to other software I've used.

Inconvénients

The software is fantastic. It's reliable. I have no cons.

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very functional for employees

Publié le 05/06/2018

Avantages

I like that you can go back and look at tax documents, as well as record times when worked for your timesheet.

Inconvénients

I really do not have any complaints with this software. Maybe easy access to a complete user guide from the main page would be helpful.