BDRSuite

4,5 (21)
Donnez votre avis !
Solution complète de sauvegarde et de reprise après sinistre

Note globale

4,5 /5
(21)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,4/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

21 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

useful backup recovery and replication tool

Publié le 12/12/2019

enjoyed implementation as this was perhaps the most customer friendly vendor team that we have...

enjoyed implementation as this was perhaps the most customer friendly vendor team that we have worked with and even as of date post implementation support is really exceptional.

Avantages

It is reliable, comes with a good web interface to get started and supports multiple platforms. The best part is the exceptional customer support that we get from the team on an ongoing basis. It is easy to set up and get started when not in a big cluster environment.

Inconvénients

There are two things that I would like to point out - version upgrades should be made much simpler than the time consuming process at the moment and also the ability to support linux environment especially recover at an individual file level should be made on par with windows file recovery process.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Forrest
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good product for SMB

Publié le 15/09/2022

Overall experience is great, most of time it's running quietly, no issue on recovery

Overall experience is great, most of time it's running quietly, no issue on recovery

Avantages

Support VMware backup, Windows server backup, it's versatile

Inconvénients

Scheduling additional full back is a bit harder to understand

Alternatives envisagées 

Veeam Data Platform

Pourquoi passer à BDRSuite

It's cost is better, it supports the free edition of ESXi

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for your review.

Good to know that our product has met all your backup requirements.

For any queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Francesco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

BDRSuite Review

Publié le 13/05/2024

Overall, I give BDRSuite 8/10 and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get a reliable backup...

Overall, I give BDRSuite 8/10 and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get a reliable backup solutions

Avantages

The ease with which we were able to setup the tenant and how the SharePoint sites are managed

Inconvénients

Sometimes the menus are not as clear as I would like them to be

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great product when it working

Publié le 20/09/2022

Avantages

Price, it's cheap and confusing as long as it's working

Inconvénients

The need for Vem u to remote in for most issues

Alternatives envisagées 

Acronis Cyber Backup et ShadowProtect

Pourquoi choisir BDRSuite 

Cost

Pourquoi passer à BDRSuite

Pricr

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review. For any queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Tjaart
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Vembu BDR Review - Tjaart - Freelancer

Publié le 04/04/2024

I am very happy, its generally reasonably easy to set up and highly reliable, the free version can...

I am very happy, its generally reasonably easy to set up and highly reliable, the free version can help a great deal with small enterprises and for bigger businesses it is cost effective.

Avantages

The reliability of backups. I used Altaro for a long time and sometimes had issues. I have never had an issues on Vembu with failing backups, Jobs always run on time without errors.

Inconvénients

In the latest version there is a glitch when mapping network drives the file path is not allowed to have a space and took 2 days to figure out as it was not a problem on previous versions of Vembu.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi Tjaart,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's good but needs more polishing

Publié le 29/08/2022

Overall the software is great for being free. I'm wouldn't be confident or as likely to recommend...

Overall the software is great for being free. I'm wouldn't be confident or as likely to recommend it as a purchased product at the price point they are asking. Their whole product and documentation need improvement before I would have confidence in recommending it to other companies that would use it in their production environment.

Avantages

I like that I can back up 10 VMs with the free trial and perform restores. As a small business owner, it's hard to find software that is affordable for small environments. Once the software is installed and running, it works fairly consistently.

Inconvénients

Their documentation needs improvement both from a base framework perspective and from a version-to-version perspective. Some of the documentation is only for the older version and references things that aren't present in the newer version. This out-of-date information is the only information available for the feature or topic.
The errors could be more informative in some instances. having to google the error because searching their KB area doesn't show any results for the error is frustrating.
I would prefer to not have to be the beta tester of the software and constantly report missing information in regards to error messages that aren't helpful or documentation that isn't for the new version.
The overall site navigation needs help.
The installation process for the agent on headless/core server OSes could use improvement. The uninstallation and reinstallation process should be smoother if you're attempting to do a repair because a version update broke something. When upgrading, sometimes the agent on the target server needs upgrading but doesn't auto upgrade and so you have to dig through older versions' documentation to find the command to uninstall and then reinstall. It should be in the upgrade notes that this upgrade may need XYZ done in case of a failed upgrade.
Restores aren't as elegant as they could be. Restoring a Domain Controller causes issues that aren't documented as possibilities. The issues aren't related to the DC, but due to the way, the restore is done.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

We are continuously enriching content in our User Guides and Knowledge Base. We have forwarded all your feedback to our Technical Documentation team and will use it to further improve it.

For any queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bibliothèques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Mostly good

Publié le 27/09/2022

Avantages

I like the combination of incremental and full backups. We keep offsite backups and this makes it easy to implement. The tech support people have done good work to get my backups working when I needed them.

Inconvénients

After upgrading from 5.1 to 5.2, the incremental and full backups took 3X as long to complete. I was on vacation so I waited till I got back to work. Miraculously my backups speeded back up after about 3 weeks with no intervention on my part.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

For professional on-premise system administrators only

Publié le 25/01/2023

Not good. I wish the company well, but they have a dis jointed support and on-boarding process. The...

Not good. I wish the company well, but they have a dis jointed support and on-boarding process. The product does appear well built, but software without the proper support and consulting services is almost worthless, particularly mission critical software such as a backup system.

Avantages

Appears well featured, tested, and designed. I can't speak to the product's ease of use as I couldn't find any help and constantly got the rund around from support, sales, etc... wasted my time, and made me wait needlessly. A "We can't help you" would have been much preferred to empty promises, which is what I got.

Inconvénients

Got the run around when I needed them, and constant drip campaigns following up when I didn't. It just seems they're not well organized. I didn't expect free support, and offered to pay consulting time to help me on-board the product (I'm not a professional system admin) and they insisted on free on-boarding. Ok, fine ... but then promised to meet and schedule time with someone, but never followed through. Because Vembu is not a big enough company (I like that) the downside is nobody on Upwork knows the system, so my only option was self help, or relying on them... and the later was a mess.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

We take customer satisfaction very seriously and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand that you were disappointed with our support and onboarding process. We're committed to providing excellent service to meet our customers' needs. We'll look into it to make sure it doesn't happen again.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Edwin
Edwin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Backup suite, Silafrica Tz.

Publié le 16/09/2022

So far the software meets our requirements.

So far the software meets our requirements.

Avantages

You get everything about backup and restore undrr one roof/ package.

Inconvénients

No mobile app yet to monitor alerts and processes apart from emails.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

Your suggestion for mobile application support has been added to our roadmap.

For any queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Nebiyu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

my time with Vembu

Publié le 30/09/2022

I mostly use Vembu for backup and restore. and it always does what's it's designed for it take...

I mostly use Vembu for backup and restore. and it always does what's it's designed for it take backup in schedule time, from all the users restoring is very simple and it takes very small space on the file server

Avantages

the backup system is very friendly easy to use and it's compatible with most operating system also give you the option to take backup to AWS

Inconvénients

Honestly speaking to my interest of business it's all good enough

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

Good to know that our product has met all your backup requirements.

For any updates or queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good server backup, reasonable price

Publié le 27/09/2022

Seems to do a good job of backups. Occasional issues that technical support has helped with.

Seems to do a good job of backups. Occasional issues that technical support has helped with.

Avantages

Low initial cost. Complete backup solution for server OS.

Inconvénients

Can be too complex for a simple server setup.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

For any updates or queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

yogeesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

good backup solution will cost effective

Publié le 15/09/2022

very good product.

very good product.

Avantages

what you will invest will get more than that in terms of time and knowledge. The software is very light it takes less space. UI is good to see and with in 2/3 use we can learn how to operate the backup solution. most of time unable to restore the vm, during that we need to use some kb article shows in the ui tool and we can solve by our self.

Inconvénients

mobile application is missing. This would help us to see and take necessary action.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

Your suggestion for mobile application support has been added to our roadmap.

For any queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Raymond
Raymond
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Good backup software, bad strategy

Publié le 11/08/2021

Avantages

Easy to install and configure. Great support.

Inconvénients

At some point Vembu decided that they did not need any resellers / MSP's anymore. They did want to deal with the customers directly. As we do the backups for (almost) all of our customers, we couldn't use it anymore. So, we switched to another brand. Later Vembu reversed this (stupid) strategy, but for us it was too late, we did switch already.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi Raymond,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Sebastian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Me gusta.

Publié le 07/08/2023

Avantages

Es una herramienta muy versatil intuitiva y facil de utilizar me gusto mucho.

Inconvénients

No tengo ningun inconveniente con este aplicativo me gusta.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi Sebastian,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Riaan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Vembu BDRSuite

Publié le 23/09/2022

Vembu BDRSuite is a great product, very easy to use and works great

Vembu BDRSuite is a great product, very easy to use and works great

Avantages

setup is easy, deployment easy and quick

Inconvénients

can't think of any negative point on Vembu BDRSuite

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review. Good to know that our product has met all your backup requirements.

For any updates or queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

massimiliano
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

a good software to save your investment

Publié le 29/08/2022

Vembu help me, when my user delete in accidental way a file. in short time i can put the copy at...

Vembu help me, when my user delete in accidental way a file. in short time i can put the copy at the user that has open a ticket to me. In the same way i can rebuild a Vm if fail for any reason, the possibility to start the macchine. same if the entire host fail, and i need to rebuild in quick way the virtual infrascruture.

Avantages

This software hel me, in short time, to rebuild a data lost or vms. easy and powerful, let me the possibility to get the right protection to my company. good job

Inconvénients

The solution it is fantastic, but havea old type interface GUI. would be fantastic improve the interface with betterr graphic, where will be improve the semplicity of use respect people that have low experience in this scenario.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

We are continuously improving the BDRSuite user interface for the best user experience.

For any updates or queries, kindly get in touch with our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Abdelhak
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best alternative for Veeam

Publié le 07/03/2024

I still use BDRSuite for a disaster recovery plan of a Cisco CUCM Solution installed in a VMware...

I still use BDRSuite for a disaster recovery plan of a Cisco CUCM Solution installed in a VMware hypervisor, allongside with another backup solution. the backup jobs are running fast and it's configuration and troubleshooting is very easy. I like it, and I'm looking to add more automation to it .

Avantages

I liked it's web client management interface instead of heavy software

Inconvénients

I didn't appreciate much the backup job configuration assistant. It would better if it was in one single page

Réponse de BDRSuite

Hi Abdelhak,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on BDRSuite!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sami Group of Companies IT Manager Vembu Review

Publié le 30/09/2022

I was lost my files before but for now Vembur Server Backup are saving my files automatic as when i...

I was lost my files before but for now Vembur Server Backup are saving my files automatic as when i lost file or document on computer i can get it back from Server because Vembu will allready save it.

Avantages

What i like most from this software is the way it collect files from more than one computer automatic after every 1 hour this software is completefully.

Inconvénients

In this software for sure i get all the features i want for my Server backup it do all jobs of server backup.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review. Good to know that our product has met all your backup requirements.

For any updates or queries, you can reach our team at vembu-support@vembu.com.

ioannis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Vembu BDR Suite Review

Publié le 23/09/2022

All Esxi Backups can be managed. No need for VMWAre Center. I haven't tested for FileServer Backups...

All Esxi Backups can be managed. No need for VMWAre Center. I haven't tested for FileServer Backups and Windows HyperVisor

Avantages

Runs on Linux. Very nice interface, easy to create backups

Inconvénients

Some bugs that I have to call suport to fix. Perhaps a KnowledgeBase with instructions could help

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite review.

We are continuously enriching content in our Knowledge Base and we have forwarded your feedback to our Technical Documentation team.

For any updates or queries, you can reach our team through vembu-support@vembu.com.

Jarah
Jarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Vembu

Publié le 23/09/2022

Avantages

Easy to deploy and use, after a little bit of a learning curve.

Inconvénients

Competitive product, but I would have liked to see the ability to save to other clouds, not just their own.

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for the BDRSuite Review.

BDRSuite supports object-based cloud storage - S3, S3 Compatible, and Azure Blob, which you can use to store the primary backup, backup copy, (or) offsite copy data.

If you need assistance with storing backups on Cloud, you can reach our team at vembu-support@vembu.com

Vedveer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Backup Solution for SMB at low cost

Publié le 15/02/2023

Avantages

It offers a range of backup options, including file-level backup, image-based backup, and application-aware backup, to cater to different business needs.

Inconvénients

Nothing as such but data compression and speed need some improvement

Réponse de BDRSuite

Thank you for your review on BDRSuite.

Good to know that our product has met all your backup requirements.

If you have any questions, contact our team at vembu-support@vembu.com.