ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Cloud-based customer service management software

Note globale

4,3 /5
(133)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,2/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

133 avis

Antonio
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CIS of ServiceNow

Publié le 05/03/2018

Expand the uses of the ServiceNow Instances, initially oriented to the ITSM main process (Incident, Problem, Change, Asset, CMDB) to the Customer Support side,

Avantages

You can integrate in the Customer Service Management Side, differents process like Case Management, Field Service, and inclusive Sales Force (Using a Plugin) in a single system of records. That gives you the oportunity to manage the main need from the CRM in order to give support of the needs of your clients using differents channels (Web Portal, Email, Chat, Phone, Mobile Apps).

Inconvénients

In order to cover the need for a CRM solutions some customization may be completed, normally with plugins available into the ServiceNow Instance,

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Tool for HelpDesk Services

Publié le 01/04/2019

ServiceNow was a huge asset for deploying our first formal Support Service Design.
The ease of use and default templates, got us up and running in with no issues. Great Experience overall.

Avantages

Out of the box, Service Now comes with configuration templates to get you started on your HelpDesk service deployment. From there, you can start tweaking the tool to match your company needs. This was very helpful to us since we were deploying a ticketing tool for the first time.
The deployment process was a breeze, intuitive and we didn´t find any major roadblocks whatsoever.
From the user side, is very easy to use, great compatibility with any browser (since is web based), and the amount of tools for reporting are amazing.
We are able to benchmark and tweak our Support Service and keep track of our KPI metrics very easily.

Inconvénients

It can be somewhat overpriced. Other than that, no issue whatsoever.

Vershley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great tool for tickets management

Publié le 15/07/2021

Quite a good tool. There are other tools that are available right now that does almost the same job. ServiceNow needs innovate fast. From the few months i've used the system, I've never got any major issues.

Avantages

Easy to know which tickets me or my team have been assigned to. Setting up dashboards can be tricky but once they have been set, we can easily identify the workload for the week.

Inconvénients

Quite complex to set up dashboards, this needs to be simplified. The website can be slow at times and finding a specific keywords on a ticket can be difficult at times.

Alternatives envisagées 

Azure DevOps Services

Logiciel antérieur 

Azure DevOps Services
Dimitar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

My experience with ServiceNow

Publié le 31/03/2019

I've been using SNOW for over 2 years now. It is amazing tool, with so many options. However I hear from the management that is very pricy to add multiple components and this limits the usability of the tools it have.

Avantages

Amazing variability of options.
Very easy to track tickets and create useful dashboards.
Reports that can show almost anything
Self-service section

Inconvénients

Very Pricy
Sometimes when opening few windows after you save a ticket it takes you to a "strange place.
Gets slow sometimes due to it's large DB.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

An additional step - but helpful none the less

Publié le 09/05/2019

It was a necessary tool used everyday but it would be better to integrate more features with this service.

Avantages

We used service now as an additional time management tool with other applications to keep track of project progress. Service now was semi easy to use and made up for what our other service lacked

Inconvénients

Service now could be confusing at times and lacked integration with other systems/software. Could be tricky to change due dates- would have to change all by hand

Gladman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incident management made easy

Publié le 24/05/2019

All customers are saved as there is no risk of custimer service agent forgeting about the incident reported by a client as the system records every incident. Gives customers power to reopen an incident should they feel that they have not been assisted to their satisfaction

Avantages

It is easy to use. Has a functionality for knowledge base which can be used when customer service agents are helping customers. You can add people on the watch list so that they are in the loop of what is happening

Inconvénients

Creating a new incident from the system is a bit of struggle. The option is not visible

Samson Jabin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One Shop Stop

Publié le 11/04/2019

We are using ServiceNow to replace our service delivery management across the entire state.

Avantages

*Very much customisable to suit to business needs.
*Can integrate with multiple other ServiceNow softwares to make a enterprise running mogul.
*Interlinked with other modules and always cross reference records
*Intuitive UI design.

Inconvénients

*Though intuitive, needs training to be able to use the software.
*Uses Dot walking for selecting tables in database, will confuse regular users.
*Reports and internal workflow can be confusing.

Vidya Sagar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

AI powered Service now management

Publié le 25/09/2022

It was great creating workflows and automating the recurring issues.

Avantages

I like the way ML/AI is integrated with incident management and reduce the workload and fastly act on critical issues

Inconvénients

It still needs to mature to cater for wide variety of platforms and workflows

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

It's a great tool to use for Customer Service Managemet

Publié le 06/04/2018

Avantages

ServiceNow is an easy tool to use because it's intuitive and has a lot of options for cutomize, so as a user you can configure what you need.

Inconvénients

Maybe you can find as a Con the price of this great tool, thera a a lot of tolls that are free on Internet, but you won't have the support ServiceNow gives to this module!

Balalau
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great platform

Publié le 15/07/2022

Avantages

Virtually infinite possibilities when it comes to incident management and problem tracking

Inconvénients

The price is very high compared to other softwares, but considering what it offers it's a good investment

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great for assigning jobs and direct communication; dense UI missing common features

Publié le 11/11/2018

Overall this is a fantastic product. It frees up developer resources by taking on administrative and organization responsibilities, connects end users with developers through a consistent interface with straightforward prompts that reduce communication errors and adhere to policies and prevents logjams and delays by implementing a normalizing the request and delivery process so task can be consistently assigned to the appropriate person based on workload, importance, resource needs, etc. The UI issues are irritating, but they do not reduce performance significantly, and they do not impede the product's superior performance with regards to the intended results.

Avantages

All users work in the same interface, creating a pretty seamless pipeline between end users and departments that identify a need and the department and content manager responsible for the requestors need. ServiceNow handles most of the administrative duties, documentation, and organization for tasks/projects from step-by-step request submission, to manager approval, to task creation and delivery, ensuring timely communication and adherence to procedure, while freeing up development time.

Inconvénients

Although the User Interface is straightforward for most tasks and consistent among all users, there are many rudimentary features that are either buggy or absent. For example, when a task is submitted, both a "request" and a "task" are assigned. They are identical and both must be filled out to close the job, but they do not interact with each other and one can be closed and the other open in the system. Similarly, there are no steps between completing and closing a task, but submitting a task as complete does nothing but refresh the page and change the "complete" option to "close." It doesn't not even populate the completion time.

Sonia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ServiceNow

Publié le 16/07/2021

Overall a good and Wonderfull experience.

Avantages

I have been using ServiceNow almost everyday for more than 2 years which is really user friendly. Initially It has been very easy to navigate and locate previous tickets on this software. I used ServiceNow as a ticking tool, where my team used to to review the ticket sent by the previous team and add remarks and validation as and when needed, it was a very nice tool to track the overall productivity of the team.

Inconvénients

I did face starting doing the starting phase as navigating and learning the options took me some time. I would like to enhance more features such as feedbacks, larger vol of data can be saved and customer satisfaction feedbacks which would help the team validity and increase the overall performance.

pratik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An awesome saas and paas application

Publié le 08/10/2018

It’s an very demanding cloud platform. They also offers you to provide various commercial scope application platform as well.

Avantages

1) An awesome application as Saas and Paas as well, Good inerface, user friendly and easy to use.
2) Due to backend code in jaava and JavaScript it is very flexible.
3) Cloude data and services is simply awesome.
4) The best thing is its also supports to integrate autoCAD as well.

Inconvénients

1) To implement discovery tool for automatic cmdb population have some hogh cost concern.
2) When you using a UI action which has script inside it freezes the screen.
3) Upgrade to an instance will become quite hectic.

Nikhil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Perfect ticket management tool

Publié le 05/12/2019

We are using the tool to manage the Incidents and services Requests so that end customers can seamlessly access the tool.

Avantages

1) Great User Interface
2) Easy to create and clone the tickets, cloning tickets saves a lot time.
3) Auto triggered Email notifications for SLA dues
4) Customized dashboards for each user
5) Reports - helps to back trace the tickets and data.

Inconvénients

While using one will face a little delay in loading a page. While working with dependant picklists, it takes some time to load the values of the field.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Best in response the good thing i love in the service now is they respond very fast for quiries

Publié le 17/11/2017

Avantages

The service now has very large tools whose main functionality is to make customer happy. They respond to our queries very fast and they make help of the different dashboards to perform their service we are using this for our ticket management here we can generate our different type response type like pdf,word etc their service is extraordinary and i love to work on this a lot

Inconvénients

There is nothing specifically least in this. Everything is cool and good. We are looking for some new version

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

My Experience using ServiceNow Customer ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Publié le 18/05/2019

My work as an IT support Analyst requires that we manage day to day client IT infrastructure and troubleshooting issues experienced by end users, ServiceNow provides a solid system for receiving and actioning these requests.

Avantages

Great for customer service and management, serves the integral purpose of ensuring that user requests are categorised and prioritised appropriately, great for customer satisfaction management as well

Inconvénients

Can be a bit slow in response time when loading the webpage, I have some inexplainable failures in executing some tasks, e.g ticket resolution, but this is quite rare, most probably a momentary glitch

joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great ticketing/tracking system!

Publié le 27/11/2018

ServiceNow has really help streamline our ticketing system for our customers. Creating reports helps with identifying problem while also creating metric to identify future problems!

Avantages

I really like how setting a "configuration item" will create a template for different type of issues. For example, when a user calls our help desk for issues concerning Outlook. When you use the OUTLOOK Configuration Item, a pre-determine template will already complete the appropriation "tracks" for resolution.

Inconvénients

The mobile application lacks several of the key features that make the full desktop version so easy to use.

Emogene
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Implemented CRM across 44 countries in 4 languages

Publié le 13/07/2018

Replaced Remedy in les than 1 year

Avantages

The out of the box config approach allowed us to design from a green field approach, no heavy detail requirements, kept thing light and flexible

Inconvénients

Service now has an aggressive release Schedule that was hard for a large fortune 50 company to keep up with, while it is a best practice - hard for our culture to process.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Decent web-based CRM tool that has so many features, nearly everything is possible.

Publié le 15/08/2017

Better than Parature or SCSM for large-scale case and ticket management, easy to use on the web and options and features are nearly endless.

Avantages

Web-based case management makes submitting and reviewing incidents and cases a breeze. Loads quickly without dragging down when working with large cases.

Inconvénients

So many features means groups are going to use much less than they are paying for. Apparently customization is difficult as many pages are left in their default format, not giving customers the clearest idea of what they are asking for.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

For users, it's simple and easy. Really

Publié le 26/04/2018

Solved our users problem, to allow them to watch what is happening to solve their problems. Really Good.

Avantages

The environment it's really fast to setup, you may build all your support options, link incidents and close the problem and automatically close all related incidents.

Inconvénients

You need consulting services since the beginning. It's fast, but after some time you need to interact with them always, what may be tedious and making you think you your money is really being spent correctly.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Tool but performance is an issue

Publié le 29/10/2019

Can deny that ServiceNow is the best in the category and offer the most functionalities. However, performance is truly an issue as page refresh can be lengthy from time to time.

Avantages

- out of the box configuration templates is great start point for setup

- Deep integration with other ServiceNow tools (big selections as well)

- easy for administration to benchmark and track support service

- like the fact that it has user customizable queries to filter out only items that you want.

Inconvénients

- Performance is an issue. we have been getting on and off slowness that we can't seem to resolve it.

- over cost is higher compare with its competitors

- there should be ways to duplicates incidents

- Search result is unpredictable, sometimes search does not return the result you want without going into the module first (this is inconvenience as sometimes a ticket number is the only thing given and you have to figure it out what kind of ticket before searching)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Its all in the initial setup

Publié le 02/05/2019

Avantages

It can handle large amounts of tickets, as well as supporting documentation and knowledge articles

Inconvénients

Other users have easier workflows and better functionality, take your time and implement it right

Adarsh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great incident management tool!

Publié le 11/12/2017

Avantages

I love the hidden capabilities and functionality that this tool has. We use it to track incidents all the way to managing our sprint cycles and work loads within IT.

Inconvénients

There are limitations in the ServiceNow reporting functionalities. It is not easy to create reports and dashboard in ServiceNow. Configuration and security are sometimes very difficult and need great effort.

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ServiceNow is a great ticketing system.

Publié le 06/06/2018

Avantages

ServiceNow is user friendly, dynamic, and has the capability of capturing as much data as we need to for reporting and tracking purposes.

Inconvénients

The only thing I can think of as a possible con is the ease with which reporting data can be captured. The data is there, but it can be cumbersome to export to Excel.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Extensible Service Desk Software

Publié le 05/10/2016

Success integrating ServiceNow with multiple external systems to automate business processes throughout the business.

Avantages

Ability to solve many business processes with minimal development.

Inconvénients

Cost