Final Cut Pro

Logiciel d'édition vidéo avec capacités de correction des couleurs

Note globale

4,7 /5
(71)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,1/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

71 avis

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

critique de l'application Final cut pro

Publié le 16/09/2022

final cut pro ma vraiment aidé dans les début étant donné qu'il est assez simple a utilisé contrairement a d'autres

Avantages

c'est dextérité avec ce logiciel rapide en exécution des taches et avec lui le montage des roches est fluide plusieurs fonctionnalités m'ont intéressé.

Inconvénients

les fonctionnalités de final cut bien qu'excellente me prennent assez d'espace au niveau de ma mémoire de t'elle sorte que pour une petite roche monté mon disque en souffre car il se remplit rapidement ce qui fait que le rendu mets un peu de temps

Djam ndoue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Univers Mac

Publié le 19/10/2022

Avantages

Rapidité d'exécution de tâche sur les nouvelles puces M1 et M2 .Pas besoin d'un abonnement mensuel et il ya une période d'essai large pour se familiariser avec le logiciel avant son achat.

Inconvénients

Seulement disponible sur Mac OS et la prise en main est un peu compliqué pour une personne qui vient d'un autre logiciel de montage.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Final Cut Pro: A Great Choice for Apple Users

Publié le 02/07/2022

I have extensive experience with professional video editing, and once I switched to Mac, I started to move to Final Cut Pro. It takes time to get used to its quirks, but once you memorize crucial shortcuts (the Tilde key is your friend!), you'll be handling big projects with ease.

Avantages

Final Cut Pro offers almost unparalleled speed and performance for video editing, with all the bells and whistles video editors need, inside a clean and simple interface.
Plus, it's insanely cheap: $300 for life. Mac users avoid this at their peril.

Inconvénients

Final Cut Pro's controversial features like the Magnetic Timeline take a LOT of getting used to. And there are much fewer plugins and templates than After Effects/Premiere.

Alternatives envisagées 

VEGAS Pro, Adobe Premiere Pro et DaVinci Resolve

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

It's affordable and FAST.
Cristhian Josue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Final Cut Pro, the ideal video editor for our social networks

Publié le 02/09/2021

Final Cut Pro has offered me the freedom to create great projects to upload to my youtube channel, my networks like TikTok or Instagram and sometimes has helped me to develop videos for my clients, editing in this software is simple, even in aspects such as colorization, at other times I have been limited when making bigger post-production, I recommend this software for simple projects, we can create good videos for any occasion with this program, and I think any apple user can take great advantage of it.

Avantages

Final Cut Pro is a great video editor for the apple user who is only looking to make simple edits, this software can automatically trim our video to fit the dimensions of any social media. This video editor has custom overlays to adjust the design of our text and graphics.

Final Cut Pro is optimized to offer better performance on the new generation of Mac computers. So if you have one of these PC's you will be able to render your projects much faster.

In my opinion, if you are looking for a friendly video editor that allows you to make projects comfortably on your mac for any social network, final cut pro is a great option.

Inconvénients

Final Cut Pro is expensive for the features it offers, it's a really simple video editor, and can offer us resources to make great videos for our social networks, but it's a very limited software when we want to create complex projects, for a lower price we can access video editors aimed at a more professional audience. Final Cut Pro bets on the creation of linear videos, leaving aside many functions to create a further elaborate work.

If you're a video editing professional and you are looking for software that allows you to handle all aspects of our post-production, I would recommend you to look for another video editor, because most of the time you will be very limited by the features of Final Cut Pro.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Unlocks unlimited possibilities

Publié le 10/01/2023

FCPX unlocks my potential in many ways and knowing the limitations of its various tools, I am still able to get the most out of this powerful feature rich software.

Avantages

There is a lot of great features in Final Cut Pro that makes it a must have Software. Firstly, it is a one purchase cost software albeit a significant one. Plenty of tools in Final Cut Pro open a lot of video editing possibilities. For example: the compound clips can be very useful in certain situations when using Final Cut Pro. They allow me to group multiple clips together and edit them as a single entity, which can be a big time-saver when I'm working with multi-layered footage. This is because I don't have to make changes to each individual clip separately. In addition to saving time, compound clips can also make it easier for me to apply effects or make other changes to multiple clips at once. For example, if I want to add a blur effect to a series of clips, I can create a compound clip and apply the effect once, rather than having to apply it to each clip individually. This can be very helpful for quickly and easily making changes to my edit.

Inconvénients

There are some downsides of FCPX especially when using the motion graphics tools. One is that they may require a learning curve if one is not so familiar with using them. Consequently, there is a need to commit a lot of time and practice to become proficient with the tools and create graphics that look the way one may want them to. This is something to keep in mind, especially when trying to create something particularly complex.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Suped up iMovie

Publié le 20/02/2022

I needed something that could easily play well with all the Adobe products, and this was not it. Also I just hated the over simplistic workflow and lack of third party plug ins and effects.

Avantages

It’s quick to add clips to a timeline and add transitions.

Inconvénients

The organization of your raw files behind the scenes is a mess. Hard to find all the footage and assets. The workflow is very much like iMovie, which doesn’t seem very professional. And there is no integration with After Effects.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My best choice software for instructional videos

Publié le 20/12/2022

There are tons of features within FCPX which makes it a very flexible tool for creating professional instructional videos.

Avantages

I have been using Final Cut Pro for sometime mainly to create numerous instructional videos. I have always relied on its great features and abilities to produce short and concise instructional videos. With the use of the powerful trimming and cutting tools, I am able to edit and rearrange footage with ease to create a seamless, cohesive videos. Additionally, the audio editing process is simplified and with abilities to adjust volume levels, remove background noise and add audio effects. The result has been very clear and easy-to-follow instructional videos. The Title and graphics include many title and graphic templates. Occasionally I would import custom graphics for enhanced visual aids and explanations for the videos. With FCPX video effects, I am able to include some transitions and filters just to add in visual interest and emphasis.

Inconvénients

While FCPX has a great community and accessible online tutorials, I have found that the third party Video Effects/motion graphics and templates are quite expensive in comparison to Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects. Overall, It comes out as an expensive editing tool and can be complex with limited support for certain video and audio formats.

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Used daily for YouTube content creation for years (5+)

Publié le 20/09/2022

Used it daily for years. Will continue to do so.

Avantages

Amazing piece of software. The sheer amount of stuff you can do on this editing software is amazing. From key-framing, to color correcting, and your regular clipping & cutting videos, it's my go-to software for video editing.

Inconvénients

It's expensive. That's the only bad thing I have to say. I love this product.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

Bought a Mac, needed new software. Tried out After Effects and chose Final Cut!

Logiciel antérieur 

VEGAS Pro et Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

I liked the interface, was much more friendly for a new user. After Effects seemed like the more "professional choice" but I liked the simplicity and 'approachable-ness' of Final Cut.
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Industry Standard Video Editing Software without needing a degree in Adobe-speak

Publié le 04/04/2022

I run my business with Final Cut Pro. We are a full service video content production outfit. We make video content for ads, blogs and industry leading operations - everything from social media ads and recipe videos all the way to funnel oriented sales videos and B2B conference reels.

Final Cut Pro is the canvas that allows us to create these works. It makes everything we do possible. When I first started editing video, I tried Adobe Premiere. I didn't hate it, but it seemed unnecessarily complicated.

Someone told me to try Final Cut Pro. Since then, I haven't looked back. Adobe Premiere is fine if you want to learn the Adobe ecosystem. It's also beneficial to learn so you can integrate other programs, such as AfterEffects. I learned enough about Adobe to use AfterEffects and then integrate it into Final Cut Pro. That's how much I enjoy using Final Cut Pro.

Avantages

The ease of use for multiple levels of difficulty. I'm a power user. I use it daily to create productions for brands, ad agencies and content creators. After 7+ years, I'd consider myself a higher level user.

With that said, a complete novice could spend five minutes with Final Cut Pro and develop enough knowledge to put together elementary level edits.

The software can be used as lightly or as heavily as needed for any job. Everything is easy to find. Unlike Adobe Premiere, there are no ridiculously complex processes to learn before being able to operate the software. It is industry-level technology with a plug-and-play design.

Inconvénients

Lack of support for older OSX. I currently run Catalina, because my Mac was future-proofed seven years ago. It still runs better than most mid-to-high level Windows PCs. I haven't been able to upgrade to the newer version because my machine isn't updatable past Catalina.

They can also improve the plugin installation process. Currently (not unlike other programs) you have to know how to navigate the root folder to add/subtract additional plugins. It could be easier.

Alternatives envisagées 

VEGAS Pro, Adobe Premiere Pro, DaVinci Resolve et iMovie

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

Adobe Premiere is an entirely different language. It needs to be learned and practiced in application BEFORE you can begin using the software. Final Cut Pro is intuitive and easy to learn. There's no set rules to follow or obnoxious processes to understand in order to operate the software. Adobe Premiere is powerful, but Final Cut Pro is just as powerful (if not more in some respects) without needing to "read the operation manual"

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

Ease of use, ability to scale skill-level with the software, simplistic UX with extremely powerful editing tools, expandability. Adobe Premiere is a stick shift. Good to learn and useful in some arenas, but overall unnecessarily complicated. Final Cut Pro is the smooth automatic transition that we should all be using.
Ayesha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Video Editor

Publié le 21/08/2022

It is a piece of software that is visually pleasing and has a user-friendly interface and all the pro features. We have been using it for years in our group. It has never failed me down. As an e-learning firm, we consistently generate a ton of flexible video material, which always delivers.

Avantages

It fulfills every need a skilled video editor might have. It includes everything, from simple data import to advanced effects. Most of our video content is produced using green screens, and the results are consistently stunning. Numerous collaborative tools are available since this program is so widely used. It is simple to use, making it ideal for novices.

Inconvénients

I honestly don't see any flaws with it. The cost is the only drawback in my opinion. But as I've already stated, it is unquestionably worth the investment.

Cyriaque
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 26/11/2022

Final cut pro is perfect. Its use makes me happy

Avantages

Easy to use software that is quick to add clips to a timeline and easy to understand in no time

Inconvénients

Final cut pro is very expensive and it is difficult to find all the images etc.

Leonardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Final Cut Pro for Mac lovers, it is the best editing tools!

Publié le 12/12/2022

I was pleased with Final Cut Pro, it is one of the fast video editing software that someone can find in the market right now, but it is costly...

Avantages

This software is without any doubt the best editing video software that you can install on your Mac! Easy to use, it has most of the functionalities that someone needs during video editing. I learned to use it on the work, it was easy to find information and explanation to make use of its functionalities, color grading, white balance, motion tracking, multicam cutting, audio edition are too easy to use!!

Inconvénients

Although this software has many functionalities, the media library of this software is poor. Therefore, you have to buy FX + transition packages /add-ons from third parties. An example, it is the autoducking, it does not have a proper autoducking, which I use quite often on my videos, all of them have background music.

Ernesto Alfonso
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Edición simple pero con calidad de Cine

Publié le 12/05/2022

Es esencial para mi trabajo, no podría realizarlo sin esta herramienta, supera en procesamiento a cualquiera del mercado.

Avantages

Es muy amigable, estable, veloz pues agiliza el proceso de Renderización de los videos optimizando el procesamiento.
Compatibilidad de agregar plugins de terceros que producen una calidad y riqueza impresionante de producción.

Inconvénients

Las transiciones y efectos incluidos de fábrica son muy simples, se requiere añadir plugins extras.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro, DaVinci Resolve et iMovie

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

Por su optimización al proceso de renderización de videos.

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

Por su optimización al proceso de renderización de videos.
Cushi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An intuitive, easy to learn PRO video editing software.

Publié le 25/01/2022

I use Final Cut to edit e-course videos, YouTube videos, and sometimes even videos for Facebook and Instagram. It gets the job done well. It's easy to understand and navigate. It's great for novice video editors and full-out pros. It's a great, versatile software that's really a pleasure to work with.

Avantages

I love that this software is accessible. Content creation is a rapidly growing industry and Apple was insightful enough to make a high-quality video editing product that anyone can learn to master.

Inconvénients

The worst part about this software is the stock effects. At this point, it would be better for Apple to pay creators to utilize their custom cuts, LUTs, sounds, titles, etc than to keep pretending that the pre-installed ones are of professional quality. Using the built-in effects can make videos look cheap and low quality.

Alternatives envisagées 

VEGAS Pro, Filmora et Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

Final Cut was just soooooooooo much easier to navigate. Sooooo much easier to understand. Sooooooo much easier to figure out. As a self taught video editor, this was what really set Final Cut Pro apart from the rest.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

I chose Final Cut based on the usability. It was easier to use and understand as I've mentioned in detail above.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Awesome Video Editor for Video Production "First-Timers"

Publié le 12/07/2022

Final Cut launched me into a career and I am incredibly grateful. I owe a decades worth of experience and work to the software. If you are getting into editing, and don't have experience yet with the competition, Final Cut could be a great place to start.

Avantages

I make a living producing videos. I edit videos every single day. I learned on Final Cut Pro 7, and used it for more than a decade. The Final Cut Pro software is incredibly powerful, and if you get into the workflow, it can give you a skillset that you can use to create and make a living as a video editor.

Inconvénients

I am not a fan of the non-traditional "trackless" timeline. My workflow is all based on the previous versions of Final Cut that had a more traditional timeline. I no longer use Final Cut Pro on a daily basis because of this.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Final Cut Pro- the best software for wedding videographers!

Publié le 12/12/2021

Amazing!!

Avantages

I love how easy it was to learn this software, and how fast I can get things done. Being able to color grade, upload my own luts, and basically create anything I have in mind is amazing!

Inconvénients

The only downfall for me is that mine crashes a lot- probably because I use it so often!

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

I was having to look up how to do everything that I was wanting, and it was talking up to much time!

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

The ease of using it!
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My favourite editor - for a fair price

Publié le 17/10/2022

I learned to edit on FCPx and have very positive feelings about this software. It makes editing and creating easy and pain-free

Avantages

It's a one-off fee to unlock one of the best editing suites on the planet. It's incredibly simple to use, fast and powerful, and comes with lots of tools (effects, transitions and titles) to make editing quick and simple. It doesn't crash very often and autosaves after every change, making editing a frustrating-free experience.

Inconvénients

Sharing project files is hard as there is no way to share a project library without sharing all the files (which makes is very heavy), There should be a better focus on collaborating online editing.

Abegail
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Final Cut Rendering and Exporting Issues

Publié le 04/11/2021

Avantages

Final Cut Pro is an easy to use beginner-friendly app. I started using this app first to get the basics of video editing in terms of the language, effects etc, after which I migrated to other platforms that did the same thing. The ease of access never measured up to that of Final Cut Pro so I ended up switching over back to Final Cut Pro. A great thing about it is that it doesn't utilize a lot of my battery percentage so I can get longevity on my battery life when using the software. I would recommend this software to a beginner in the world of video editing.

Inconvénients

Ater fully editing my project I was ready and eager to export for use. The rendering process took almost forever to complete but I understood based on the nature of the task. After it completed rendering I left it overnight to export. When I got up to check the project it was at 27 PERCENT!!! I cancelled it and retried and it sat there for hours before it could be exported. I had to put off my presentation. I wished there was a prompt that indicated the issue that hindered exporting.

Claud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Mixed emotions

Publié le 02/11/2021

My overall experience with Final Cut Pro was really really nice at that time, really loved the ease of use and just generally everything about it would be highly recommended especially now in 2021, Final Cut Pro is really improving even with their latest updates! Oh my Gosh!! Am thinking of switching back to using it than using Priemere pro cause that has the error bug messages.

Avantages

This software is very easy to use, once it's opened on your system everything is just there, very easy to cut, add transitions and colour grade, My best feature was using the chroma key or ultra key cause I really love filming using ta green screen and all I had to do is search "Chroma key" and drag n' drop.

Inconvénients

this is where I've got mixed feels cause at the time of using the software back in 2015 - 2017, don't get me wrong it was a really nice software at the time but I wanted to do so much more like some really nice transitions and motion graphics or graphics, however, I felt so limited so because of that I made the switch to Adobe Premiere Pro cause it offered so much more plus that's what the pros were using, so that caused me to jump ship

Fahim Shahriar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Video Editing Made Easy!

Publié le 06/07/2022

This tool makes my work easy. The duration of the video is never a problem now. Just drag and drop, add and cut, use effects and transitions. Done! The video is ready for uploading . This is far the best option for editing videos. 2 words to describe it: Fast and Easy!

Avantages

This software interface is very user friendly. Dragging and dropping the video on the timeline directly saves a lot of time. The effects and transitions can easily be applied to one part or the full project which makes the process very fast and smooth. The exporting options like directly uploading videos to a youtube channel directly is very helpful.

Inconvénients

As this software is premium the best tools and plugins costs a lot of money. So the only downside is the pricing. Because of the price range a lot of my team members can not afford it. If more free tools and plugins were available then undoubtedly the users would be benefited.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

All In A Day's Work

Publié le 13/04/2022

There are two types of video editing software. Overly simple and overly complicated. Final Cut sits bang in the middle. Fairly easy to use but with a lot of power under the hood. It allows me to quickly turn around a lot of work.

Avantages

I use the caption feature extensively so that our teaching videos comply with accessibility regulations. The auto-generated captions that Google, Stream etc. produce are often wildly inaccurate, and Final Cut Pro allows me to tweak the till my heart's content. Audio editing is very good allowing me to easily take out pops and gaps. My favourite feature I the 'flow' transition which works like some kind of magic is happening.

Inconvénients

You are rather limited in output formats and you sometimes have to jump through a few hoops to get something done, but compared to Premiere it's pretty easy to get to grips with.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A (Final) Cut Above

Publié le 16/11/2021

We're using FCPX to rapidly edit and create media for clients. Using that on our new M1 Macs has sped up our editing process and the magnetic timeline only helps with that. Great work Apple.

Avantages

As with all Apple software, it's intuitive. Things are where they should be and although there's a steep curve to adapt to it, it's quickly overcome.

Inconvénients

It looks complex. Adobe software comes with a lot of guidance, FCPX doesn't seem to have that, I felt thrown in at the deep end.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro et DaVinci Resolve

Pourquoi choisir Final Cut Pro 

Using Apple hardware, FCPX had better performance.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

Integrates well with Apple products
Francois
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A professional product with a an interface for intermediate users

Publié le 04/08/2022

A great software at a very reasonable price that allows the user to develop progressively without pain and produce amazing results that are easily integrated into presentation software, movies, web platform etc.

Avantages

So many amazing features!
Relatively to use compared to beginners' tools.
Very versatile
Allows the user to share on different platform and media.
Professional software for professional results vis a user friendly interface.

Inconvénients

The cons are directly related to the pros :
amazing features ...but this can be overwhelming at first
very versatile ... you need to know what you want to do with this as it is easy to get lost

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

I was looking first and foremost for compatibility with the Mac environment
Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best video editor, no discussion.

Publié le 01/11/2021

Fantastic, creating content in Final Cut is something I really enjoy, although my first passion is photography, video creation also occupies an important place in my life, and with this software that passion becomes even more interesting.

Avantages

Let's start by emphasizing that it's an Apple product, and like everything from Apple, it's perfectly developed, design and integrated into the ecosystem.
The editing functions are so many, the effects and transitions are beautiful and useful, and, although I don't consider it easy to use, I don't consider it difficult either, with some practice you learn to use it and it becomes very fun to create audiovisual content there.
Finally, the rendering speed is lightning fast, the fastest of all video editing programs.

Inconvénients

Absolutely nothing, and I'm being totally neutral.

Nikolay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Apple's Finest

Publié le 12/07/2022

For quick projects Final Cut Pro is amazing. For very heavy editing, you need plugins and other external resources in order to get the final result you may need.

Avantages

What I like the most is the ease of use, very intuitive. It can be used by beginners as well as experienced video editors. The possibility to add tons of plugins with effects, visual overhaul, text, and audio plugins is endless, making Final Cut Pro really cheap and worth the money. I love that it is version based, and you don't have to be subscribed in order to use it. The rendering is mostly extremely fast.

Inconvénients

The out-of-the-box effects are very limited, and you need to either create your own or use third-party plugins. Also, importing HDR videos from iPhone makes the project look so bright, it takes quite some time to figure out why and how to fix it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi passer à Final Cut Pro

Easy to use, cheaper, and very intuitive. Extremely quick rendering.