Adobe Premiere Pro

Cloud-based video creation and editing software

Note globale

4,7 /5
(131)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,3/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

131 avis

Hervé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Très moyen ce logiciel

Publié le 28/06/2022

Ce logiciel a été "fabriqué" par des gens qui ne s'en servent pas, c'est évident. Des informaticiens sans doute. Chaque version qui arrive soit disant pour "améliorer" le logiciel, le rend plus complexe et moins convivial. Le nouveau module de "texte" de la dernière version en est un exemple frappant. "Pour faire simple quand on peut faire compliqué!". Rien n'est plus intuitif et tout se dégrade à ce niveau au fil des nouvelles versions. Bref, je déconseille à titre professionnel, c'est certain...

Avantages

Points forts ? Ca fait à peu près ce qu'on lui demande, c'est à dire, assembler des plans les uns aux autres.

Inconvénients

Le logiciel est faible, dans le vrai sens du terme. Je travaille sur ce logiciel depuis qu'il existe, c'est à dire depuis sa première version sur Mac, dans les années 90. La fénéantise seulement a fait que je ne suis pas passé sur un autre logiciel, car lorsque vous avez l'habitude de qq chose, et ben vous y restez. Au fil des versions, malgré un PC "énorme" à la pointe de tout ce qui se fait de mieux à tout point de vue, ce logiciel rame et fait perdre un temps immense pour qui travaille quotidiennement avec.

Kévin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Un logiciel très complet et agréable pour travailler

Publié le 02/02/2022

Globalement Adobe Premiere Pro est un très bon logiciel que je recommande si vous souhaitez monter tout types de vidéo que ce soit un film complet, une vidéo de conférence, un didacticiel vidéo et j'en passe... De plus vous pouvez avoir plusieurs logiciels de la suite Adobe pour un prix plutôt raisonnable. Si vous recherchez un logiciel pour monter vos vidéos, Adobe Premiere Pro comblera parfaitement vos besoins !

Avantages

Je monte sur Adobe Premiere Pro depuis déjà plusieurs années, il est un peu difficile à comprendre lorsque l'on arrive dessus (un peu comme tous les logiciels de montage) mais une fois la prise en main, on peut réaliser des créations exceptionnelles. De nombreux plugins et options sont disponibles de base, il y a beaucoup de choix pour les rendus de la vidéo et le fait de pouvoir alterner avec les autres logiciels de la suite Adobe rend le logiciel beaucoup plus complet. L'interface est très moderne et agréable pour travailler. J'adore utiliser ce logiciel, et je pense encore l'utiliser dans un futur lointain.

Inconvénients

Bien que Adobe Premiere Pro soit un logiciel très complet, certaines petites choses peuvent être améliorées. Par exemple le panneau d'étalonnage pourrait être un peu plus retravaillé. Si vous utilisez Adobe Premiere Pro juste pour assemblée quelques clips, je pense qu'un logiciel "plus simple" vous serait plus efficace. Sinon le dernier petit négatif, c'est au niveau de l'utilisation du GPU qui est un peu floue. Plus d'informations sur ce sujet serais la bienvenue.

Osséni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Le meilleur logiciel de Montage Video Professionnel

Publié le 29/09/2021

Moi je retiens essentiellement une belle expérience avec ce logiciel qui aujourd'hui me permet de monter mes vidéos et de les animer avec des effets et transitions sans forcément faire recours à After effect qui est un logiciel plus complexe. C'est le logiciel le plus sur et le plus efficace du moment

Avantages

Ce logiciel, je l'adore beaucoup tant dans le fond que la forme. La forme présente toujours un design et une esthétique très attirante ou séduisante qui incite à le découvrir avec hâte. Le fond est doté de tous les outils dont on a besoin pour faire un travail excellent.

Les effets vidéos et transitions sont extraordinaire et personnellement, j'ai toujours été sidéré par les chromas et bien d'autres effets vidéos avec lesquels un monteur peut créer un autre univers virtuel. C'est tout simplement lunatique.

Inconvénients

Certes, l'interface du logiciel est très bien attirant mais à même temps intimidant, du moins pour ceux et celles qui le découvrent pour la première fois. En plus, plus les nouvelles versions disponibles, moins ce que l'on utilise n'est plus intéressant et ne donne plus trop envie.

Il y a d'autres logiciels qui concurrencent Adobe Première Pro et qui sont téléchargeables sur téléphone mobile et plus pratique dans les montages de courtes vidéos.

Lucas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mon avis du logiciel première pro

Publié le 04/03/2022

C'est un ensemble complet (à mon avis) de fonctionnalités, assez facile à utiliser. Premiere a toujours été rapide, c'est quelque chose que j'aime aussi.

Avantages

Personnellement c'est mon éditeur vidéo préféré de tous les temps.
Je l'utilise depuis 2017 pour mes clips et mes longs métrages.
Une fois qu'on a appris à l'utiliser, c'est très facile d'utilisation.

Inconvénients

J'ai simplement parfois, des problèmes avec l'ouverture de projets dans Media Encoder à partir d'After Effects / Premiere Pro, mais à part ça aucun autre problème !

Maurice M
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Premiere Video Editing Suite

Publié le 06/05/2022

Adobe Premiere Pro opens up a world of opportunities for those aspiring to video production, beyond the average basic video editing software. I have seen students who felt proud of their productions using other platforms literally transform their previous videos after three weeks of class.

Premiere Pro can be complicated at first if you do not have guidance, but the sheer volume of enthusiasts creating educational content on Youtube, aided by tons of blog posts and Adobe's very stright-to-the-point tutorials on their help site means that your answers aren't far away.

Now on the negative side, there are the hardware requirements... Make sure that you take note of these. Many people bypass the impact of having a great video card, and that can be detrimental. Adobe's products do not play well with older video cards. I'm due to spend a pretty penny on an upgrade soon.

As far as this math buff sees it, this is a simple equation. Excellent product + Excellent community + Excellent support = WIN!

Avantages

The power of Premiere Pro, as a part of the Adobe Creative Cloud Suite is, in my humble opinion, unmatched for users outside of the film industry. This is aside from the power of the software itself, which allows you to leverage most of the power of your creativity to produce videos, across operating systems.

Inconvénients

The method of distribution of the software to users in the Caribbean leaves much to be desired. It inspires a significant amount of piracy because... people recognise the power of the tool. It should be easier for us to legally purchase it.

The last update also deprecated a long list of video cards, and with the cost of those items since the pandemic, you're going to spend a pretty penny on hardware upgrades if, like me, you were caught.

Alternatives envisagées 

DaVinci Resolve et Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

I felt that Premiere Pro gave the best mix of cross Operating System (OS) functionality, cost and power. I am natively a Windows user who wanted to move to Mac, and didn't have the ability to do both immediately. When I learned Premiere Pro, it meant that I could take my editor over to the new OS when I switched.
Diane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux vidéos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Professional video powerhouse

Publié le 18/07/2022

I’m not a video editor by trade, but I occasionally need to pull an spot together for social or investors. The learning curve is steeper than I like but even basic capabilities can produce a good quality video. It’s not ideal for social

Avantages

I am just barely tapping the power that Premiere offers … in tandem with After Effects, you can produce essentially any video. The learning curve is steep but the results are powerful.

Inconvénients

Really wish that rendering could take place in the background. There are so many menus that it’s easy to get lost.

Alternatives envisagées 

CreateStudio et Canva

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

Premiere offers greater timeline, audio and transition control. Working in Premiere is much quicker than CreateStudio. Canva video is NOT a video editor, despite what it advertises.
oussama
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Make a creative videos !

Publié le 27/07/2022

I used Adobe Premiere a lot to install advertising videos for medical products promoted by Indexa
It helped me a lot in creating high-quality videos based on the installation of clips and images of products and the addition of interactive audio, and this was effective and my manager liked it very much.
I used Adobe Premiere a lot to install advertising videos for medical products promoted by Indexa
It helped me a lot in creating high-quality videos based on the installation of clips and images of products and the addition of interactive audio, and this was effective and my manager liked it very much.

Avantages

What I love most about Adobe Premiere is that it provides very precise control that allows you to edit and create your videos exactly as you want, which is rare in other applications.
I like the variety of tools that Adobe Premiere provides, such as clip transitions, which provide what content creators are looking for to create creative content.
The modulation of the sound is completely flexible, allowing you to specify its appearance in the second you want

Inconvénients

All the positive aspects of Adobe Premiere do not hide the fact that the application is very difficult for beginners and requires continuous training for a period not short of time to reach professionalism
I think a little more simplification would make it more attractive

Nashalivette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Awesome Editing Software

Publié le 04/08/2022

Super fan of Premiere Pro, and always have been loyal to Adobe products during my creative career. I really enjoy how you can integrate elements from one software, like photoshop and after effects, and bring those elements into your premiere pro project seemlessly.

Avantages

I really enjoy the ease and organization of workflow this software brings, whether it's creating simple short-form content or a complex long-form project, Premiere pro has been my go-to for editing projects all through film school and in my freelancing career as a video editor.

Inconvénients

I think there could be more features of transitions and animations for the amount that you're paying each month. It would also be great for this software to be a one-time purchase instead of a monthly charge.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro is the full package for video creators

Publié le 14/06/2022

Superb

Avantages

It's vast majority of features, it's a go to software for video makers.

Inconvénients

The UI is a bit complicated for some one's who's new to the software but once you learn it, it's totally worth it.

Patricia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My review of the: Adobe Premiere Pro

Publié le 07/07/2022

Great for teamwork, where the editing done by one passes to the other. In big productions where there is one person responsible for each thing this really helps a lot. Not to mention the cost benefit that the adobe package provides.

Avantages

High compatibility, interface very well optimized for Macbook.

Inconvénients

It lacks compatibility with HDR video recorded by iPhones, causing the exported video to be without quality. The general settings menu is hidden, making it difficult to create new shortcuts

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro is an easy tool to edit a basic video.

Publié le 01/07/2022

Great for my project videos where I need to demonstrate a render or a rig.

Avantages

The software gives you everything you would need for a quick and easy video edit.

Inconvénients

Because it is easy, and quick, the tools that it gives you are not that complete, but if you are looking for a basic software to not over-complicate things, this is it.

Ali
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellence Maker

Publié le 17/07/2022

The world's first program that is easy to use and insert media

Avantages

The program is easy and fast in preparing videos, increasing the animations on them, and obtaining a great result through the help of the tools in it

Inconvénients

You have to use another program to output the video and specify its type or size, so you have to bear the cost of two programs for the same work

Raquel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Necessary but complex software

Publié le 24/06/2022

Avantages

Premiere is a program I especially like for advanced video editing. When you have to do assamble and edit I always use it because it gives you many possibilities.

Inconvénients

It is a bit complex to use but once you get the hang of it, it is relatively simple.

Ernesto Alfonso
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

No hay mejor opción para un trabajo semiprofesional

Publié le 12/05/2022

Una vez que lo aprendes, resulta en un trabajo realmente profesional, eficaz y esencial. No hay mejor software.

Avantages

Es muy poderoso, contiene muchas opciones de edición, corrección, codificación, enmascaramiento, mezcla, completamente compatible con la suite de Adobe, after effects, Audition, Flash, Photoshop.
Los resultados son increibles y compatible con plugins de terceros.

Inconvénients

Es complejo su uso, hay que estudiar y capacitarse para explotar todas sus funcionalidades, si no solo será usado en su más mínima potencia.
Necesitarás aparte After Effects para lograr resultados mejores.

Alternatives envisagées 

VEGAS Pro, Camtasia, Final Cut Pro et iMovie

Pourquoi choisir Adobe Premiere Pro 

Por su potencia, y su capacidad de edición tan avanzada y completa.

Logiciel antérieur 

Camtasia, Final Cut Pro et iMovie

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

Por su potencia, y su capacidad de edición tan avanzada y completa.
Ankit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great tool for making professional Videos

Publié le 18/04/2022

Editing with Premiere Pro is too good, It gives full control in Video Editing. With options like Color Grading, Curves Adjustment and Keyframe I can make a great video. Also editing in Premiere can be good as we save the file and open it in Adobe Premium Rush on our Smartphone. Also, the integration with After Effects will make things easy for one who wants to add special effects to any video. This decreases the travel time between software and gives good control between two software. The plugins for Premiere Pro can be downloaded from third-party websites like Envato Elements and will make the look output look more good. Many players don't support plugins but Premium Pro makes the work.

Avantages

Moving from Premiere Pro was one of the best decisions for me. Following are the things that I like the most about Premiere Pro:

- Gives you full control over things. We can play around with music, transitions

- Can be used for Professional Editing Software.

- We can download LUTs from third party websites and Premiere Pro supports that

- As Premiere Pro is of Adobe, things can become easy by integrating it with other Adobe products like After Effects

Inconvénients

Premiere Pro is great software, but there are a few drawbacks to it

- It consumes lots of RAM and that slows down my Desktop. So, A High-End Desktop is a must

- Their UI/UX can be difficult for a beginner. It's Professional software so one needs to spend a lot of time understanding it.

- It creates a lot of cache files that can actually fill your storage.

- You can't retrieve the unsaved file if Premiere Pro crashes.

- Rendering Speed is too slow and it consumes a lot of time

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best video editor on the market - let's dive in it.

Publié le 01/05/2022

My humble experience has been in this program for a long time, more than 7 years, every time I am very excited for the upcoming new releases, because in each new release comes very strong features, and through which I can save my time.

Avantages

I will be with you very frankly, with each new release of Adobe Premiere, I am surprised by the amount of new features that save time for users.
One of the most powerful new features is a special (review) that does the sharing of videos with your team or vice versa, in this feature you can download and rate their videos and share notes.
The nice thing is that in the new versions, a bunch of sound effects of different types have been added inside Adobe Premiere Pro, so instead of looking for sites to download the effects, you waste your time.
When I talk about saving time, I should mention discover scene editing, this is a feature that all users of this program will love, you won't imagine how much time it will save, it detects every new scene in the video and cuts it, it's really useful.
Speed in exporting video, keyboard shortcuts, changing and modifying simple details, aesthetics in modifying video colors, all these features are present in Adobe Premiere Pro.
I will never give up on him in my projects, because I lived with him for a long time . I can't wait for the next releases.

Inconvénients

I think that the slowness when playing high-quality videos, is an annoying problem for me in this program. I also wish that more types and shapes of ready-made motion graphics were added.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

One Of The Best Video Editing Softwares

Publié le 12/01/2022

Overall my experience with Adobe Premiere Pro has been very good because of my many years of using it. It allows me to edit videos for my YouTube channel, for business or even for mobile apps like Instagram or Tik Tok. It takes some getting used to because of its overwhelming configurations but when you use it more and more you start to feel more comfortable.

Avantages

The best thing about this software is its multi-purpose use. If you're a new video editor that's making funny videos for your friends or someone making a short film for a festival Adobe Premiere Pro is qualified for both. Professionals can use it knowing they have a lot of functions to create the vision they've been putting in their head, including special effects, animations, tracking shots, etc... But if you're just looking to create a small montage of video and pictures for a school project Premiere Pro allows you to do just that. It sounds cheesy but really the only limit this software has is your imagination, although that is to say that this is more specific to editing videos and not making special effects (which there are more specialized programs for things like that)

Inconvénients

What I liked least about this is just how complicated it can be for a novice or even an intermediate user. Because there's so many things that you can do in this program there's a lot of options that can be toggled or opened that could make the software do things that maybe you don't want to do. Even accidentally pressing a single key on your keyboard could do something and now you're unsure how to revert back because you don't know what you did. It's also not very easy on the eyes as a beginner because there's just so many options and windows on screen that it almost gives a bit of anxiety to someone who just wants to put a few clips together for a YouTube video.

Faisal Faruque
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hollywood-level Video Production for Everyone!

Publié le 26/12/2021

From the very first day of my agency life, I have been using Adobe Premiere Pro as a daily driver. Although my agency is small, I have two full-time video editors including me. All of us rely on this single tool for editing videos. Even if we need to use any animation or VFX on our video, we can easily do that with another Adobe tool named After Effects. Since all of the tools by Adobe works seamlessly among them, I don't have to worry about compatibility. This video editor fully supports my Nvidia GPU lineup and it can harness the maximum potential of the GPU. So, my rendering time has decreased a lot and I can easily deliver the final product within the deadline.

Avantages

Adobe Premiere Pro is the best video editor in the market right now. I am pretty confident about my statement because I have already used almost all the alternatives. I tried to get used to some other video editing software initially, but every time I got back to Adobe Premiere Pro. The software is quite easy to use. Besides, it gives me the flexibility to customize the editing panel. I use a multi-monitor setup and I can get the best out of my mammoth setup using this software. I have to use various Adobe products on a daily basis in my agency, this is why I found this tool quite easy to learn. The UI and the core principle are similar to Photoshop and Illustrator. Also, the integration of this tool with my workflow is outstanding. I can use the Adobe Creative Cloud to sync my progress among multiple devices. Overall, no matter what I am doing about video production, I will not be able to live without this magic tool.

Inconvénients

While Adobe Premiere Pro is more than perfect, there are some things that I think can be improved. The color grading panel can be a bit more developed. I really like the color grading panel of DaVinci Resolve. So, if they can make the panel a bit better it would be awesome. I know there are a lot of templates available on the internet for Premiere Pro. But if Adobe can make an official repository of user-submitted templates and effects, that would be highly beneficial for the new users. Sometimes, the integration with GPU drivers can be a bit troublesome. This should be made more seamless and easier.

Alternatives envisagées 

Filmora

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

I was thinking of using Filmora because some of my friends said it is much easier to use. Besides, I will get preinstalled templates with that. While the statement is true and it has some advantages over the Premiere Pro, I still decided to stick with the Adobe software. It's because the Premiere Pro is currently considered the industry standard for video production. Also, I didn't notice any drop in video quality in adobe Premiere Pro while exporting my videos into different formats. The customer support of the Adobe team is superb and I found it more suitable for my agency.
Jesse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Expensive, But Worthwhile If You Need Video

Publié le 23/11/2021

Learning Premiere Pro has been a steep learning curve, at a high cost in terms of time and money (relative to other digital subscriptions) but it has been useful to have the option to produce professional videos, or at least as professional as I am able to with where my skills are at now, with obvious room for improvement.

Avantages

The positive aspect of Premiere Pro is simply that it is the real deal in terms of video editing. With it it's possible for even a beginner to produce somewhat professional-looking videos, at least so far as basic features like transitions go. Even early on in the steep learning curve, there are features such as automatically removing reverberation, echo etc which improve audio quality considerably, at the touch of a button. There are plenty of advanced features which realistically only professionals are likely to ever use (or perhaps even to understand). It is, after all, the professional suite which has the market share of professional Creatives.

Inconvénients

As video editing is only a small part of what I do, this software is very expensive. It is by far the most costly of my software subscriptions, yet I use it less than others. If I used it any less, I would cancel my subscription and opt for alternatives which only require a one-off purchase. But, again, Premiere Pro has the market for professional video editors. I wish they would have a kind of half-subscription, with limited features or limited numbers of exports per month.

Alternatives envisagées 

Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi choisir Adobe Premiere Pro 

Premiere Pro is obviously orders of magnitude more advanced in terms of what it can do, but it's also orders of magnitude more expensive. I wanted to try the additional features of Premiere Pro, and they have been worthwhile (so far).

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

I mostly work on a PC, and also I use Lightroom and Photoshop, making the Adobe suite a good deal. But for Mac users who only need to edit video, Final Cut is arguably a better deal, being a one-off payment.
Claud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mixed emotions but Mostly Good

Publié le 29/10/2021

Very simple and easy to use but because of that error message bug stating that it's shutting down and you don't know when it's coming so that always makes me nervous but as long as I keep autosaving manually, that's great.

Avantages

This software works so well in my business and what I do in media as a video editor, when I first use this software at first glance it was just a bit intimidating but once I took my time looking through I realise that it had a very intuitive design and easy to use and my favourite feature using this software is that essential graphics panel, omg I love that part cause am really not great with graphics but they made it so simple and easy as drag an drop.

Inconvénients

well, I'd say the cons of using the software is the problem that most persons have and it's that BUG/ Error message that will just randomly pop up stating "Sorry, a serious error has occurred" and that they shutting down the software, that recks my heart every time cause it happens anytime when you least expect it, worst when the project wasn't autosaved omg, you'd have to start all over again.

Alternatives envisagées 

DaVinci Resolve

Pourquoi choisir Adobe Premiere Pro 

I switched from using Final cut pro cause at the time premiere pro was offering so much more and also that's what most of the pros were using.

Logiciel antérieur 

Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Premiere Pro

I chose adobe pp over these alternatives cause it was just cheaper doing the subscription at the time cause even tho it'd of been great to just make a one time purchase with DaVinci but it's a lot of cash and I didn't have that at that time.
Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

A very powerful tool, but maybe a bit complicated for beginners

Publié le 17/10/2021

I've been using this editing software for almost 7 years, and all I could say is that is a great software in which you can import or create fantastic animations/ transitions / titles. It's totally friendly with the Adobe ecosystem. And if you got a very descent, or high quality hardware (16gb RAM at least), you'll have professional results. But in case you're a newcomer, you must know it might not be so easy to use at first. All you can do is practice, or look for a course/guide. Don't worry, it'll work out!

Avantages

Premiere Pro is almost like everyone's main editing software, even Hollywood movies are sometimes edited here. That tells you a lot about its reputation.
- It offers you almost endless possibilities of editing.
- Works with proxies, so it becomes easier to edit if using heavy archives (it creates a low resolution archive of your original media but just for editing, so it saves memory and resources from your computer)
- As it being part of the Adobe ecosystem, you can import or temporarily work with direct Photoshop, Audition, and more Adobe software projects. So you can be editing some audio at Audition, and then immediately head it over your Premiere project. And if there's something wrong, just go back to Audition without even closing any of the software, fix it, and then go back. Pretty quick and useful!
- Frequent autosaving feature could save and entire night of work.

Inconvénients

So, what's not so good about Premiere:

- Compatibility of the archives: due to constant upgrades/ almost annual new versions, everytime you work on a newer version of Premiere, all of your current projects here won't be able to open on past editions, so it can be a bit of trouble. Specially if you're a beginner and not so aware of this kind of restrictions. For example, working on Adobe Premiere 2019 and changing the computer in which you'll continue editing? Better be sure you're having AP 2019, or posterior. Otherwise, you'll get stuck.

- When you're new into this software, you might find it difficult to work with, due to the vast variety of options, customizable features, predetermined transitions and effects, and even the interface design might confuse you at first.

- Also, being a high reputation editor, and offering so much as Premiere does, brings up a high cost subscription for the license. This could be kind of OK if it was a single payment, but unfortunately, it's paid monthly/annual. So it hits hard for those with not very high incomes (students, newcomers, freelancers, etc.) .

-Despite the chance of being able to create a low quality archive for editing purposes (proxies), it still requires kind of high specifications for working on a very efficient way (not slowing down or freezing sometimes).

Cristhian Josue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro, an ideal video editor for any Youtuber

Publié le 02/09/2021

Personally, after testing this video editor for so long, I have become very used to it, I like what it has to offer and it almost always does everything I ask for, sadly it doesn't allow me to create presets in some aspects like audio mixing, but generally, we can customize many functions of this video editor.

I use other Adobe software regularly so the investment in Premiere Pro is less expensive, maybe it is not the best video editor, but it is a very good one and you will always find a tutorial to create what you have in mind.

Avantages

I like Adobe Premiere Pro, it's a highly powerful software and I can always achieve great quality in every project I do in this video editor, sometimes I imagine Adobe Premiere as a sandbox, I can always create something from 0 in this video editor because it allows me to build and develop all aspects of a video or major post-production without the need to have to resort to other software to complete my idea.

I personally believe that Adobe Premiere Pro is the ideal video editor for people who are familiar with photoshop and enjoy it because just like with that photo editor, the possibilities with Adobe Premiere are endless.

Inconvénients

The Adobe Premiere Pro interface is disgusting, it's full of many menus and divisions that sometimes we will not use or simply aren't useful for our workflow, we can edit the video editor view, but at first, it looks very saturated and this makes us wonder where to start.

We can only buy Premiere Pro if we pay the subscription to the Adobe suite, so if we only want to use a video editor, it can be expensive and not suitable for all budgets. So I would only recommend Premiere Pro for the multitasking editor who likes the workflow of the Adobe software and who can take advantage of the whole Adobe bundle

Ammar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Is Adobe Premiere Worth Buying and Working With it ?

Publié le 22/02/2022

More than 6 years of experience used to export videos to ( YouTube, Facebook, Instagram and Tik Tok ).

Avantages

After a long experience of use that lasted more than 6 years, I did not use any other program because
Adobe Premiere Pro provided me with all the things I needed in one program , instead of moving to more than one program and getting one of the features.
Easy to use, cheap in price compared to other programs that have the same features.
Adobe Premiere Pro has a great speed in exporting video, that's why you don't have to worry about wasting time.
Every time a new version of the software is released, I look forward to downloading it from Adobe Creative Cloud, because I'm sure there is a great feature in each new version that will save you time over time.
The feature that helped me a lot is saving the project automatically. In the event of forgetting, power outages, or device malfunctions, Adobe Premiere saves your project every certain period of time determined by the user.
Keyboard shortcuts saved me a lot of time to finish the project, they are a treasure for the user's time.
To conclude and be honest, I do not dispense with this program and do not expect that I can live without it.

Inconvénients

The advantage of D3 compared to Adobe After Effects is weak , I wish this feature was as strong as Adobe AE.
Because I use a lot in the program to write, Adobe Premiere Pro does not provide many types and shapes of beautiful fonts compared to Adobe Photoshop.

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An amazing video editing tool but rather complex

Publié le 21/03/2022

When I was ready to upgrade from a free video editing software, Premiere was the one I heard about the most. Overall I’ve been satisfied. Sometime I will try out other editing tools because it’s a good idea to be versatile. But not because I have any major complaints about Premiere. I think it's a solid professional video editing tool.

Avantages

As far as learning Premiere, you can find plenty of courses and YouTube tutorials out there. I actually got a free trial to LinkedIn Learning and took a beginner course for the current version of Premiere at the time. The instructor was very thorough and helpful in getting me started.

I like that Premiere has a few preset workspace layouts that you can choose from depending on the phase of your project and the tools you need handy. Customizing a layout to your preference and saving it for future use is also quite easy. At first I was worried about moving things around and not being able to put it back the way it was. But fortunately Premiere has a Reset Layout feature.

The keyboard shortcuts are very helpful once you get the hang of them - especially the ones you use most. I haven’t tried customizing shortcuts, but I gather that's fairly easy as well.

One of the upgraded features that I’ve been very impressed with is Premiere's transcription. The few times I've used it so far, I hardly had to make any corrections - much more accurate than other services I've tried. If you're creating captions - or subtitles - they show up as clips on their own track. If you do need to adjust the timing a bit, you can edit the captions on the Timeline just like any other clips. All this saves so much time in making your videos accessible.

Inconvénients

To feel really at ease with using Premiere takes continual practice. One of my main challenges is that I do other work besides video editing. When I come back to Premiere after not using it for a while, I feel a bit lost and overwhelmed at first.

Because the interface is quite elaborate, I sometimes get hung up trying to find the menu for a certain task or setting. Even if I've used it before, I just can't remember where it is.

Andile
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro Is Simply The Best!

Publié le 15/12/2021

I get gigs from companies and individuals, asking me to edit their promotional videos, also local artists looking to make music videos. Premier Pro helps me deliver what is exactly required of the video, allowing me to be creative and execute as is, at very good video quality. It just brings everything to life and I really enjoy editing with it and get lost doing it, forgetting that there is more to life. Its a great experience, especially when you know how to navigate it.

Avantages

I like that It allows you to edit any footage, either from your phone or a professional camera. It has a variety of tools that allows your creativity to go on another level, from making cool music videos with VHS effects, to filmmaking editing, all done by the same editing software. I like that with the tools that it has, it is relatively affordable.

Inconvénients

I hate that the software can not be just used on any pc, it needs very strong computer specs and its RAM is massively high, you need at least 8G Ram to get it to work properly on your pc but it isn't fast enough when rendering. Secondly, it sucks that you have to pay subscriptions for, though they may be low. It is highly complex for people who aren't professional video editors. I used to spend hours on YouTube trying to understand how to navigate around the whole thing. There are still some features or tools I am not familiar with but I can confidently say I know my way around the software after a long struggle.