Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Cloud platform with virtual servers

Note globale

5 /5
(18)
Rapport qualité-prix
5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,9/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,9/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

18 avis

Chet
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use and deploy HIPAA servers

Publié le 03/05/2022

Avantages

Love how their hippa compliant servers are very affordable.

Inconvénients

Their support isn't available on livechat but phone works well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Cloud Platform

Pourquoi passer à Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Affordable and flexibility of server

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Just the right size

Publié le 22/03/2022

Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service have been great.

Avantages

IaaS/PaaS hosts are continuously adding new features... which is great if you really need them and use them (hint: you probably wont')... and it's not so great when it makes the features you need and use all the time harder to find. Besides striking a good balance of ease-of-use vs. features, Atlantic.net is VERY inexpensive.

Inconvénients

If you really do need some of the "specialty" features like those you'll find at larger services, Atlantic.net won't be a good fit for you.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Azure

Pourquoi passer à Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Azure is a rats maze. Any thing you do in Azure... anything at all... takes a lot of effort time. What's more, you can never really be sure how big your next invoice will be from Azure. With Atlantic.net, you know exactly what you'll pay... and it will be only a fraction of what you would pay in Azure.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your preferred hosting provider for many years to come!

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Solid cloud provider at a fair cost

Publié le 26/08/2022

Very good experience and uptime. They also keep their status page updated so that we are aware of any maintenance or outages.

Avantages

Very simple to use and deploy servers of all kinds. They even support the use of custom ISO files!
Support is good and reliability has been

Inconvénients

I wish they had the additional storage option for VMs in their other datacenters, right now it is only available in one.

Alternatives envisagées 

Vultr et Linode

Pourquoi choisir Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform 

Better pricing

Pourquoi passer à Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Locally owned/operated company with good reputation.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Youssef
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

great vps

Publié le 02/06/2022

overall one of the best experiences I have had with a hosting company, their vps server was unbeatable in quality in my opinion

Avantages

everything was great starting with speed, stability, consistency, honesty and value/worth for your money all was at par. never had issues.

Inconvénients

nothing, no cons existed in my opinion because the service was great

Alternatives envisagées 

Vultr

Pourquoi passer à Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

free trial was nice

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Roger
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Using Atlantic as a Dedicated VPS Provider

Publié le 24/08/2022

Atlantic is a reliable hosting / VPS provider with excellent support. I have used their services for several years, and I have never had any significant problems. The customer service team is friendly and knowledgeable, and they are always available to help - Very professional. I would highly recommend Atlantic to anyone looking for a reliable hosting provider with excellent support. They exceed my expectations. What's more they are able to seamlessly scale my services as I grow. It's very easy to enable extra features (move servers, backups, snapshots, etc. I particularly benefit from the ability to have different configurations on each server.

Avantages

Professional platform with the highest real-time availability I've ever seen.
Simple to scale each VPS as needed (this was a critical need).
Able to edit / add DNS record for the server (including rDNS).

Inconvénients

If I do something at my end to take a server down, I get a better response when phoning Atlantic support (while this is not a significant issue, it would be nice to be able to flag a support tickets better for things like this).

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Cris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Used them for years

Publié le 04/05/2022

I've used Atlantic for VPS hosting for about 6 years (possibly more, I'd have to look it up). They were very helpful when I was DDoS'd, or any time I had a technical question. For the most part, it's "Set it, and forget it".

Avantages

Inexpensive, always available. Support has always been fast and knowledgeable.

Inconvénients

Nothing that I can think of. I have to put 40 characters in this box.

Alternatives envisagées 

DigitalOcean

Pourquoi passer à Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

They had $1/mo VPS's at the time, so I gave them a shot.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid, reliable, good performance, and not overly expensive

Publié le 02/06/2022

Overall a great experience and makes it easy for me to set up hosting.

Avantages

Reliable performance. Unlike other VPS providers I've had in the past that overload their physical hardware, I don't get any performance drops where my server just stops responding or barely responds. And this is the case even with small instances (e.g. 1 GB RAM general purpose servers). It's also trivial to upgrade to more resources (more RAM, more disk, more IPs).

Inconvénients

The only negative thing is that while you can easily upgrade a server to a more powerful plan, you cannot downgrade it in the same way. So if you have a server that you want to downsize to a cheaper plan, you have to rebuild it. I've also hit a couple of bugs with their backup system but nothing major and support is very responsive.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Long-time customer, love the service

Publié le 03/06/2022

Avantages

Atlantic.net was a great bridge for me, moving from old-school hosting services to having my own VPSes. It's simpler and easier to understand architecture than AWS or Azure, but still has a powerful suite of tools. Servers are easy to provision and access, performance is great, billing is very convenient, and Atlantic are great at communicating issues like datacenter maintenance. Overall, extremely impressed by my time with them.

Inconvénients

No cons to note, it's been a great experience!

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Olaf
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Better than most heavy weight Providers

Publié le 06/06/2022

Very good team and we will keep using them. Simple and straight forward. Secure and easy to expand.

Avantages

Their system's work and have very high performance, also we are able to upgrade on the fly without any problems.

Inconvénients

Downgrades require a serve destroy and snap shot recover. But overall is a much better solution than most other providers have in place.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Samuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great affordable service that is truly reliable

Publié le 24/03/2022

The benefits are many:
- Superb uptime
- Speedy VPS
- Low latency because of very convenient location

Avantages

We've been using Atlantic.net for many years now. Their reliability is outstanding, maintenance is properly planed and concise. We are very satisfied with their VPS service as it has been low latency and speedy throughout the years. For users in the Caribbean, having this lower latency service in Miami, compared to other options, provides a long lasting value.

Inconvénients

I think their web console is somehow lacking several convenience features but these shortcomings are not value-diminishing at all, you can always find your way around any missing features from the admin console.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Geoff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Been using for 9 years now. Overall I'm very pleased

Publié le 02/05/2022

Overall a good experience. I rarely need support but they are helpful.

Avantages

Inexpensive, pretty easy to get set up, stable.

Inconvénients

Occasionally I've found my email servers gets blacklisted by individual mail providers (Outlook.com, Hotmail.com, etc). I'm never on an RBL and my users aren't spammers, but I think this happens because a provider decides to just block all of an atlantic.net IP range. When it happens I have to contact the provider support to get it resolved.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review of Atlantic VPN

Publié le 05/05/2022

Avantages

What I like is the protection from malware and hackers. Once I was trained, the ease of access and utilization was greatly appreciated.

Inconvénients

After my initial set up, I was being interrupted by hackers trying to gain access. The support staff at Atlantic was very helpful in helping me block hackers. Since I am not particularly tech-savvy, the staff emailed me written directions to resolve my issue, which were easy to follow.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast Speeds and appordable

Publié le 03/07/2022

Avantages

I have been using the servers on Atlantic.net for over 5 years! Excellent customer service and internet speeds. I have never once had any downtown (knock on wood). Best value and pricing than any other competitor out there.

Inconvénients

Not applicable. Everything I do works great!

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Deal on the Market

Publié le 23/03/2022

Avantages

Once I set up the virtual server it required very little maintenance to maintain my website.

Inconvénients

More user guides would be helpful in initial installations.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback! Tutorials can be accessed by visiting https://www.atlantic.net/tutorials/

Brad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reliable and inexpensive solution for remote desktop

Publié le 02/05/2022

Avantages

We have used Atlantic.net's cloud platform for the last 3 years and we haven't experienced any downtown or meaningful issues in all that time.

Inconvénients

There really isn't any cons that I can think of.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business!

Saar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Atlantic.Net - great price for high value

Publié le 03/05/2022

Avantages

Easy to use, easy to maintain, seamless integration to our products

Inconvénients

Honestly, there isn't much I don't like about this product. If I had to choose a single thing it would be that SSL cert integration can be made a little easier, but honestly it is quite easy after a little help from support.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Julian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very good VPS software

Publié le 01/04/2022

Avantages

Performant and easy to set up VPS, simple and understandable web UI.

Inconvénients

So far, while using the product, I have not noticed anything that I dislike about it.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are happy with our service.

Mourad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Atlantic.net

Publié le 02/03/2022

Avantages

Easy way to provision and manage linux virtual machines.

Inconvénients

Not sufficient protection against some security threats.

Réponse de Atlantic.Net Traduire en français

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We offer a full suite of Managed Services for all your security and compliance needs.