Icon

Plateforme de communication conçue pour les prestataires de soins aux personnes âgées.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(25)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,6/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

25 avis

Jacqueline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Delivers instant communication with staff and families

Publié le 24/02/2022

While we typically use VoiceFriend for staffing purposes it became an invaluable tool for notificati...

While we typically use VoiceFriend for staffing purposes it became an invaluable tool for notification during the Covid pandemic to inform both family and staff about exposure. The ability to instantly notify all parties of any pertinent information has been streamlined due to VoiceFriend. We do all family, patient and staff notifications through VoiceFriend.

Avantages

Our facility uses VoiceFriend daily to communicate staffing openings for our nursing department. We are able to instantly contact all staff in a seamless manner to alert them for availability to work.

Inconvénients

The formatting is all screwed up when you cut/paste from a Word doc into Voicefriend. Groups could be easier to format.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Jacqueline -- Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Much appreciated! I will share your insight on challenges related to cutting and pasting from Word with our product team so they can develop a solution.

Shareen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It's everything we need

Publié le 17/03/2023

Customer service is wonderful. I have made suggestions of something that I think would be useful...

Customer service is wonderful. I have made suggestions of something that I think would be useful and they take that information to their team and have incorporated or made the changes. They listen. And they are very timely in their responses.

Avantages

Icon captures everything our organization needs and it is so easy. I really like that I am able to retrieve so much information once I schedule an activity on the calendar. I can take attendance, assign dementions of wellness, retrieve data and run reports. It is extremely efficient and very user friendly.

Inconvénients

I can't think of a thing I don't like. It does it all.

Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Basic use is fine, missing opportunity for higher quality product

Publié le 08/03/2023

Nice people. Product seems to be underdeveloped prior to being rolled out. Changes as so slow to...

Nice people. Product seems to be underdeveloped prior to being rolled out. Changes as so slow to take place.

Avantages

Offers different calendars. Does not have any major bugs. I like the groups and community engagement.

Inconvénients

Print formatting limited and comes out terribly for weekly and daily. We have to copy and paste into a different document and format EVERYTHING. No customizable options to meet our community's needs. Its a boxed program with limitations for improvement. Unable to avoid residents signing up for activities in future months. No easy way to view calendars and staffing scheduling - color calendars differently to help would be great but not an option. The app is terrible. Residents deeply dislike the dining reservation option. Also there is no easy way to view attendance on the app. You can easily take attendance, but cannot view the people that signed up. Also, the app and website both time out and log you out within 5-10 minutes causing you to log in and start over going through the many screens. Minor things include where the save button is. It is easy to miss and often things don't get saved because it is not visible.

Tamara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 26/02/2022

i have used VoiceFriend for over 4 years and i have trained many many staff on how to use this...

i have used VoiceFriend for over 4 years and i have trained many many staff on how to use this great software.

Avantages

i like the fact that i can communicate with the staff about important meeting reminders, scheduling, and many other key topics when i cannot get them all in the building at once.

Inconvénients

i wish they had a mobile app feature that could be utilized for remote purposes.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Tamara,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated! VoiceFriend has a mobile app that you can use. If you need help accessing it please feel free to send an email to support@voicefriend.net and we'll be happy to get you set up.

Regards,

Bonnie

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for getting out messages to a large group

Publié le 09/02/2022

Its been a great asset to our property. I used to print out notices for all residents now I can...

Its been a great asset to our property. I used to print out notices for all residents now I can just type in a VoiceFriend message and click send. and I can send it when I want at any time I want.

Avantages

I like that I can enter a message and get it to all my residents for events, activities or any emergency situation

Inconvénients

I cannot say that I have anything that I don't like about the software, other than maybe the option to leave the calendar on monthly at all times

Réponse de Icon

Hi Angela,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated!

Ann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Key to Our Success

Publié le 09/02/2022

Avantages

VoiceFriend has afforded us the opportunity to keep in close contact with residents families, and staff over the last year and a half. Our favorite feature is being able to record a message in our own voices. When the recipients hear the message, it feels more personal when it is a voice that they know and recognize. We also love the option to text messages as well. Staff will not always listen to a messages, but they will most definitely read a text message. Communication is key to running a successful community and VoiceFriend has become the our vital tool.

Inconvénients

Our biggest difficulty was changing from the old format to the new website format. It was trying to get used to where everything was located in the updated version. After using it for a bit, it has become easier. However, some users would still like the option to use the original version.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Super helpful!

Betsy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services à la personne et aux familles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome Communication Resource

Publié le 10/02/2022

I've worked with this software for years at a previous employer and it worked so well and the...

I've worked with this software for years at a previous employer and it worked so well and the application was very user-friendly, that when I transitioned to another job I had the opportunity to recruit VF again. it is an amazing tool when you want to communicate with your employees/staff.

Avantages

The best thing about this communication tool is that you can track to see who has actually read/heard your message.

Inconvénients

Honestly, I can't think of anything. this product just works for our organization. I don't have any cons.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Betsy,

Thanks for providing such a glowing review. Much appreciated!

Alexis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Caremerge (Icon) Review

Publié le 13/03/2023

Very straightforward and user-friendly (both from a resident standpoint and admin)

Very straightforward and user-friendly (both from a resident standpoint and admin)

Avantages

I love how easy it is to use, not only from an administrations standpoint, but from a resident standpoint as well. Not to mention, the staff is extremely accessible and helpful as questions arise!

Inconvénients

Sometimes it makes accessible information that only administrators should have access to (like religious preferences, relationship status, etc.)

Marie Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Phenomenal Communication Tool

Publié le 09/02/2022

Avantages

I love how easy it is to send out communications to our stakeholders and how easy it is to add/modify/remove profiles. Setting up templates is easy as well. Since using VF I would say that our communication has improved significantly especially during COVID.

Inconvénients

I prefer to work in the Legacy option and not in the new version

Réponse de Icon

Hi Marie Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We're so pleased that we have been helpful during the COVID pandemic.

Kristen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Voicefriend review

Publié le 23/02/2022

Avantages

The ease of use including the newly formatted app.

Inconvénients

The calendar view for sent messages does not print in a user friendly manner.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Kristen,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated! I've shared your suggestion about having the ability to easily print calendars.

Many thanks,

Bonnie

Maggi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Icon review from Maggi Blizzard, Trinity Oaks

Publié le 13/03/2023

Our residents are happy overall with the product. it is easy to navigate. Am having problems with...

Our residents are happy overall with the product. it is easy to navigate. Am having problems with deleting folks that have moved or died. After taking them out with the transition timeline, they still appear when you scroll through the directory. need help with that.

Avantages

Product is fairly easy to use. We do not integrate with other systems at this time. Help desk is extremely helpful. Management team is hard to get ahold of. Do not get back to you in a timely manner.

Inconvénients

Having to delete and reload a document is time consuming and inconvenient. Having all kinds of issues with the Alexa portion of this program. Still not able to get them up and running. Very disappointing. Not happy with the maintenance potion of the program and the cost to integrate with another program is very costly.

Sandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good if you have the equipment for it.

Publié le 16/03/2023

It has had it's ups and it's downs. Mostly since just having to play with the program to learn it...

It has had it's ups and it's downs. Mostly since just having to play with the program to learn it on our own, we have been able to do this and are doing fine now.

Avantages

It took us about 18 months to get all things in order and up and running with Caremerge who we started with which in turn was connected to Screencloud which icon took over a few months ago. When icon took over we lost a lot of our templates that we had set up and now we loose media that we pull up for usage . It has been challenging switching but we have learned the ropes and are handling the screens and process good now. We are able to do what we are needing to do now which is to inform our residents of activities.

Inconvénients

When talking with the robot helper you can't get them to understand what you are requesting. It takes several times to get to the root of your problem. Sometimes I just give up and email my contact at caremerge.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

good work in progress

Publié le 06/04/2023

I see is a good work in progress. With so many features and just some items that need just a little...

I see is a good work in progress. With so many features and just some items that need just a little more tweaking this could be the best program I came across in my 15 years of senior living experience with the use of technology for the communities.

Avantages

great source and information to be placed on residents' phones and computers.

Inconvénients

Announcements sent to residents' emails could just show the announcement no matter how many have been posted instead of having to wait 30min - an hour in between posts of announcements.

Jody
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great communication tool!

Publié le 08/03/2023

Avantages

It is easy to add new users, it is easy to send out mass communication, and we received high marks for communication throughout the pandemic.

Inconvénients

There are little nuances that need tweaking. For example, when I add a new staff member, it says I am not authorized to view their profile. I have to log off and then log back in to be able to add their cell number in their profile.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

VoiceFriend is truly my communication friend!

Publié le 09/02/2022

Love!!!!!!

Love!!!!!!

Avantages

Ease of use - being able to use the recording studio so residents recognize my voice! The residents at Jackson Living Center at Juliette Fowler Communities state that they absolutely love getting my communication via VoiceFriend

Inconvénients

I would love to see my voice recoding be transcribed to the text and email messages!

Réponse de Icon

Hi Jennifer,

Such great feedback. I will pass along your suggestion to transcribe voice recordings to text and email messages to our product team. We are always looking to improve!

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Timesaver!

Publié le 09/02/2022

After the success with family notification we expanded it to staff use which has been another...

After the success with family notification we expanded it to staff use which has been another wonderful feature, to get important texts before arriving at work, especially with COVID issues changing daily!

Avantages

VoiceFriend has freed up countless hours of communications with our staff & resident families.

Inconvénients

The follow up call post discharge feature did not work well, some people were getting repeititve calls, up to 20 in a day so we had to stop using it.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it! I have shared your comments about the challenges you had with the patient discharge feature, and we are working to make improvements.

Abelee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and time saver.

Publié le 09/02/2022

Fantastic. I have needed to call customer services a few times and they are always helpful, kind...

Fantastic. I have needed to call customer services a few times and they are always helpful, kind and efficient.

Avantages

The ease of use at work and if needed in the field. Able to send out a message nearly instantly to inform families or co-workers of current issues and needs. Able to keep a record of all calls should it needed to be identified for outside agencies.

Inconvénients

Its unclear if when a message is failed if its because the phone is no longer in use or if for other reasons.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Abelee,

Thank you for providing your feedback! I will share your comment about getting clarity on when (and why) messages fail with our product team.

christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

COVID Helpper

Publié le 09/02/2022

Great
I have worked with their team to get us set up for discharge planning and them having...

Great
I have worked with their team to get us set up for discharge planning and them having access to our EMR helps with the easy of sending out notifications

Avantages

The easy of getting notifications out to staff, or resident's, or families

Inconvénients

people not answering on the discharge phone calls for follow up on care provided

Réponse de Icon

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated! I'm happy to hear the integration with your EHR is working well.

Darla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

VoiceFriend Comments...

Publié le 24/02/2022

It is helpful in sending messages and notices to our families, residents, staff and vendors. it can...

It is helpful in sending messages and notices to our families, residents, staff and vendors. it can be completed timely and efficiently.

Avantages

The ease of use and fewer steps are super helpful. Is a much more efficient .

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to access a person via the last name, that would be very helpful in our industry I think.

Réponse de Icon

Thank you Darla :) !

wayne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

VoiceFriend review 2022

Publié le 09/02/2022

Has helped get information out especially during the Covid pandemic.

Has helped get information out especially during the Covid pandemic.

Avantages

Ease of use to contact many people and this has made a great impact during the Covid Pandemic.

Inconvénients

no concerns with the voice friend product at this time for our community

Réponse de Icon

Hi Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Much appreciated!

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Product - Helpful During Pandemic

Publié le 09/02/2022

Great experience using Voicefriend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Especially for large scale...

Great experience using Voicefriend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Especially for large scale notifications. Easy to check notification logs and who received and viewed a message.

Avantages

Easy to use and notify all patients and families of current Pandemic status. Integrated with our EHR.

Inconvénients

Interface is ok, could be easier to navigate.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated! You'll be happy to know that we are making improvements to the user interface that will improve navigation.

Cally
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 23/02/2022

Avantages

The simplicity of it. It's so user friendly and easy to use. You add a little information about the person such as name, phone number, etc. and you can categorize them and when you send a message/call you can select which group you want to receive the information.

Inconvénients

Nothing comes to mind. It has been easy to use, set up and implement.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Cally,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about VoiceFriend. Much appreicated!

Stephanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Helped up so Much

Publié le 09/02/2022

It was great! helped us get our information to families.

It was great! helped us get our information to families.

Avantages

It was easy to use and let us send out to many many people at once!

Inconvénients

It didn't send instantly and didnt update with our system.

Réponse de Icon

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for providing this feedback. It's very helpful and enables us to continually improve our product. I will share your concern about not sending messages immediately and not updating with our product team.

lucinda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent

Publié le 09/02/2022

very good

very good

Avantages

being able to send multiple messages to different buildings

Inconvénients

I like how easy it is to send messages to multiple employees

Réponse de Icon

Hi Lucinda,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated!

brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great tool

Publié le 23/02/2022

Avantages

the ease of use . some other systems are more complicated

Inconvénients

it is spot on for our needs in the community

Réponse de Icon

Hi Brian,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about VoiceFriend. Much appreciated!