Implementer

Simplification des processus de conduite du changement et de développement

Note globale

4,5 /5
(11)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
4,7/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

11 avis

mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Implementer process and feature

Publié le 17/02/2022

Good experience no problems has long has you have it setup correctly we sometime encounter failure with request that main problem seem to always be a library list problem we also using special commands to control move request because some of our as400 system we are running library out of a IASP so we need the special commands to change over to correct iasp before we promote a move and that works great.

Avantages

help with the change management process make making changes to program and file easy help with Sox Reporting Great tracking system of information for request and moves request to QA and Production very dependable not a lot of issues encounter very efficient.

Inconvénients

noting very good product our developers use it every day we have 4 different developement host systems and we promote to about 26 receiver system and all work very well.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Implementer Review

Publié le 02/03/2022

Outside of the SQL issue described previously, experience has been great. It does what we need it to do. I wish there was better support for large deployments where objects are deployed from/to multiple environments. Having to create a request for each target environment is a pain. However, not a major issue for us.

Avantages

Change management with programs and service programs works great. I like the RDI plugin. For the most part the product documentation is good and an excellent source to find information on how to setup and use Implementer.

Inconvénients

Implementers ability (or lack thereof) to deploy SQL tables/Indexes when the tables have referential integrity. This type of deployment is a major pain. These types of deployments will rarely complete without errors. The error messages don't provide a good explanation of the issue or resolution. My work around is to remove all the constraints prior to deployment and add them back post deployment. Another area I think is lacking is the green screen interface is the only administration option. Having a web based UI to configure/manage Implementer would be a nice enhancement.

Philip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Implementer

Publié le 07/03/2022

Avantages

Easy to use with RPG objects.............................................

Inconvénients

Not all SQL objects are handled by Implementer

Kiran
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

FlexPLM tool review

Publié le 07/04/2022

Worked wit multiple implementors and everyone is equally knowledgeable followed by the tool collaboration five teams during implementation- Customization, Configuration, integration , data migration and testing team.

Avantages

The stop gap solution for Retail, Footwear, Apparel and the beauty of this tool is easy to configure and customize the application for integrating the legacy systems.

Inconvénients

Configuration deployment takes more times than expected and Containerization is difficult followed by any changes to the properties file needs a restart which causes lot of hindrance during feature toggle functionalities.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bamboo Rose

Pourquoi passer à Implementer

Easy to customization every module, Followed by providing solid in-build process templates to adopt for customer needs.
Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Robust software for your change management

Publié le 01/03/2022

Avantages

Implementer is really easy to use; I've onboarded many new developers to use the software, and they became conversant with the use in a short time.

I love the archiving feature, from which I can review many versions of the software revisions, or back out problem code.

Also, the y have terrific support, whether you role is a developer or admin, the PTC support crew respond to the tickets pretty quickly.

Inconvénients

I found it a bit of a learning curve to setup and use ILE modules.
I found the manual outline this in great detail, so I did not reach out to PTC support to resolve this.

Bernard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Implementer from a Developer's Standpoint

Publié le 25/02/2022

I've been using the product now for over 10 years and it has served us well. There have been only minor issues with the software but nothing serious.

Avantages

Implementer makes it easy to track changes and to keep others from modifying the same object that you are working with. Though it can be done the notifications are there so each person is aware that someone has a change in the queue or is making a change that you need to be aware of. I like that it can be integrated within Rational Developer for i.
With the new upgrade tool it makes it very easy to upgrade the product and to see what updates are available.

Inconvénients

Having to manage it from the green screen is a bit of a hurdle though not difficult. We have had issues with deploying some SQL objects.

Jitendra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

My review

Publié le 14/03/2022

It's a great experience to work with Implementer

Avantages

The change management is easy and fast with this tool

Inconvénients

It difficult to setup the user profiles for SYNON users

Edwin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Accelerate development by managing and optimizing processes

Publié le 26/02/2022

PTC Implementer is a software configuration management solution, which offers us control over development and production environments, as well as allows us to organize, with its value of reliability and availability for applications, it provides necessary simplicity for all users who for the first time they use it with a breadth and depth in their projects, thus guaranteeing the integrity of software installations in our production and test environments.

Avantages

What I like the most about PTC Implementer is using graphical and host-based user interfaces and being able to implement its necessary simplicity for new users and advanced users.

Inconvénients

some functionality eats all the resources it can on the host machine from which it's being used.
Sometimes it shows poor performance on the host machine.

Jun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Engineer

Publié le 26/02/2022

Implementer bring my business grow

Avantages

Because it's easy hands-on and control it.

Inconvénients

I like this software very much, not find out it error.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 25/03/2022

Avantages

Digitalization of all the activities is very useful for easy access & accurate review.

Inconvénients

Integration of some of the activities is difficult. Lot of customerisation is required.

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product

Publié le 22/03/2022

Avantages

What I most like from this product is the easy way the program can be pass to production environment.

Inconvénients

It is dificult to find training and newly documentation with case studies and examples.