Hevo

Pipeline de données sans code pour ETL avancé, ELT et ETL inversé

Note globale

4,6 /5
(91)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,7/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

91 avis

Naisheel
Naisheel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hevo is an impressive feature-packed product with great UX

Publié le 08/12/2020

Avantages

1) Self serve product with super UX - we were able to start our pipelines by ourselves within a day

2) Detailed documentation for every source / destination with appropriate up-to-date references

3) Was impressed by the overall speed - after submitting a job to queue, it picks up the job almost immediately

4) Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts

5) Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline

6) Schema mapper is great, auto-mapping works for most of the use cases. Manual mapping is also possible. It shows and asks user to confirm what query it is going to execute at the destination, which is good

7) Workbench available to run queries at the destination, custom data models available to create "views" from destination tables

Inconvénients

1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans

2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination

Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My ETL tool choice

Publié le 30/03/2022

I was able to put all my database sources together to create our own database, with just the data...

I was able to put all my database sources together to create our own database, with just the data we needed.

Avantages

The customer service is great, they were always ready to help, very kind. Great sources opinions, to integrate with and to use as destination.

Inconvénients

It can be complicated to make a pipeline with some specific source and it doesn’t seem to have an easy solution to fix the issue.

Alternatives envisagées 

Switchit

Pourquoi passer à Hevo

Price at first. Then the customer service locked me in.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Product

Publié le 08/04/2022

Avantages

I really like the ease with which you can deploy the tool

Inconvénients

The tool can get better in documentation and video tutorials.

Matthew
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 01/03/2022

Very happy with the product so far, dramatically reduced the data ingestion times.

Very happy with the product so far, dramatically reduced the data ingestion times.

Avantages

Ease of setup
Cost
Quick ingestion times
Ability to connect to multiple sources
Transformations

Inconvénients

High CPU usage on our Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL server.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fivetran

Pourquoi choisir Hevo 

To reduce data load times into Snowflake

Logiciel antérieur 

Stitch

Pourquoi passer à Hevo

Better data ingestion times and lower costs.
Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hevo's ease of use and support

Publié le 24/07/2023

My experience with Hevo has been great so far. I'm able to setup most connectors on my own but...

My experience with Hevo has been great so far. I'm able to setup most connectors on my own but when I run into trouble, they're right there to help out!

Avantages

The GUI is very user-friendly and the support has been great! When setting up a connector, the tips on the right-hand side of the screen are fantastic. For instance, when setting up a new destination in Snowflake, the script to create the role, database, etc are supplied there. You just have to change the names. I've reached out to their support team a few times now. The chat box is helpful to get started and they're very responsive. I've never waited more than 5 minutes for an initial response. If the case escalates, the response is equally impressive. The answers are clear and they're extremely friendly.

Inconvénients

It took me awhile to figure out how to change the destination table when using an API. It defaults to the table name 'API', which isn't helpful when you're setting up multiple API feeds to the same destination. Once I figured out how to do it though, it wasn't a problem.

ujjawal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great ETL Tool

Publié le 21/06/2023

very good

very good

Avantages

Great UI , Customer service , Chat help , easy integration , all connector available , python ytansformation

Inconvénients

streaming feature we need to inject real time data from kafka

Alternatives envisagées 

Etleap et Fivetran
Swati
Swati
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Seamless ETL

Publié le 26/06/2020

Avantages

Hevo is extremely user friendly and very seamless. Data pipelines can be set in a matter of a few clicks. Our business users are extremely happy with all the data at their disposal for any analysis that they need to do. Hevo's support is very prompt and always available to answer your queries.

Inconvénients

When we had started using Hevo 2 years ago, there were only a few sources available. However, I see more and more new sources getting added every month.

Cheshta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quick customer support and constantly evolving features

Publié le 02/10/2023

Avantages

As a person with little ETL experience, Hevo made the process of building pipelines from various sources seamless. When I run into any issues, their customer support team is quick to respond and usually resolves my issue on the spot. If not, they escalate the issue which also gets a quick response.

Inconvénients

Some features are a little tricky to implement at times, like manual mapping, feature transformation. But I'm usually able to get assistance from customer support.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good Product

Publié le 26/09/2023

Good Product

Good Product

Avantages

Nice product to use for data extraction and ETL

Inconvénients

No cons at the moment for Hevo based on my useage

James Q
James Q
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Excellent Data Pipeline

Publié le 29/06/2022

It was very easy to sign up and set up Facebook to BigQuery. The user UI is easy to use and...

It was very easy to sign up and set up Facebook to BigQuery. The user UI is easy to use and step-by-step instructions are included. You don't need a dev to get things moving as long as you're passingly familiar with Facebook and BigQuery and can read directions.

Avantages

I used Hevo to pipeline data from Facebook into Big Query. The service worked as expected and properly transferred my data. It was one of several services I evaluated for our data pipeline needs.

Inconvénients

I had some integration needs that HEVO did not include, so I had to go with another provider who included those. Otherwise, HEVO was amongst my top choices.

Julian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Accuracy and security at competitive pricing

Publié le 14/06/2022

Avantages

HIPAA compliance, data integrity, documentation, and support

Inconvénients

features I miss from Stitch like column level ingestion. Ingestion and loading logs are also quite thread-bare and hard to get much information on this.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fivetran

Pourquoi choisir Hevo 

data integrity issues

Pourquoi passer à Hevo

Price
Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hevo: a great solution for all sizes of companies for all data pipeline and data management...

Publié le 17/04/2023

Great!

Great!

Avantages

Ease of use, flexible, ability to query data and push the processed data into the warehouse, making all data pipeline needs completely customizable.

Inconvénients

Sometimes has bugs which cause errors in pipelines, but their customer service is impeccable, and they literally respond in as little as minutes to solve your problem immediately.

Kushan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Makes ETL really easy

Publié le 13/07/2020

Overall, I've seen the product evolve from a beta version to a very mature one in less than a year....

Overall, I've seen the product evolve from a beta version to a very mature one in less than a year. Our Analytics team is very happy and can sleep soundly given Hevo is doing the heavy lifting round the clock.

Avantages

We have 10+ pipelines streaming a few million rows from multiple databases to a warehouse. It's very easy to use and configure. It supports all popular database types as sources and we can put custom transformation logic in the pipelines. Hevo's support engineering team has also been very pro-active and helpful throughout our engagement to date.

Inconvénients

I think the documentation could be structured in a format of Source (e.g. MongoDB) to Destination (e.g. BigQuery) with the exact steps required to configure this pipeline. Most users would come to Hevo with this type of requirements and it would aid with discoverability.

Yoshlin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hevo - Budget Friendly Option

Publié le 10/11/2021

Able to get the data I want, in the format I want, to do the business analysis required

Able to get the data I want, in the format I want, to do the business analysis required

Avantages

Extremely Budget friendly, many connector s and destinations, easy to use and good support

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the transformations from the raw connectors can be a bit confusing and it requires heavy understanding of the source. But that's expected.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fivetran

Pourquoi passer à Hevo

Honestly, the more budget friendly option
Ivana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

User friendly tool with great customer support

Publié le 14/04/2023

Avantages

Ease of use, clear structure, great customer support. There are many native connectors available, which is very useful.

Inconvénients

There is a big amount of connectors available, but I feel that sometimes the quality of connectors could be better. However, when we submit feedback, the support team is very responsive and tries to implement a new feature or provide a workaround for us.

Aleksandr
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good quality product that doesn't cost a lot.

Publié le 26/07/2022

Very good. It often fixes problems on it's own without intervention, and is very consistent.

Very good. It often fixes problems on it's own without intervention, and is very consistent.

Avantages

Simple interface. Fast customer service.

Inconvénients

Auto mapping sometime acts up, but customer service is very helpful and fixes it.

Gurpreet
Gurpreet
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 20/05/2022

Avantages

Ease of use, simple integration, simple transformation

Inconvénients

facing issues with deleted or changed entries(events) in the production database, as hevo_marked_delted is not getting updated for all entries and need to connect with cx care for this.

For transform only having python 2.8, It should be of the latest version

Boopathy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage/livraison de marchandises
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good Product for large scale ETL jobs.

Publié le 29/08/2022

Avantages

Click and Select development of pipelines.

Inconvénients

Pricing of the product is higher than expected.

Japkeerat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Overall a nice product

Publié le 31/10/2022

Avantages

Hevo is one of the easiest tool to get started with. Every data source we needed was present in Hevo. Pipeline setup process was also straightforward.

Inconvénients

I believe monitoring could be improved.

Mohammed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Hevo- A smart and convenient ETL tool

Publié le 05/12/2022

it's overall a very good experience working with Hevo. Hevo support is very helpful in case of any...

it's overall a very good experience working with Hevo. Hevo support is very helpful in case of any failure.

Avantages

Creating new data pipelines in Hevo is very easy and super fast. We need to just give connection details and boom!!! pipeline is ready to use within minutes.

Inconvénients

Hevo should give detailed information about each run like when did exactly it start and end to calculate the overall time taken.

Rishabh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

HEVO Integration tool review

Publié le 11/04/2022

Overall I'm very satisfied especially with the exceptional customer service always available...

Overall I'm very satisfied especially with the exceptional customer service always available minutes away over chat

Avantages

The data source - destination pipeline feature is very easy to use and takes minutes to set up using the available side by side guide

Inconvénients

UI can be a bit improved for the transformational aspect of data

Sainath
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very compatible

Publié le 29/04/2022

My overall experience with Hevo is very good. The support team is available anytime and are very...

My overall experience with Hevo is very good. The support team is available anytime and are very quick with their response.

Avantages

The Hevo is the one frame platform which provides complete cloud ETL features. The data integration from source to destination is very quick. The dashboard provides all the information regarding the history of migration.

Inconvénients

The data loading speed might have been much more quicker.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Tool

Publié le 13/04/2023

Avantages

Great Customer Support in case of problems

Inconvénients

It is quite expensive per row so the quality of the support really matters.

Parth
Parth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Hevo - Review

Publié le 10/07/2021

Avantages

Allows creation of realtime data pipelines from multiple data sources with an option of pre and post data transformations on the data.

Inconvénients

The workbench - It is not intelligent moreover any switch from the workbench results in a code loss. So maintaining code or debugging code can be challenging.

khushi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hevo - The best EtLT and ELT tool

Publié le 09/11/2023

overall my experience is good, we are ingesting data with fb ads, and google adsense, and instagram...

overall my experience is good, we are ingesting data with fb ads, and google adsense, and instagram and salesforce

Avantages

i really like the nice and easy UI to setup pipeline, apart from it I really like their schema mapper function also the latest transformation drag and drop UI

Inconvénients

I don't like that they don't do data qc or do not provide feature to setup data quality rules like glue and databricks does