Virima

4,6 (15)
Donnez votre avis !
Une plateforme web pour la gestion et l'automatisation des opérations informatiques

Note globale

4,6 /5
(15)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

15 avis

Franco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast, Intelligent, Cost Effective ITAM/ITSM Discovery Tool

Publié le 10/05/2019

Avantages

I like the autonomic socially intelligent automated algorithms that perform discovery. These algorithms and engines are far better than all of the products I’ve ever used. As an industry recognized discovery and ITAM tool expert, and conference speaker, I have spent countless hours evaluating tools for diverse customers. In the end I’ve always needed a socially persistent tool that would continue to create and capture changes within an ecosystem from an inventory asset management perspective while maintaining CI dependencies and interdependencies. I’ve needed a tool that had a separate CMBD to create a baseline and maintain CI data hygiene, a repository that would store the application dependency mappings, business service mappings and views like infrastructure, communication and network topology. Virima does all of this. Reporting is another critical deliverable for my clients and Virima delivers there too. The dashboards, KPI‘s, and reporting capability is very mature and appreciated by all of my clients. I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima. If I need support with an issue or if I have questions about custom probes they are always responsive.

Inconvénients

Accessing and managing a Virima instance via a browser takes some getting use to but it is still a value add to be able to manage a customers instance from a phone. Say you forgot to do a scan. You can login on your phone and fire off that scan.

Alternatives envisagées 

Device42

Logiciel antérieur 

Device42 et BMC Helix ITSM
Taylor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Virima User

Publié le 07/05/2019

Very positive.

Very positive.

Avantages

Great product; feature rich. Team seems responsive and looking to help us be successful.

Inconvénients

No cons. Feature requests are inevitable, and I have a few. Team seems responsive and open to them; would like some more visibility into the product management space so we can see where things fall.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Virima is an excellent value in the ITSM space

Publié le 28/09/2022

Our business relationship with Virima is second to none. When we had to meet a crazy launch...

Our business relationship with Virima is second to none. When we had to meet a crazy launch deadline, the implementation team committed to 30+ days of 12-16 hour a day, 7 days a week work with us. When we were up at 4AM for the second day of our launch window, they were right there with us. They have been one of the few vendors where it really does feel like we're in a partnership.

Avantages

We were first attracted to the product for the robust CMDB and discovery toolset. However, once we implemented the product, the part we liked most was the business rules engine. It is flexible, powerful, and rarely have we found a use case that it could not handle. We were even able to sustain the loss of two headcount from our front line in a reduction of force by building ticket routing AI with the business rules engine.

Inconvénients

The forms aren't WYSIWYG, so there is sometimes a bit of shuffling required to get items where you want them on the page.

The system is built with a self-contained design philosophy, so generating emails or alerts to your company email is possible, but not default.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A CMDB for the rest of us

Publié le 08/09/2022

We are a mid-size company without in-house skills to build/manage a complex CMDB. We did not want...

We are a mid-size company without in-house skills to build/manage a complex CMDB. We did not want to blow our budget on a single product.
We conducted significant research before selecting Virima as our CMDB provider. We consulted with Gartner, with end users and had presentations/demos from 1/2 dozen players in the field.
Frankly, buying Virima felt risky. Their presence is not huge. Their prices are very reasonable. Their product seemed straightforward. What was the catch? None.
I am moving on to a brand new company needing a greenfield infrastructure build. My choice for their CMDB is simple - Virima.

Avantages

Ease of deployment. Virima got us up and running in no time.
Ease of use. The information Virima CMDB provides is easily accessible to the average user. A graduate degree in boolean operators is not required, nor is learning a boatload of arcane report construction techniques.
Excellent technical support. You need help. They are there. Not only are they fast - they go the extra step of making sure you get the help you need. Very impressive.

Inconvénients

None come to mind - seriously. As noted - the application's learning curve was easy.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Virima

Publié le 21/09/2022

CMDB discovery has been a huge asset.

CMDB discovery has been a huge asset.

Avantages

Business rules, filtering, CMDB and ease of use

Inconvénients

The UI can be difficult at times. Can't customize your width of columns. Can't Administer database and backend stuff through the Application.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Virima is a great ITAM system

Publié le 29/10/2018

Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and...

Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and Release management.

Avantages

Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints.

Inconvénients

The scans can be very slow and can vary in length.

Réponse de Virima Technologies, Inc.

Thanks for the great review. The discovery scans are carefully designed not to impact network or device performance. The scan periods will vary depending on how much and how deep you choose to scan at one time. Performing deeps scans on hundreds of servers and the underlying network infrastructure might take some time but that enables the awesome Business Service Maps you like.

Elaina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very adaptable!

Publié le 12/09/2022

We have had some glitches here an there and Virima support and team have been great working with us...

We have had some glitches here an there and Virima support and team have been great working with us to get these issues resolved. I think Virima support has been very accommodating and helpful.

Avantages

We were able to work with our implementation team to set this product up to report and alert on hardware and software end of life dates so we can be more proactive about software and hardware. We can plan purchases of new equipment better knowing when assets need replacing prior to the expiration dates.

Inconvénients

I don't really dislike anything about the software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ITAM Plus included features that an Enterprise would

Publié le 25/10/2018

Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a...

Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a world-class ITAM/ITIL tool and you have a combination that will easily take market share from some of the 'big guns'. Great doing business with them.

Avantages

- Very intuitive interface
- Feature rich ITIL-centric solution that handles all change, incident, problem and reporting needs
- Dynamic Business Service Maps show Up and DOWN-stream impact to connections graphically
- Integration with Service-Now and other support tools makes CMDB value immediately visible

Inconvénients

- Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Virima is an excellent ITAM product suite.

Publié le 29/10/2018

Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them...

Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them and to make more intelligent decisions in managing those assets.

Avantages

Virima's intuitive UI and the business service maps are outstanding. The business service maps are a great visual representation of your CMDB - that was the differentiator for Virima during our POC selection.

Inconvénients

We had a few technical issues to overcome during configuration of our non-windows servers; however, the Virima staff solved all the issues and were great to work with.

Billie Jo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Virma implementation and use

Publié le 08/11/2018

Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Avantages

Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy.

Inconvénients

No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Asset Management software that interfaces with many different systems

Publié le 08/11/2018

We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this...

We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this time. The reports we are seeing and the information we are able to glean will make the product pay for itself.

Avantages

The business map views are really what stand out about the product. You have the ability to see an entire system, with all connections, showing port numbers, and expand that view to several hops. This gives you a dynamic view of business systems that is invaluable when troubleshooting or planning for impact of changes.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the interface can be a bit clunky. A little refining of the look of the product would make the user experience better.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Virima

Publié le 09/05/2019

It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

Avantages

It is malleable, and able to adjust to your business's specific needs

Inconvénients

It can have a sharp learning curve at first.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Virima

Publié le 08/11/2018

Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great...

Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great experience. The team at Virima has been very helpful and responsive delivering our requests and working with us.

Avantages

Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support.

Inconvénients

The software seems to be growing rapidly with new features being added constantly, which seems to cause some instability.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great insight to network landscape

Publié le 09/11/2018

Avantages

The products ability to present graphical business process maps representing relationships between servers is excellent

Inconvénients

It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs

Deven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Datacenter migration

Publié le 12/03/2019

Avantages

Ease of use..also project management is excellent

Inconvénients

As we use more, we might be able to come up..