Momence

Logiciel de gestion des événements en direct et des expériences à la demande.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(30)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,7/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

30 avis

allie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have time.

Publié le 27/10/2022

See above. Amazing to think of how much money I save each month (minimum $200/mo in savings) plus how much time I have to create content instead of uploading, downloading and sharing.

Avantages

Momence has taken me from 4 platforms to one. I used to have to record on zoom, upload to vimeo, send to clients and use the payment processing and booking through another platform. Momence does this all automatically, reducing my work hours and my expenses by a substantial amount. It is affordable. The help desk is unbelievable for me and also for my clients -- timely and they always solve the issues. This is a company that is always improving itself and is starting from an already impressive base. I truly would recommend them to anyone! Oh and I have used both MindBody and Wellness Living previously. I have been in this industry and a studio owner for over 25 years....

Inconvénients

In creating online courses, I do find it confusing to get all of the necessary pieces to work together -- subscription vs on demand course etc. I am learning to use the community tier feature and think it could have more but I am still learning so unsure....

Alternatives envisagées 

Vagaro

Pourquoi choisir Momence 

Price and features of Momence were really impressive, especially compared to Wellness Living that was making me a crazy person.

Logiciel antérieur 

Mindbody

Pourquoi passer à Momence

Momence had considered more of my needs in its setup. It felt like I was getting way more for my dollar.
Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Forward Thinking Software

Publié le 27/07/2022

Although we had a few hiccups during the onboarding experience, we appreciated the immediate support and answers to questions, as well as timely resolution to support issues during start up. We still have a lot to learn and hoping to maximize the customer success contact to help with this.

Avantages

Momence is forward thinking in its features and open to feedback to support future updates. Their support center is very quick in their responses and work to resolve any issues as fast as possible. In addition to an onboarding team, a customer success contact is also assigned to provide ongoing training on the software to increase confidence in the system. Having the opportunity to demo the system and have personal hands-on experience also helped solidify our decision with moving to Momence.

Inconvénients

Would like to see calendar integrations in the future, as well as future scheduling for recurring classes to be able to update ahead of time versus waiting for the minimum 5 classes ahead. Need the ability to restrict classes by age as well as an overall calendar that shows all classes, appointments etc. for entire staff with the public view being able to add closing days. Otherwise, the software has much more than previous software used.

Sara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Monumental Waste of Time

Publié le 28/03/2022

One month after launch I requested to cancel my 12 month subscription which I paid up front - I was told I could request a refund at any time - and while they agreed to refund me, it's been nearly 7 weeks and while I continue to have issues with the software I have had no funds at all returned to me. I have had more issues in less than 3 months than I ever did in 4 years with my previous software. The product did not perform or provide as I was told it would and it's been a huge waste of my time and energy. Particularly disappointed with the lack of customer service.

Avantages

The only positive was the ease of SMS usage. I have nothing positive to say otherwise.

Inconvénients

I was sold this software as an all in one solution, and while we had demos and I had access to a limited free version in the lead up to launch, it was only when we went live I was able to see the limited functionality of the on-demand and course library - which was essentially a step down from the previous product I used. Additionally, the transition was anything but smooth, all of our memberships were moved over, however these all had issues such as being cancelled for no reason but still allowing bookings for classes or double charging members. As an administrator and business owner I have been locked out TWICE in the space of 6 weeks - both times for a period of more than 72 hours. I had to escalate the issue myself to get it resolved.

Alternatives envisagées 

WellnessLiving

Pourquoi choisir Momence 

I was looking for an all in one platform for on-demand and studio bookings that had more features than were available in Punchpass, such as drop-in options for courses. I was using Namastream for on-demand and Punchpass for the studio. I also liked the branding customisation too.

Logiciel antérieur 

Punchpass

Pourquoi passer à Momence

There were several well-known studios using Momence so I thought it would be a robust product to use.
Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Clean, concise, and evolving software perfect for my needs.

Publié le 01/11/2022

Momence has made class registration easier for our clients. There are less questions for me to handle and manage as an owner. Other elements that have made our business better: website integration, SMS, simple ways to customize the program, clean reports, easy ways to market your classes, and overall it was easy for us to learn and implement.

Avantages

Momence offers everything we need in a simple and fluid format. It is easy for our staff to use as well as our clients. I save many hours each week on administrative tasks.

Inconvénients

I haven't really found an issue with the software. My only wish is that I had more training time on the software. I'm a hands on learner, so I need a bit more time understanding how Momence works for my specific set up.

Michele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Diamond In the Rough of Software Options!

Publié le 25/10/2022

Momence is more up-to-date software with all the features I need for more than half of what I was spending before. I am so pleased with with Momence and all that is has to offer for me, my teachers and my students!

Avantages

Momence is extremely easy to learn, implement and use on a regular basis. It's also very customer friendly! My clients are very happy with the improvement from our old software to book and purchase online.

Inconvénients

The marketing tools are amazing and can also be improved to add more than one variable when determining who should receive a campaign. But I know they are always upgrading and adding features, so I look forward to seeing this option soon!

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momence Overtaking

Publié le 15/11/2022

Customer service was bar to none. You speak to real people over video chat, and they’re super helpful and caring. By far the best experience I’ve had and I’ve used multiple high end scheduling softwares.

Avantages

Ease of use, low cost, and customer support was the best I’ve ever experienced.

Inconvénients

Currently Momence is still developing with updates happening everyday which can be a bad thing to some, but I see it as growth.

Metin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good platform for Group scheduling

Publié le 20/11/2022

Avantages

Momence make it straightforward to manage the entire group scheduling process.

Inconvénients

Calender management module of Momence needs to be developed in a more user-friendly way.

Lisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So happy to have found Momence!

Publié le 27/10/2022

Seamless! I am beyond grateful to have found Momence. The software is beautiful, well organized, well executed, and incredibly managed.

Avantages

This software is stunning. The capabilities are incredible and the customer service is top-notch. I have been beyond satisfied working with them and implementing Momence. I opened just opened a new yoga studio and having Momence from the very beginning has made the process quite easy.

Inconvénients

When I find something I'll let you know :) Currently, I am in love with this software and the team.

rachelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So happy

Publié le 11/11/2022

its been great.

Avantages

easy for students to use. Lots of automations to make targeting emails and retention more hands off.

Inconvénients

that the app, web browser, and my website are all seperate. I wish there was a way for the app to have the refer a friend link and other "student dashboard" qualities. The kiosk is also slightly annoying. I wish the writing was bigger and the button that toggles on and off worked more often. lots of my studnets have to hit it multiple times for it to work.

Derryn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Change

Publié le 06/10/2022

Avantages

Love the clean interface, simple to use and does everything I need it to do for a full operating yoga studio with membership base.

Inconvénients

Not much really. Maybe would be good to have an admin app.

Jeni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momence = innovation & excellent customer service

Publié le 24/07/2022

We offer fitness classes that bring joy & freedom for our clients bodies. Our booking system needs to mimic that, the steps a client needs to take to do this should be simple, seamless & just as joyful!

Momence in just a short time, 1 mth in whilst the change from MB to momence for our clients was big for them & for us, the positive feedback so far has helped reaffirm our decision to change over.

Not to mention that Momence is happy to learn from its clients and customers just as much as we are. To learn from what isn’t working & proactively and quickly remedy what needs to change.

Today - that is appreciated and so valued - thank you.

Avantages

Zoom integration is just part of the platform. Video On demand library easy to set up, filter and manage videos 5 stars, scheduling multiple classes, hybrid classes, message clients through the software many of the features are just part of your subscription and not an expensive add on.

Not to mention customer service, support team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] incredibly easy to work with and communicate. Support is responsive and timely and it’s a real person who is genuinely interested in solving answering your queries.

I would recommend Momence for absolutely any fitness, wellness studio, events business

Well done team - thank you for creating and developing the software & being malleable towards continuous improvement that comes from listening to customer both business & its clients.

Inconvénients

Notifications of New Client's offered expiring
Lead management tools
Website integration is ok but leads to Momence website - be great if it interfaces seamlessly into studios website.

Marsha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momence Is Helping My Business Grow

Publié le 27/09/2022

Having the options of courses, classes and semesters has been valuable. Having all the different payment options has been great. The more I get to know the program, the more I realize all the information I can access and manipulate. As things are smoothing out, it is becoming a time saver for me. The customer support has been very appreciated by a few of my customers. For me the Q & A is awesome!! Thanks for all the time an effort you have put into this feature. Having a zoom link right on the class listing and Momence taking care of adding all the links has been amazing.

Avantages

The calendar on my website where people can buy right from the website or jump to their account, is a great feature. I think this feature has brought in a few more folks. Many of my loyal customers have commented that this platform is very user friendly. I have tried a couple of different platforms and there is always a learning curve but switching to Momence seems to have presented less difficulty.

Inconvénients

My bugaboo at first was setting the time of a class and realizing I had to hit return to set the time or it would revert to a default by the time I got down to hit the save button or finish putting in the other class parameters. The time zone thing also got a few of my customers who live in Fairbanks but have phone numbers from other time zones. I did figure out how to change that so any information that went out went out reflecting our time zone.

Allison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

march 2022 leela yoga

Publié le 24/03/2022

Overall its a good experience. I like that y'all are making changes frequently and are pretty flexible! It would be cool to have a user council call with other Momence users and discuss best practices.

Avantages

I think it's pretty intuitive and you're able to easily make changes to the schedule. I think the sms texting is awesome - I also think adding a customized sms texting group would be amazing! I love the staff they are very helpful! I also love the tagging feature an saving of static vs dynamic "lists". It would be nice to have a feature to auto email a student that has only been to the studio one time in 3 months or set a time frame automatically.

Inconvénients

I think reporting needs to improve and the way to download reports. For example pulling a teachers classes you should be able to do in one download all classes and individual students and info in one file. Not individual files for each class. Also, I think it would be helpful to distinguish between membership and class passes for example drop-in or a 5 or 10 class pass should not fall under the category of membership - membership should be revenue committed for a continual basis by contract. Also it would be nice on the user profile to separate out the buying/purchases from the attendance

Claire
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Adaptable to studio needs

Publié le 17/03/2022

In the beginning a lot of our packages and memberships were inputted wrong which was a big headache and stress for me and handeling with clients. Since then has been fixed and everyone is so nice and helpful at problem solving.

Avantages

It's great that it's a new company willing to grow WITH your needs. They were able to adjust things to suit our needs and the clients, by how they book to our different studio spaces. Our clients found the software easier to use then MINDBODY it was a short transition to get use to the new system.

Inconvénients

I think there's room for improvement looking ahead to which classes in the future to edit or cancel for holidays. Someties our clients book ahead before I've had time to adjust.

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Experience, would highly recommend!

Publié le 16/03/2022

Its been great and couldn't have asked for more.

Avantages

The support that was given through the change over from one booking software to this one. They have a quick response team that made my feel super supported through the transition and afterwards. I also love how i can have an unlimited amount of video content on here and the app is a great feature.

Inconvénients

Customers would love it if they could click onto multiple classes and then go through to payment rather than clicking to book and then pay for each individual class.

Alternatives envisagées 

PushPress

Pourquoi choisir Momence 

The app was the main feature that drew me in.

Logiciel antérieur 

Bookwhen

Pourquoi passer à Momence

price and online membership options to upload all my videos.
Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momence is a great wellness platform!

Publié le 24/03/2022

Amazing! Everyone I worked with at Momence during the transition from our previous platform to Momence was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. Since switching to Momence, we have a one person of contact that we reach out to with any issues and they have been extremely responsive and I don't have to worry about an issue being ignored. Momence also allows our staff members to be more hands off with the management of our Pilates classes and Massage appointments, which frees them up for other task.

Avantages

We like how seamlessly our schedule and VOD was integrated into our website. We also like how easy the app is to use for our clients for purchasing packages and scheduling appointments and classes.

Inconvénients

I feel the website integration could be improved by returning the clients to the businesses website to schedule more classes instead of taking the clients to Momence.com when they click "book more".

Marsha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly recommend using Momence platform!

Publié le 08/03/2022

I know this platform has already increased my revenue. It is so easy for people to sign up for courses, classes and videos. When I was on MBO, errors were very common and having to sign in first was probably a deterrent for some.

Avantages

I am so happy I switched to Momence. I was most afraid of the integration process but it went very smoothly. My customers are happy with the ease of use, as am I! It has been a very seamless transition and I have felt supported through the whole process. I love the marketing features and I regained a few students when we launched. I also love that I can add videos. I sold a workshop video yesterday so I love the added revenue stream! I’m looking forward to maximizing the platform more and more.

Inconvénients

The only thing that has been mildly annoying is when I’m scrolling through my classes and I’m looking at, for example, page 4, when I’m done looking at a class, it returns to page 1 instead of page 4. It’s not a big deal but it adds extra clicks.

Tammara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Customer Service through Onboarding and Beyone

Publié le 21/11/2022

Every contact has been positive, supportive and informative. Each person I have spoken with knows their stuff and if they don't have the answer they track it down for me.

Avantages

It has the basic features that we were looking for with lots more down the pipe. All inclusive pricing was huge for us as I felt like I was getting nickeled and dimed on our previous system. The support has been awesome.

Inconvénients

I have provided feedback about some items that I would love to see in the software, including ACH processing, ability to print invoices, etc. Nothing we can't work around as the system is being developed quickly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Glofox

Pourquoi choisir Momence 

Customer service was slow and the attitude made me feel like I wasn't worth the trouble. Each new addition was also an add-on to my pricing. And as a Canadian customer working with a Canadian company I was very upset that I was paying U.S. dollars!

Pourquoi passer à Momence

pricing, flexibility and the focus on customer service.
Kennan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mindbody to Momence

Publié le 07/09/2022

We struggled with our past software on both a staff facing level and when clients tried to use the program online. Everything was clunky and confusing. Momence has been a breath of fresh air and taken so much of the work out of managing our busy class and appointment schedules.

Avantages

Momence is so easy to use for both our staff and our clients. Training has been a breeze.

Inconvénients

We are missing some features we had with our old program, like customizing user access, but overall it's been great.

Alternatives envisagées 

WooCommerce et CourseStorm

Logiciel antérieur 

Mindbody
Tiffany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Enjoying Momence So Far!

Publié le 13/04/2022

Wonderful so far, very happy to have a wholistic platform that handles almost all of my client needs to provide a great product and service.

Avantages

The on-demand platform, scheduling capabilities, ease of use on the back-end, functionality, and future plans of the app are all things I enjoy most about using Momence.

Inconvénients

I would like the teacher bio to be available for the customer to see. Also, I would like if there was a rewards platform, some way to bring monthly costs down for referrals, use of app, etc. something to help lower the cost, while providing resources or referrals to Momence would be so helpful from my perspective as a small business owner!

Jen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very happy with switch to Momence from Mind-Body

Publié le 03/06/2022

Very pleased. It was referred to my by a friend who has been using Momence for her studio for nearly a year. Their onboarding + support team is super knowledgable and most have experience with MindBody, which I used in a previous studio, so its easy to get clarification on certain things. In general, the communication with Momence team has been outstanding.

Avantages

Super easy to use interface, even our "tech challenged" staff and students are able to access their accounts and sign up for classes with ease. The tech support team at Momence is fantastic. They offer a ton of support and respond to inquiries within hours (sometimes even minutes). If there is not an answer for a question, they will figure it out and get back to you once its been resolved.

Inconvénients

I wish there were more reporting options when running payroll to share with our staff. Currently we have the option to send them the rosters of their classes, and for teachers who are teaching multiple ones per week, its too much information. They are seeing who registered, what they paid for the class, how much the studio grossed for that one class, etc. I'd like to see this a bit more streamlined (ex. how many students attended each class and thats it).

Ilana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Momence review

Publié le 31/03/2022

Avantages

I also love the ability to see all class in multiple layouts, the calendar layout is great for planning classes ahead of time and seeing where classes can be added as a whole. Then the daily view is excellent for our teachers to use when checking in clients to class.

Inconvénients

The customer reports are hard to follow. I wish there was an easier way to see all of the late cancellations and a way to charge them from said list instead of exporting the information and then manually charging each account. If this could be an automated feature/ an easier process this would be incredible.

Claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Momence Alternative for Mindbody

Publié le 01/08/2022

Avantages

Integration within my business was easy. The transition process was very smooth and handled very professionally by the team at Momence. The features within the software are fantastic, it is web-optimised. My clients have had no trouble transferring over to this new system and was a seamless experience for them.

Inconvénients

I genuinely don't have a comment here. We haven't been using the software for too long but so far, so good.

Maria Isabel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excelent value for money, amazing platform for yoga teachers/coaches

Publié le 12/11/2021

It has been great, the platform has a great value, my clients like it as well and it has saved me SO SO SO MUCH time that I can use to create more content

Avantages

I love the on-demand library subscription, is allowing me to build a sustainable business and my clients love it.

Inconvénients

Some features that I would like to have are still developing but they are quite special for me so I understand.

Trevor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Beautiful Integration and Ease

Publié le 07/07/2022

Great. Receptive. Informative. Each member I deal with has been helpful, eager, enthusiastic. It is a wonderful product that fill in the spaces for the smaller studio and teacher and is designed to keep our focus on our community rather than our computer.

Avantages

Easy to use, integrated functionality with everything I need in one place, constantly improving, adapting and responding to and open to my recommendations and needs.

Inconvénients

The software is still growing so there are functions that are on their way, in beta or theory. If you are willing to be patient and grow with the software, all is good.