Avis clients sur vWork

vWork

Job scheduling & dispatch software for mobile teams.

4.4/5 (16 avis)
Scott M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use this product for approximately 80 in my team. I find it hugely valuable and simple to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software frees up resources and adds value. I found it paid for itself very quickly through better time keeping and great utilisation of the team.

Avantages

The schedule / grant chart is an excellent tool to organise you Team.

You gain an excellent appreciation for the current state of operations. Who has finish, who is starting a job and what step they are up to.

By linking to each job and worker through the app you transform your operation with electronic collection of valuable information.

Customers can also raise there own jobs through the customer portal.

The team are actively developing the solution and updates and improvements occur regularly.

Support is first class.

Inconvénients

I would love the software to also track assets beside workers.

You can do this if you make the worker the asset.

But ideally the team need to add this as an option.

I know they are actively considering this for the future.

I'd also love to see the text alerts have greater customisation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tony D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use VWorks most days to manage our bookings.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Being across the company we all get to use/share tips and improve on best practises.

It is a good system for managing our bookings.

Avantages

Its a good way to see what Jobs have been booked for me. I can also make bookings for other staff and view their Calendars in our region

Inconvénients

It can take a few minutes to get a booking made. (waiting for Invoice to integrate and inputting their Job Details)

A customer will walk-in and ask if they can setup their devices at the end of their purchase. At that moment I have the time free for this customer. Presently I cant make a place holder and then add the customer/invoice details after their sale), There have been problems where a subsequent booking is made for the same time.

When looking up a cutomers history I can see their job codes. It would be useful to have all the Job Notes showing so we can see all notes in a glance to quickly gather their relevant history. Particularly when this might be a repeat issue or ongoing training.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Murray C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Would be the best service management software I have come across.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been able to automate a lot of the delivery allocation process and provide a high level of service to our customer base. It saves us time every day by not having to manually sort our delivery schedule into order, and being able to see clearly when the trucks go is great.

Avantages

The system is very reliable and easy to use. When we do have an issue the backup support is first rate, fast and efficient. By using vWork we have been able to engage more with our Customer and with this provide a superior service to that offer and achieved by our competitors. Our customers enjoy the additional interaction with us and this is all down to vWork and its ability to give us the tools required to help us grow our business. I wish vWork had been available many years ago when I was struggling with bits of paper.

Inconvénients

Hard to come up with a negative on vWork - it just works and works well. Nope, sorry - I can't do it - I can't think of anything that I do not like enough to comment on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leslie P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Support is excellent, Package easy to use, functionality can be improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

trace-ability, flexibility and accountability

Avantages

It is easy to use, user friendly and very straight forward. Support team are extremely helpful. Flexibility to set it up to work with your business needs

Inconvénients

functionality needs to be fixed.
having to update templates is very archaic
background thought on how information is pulled rather than having duplicates
Updates are a bit of a nuisance weekends would be better unless urgent - then when the updates come with errors you have the ability to fix without affecting the Monday to Friday users

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de vWork

Hi Leslie. To simplify repeating template upkeep ideally you can use our new repeating schedules and assets as this is template agnostic. Feel free to contact us on support@vworkapp.com if you wold like us to take you through this.

Also we are working on getting the updates out of hours however we still may need the odd urgent 2 minute hot fix to go out once in a while, apologies, unfortunately these urgent fixes can be out of our control.

Thanks

vWork

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Peter A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy to configure and use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We operate a night time response service to statutory nuisance, the control room takes the call and despatches it to response officers on Ipads . They can see jobs on maps and decide which is closest to them and we set up buttons so they have to acknowledge, arrive on scene and depart location to enable us to work out response times and time on scene. They have to put a response in regarding their findings and also some compulsory fields need to be entered..

Avantages

We were able to configure the system with the right fields and questions easily . Drop down boxes and compulsory fields ensured the operators completed the forms properly and did not skip questions. Also the audit trail log with GPS logging is really useful allowing us the option to see where the staff were when they pressed the "Arrived on site " button. Also the ability to see whos nearest vehicle to the job and move jobs between response officers.

Inconvénients

Probably cost but it is value for money and reliable and worth paying that extra bit for a quality trouble free product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shaun G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

vWork has a very well designed Graphical User Interface (GUI) - effective, intuitive, easy to use

Publié le 22/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Before vWork, all we had were paper instructions. We didn't have a clue what was completed which made making our contractual response times impossible. We faced several areas of frustration; no efficient planning, no real-time view of current outstanding issues and multiple visits to jobs.

Now, over three years down the track, using vWork we have almost real time view of what is going on. At the end of the day we know what hasn't been completed so it gets picked up by our optimiser for the following day. This helps keep on top of our responses times. We have photographic evidence of the repairs we carry out. No more printing off all the reports.
Gangs no longer have to travel to the depots twice a day to pick up and return paperwork.

One of our favourite features is the integration with Tom Tom where you can click on a job
and open it in the Tom Tom navigation app giving us full offline navigation. This helps the
crew find their way.

Other attractive elements of the product include the API ' we use it a lot and it is very well
documented. The price, the level of support provided and the willingness to enhance it to our
needs together make a winning combination.

Our results with vWork include;

KPI's have improved
Improved Response times
Savings on fuel
Reduction of vehicles, plant and crews

vWork is great on its own but it can also integrate with other technologies to give you even greater benefits. The hardest thing about getting started with vWork was caused by the fact that we wanted to use other technology with it, developing the connections from our system to vWork and the largest part of the whole project was using route optimisation technology to assign jobs to our crews.

I would recommend vWork based on their willingness to enhance product, very friendly team, excellent support.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gemma S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used vWork for 7+ years for our waste collection business. Easy and efficient with great support!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good interface, remote access, easy function, versatility and map features. Great reporting features and email job notification features.

Inconvénients

Our main issue was uploading the multiple jobs for multiple trucks for different runs, limited capacity, can't use it as we grow our business to more trucks with more runs (80 - 100 + jobs per truck per run).

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de vWork

Hi Gemma. Our job import can handle up to 400 jobs for each template. For more than 400 jobs we usually recommend you send jobs through via our API. We can help with this if you send through your requirements to support@vworkapp.com.

Thanks

vWork

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Stuart M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable software that performs well, A+++

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was the easiest software for our company to use based on past experiences with other similar software.

Avantages

I really love the clean, easy-to-use interface and how everything is laid out in a logical format. It's easy to get your head around right from the start and very easy to customise, too.

Inconvénients

Occasionally if you're in a rush to fill something out and accidentally miss something you can't proceed until you've "fixed" what you missed. It'd be helpful if it made it more obvious what information you're missing and give you a quick option to fix it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steve R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Enabled us to scale from one bin pickup per week to 5000 pickups per week.

Avantages

Easy to use, functional software. Great user interface. Highly customisable templates. Also incredible support team who respond very quickly to any issues.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately we required a customised solution and being a small business this was not something vWork were willing to support or offer solutions to and we have had to switch to a more specialised provider.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ben H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use job management software. Never have an issue.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Web and app based. The user interface is very easy to use resulting in an easy flowing work day. We have used previous programs in the past but none have worked as flawlessly as vWork.

Inconvénients

I believe that when it comes to this software that battery drain can be a let down on older devices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shijoy M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

it is a very good app to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

greater visibility of your jobs

Avantages

reasonably easy to use and inbuilt map. it also has different view s such as map view, calendar view etc. this is a useful function.

Inconvénients

Its good to include a recording function upon each job completion. it often takes more time and hard to type on small screen. So having a record option makes it easier for making verbal comments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mal H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its very easy to use very versatile and time saving

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

very time saving very easy to use very good at letting co workers know what is happening and when it needs to happen and makes so easy to get the job done right

Inconvénients

Cleaning certs need to be more flexible in respects to date changing on current cleaning certs and the ability to change the dates when nesserary

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matthew L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and efficient tracking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Locating drivers and being able to watch what job they are on - real time tracking with time stamps.

Inconvénients

If a job is completed late, does not shuffle out the other jobs to match this. I think adding this simple function would improve this service.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

The app is great, but needs more improvements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to use, but a little bit complicated, with easy directions to follow.

Inconvénients

The app drains the battery fast from your phone, not the most ideal for daily use, but we don't have another option.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Rohit D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Daily repeating jobs and Optimization are great handy features.

Inconvénients

Rescheduling jobs in bulk can't be done more than 3 days back or forward. Schedule page is quite slow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

good app

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Useful for its purpose. get all the information and required functionality for what is build for. Good app.

Inconvénients

Not used extensively so I do not find any shortcomings for the app. I need to use more find the least interested features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10