Wave.video

Cloud-based video making and editing software

Note globale

4,6 /5
(346)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,5/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

346 avis

Audrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Intéressant pour amateurs de montages vidéos

Publié le 01/04/2022

C'est nouveau pour moi mais j'arrive quand même à produire des choses pas mal grâce à ses nombreuses possibilités.

Avantages

Facilité d'utilisation. Plein de templates existent pour vous au cas où vous ne savez pas par où commencer ainsi que de nombreuses fonctionnalités utiles telles que : sous-titres/légendes et autres

Inconvénients

J'utilise depuis très peu, donc pas encore eu le temps de tout explorer

Rolando
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Perfect cloud video editor.

Publié le 15/07/2022

I love Wave.video because now I am no longer tied to my desktop and I can edit anywhere I want. Making videos with wave is a breeze and saves a lot of time.

Avantages

I create videos for TikTok and use the templates all the time. There are hundreds to choose from. and this alone saves me lots of time.

Inconvénients

I wish they will improve the timeline editing, most people are used to using regular timelines in video editors.
The wave.video timeline takes a little to get used to.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool to make videos

Publié le 11/06/2022

It is a great tool to use, easy for deployment and pleasant. Similar to canva , except some of the video/pic stocks have to pay. It has a whitelable function to send the artwork for approval in a link, which is very nice.

Avantages

We love the text to video function, the AI is very intuitive and also easy to use

Inconvénients

Paying for the video/picture stocks , we hope to have more free stocks

Alternatives envisagées 

Canva

Pourquoi passer à Wave.video

Canva is our everyday go to tool, but wave has an intuitive ai that can create video from text, excellent usage for a quick video
Hannah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great for this Novice

Publié le 28/09/2018

I have gotten a lot of great feedback within our company that they enjoy the videos. We are using them to highlight current employees and their personal and professional achievements. Our goal is to use this as a tool to recruit and retain great talent. As well as boost morale within our company. Although I can be frustrated with the

Avantages

This interface is extremely user friendly, which I love! I like the folder function, the automatic save ability, and the theme suggestions.

I love that I have the ability to upload my own font. That is huge in terms of maintaining graphic standards and raising brand awareness! I also really like the different options provided as ways to make the text interactive.

Inconvénients

2 really big cons: 1) when I review my edits in this program, the video and audio do not always align. Often times, there is a lag of video to audio - regardless if the audio is from the video or overlay. Therefore, I cannot be sure I have the video exactly the way I want it (audio, images, text, etc.). I understand playing the video in low res while editing because of the amount of data it requires. Furthermore, I am consistently streaming 90 Mbps through our internet provider directly to my computer, so I don't think it is a matter of low internet speed. 2) I cannot use more than 1 audio line at a time. For example, if I have a picture that I want to overlay music and voice with, that isn't possible. That's a huge drawback.

I also have one small drawback: I don't like that I am limited on text color. For example, unlike being able to upload multiple fonts, I am very limited on color scheme and the presentation of themes (although I do like the few options I am offered).

Eyüp
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Wave.video

Publié le 19/04/2022

Avantages

The interface is beautiful and useful. Stock library is very useful. I can find a lot of what I'm looking for

Inconvénients

It gives an error after making some videos. All the time I've wasted is wasted.

Ibrahim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Managed to fulfill my recording works easily

Publié le 16/06/2022

Avantages

Wave.video is so easy to use, interface is user friendly, great themes and feels good to be able to upload custom fonts.

Inconvénients

Watermark can be a pain, but other free versions of video recording softwares has this too.

Ani
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Make it Fun

Publié le 07/07/2022

Love it, can't wait to dive more into live streaming.

Avantages

How simple it is to use the platform, all the functionality available and you end up producing beautiful videos.

Inconvénients

Media library can be richer especially when it comes to anatomical structures, muscle functions.

Muddaser
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Wave review

Publié le 30/06/2022

Avantages

What I like about wave.video is the video editing and when they offered streaming in the same package it became my go to Saas

Inconvénients

Something I would like them to improve is the focus on video editing as they have moved a bit more towards streaming.

Tariq
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A good browser based video making tool

Publié le 07/07/2022

Overall, I've been able to produce some good video content for my clients using Wave and I continue to

Avantages

Wave has a really good library of visual and audio assets and a simple drag and drop system which works well

Inconvénients

The fact it is browser based leaves it to the mercy of my browser and PC

Albert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The perfect place for your business or marketingvideo!

Publié le 29/06/2022

I am a happy user all the way. It does what it is made for : Making very nice and attractive video's you can download or embed in your webiste!

Avantages

It has a lot of templates to begin with, but you can also start from scratch. You can choose royalty free media or upload your own files.

Inconvénients

I like everything, so no remarks here! I always wish for more templates -:)

Riley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Wave.video use for Independent Bands

Publié le 14/06/2022

Avantages

Wave.video was a simple platform for our team to jump into, especially at a late hour in the project when we were searching for a quick solution. It did not take long to learn the basic skills required to get a good final product.

Inconvénients

At this point, we have yet to discover a con when utilizing the software.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Value video marketing software

Publié le 13/08/2019

Wave has enabled me to add video creation to my social media marketing efforts for my clients without significantly increasing my costs. They are and I are very happy. The market leader’s platform has a few more “bells and whistles” but these don’t justify the significant additional expense in my opinion, and the Wave product send to be on a rapid path to add new features anyhow.

Avantages

Enormous library of stock images and videos at really licence fees.

Inconvénients

Not quite as fully featured as the leading rival - but a fraction of the cost, especially as an agency.

Alternatives envisagées 

Promo.com

Pourquoi choisir Wave.video 

Value for money.

Logiciel antérieur 

Promo.com

Pourquoi passer à Wave.video

Value for money.
Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The only video creation tool you will need

Publié le 02/08/2019

It takes 20-30 minutes to create a cool video for my clients. If you are not using it, give the free trial a try!

Avantages

LOVE it! It has all you need to create great videos easily: Backgrounds, sounds, music, overlay and transition effects, etc. I manage to use to create short social media videos as well as short how-to video tutorials. I think it's the largest collection of video templates out there and you can easily edit each one until it's completely unique. Love their social media calendar too!

Inconvénients

I think it took me some time to figure out how to do what I need it to do... Also it works much better in Google Chrome than FireFox. There are small bugs here and there. Sometimes I need to close the project and return to editing to get it to work again, but it may be my browser overload.

Laura
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best video editors for marketing

Publié le 20/03/2021

My favorite video-making app is Wave, because it makes making videos super easy for me. They have tons of templates and audio files that work well.
No effort required to get professional videos.

Avantages

While I have small knowledge in the field of Video Editing, such an application offers a great deal of great features and is super easy to learn.
They offer everything you need for video marketing:
- Text to video
- Auto-captions
- Video templates
- Image and sound stock
- Voiceover
- Video editor
and more.

There are new features and improvements being launched on a weekly basis!

And a change is immediately applied when a bug is detected or a problem is noticed.

Inconvénients

None at the moment: I am very pleased with the quality and price of the product (I bought a LTD from them).

Shannon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Finally a Video App that Makes Video Creation Easy!

Publié le 12/08/2019

I own a social media agency that works with many small business owners with extremely limited budgets. Wave makes it possible for us to either create videos for them at a very affordable price or we train them on how to use the platform themselves. Their videos come out looking professional and they like that.

Avantages

I really enjoy the ability to easily create several canvas options for all the different social platforms. It also has a very robust stock image and stock video library to pull from.

Inconvénients

I do not like the inability to customize the watermark and the challenge to adjust the call to action option at the end of each video.

Alternatives envisagées 

Animoto

Pourquoi passer à Wave.video

Animoto was not as nearly robust as Wave. Promo video was in a sense a repetition of what you offered, but I liked your overall platform better.
Nicola
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to Use, Flexible with New Features

Publié le 17/08/2018

Wave allows us to quickly produce high quality videos to promote our online courses and to prepare tutorials for learners and faculty members. As a small and growing non-profit organization with just a few part-time staff, we don't have the resources to pay a professional videographer. The ease and flexibility of Wave allows us to save on marketing while we grow our customer-base and develop the administrative systems we need to expand exponentially.

Avantages

At first I was disappointed with the simplicity of the software, but Wave has recently (summer 2018) added features that make it a lot more flexible, including:

1. voiceover capability
2. more flexible text positioning
3. additional text transitions
4. smooth borders for text
5. colored backgrounds, including tints for videos

I've always liked the color schemes in Wave, and the ability to choose from a variety of contrasting color options to back smaller images. The images, videos and music in the library are extensive and generally of high quality. The ability to quite quickly change the format (size) of the videos is very useful.

Inconvénients

I've used both the free version and a subscription. The free version has a watermark on all the videos. It would be nice to be allowed say one video per month that isn't watermarked, or put the watermark/Wave logo at the end instead of it running throughout the video, which is very intrusive.

I can't find anything I don't like about the subscription service. All of the limitations that irked me when I started using Wave (like not being able to do a voice-over) have been resolved. I am looking forward to further improvements.

Kimberly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

There's no place like VIDEO! Wave Easy.

Publié le 11/12/2018

Avantages

I used to work with another video platform product where I didn't have the functionality of adding certain assets to my videos. Mostly I work with video platforms for Facebook/Insta or social selling videos so it was critical for me to use my own VO options or license safely with graphics that would help get to the pain point and solution of my products fast. Wave did this as they keep adding new features...one that I love is small gifs or animations such as pointing hands or smiley faces that warm the video up well but also get very specific of where a customer should look or click. The more you use Wave the easier it is because you know what works and what doesn't. They also have a great feature to zoom in/out with your video in certain areas to showcase something you know consumers can't live without. THere's also a great transition option from "shot to shot" as you can add pictures to videos as well. Very nice robust platform. Oh, you can increase the speed of the video you uploaded too which is super fun if you have a longer demo but want to speed it up to the eye. It's fun to watch and build. The best part, the price. My agency loves this product and I only stumbled upon it because I saw a cool video and asked how it was made. Nice that a novice agency owner can use it and not have to hire out on things I want to do fast especially for social media.

Inconvénients

Once you upload a pic or video, you can't erase it. They are looking into this.

Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Allowed me to eliminate other software subscriptions and create videos faster!

Publié le 27/10/2020

Your video software is one of the best and simplest I've found. Wave.video makes video editing simple and fast-- whether I have content or NOT!

I love that Wave.video gives access to such a huge library of audio and video to get started.

No tech-spertise needed! The interface is easy too!

I've been using Wave.video a while now for both myself and for clients, and it's allowed me to be able to cancel a lot of unnecessary software subscriptions and reduce my expenses. On the contrary of an expense, Wave.video is an INVESTMENT.

It's helped us increase our production speed. And improved efficiency also means improved profits. PLUS, happier customers with faster deliverables.

Anyone here reading, you GOTTA get Wave.video!

Avantages

The quick single click to resize any video is fantastic--PLUS, the newest feature to add captions automatically!

Inconvénients

When selecting from the audio library, missing the ability to select with finer filtering-- like duration or tempo. It does have SOME filtering, but I'd like to see more to be able to make faster audio selections.

Also, as an agency, missing being able to add additional users to an account with each having their own unique login credentials and permission levels.

Ren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Video Tool Ever!!

Publié le 29/07/2021

This tool is simply fantastic. I can do so much more in this video editor than I ever knew I could do because it is easy to figure out and has great templates, unlike tools I tried before (Movie Maker and PowerDirector). It also has great stock footage included (I bought 2 codes to unlock all the features) and the price for the paid stock is reasonable if you need it, but I've found such great footage in the free stuff I haven't needed to buy anything extra. This tool elevates my deliverables tenfold.

Avantages

Very easy to use and get started. Intuitive interface - limited editing options but that helps make it easier to use than the pro tools. Great stock selection, good templates/layouts, makes editing, creating, and resizing videos really simple.

Inconvénients

The text overlay feature is a little clunky but the team is regularly taking feedback and making updates. Sometimes they break things when updating... like I lost my roll-in effect but they fixed it quickly once I reported it. Could have more image editing options but what is has is decent. Could allow for 2 audio tracks to overlay - perhaps it will soon!

Réponse de Animatron Traduire en français

Hi Ren,
Thank you for your detailed feedback!
I will pass it to the team.
Since you wrote the review we added background removal for images, please check it out
We also announce new features live weekly on Fridays at 11 EST. in our Facebook group. Join us live to learn all the news:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/wave.video
Thanks again,
Kate

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Ride the Wave!

Publié le 12/04/2021

Creating high quality ads and other videos quickly with pro results. Every feature update just makes it better and better.

Avantages

Wave video is easy to use with constant upgrades and feature implementation. The devs are available to everyone and they also do weekly videos introducing the newest upgrades.

Inconvénients

Perhaps expanding the length of videos that can be edited.

Alternatives envisagées 

BIGVU

Pourquoi passer à Wave.video

Best value for my use case.

Réponse de Animatron Traduire en français

Hi Dan,
Thank you for your review!
We listened to you, and other user-generated feedback and expended support for videos from 10 minutes to 30minutes! We are very proud of that update!
More changes to the timeline are coming soon!
Stay tuned!
Best,
Kate

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Video Creator and Keeps Getting Better

Publié le 15/08/2018

Using Wave is very easy yet with a lot of power. They have streamlined our process while allowing the creativity to be high. I run an agency that runs ads and social marketing for local businesses and Wave has been a key tool to allow us to deliver content that is engaging and delivers the businesses' unique value.

With these videos we can often see a direct increase in new leads and customers when paired with targeted advertising.

Avantages

I've used this tool for just over a year now and here's my thoughts:

- The tool does one thing really really well - amazing online videos.
- The process to create and publish on any platform is very intuitive.
- It's diverse with effects, pulling together clips, and just has any feature that I need.
- It makes Facebook advertising using video easy and 10x more effective.
- Support is quick and helpful. I've had a few issues in the past year and they have helped or made it right if it was their fault.

Inconvénients

Early on in use I found certain pieces limiting like audio editing, lack of effects, timeline adjustment awkwardness. In 2018 these have all been fixed and improved to where I don't find anything limiting. If I need to get in depth then I go to a full video tool like Adobe. But for online videos this tool does it all.

Lurline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wave.Video Yearly CheckIn

Publié le 12/08/2019

Benefits is time and cost saving trying to produce imagery to specifically carry out our message on social platforms.

Avantages

Very intuitive in the design and abilities to edit the clips that you are working with. Like that when I'm storyboarding a project, I can "favorite" those ideas and the flow I think it could take and when I'm ready to place the clips it is easy to wade through my favorites to narrow it down for my creative.

Inconvénients

Least is the limit on length of video that you can edit. Was looking to work with longer range videos and it would hardly load, impossible to edit, mainly because it breaks videos into :15 sec clips.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Pourquoi passer à Wave.video

Seemed to have the most diversity of product and video clips/images available underneath subscription that could be shared across multiple platforms.
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Wave Video is a mature platform with a lot of stock assets that helps you make incredible...

Publié le 28/07/2021

Avantages

Wave Video is the most stable online video creation service that I have used. The editor is easy to use and there is no noticeable lag. I have yet to experience any issues with rendering, like I have with other video creation platforms.

They have a huge amount of premium stock assets (including videos) available for free, and the ones which aren't available at no cost are very competitively priced. I like the content calendar which provides inspiration but also suggests a large number of hashtags to use for engagement when you select a template.

Inconvénients

The templates that are available are a bit basic when compared to some of the competition. I'm sure some people like this style, but I would have liked to see some more variety in the templates.

Réponse de Animatron Traduire en français

Thank you, Matthew!
Wow! 10 out of 10 looks amazing to me!
I will pass your feedback on templates to the designers.
We believe that less is more and we are trying to make it easy to edit and customize all the aspects of templates to make the final video look unique.
Still, there is always room for improvement!
We hear you!

Kind Regards,
Kate

Himanshu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Handy video creation tool with consistently growing set of features

Publié le 30/05/2021

Wave.video is good... and the team is continuously improving it and adding new features.

Avantages

Wave.video has made our video creation process much easier. It has the most intuitive editor I have seen so far in online video creation tools. Moreover, it has lots of ready-made templates for our use case, which is mainly video marketing. The timeline is buttery smooth, and the collection of stock videos is awesomely large.

Inconvénients

I felt that the video rendering process takes a lot of time. The other tools that we use do it way faster. It also lacks the transition effects in comparison to our other video creation tools.

Alternatives envisagées 

InVideo
Tony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I tested more than 40 online video creation systems, and wave.video is the winner for my needs

Publié le 28/09/2018

Overall, it's a pleasure to use, with a very nice interface, and it makes video creation very easy and very fast.

Avantages

Unlike many of the other systems, everything about the fonts - type, size, color, position (and time placement and delay of the second line), animations, color and opacity of text background, even drop shadow - completely customizable. It puts no limit on the number of videos you can create and download, nor the number of clips that each video can use. It comes with stock footage, and it has a real preview function where you see changes as you do them. Also unlike many of the other systems, you can insert, delete, change length, crop, rotate & re-arrange clips, and add transitions between clips.

Inconvénients

While it does have good pre-built templates, I'd like to see a great many more (like some other systems provide). Also, changing text color is unnecessarily complex and seemingly inconsistent, involving have to make changes to a "Brand" section, instead of just selecting the text and dragging through a color rainbow circle. I'd like to be able to use Wave.video with my teams. Layering images could be easier (right now it involves a workaround of using the logo part of the CTA module to do it).