Avis clients sur Calendesk

Calendesk

Système complet de réservation en ligne

Note globale

4,8 /5
(17)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

17 avis

Adrian
Adrian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software for small business

Publié le 16/02/2023

Avantages

Easy setup and great support and features we need.

Inconvénients

Possibility to customize our company calendars.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Great to see you happy with Calendesk! Thank you!

Yuliia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A service that has everything except a user-friendly interface

Publié le 04/12/2021

I created both a website and a booking system and an app for my clients in just two days through...

I created both a website and a booking system and an app for my clients in just two days through this service! Such a great list of features overcomes all the drawbacks

Avantages

The most important thing is that this service combines ALL the features I need:
- Convenient online booking
- A calendar on my phone and laptop
- The ability to customize services for your business area
- Ability to create a website and app
- Easy connection to online payments
- Synchronization with Google calendar

Inconvénients

The only and biggest disadvantage is the uncomfortable and non-obvious user interface.
Yes, tech support always answers calls and messages, but I wish I could figure it out myself. Some problems can't even be found in the FAQ - it's also poorly written
For example, one of the silly mistakes is that when you download the app and want to go into the admin area, the app asks for the company ID, this information is not available on the computer, and only after half an hour of searching in the admin area and in the FAQ I guessed myself that it is just the company NAME. Why? It is not understandable

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Yuliia, for your feedback. I redirected your message to our team. We will work on the things you pointed out.

Bartosz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great application to expand

Publié le 06/02/2022

We are still in transition to Calender's so im sure there will be some twerks however first initial...

We are still in transition to Calender's so im sure there will be some twerks however first initial set up was easy.

Avantages

Product is easy to use. Setting it up was very easy/ intuitive. Price is attractive as on other platforms you have to pay for additional users. Android and iOS apps. SMS reminders are essential to our business and there is possibility to set them up. Easy set up of GDPR/RODO. Support is very attentive.

Inconvénients

Software is styl developing therefore there are some problems, however all the problems are quickly solved after speaking on online chat with support. Only Stripe as method of integrated payment system payment. No names of clients at first glance in android app is a bit of a problem as my team have to click on name of the event to see who is the klient.

Alternatives envisagées 

Booksy et Bitrix24

Pourquoi passer à Calendesk

The price and possibility of adding new users without additional cost is what tip the scales in purchasing this application.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Bartosz! We will share your feedback with the team.

Brzuchomechanika Katarzyna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Check it out :)

Publié le 13/07/2023

Avantages

Calendesk is easy to use, both for me and the customer. Making reservations is quick and simple. I can always check the reservation, change it or cancel; I can also contect the customer directly. And customer support is always helpful :)

Inconvénients

I'd like the calendar with in color ;) For example holidays in red, etc.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you very much!

Beata
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It's OK and could be better

Publié le 15/07/2023

Avantages

I can rely on the calendar and payments. It is functioning well and doesn't stop.

Inconvénients

some functions are missing, I wrote about it to customer service, but the company has no intention of introducing them.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased our calendar and payment features are serving you well. We hear your concerns regarding missing functions and assure you your feedback is being taken into account as we work on improving.

Aleksandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I highly recommend it

Publié le 02/11/2021

If you are looking for a place where you can easily set up your website and accept reservations and...

If you are looking for a place where you can easily set up your website and accept reservations and payments from customers - this is the place for you. I considered other options and none of them gives me what Calendesk gives me. There was a reservation system in one place, but I would have to commission the website to someone else or set it up in WordPress. The second place has reservations and payments, but the price is definitely too high, plus all profiles look the same, cannot be personalized and many inconvenient rules set by the company must be followed.
In Calendesk I have full freedom of action, perfectly integrated bookings and payments, my website looks the way I want it to look and nobody censors me.

Avantages

All the functionalities I need have been gathered in one place and the customer service has unimaginable patience, is very helpful, effective and fast-acting.

Inconvénients

Nothing. At this stage, Calendesk has everything I need, all my comments have been taken into account, it is fun and easy to use.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you Aleksandra!

Piotr
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 16/11/2021

Organization of online meetings with clients became much easier and the full automation helps not...

Organization of online meetings with clients became much easier and the full automation helps not only us but also our clients.

Avantages

Calendesk made a small revolution in our business - the booking system is very clear and it is easier now to schedule tasks in an automated way.

Inconvénients

They especially appreciate the possibility to pay online, which is not possible in other tools.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you Piotr!

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Terrific support, vast functionality, widely configurable

Publié le 14/01/2022

Still in Trial phase enjoying the outstanding, apparently everpresent support that implements...

Still in Trial phase enjoying the outstanding, apparently everpresent support that implements features right away

Avantages

Overall appearance, overall functionality, intelligent features,

Inconvénients

Yet too few options for configuration in a lot of details (views monthly, weekly, fonts, colors, field lengths, German language...)

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Thomas, for your feedback! We forwarded your comments to our colleagues responsible for improvements.

Patrycja
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

my opinion

Publié le 13/07/2023

Avantages

the ability to set deadlines by the client and having a website.

Inconvénients

does not remember the price of the product or service when booking the customer and when he wants to mark the visit as having been paid, he often sets the lowest or highest price and a correction is needed.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you appreciate the deadline setting and website features. We have noted your concern about the product price recall during bookings. Your feedback will be taken into account as we aim to enhance our system.

Artur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great software for online appointment management

Publié le 15/07/2023

Avantages

Great support, self explanatory functioning

Inconvénients

There could be more customisation of widgets

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Artur, for your feedback!

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Best for larger consulting firms

Publié le 14/04/2022

Avantages

Extensive possibilities for configuring products, services and pricing structure for multiple employees. Friendly and knowledgeable support.

Inconvénients

Too much going on for a small bootstrapping company that just wants an easy and attractive way to offer appointment scheduling for sales calls on the website. The backend of Calendesk looks old school corporate and you need to configure stuff in different modules to get where you want. I can see the match for larger consulting or law firms and such, where configuring all the possibilities can be delegated to the back office.

Alternatives envisagées 

Calendly

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you Richard for your feedback. We would love to talk to you to get a better view of your needs, would you mind contacting us?

eliot
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A very complete online booking system

Publié le 14/01/2022

Avantages

Easy of use, quality of products and a very good support.

Inconvénients

The website builder is quite limited but the support told me that they will improve it soon!

Alternatives envisagées 

Calendly

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you!

Łukasz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 19/10/2021

Avantages

Very fast and helpfull customer service and integrated app

Inconvénients

workers limit for my account. I use calendesk "workers" as events hours not real workers. Because its a limit i have sometimes change it values and check it if everything is ok.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Lukasz, for the review! We are happy you find Calendesk very useful in your business. Regarding the "workers" issue. We implemented recently the way how you can set custom hours for your services and ignore employees' work schedules. Please contact us to get more information.

sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software/Team

Publié le 12/01/2022

Avantages

The support team are very quick to answer and patient, if out of hours they will message as soon as available. They onboarded me quickly and added content to the website add on for me.

Inconvénients

Duplication of content and pages on website builder would be helpful

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you, Sam! We have in our roadmap the feature you mentioned. So as soon as it's available, we will let you know.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

I'm satisfied with the cooperation.

Publié le 14/01/2022

Avantages

Customer service is helpful and always guide me to solve my problem.

Inconvénients

That my website presents different depends on the scale of monitor which I find a little annoying.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Hello! Thank you for your review. Please get in touch with us regarding the different resolutions of your website. We will double-check your settings.

Felipe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It is like having the help of 10 secretaries in one software!

Publié le 19/11/2021

Avantages

It is a complete tool, with everything I needed in one single package. In addition, as my usage progressed, I took advantage of features I did not use before and integrated them to my routine.

Inconvénients

As with any software, in the very beginning it took me a little time to get used to all functionalities (but also because there are many, even if they are easy to deploy).

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you Felipe! We are happy you like the software. We constantly work on tutorials and articles to make the onboarding process as easy as possible.

Patryk
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool and service!

Publié le 21/02/2022

10/10, great tool, very useful, thanks to it we were able to automatize booking process fully....

10/10, great tool, very useful, thanks to it we were able to automatize booking process fully. Customer service was 11/10!

Avantages

Software is very easy to use and intuitive for both administrators and users.

Inconvénients

Integration with other apps can be improved, but it's not a big issue.

Réponse de MPR Sp. z o.o.

Thank you Patryk!