Vimeo Livestream

Livestreaming software

Note globale

4,6 /5
(35)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,1/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

35 avis

Dayna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Vimeo Livestream is great platform for quaint audiences

Publié le 13/10/2022

My overall experience with Vimeo Livestream is very satisfying. When I started out as a content creator and marketer of other content creators, I found that Vimeo was affordable and met all of my needs.

Avantages

Vimeo Livestream offers quite a bit for the price. However, to take full advantage of the best features offered, the user should purchase a more expensive subscription. Vimeo is very user-friendly and great for beginners are looking for a live-broadcasting other than Youtube or Patreon. The more expensive package includes customization abilities for all live-broadcasting needs of today's basic creators.

Inconvénients

The only major cons I've really run into are the cost per upload, and the smaller audience size on Vimeo in comparison to more popular live-streaming platforms.

Rony Peterson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A good option to Livestream your videos

Publié le 17/07/2022

It is a good platform to produce video content, with a more agreeable approach to the users without ads. And it is not so expensive to use the premium plans.

Avantages

It has a very good video player, the creators can sell their products on this software and it does not have ads.

Inconvénients

The interface is not very intuitive and does not have a free plan, especially for some functions on Vimeo. It's necessary to subscribe to the premium plan to have more storage on uploads.

Alternatives envisagées 

Frame.io, JW Player, Wistia, Loom et YouTube

Pourquoi choisir Vimeo Livestream 

Because of the possibility of having the customer support and sell the products.

Logiciel antérieur 

Frame.io, JW Player, Wistia et Loom

Pourquoi passer à Vimeo Livestream

Because of the structure of this software and the selling opportunities.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Expensive and CPU hungry

Publié le 09/01/2020

Avantages

I liked that you could stream live to livestream and then to other forums.

Inconvénients

The higher rate you tried to stream at the more cpu it has to use and would often crash. Uploading videos after for people to watch proved very difficult and you are limited to 3GB.

Guillermo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excelente para programar teleconferencias

Publié le 21/09/2022

Es la solución ideal para transmitir conferencias masivamente, es un programa hecho para esto y la calidad es altisima.

Avantages

Vimeo es una herramienta poderosa para gestionar vídeos, pero tambien puedes crear un enlace que luego usaras para hacer conferencias en vivo en tiempo real, así que si tienes tu web o un creador de landing page, cualquiera que sea puedes diseñarla y prepararla para transmitir en vivo con este enlace, a su vez tiene una funcionalidad muy buena que es poder lanzar tu producto con un botón de compra durante la conferencia.

Inconvénients

Si es usado para hacer conferencias online, necesitarás de otros software de ayuda, no permite crear landing page, no permite enviar correos automatizados ni guardar datos de usuarios, si lo que quieres es esto, es mejor una plataforma como Webinar Jam. Pero si quieres guardar videos, y transmitir en alta calidad y ya tienes las otras herramientas, lo mejor es Vimeo Livestream

Alternatives envisagées 

YouTube

Pourquoi passer à Vimeo Livestream

Porque Videmo da mas calidad de transmisión y sus funcionalidades para vender productos y servicios esta mejor desarrollada.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

safe, secure, and reliable

Publié le 28/02/2021

Overall, Vimeo Livestream has been our go-to service since COVID began for making our church services available to those still at home. We have used the embed feature and posted to FB and YouTube to increase our audience as well.

Avantages

More secure than YouTube, with the ability to push to any other services we choose (including YouTube and Facebook). Reliable with little to no downtime experienced so far, with consistently good quality.

Inconvénients

Difficult integration with LiveStream Studio 6 and vMix at times - and some clunkiness in setting up recurring live events in the archive options. Some frustrations in navigating other archived videos as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Restream et Meta for Business

Pourquoi passer à Vimeo Livestream

Vimeo Livestream allowed us to archive and store videos while still pushing them to all our other services.
Grace
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Hallelujah! A great resource for music managers

Publié le 14/01/2019

Very few complaints with this software, it is easy to use, easy to set up, and simple for an intern to do without much instruction. It can also be used on the road, which is vital.

Avantages

I utilize this software as a music manager, for my clients. We often livestream concerts, demos, and songs for social media. It allows seamless integration to our social media platforms, and makes everything look more professional overall. My artists use it to stream to their fans, give shoutouts, or run giveaways when we need to. It also works directly with YouTube, which saves time and is much simpler for me, time-wise. My favorite feature is the watermark, which keeps our branded content all cohesive, and prevents issues with the wrong uploads being distributed. The analytics are nice, although not as comprehensive as I'd like, the info is fairly limited.

Inconvénients

The lags occur, of course, when we don't have strong signals for connectivity, but I imagine that happens with most any online service. I would like better and more comprehensive analytics so we could present them to deciding members of the board, etc.

Bryan Jerico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Streaming de calidad con Vimeo

Publié le 28/11/2022

Avantages

Me gusta que le den soporte a los videos y que tenga su propio software de transmisión y además de que se transmita en múltiples plataformas

Inconvénients

No me ha gustado que la suscripcion sea muy elevada.

Alternatives envisagées 

Streamlabs, OBS Studio, Streamtime et Zoom Meetings
Christine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I love Vimeo livestream

Publié le 22/06/2022

I just love it. It makes my work much easier. It is an important part of my startup

Avantages

I think is very easy an intuitive to use the platform. I use it every week (twice) for my cooking classes

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are bugs with the cameras

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great platform to get live events broadcast

Publié le 08/04/2019

Avantages

I love the progress they've made in the past few years in developing their product. It's my go to service to manage smallish events for clients.

Inconvénients

It's expensive and the plans aren't very flexible price-wise on their new ones, but they do provide great service and a great product.

Safiya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Ideal for classes

Publié le 26/10/2022

If it wasnt for the cost and Vimeo not having more popularity it would be 5 stars on everything.

Avantages

Livestream quality and experience are both 5 stars. Vimeo is ideal for classes, I used it to stream dance classes.Everything is simple and Vimeo will help with setup. Vimeo hosts/streamers keep more control than public platform hosts. Love the video watermark and no ads.

Inconvénients

I want more plans with lower costs, maybe a completely free plan.

Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Streaming Service. Dependable streaming software.

Publié le 12/12/2019

Excellent service, dependable software, good support and FAQ pages with real answers in plain English, and a very professional approach to a streaming app for the PC.

Avantages

Easy to use, to set up events, track usage, etc. Excellent software package for streaming from a PC (Livestream Studio). Very flexible and dependable application. Good support, and the system is stable and dependable. We use it 24/7 from both the studio and for streaming from the field.

Inconvénients

Really only one minor thing: The need to stop streaming for updates occasionally. (Frequently updated.)

Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Live Streaming Blessings!

Publié le 16/10/2018

My overall experience with LiveStream has been extremely good. Once in a while when I am not able to attend church, so I can log on follow along. Again, it keeps you updated and in sync with what is going on. Most of all it helps you realize that blessings are still attainable when you use LiveStream.

Avantages

I love Live Streaming because I can log on to my church broadcast at anytime and get a real-time look at what is happening. All of our services and most events are accessible through LiveStream. Its convenient, its dependable and above all keeps you connected.

Inconvénients

Maybe once in a while the "stream" will loose connection but, for the most part I have no complaints. I do wish there was better sound enhancement and it was offered on smart televisions. The one thing I hate about LiveStream is that you can get addicted and when that happens you find yourself watching church instead of going to church.

Favio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Out of the box platform for live streaming

Publié le 01/08/2022

One of the best and most complete platforms for live streaming. I liked it most of the time .

Avantages

It has tons of features that lets your live stream become unique and adapt to any kind of company or campaign or event you’re trying to sell or show.

Inconvénients

It’s a little difficult to use at the beginning if it’s your first time live streaming, but with Some practice your can manage to create great content.

Alternatives envisagées 

Cloudflare, Streamtime et Streamyard

Pourquoi choisir Vimeo Livestream 

It had fewer functions

Logiciel antérieur 

Streamtime et Streamyard
Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Love/Hate Relationship with Vimeo

Publié le 19/08/2021

Our overall experience with Vimeo is good but not anything jaw dropping. We've used it for years to produce our livestream events and while clients complain about the capabilities on the backend, the overall experience isn't anything that pushes them away.

Avantages

As an administer of Vimeo, we love the features and functionality that it provides us on the back end. Camera quality is pretty good, but heavily impacted by wifi capabilities as with most streaming platforms. We also love how we can customize the look and feel of our clients screens with overlays and lower thirds.

Inconvénients

The delay between speaker shots and when the video is actually streamed always causes a bit of pain for our clients. If there was a way to make the image if yourself entirely disappear that may relieve some of the annoyances that our clients complain about.

Revanth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing Software for professional Live streaming

Publié le 12/02/2022

Streaming experience was good, since it was easy to setup and do live streams. Broadcasts were seamless. Helped in getting more views.

Avantages

The interface is quite user-friendly. At reasonable price, good quality streaming can be done, which is amazing. It takes just few minutes to setup and Live stream or broadcast.

Inconvénients

More features could be helpful in analytics to get more insight about streams. More option to customize stream will be a great addition.

Nebojsa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

High quality broadcast events

Publié le 29/05/2021

We have broadcasted many important events and had them stored safely for later watch.

Avantages

The platform supports large number of capture hardware and logical souces like other computers and wireless cameras. It can broadcast many different resolutions with great stability. It stores your events on the cloud as if offers am ammount of storage each type of subscription.

Inconvénients

The software is costy, but offers very good quality as good cost/benefit.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great solid Livestream service

Publié le 02/03/2020

We have been pleased with Livestream, their customer service has always been very helpful any time we have needed it.

Avantages

We starting using Livestream about 7 years ago and it always worked really well for us. We've had few hiccups but it has normally been bandwidth issues on our side. The service itself is pretty rock solid.

Inconvénients

I wish you didnt have to choose to stream to Facebook or Youtube, but could stream to both at the same time.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Organisme social ou civique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

No Regrets

Publié le 28/01/2019

We use this software weekly to broadcast our worship and preaching segments

Avantages

Set up and user training and support is top notch

Inconvénients

Menu/Dashboard jumbled up making it a little difficult to make selections

Josh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Simple live streaming service

Publié le 09/09/2021

Avantages

Setup is simple and easy. You can schedule services in advance with just a few clicks.

Inconvénients

Could only send streams to one outside platform at a time.

Barry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid Video Streaming and Production Solution

Publié le 11/03/2022

Avantages

Provides a lot of control over videos.
Livestream studio is a powerful video streaming and production software
Integration of several video formats is excellent

Inconvénients

I would like more graphic overlay options. Only three can be used at one time. We need more.

Jose
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect toll for selling your content

Publié le 09/02/2022

Avantages

I use it with my wife to sell online cooking classes. The toll is great and now that they lauched a better live stream software is even better

Inconvénients

I dont like when i switched from camera to camera, in the middle the recording gets totally black

Vladyslav
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great video quality

Publié le 12/09/2018

Avantages

Easy to connect. Picture and sound were clear

Inconvénients

I only viewed the live video and that experience was great. Did ask for several codes to get access to the live video

Kingsley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Global presence in my office

Publié le 15/08/2021

Avantages

Vimeo has taken me places and brought places to me right in my office, the professional transition i have gained through the use of Vimeo is remarkable.

Inconvénients

Issues with network has been a challenge so far.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Live stream

Publié le 11/06/2019

Avantages

I like how you can do live streaming just like YouTube. It is easy to use and do a channel.

Inconvénients

The thing about this site you don't have a monetization option to do live streams like YouTube.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Livestream has given us amazing broadcasting options

Publié le 25/01/2019

Avantages

I am amazed that I can now simultaneously broadcast live on Facebook, Youtube and more. I am really happy with the output... what the product does.

Inconvénients

Livestream's producer seems a bit clunky. Not that simple of a user interface. And I have had the defaults change unbeknownst to me when I went to broadcast. I think the user controls could be a lot better.