VuePilot

Display Information On Screens In Your Business

Note globale

4,8 /5
(19)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

19 avis

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product - good price

Publié le 17/01/2023

Avantages

It is very easy to create content and publish to campaigns. The included apps more than cover what we need and whilst we're yet to look at scheduling, it seems relatively simple to do. There is plenty of help on the site too.

Inconvénients

Nothing as yet. We've had a few issues with Power BI not loading properly but this is more likely a Microsoft issue rather than VuePilot.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great software for displaying content

Publié le 28/09/2021

Avantages

Our company was looking for an way to display Power BI reports on information screens around the workplace that would be both easy and inexpensive. We find that VuePilot software meets both of that needs. The management is simple and easy to figure out. We are now able to display live content of Power BI reports and dashboards within minutes!

Inconvénients

We are using VuePilot with Raspberry Pi 4.0 with 4GB QuadCore and the loading of content could be more responsive. It takes a 7-8 seconds to load the Power BI reports on the screen. But regular URLs and images loads almost instantly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Xibo

Pourquoi passer à VuePilot

I chose VuePilot because of ease of use and the possibility to display live content from Power BI.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Really happy to hear the product is working out for you Daniel. Thank you for an honest review!

Krister
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Vuepilot for internal dashboarding

Publié le 16/12/2022

It is a good tool.

Avantages

Ease of use and deployment. Playlist scheduling

Inconvénients

No way to edit http calls, alternatively a method of doing login to protected sefvices.

Stacey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

VuePilot is an adequate Screen Display software especially for one computer with multiple...

Publié le 04/10/2022

overall i was pleased and for my main purpose it works very, very well. and it's very easy to maintain. this was a big, big plus for me as time is extremely important to me.

Avantages

the biggest thing i like was being able to use the software on one computer that has 4 screens connected and to control the rotations that are applied to each screen in the order i want. biggest seller for me was this feature.

Inconvénients

i wish there was a more user friendly app designer for creating custom screens. such as dragging images and text onto the "canvas" area. I ended up using the HTML app to make what i wanted.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple & effective display management software

Publié le 06/04/2020

We're a fairly data heavy company, we have a lot of dashboards and reports that we've traditionally just put on screens with browsers. That's obviously a manual process so its has saved us time and effort to just have that screen powered by VuePilot and manage it from the admin panel.

We're also using the software in the lobby for things like meetup notice boards , in meeting rooms and general announcements to the company on some of the screens around common areas so its our signage solution too. It's pretty handy

Avantages

Incredibly easy to get up and running, takes only a few minutes. We liked that we could simply use old machines that we had laying around our office to power the screens which we already had displaying our reports and notices anyway. We didn't need to buy new hardware or specific signage devices.

The built in apps are great for displaying pretty announcements and news feeds but we also liked that we can display regular web pages for things like Power BI Reports or our own in-house dashboards.

We're able to push out announcements and reporting dashboards to all our office screens in seconds.

Inconvénients

Some form of automated updates so we stay current would be good. They seem to be releasing updated versions at a rapid rate. Iv been told this is coming soon

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback James!

We're happy you've found the product easy to get up and running. Our goal is to make VuePilot one of the most easiest to use products on the market.

Regarding your feedback automatic updates have recently been launched and are available to all customers now.

Thanks again

emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Management Software worth the name

Publié le 08/06/2021

Easy dashboard views, and colorfully presentable tools for information dissemination across work groups and departments. A good product I can easily recommend to anyone.

Avantages

Works similar to a browser which is pretty cool, with easy log in and authentication information, etc. Our company generally has a ton of data, we regularly want to see what we have, and what we can do with what we have in several dashboards. Across multiple departments and rotations, Vue Pilot handled what we threw at it very well

Inconvénients

Had a bit of difficulty getting used to the Hijack panel, but eventually figured it out. Aside that, solid software.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Really happy to hear the product is working well for you Emmanuel.
Thank you for the kind words!

Annette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Just what was needed

Publié le 13/08/2021

Great so far. Would recommend.

Avantages

Previously I had used a free dashboard rotator but ran into problems with compatibility when there was a software upgrade. I turned to VuePilot with the free trial after looking at reviews and it is just what we need. Simple, easy to figure out how to use, great value and no massive upfront investment of time or money to get going. I am using it to rotate PowerBI dashboards to provide company data and information to the shopfloor... and will be extending this to more screens shortly.

Inconvénients

A how to video example would be great on first set up... although it is very easy to figure out.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Great to hear that you're finding value in VuePilot Annette, thank you for the positive review! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple Yet Robust Software That Makes Streaming Content a Breeze

Publié le 08/12/2021

Avantages

Things that are awesome:
1) super simple to setup devices
2) adding apps is very intuitive...the library of connectors they offer has everything my organization needs
3) scheduling feature is amazing
4) documentation is top notch
5) support team is 11/10!!!

Inconvénients

It would be nice if end users could remotely deactivate licenses on machines from the dashboard.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft PowerPoint et Microsoft Power BI

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Thank you for the review Daniel! Really glad to hear you are getting great use from the product.

Jim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

VuePilot perfect for our digital display environment

Publié le 04/08/2022

I've had an excellent experience with the VuePilot support team. There was an issue authenticating Microsoft Power BI reports to our environment and the team quickly determined that Microsoft had made a change that affected the authentication. VuePilot deployed a fix overnight so that we could continue using their service uninterrupted. They were very responsive with multiple updates.

Avantages

Installation of the VuePilot application on the PC driving the display was very easy. Controlling the application remotely from an online dashboard was critical to our buying decision. We have remote displays that are not directly accessible because they are in a different state/country. Being able to perfectly display a variety of content, in particular Microsoft Power BI reports and dashboards was the deal clincher.

Inconvénients

No specific cons to speak of. Everything is very well thought out and user friendly.

Dennis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

VuePilot Review

Publié le 16/12/2022

Overall, it accomplishes what we wanted it for. The ease of getting this system up and running has made it super convenient.

Avantages

Fairly simple to use and get up and running. Immediate editing even with Google docs.

Inconvénients

Editing and changing rotations can be tricksey. Getting the rotation and timing down can also take practice.

Marty
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Revolutionary!!!

Publié le 21/09/2020

Very easy to set up and use, and the service is outstanding.

Avantages

The fact you can add different types of information through apps including our youtube videos, images and dynamic content from our PowerBI dashboards makes VuePilot the perfect solution. We've seen engagement within our business increase very quickly since putting up the visual display for all to see.

The fact you can control from a remote computer makes it even easier to use with displays that are located higher up on walls.

Inconvénients

Haven't found anything not to like so far!!

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

So glad to hear that VuePilot is helping your business Marty, that makes us smile!

Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Display Software

Publié le 17/07/2020

This lets us make multiple dashboards on tvs all over the office. Each one has a different rotation and it works well.

Avantages

Makes it so easy to set up displays on multiple screens and change those on the fly. Our previous solution was too complicated and too hard to update. This is a life changer.

Inconvénients

I struggled with the original install, but that I because I am a Raspberry Pi newbie. The company provided great support in this regard.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Really happy to hear VuePilot is making your life easier Nathan, thank you for the review!

Feel free to reach out if we can be of any more assistance!

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

VuePilot Supporting Australian Manufacturing

Publié le 05/01/2021

Avantages

Great support. Easy setup. I like supporting Australian companies

Inconvénients

Interface isn't super intuitive. Missing basic functionality like easy multi-photo management/gallery. Management of 20+ apps gets clunky, easy for users to unintentionally break other peoples apps. Ability to filter, sort, "where used" would be useful

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback Michael, we have a number of updates on the way that should address the points you mentioned due for release within the next few weeks.

Thank you for the kind words

Dean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great bit of software

Publié le 16/03/2022

Does exactly as needed. Price is reasonable.

Avantages

I was in need of some software to display power bi reports on office screens that auto rotate and this did exactly what I needed. Easy to set up and use. Reasonable price.

Inconvénients

The only con really is that the screens have to be hooked up to a computer. Being able to display in a browser would be ideal but it doesnt take away from the software

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Very happy to hear the software is working well for you Dean!

Hugo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Impressed

Publié le 21/04/2022

Getting email responses for questions I could not find answers to in the FAQ was very helpful. That's another thing that sold me on this.

Avantages

This product was easy to set up, but the handover was also easy. It is doubtful that the users will need to contact internal IT for support, which is very important.

Inconvénients

In the future, I would like to see thumbnails in the media manager for uploaded content.

Imri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great solution for displaying data around the office!

Publié le 18/07/2021

It's been great, really. We're hearing complements from the workers and see an improvement in the relevant department. Plus, it makes the info on the screen less boring, and lets you learn about other departments.

Avantages

I liked the features VuePilot gives and the UI. The GitHub integration is amazing and makes handling pull requests a breeze - we seen a reduction in the number of open PRs and a reduction in the time it takes to approve them. It's great that you can walk around the office and see different screens that are relevant for your department.

Inconvénients

I'd love to see integration with more apps like Jira, BitBucket, and an ability for better integration with the internal apps of the office.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

That's great to hear Imri! We love to hear success stories like this.
Really glad the product is working well for you.

Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Trial and I'm excited to keep using the product!

Publié le 27/09/2022

Avantages

ability to go through rotation of screens

Inconvénients

None so far. I haven't used it long enough to know.

Gwen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review

Publié le 14/09/2021

Avantages

Ease of use and set-up. Nice built in apps.

Inconvénients

As mentioned: Granular user management and more info on the status of the rotation of a machine.

Réponse de VuePilot Traduire en français

Thank you for the review Gwen! We're very happy to hear the product is working well for you.

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

VuePilot

Publié le 10/10/2020

Avantages

We were looking for a solution how we could publish Power BI reports on our screens without much effort.

VuePilot gave us the possibility to do this quickly and without any problems.

The tool is very easy to use. Various contents can be distributed and published quickly.

Inconvénients

Hope VuePilot will continue to work diligently on enhancements and/or new features. The page turning within a Power BI report would still make sense...