Metrix

Imposition and planning software

Note globale

3,6 /5
(15)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
3,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,3/5
Support client
3/5

53%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

15 avis

Robert E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Metrix Review

Publié le 12/10/2020

I really like it... it helps save a ton of time and calculating.

Avantages

Great for Calculating sheets needed and planning Job Layouts for Lithography.

Inconvénients

Big learning curve, but once you see the workflow you kinda get it.

Henry W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Integrated Metrix

Publié le 12/10/2020

EFI has owned Metrix for years and has been slow to develop solutions for its MIS integrated version. My experience is that much of this is due to the fact that EFI has moved its software development overseas. The developers rarely get it right the first, second or third time.

Avantages

It does a very good job of dealing with ganged jobs. Metrix will read in the estimated hours and material and the associated cost and then creates an optimized plan. When committed back to the MIS software it will update the plan and associated estimated hours and material based on the Metrix layouts. In addition, it will distribute cost collected for time and material based on distribution on the percent of the layout the jobs use.

Inconvénients

What is the best was related to jobs created from estimates. What it does worst is try to provide optimized plans for estimates as it relates to Pace’s MIS cross part optimization.
It does a terrible job of communicating special colors through the XML.

Alternatives envisagées 

UKG Pro

Pourquoi passer à Metrix

We chose the MIS, ePace first. Our expectations were that since they were both owned by the same company, EFI, we would receive better integration than we have experienced
Josh S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Metrix....

Publié le 06/10/2020

Metrix software was the best thing out there for quite a few years but recently it is becoming a struggle to use. I believe that once EFI took over the software, it changed!

Avantages

Lots of options for estimating, planning and prepress.

Inconvénients

Software upgrades seem to always have issues that take awhile to correct.
EFI support is really hit and miss if they can fix an issue. I get a lot of "Future update" answers to the issues we have.
My team has not been happy with Metrix over the last few "upgrades".

Jim L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The good, the bad, the ugly

Publié le 12/10/2020

We use this daily to create impositions. Some features have reduced functionality after an upgrade, but are eventually addressed. The software is usually a MacOS version behind, which doesnt seem to bother our end users.

Avantages

It does the functions that we are looking for (impositions mostly) quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

Each upgrade seems to break our workflow and is painful to get what we consider common sense addressed. Support isnt always helpful and core changes made to the software arent always in the release notes. We have open cases with EFI to address these issues and have moved past them with rollback and skipping versions to meet our end user needs.

Thomas B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Metrix software - A work in progress

Publié le 12/10/2020

the software is ok, it is similar enough to other impositions. It has great potential, but our company hasn't had it and pace long enough to gain those automated job benifits.

Avantages

I like the connectivity to XMF. The idea of the software is very palatable, our company has had issues in getting it implemented as we do a wide variety of work. When integration is increased and people are taught more on the software it should be a main stapple of our prepress and give us a great deal of automated work done.

Inconvénients

Very dependent on the estimator. Changing jobs can be simple or extremely difficult to manage with our metrix/pace system. I believe some of our issues are training, also we just got word of an XMF upgrade that will help with some reported metrix issues.

Wanda P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

EFI

Publié le 12/10/2020

It is ok, just need to make the AR module easier to use.

Avantages

Easy to move through the program, good that is internet based. Easy to pull the standard reports.

Inconvénients

Since update it is difficult to do AR balances always have to remove the lines that invoice is paid and is zero, that takes a lot of extra time. AR statement in excel no long can use formulas if need to change anything,. Posting invoices have to also make changes again taking longer to post.

Jim R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Metrix review

Publié le 12/10/2020

Transformed the way we did estimates

Avantages

It is a great time saver, and makes doing certain types of estimates possible. Estimates are more complete and accurate

Inconvénients

Interface can be a little wonky from time to time

Paul E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

EFI is great

Publié le 12/10/2020

So far completely satisfied with this product

Avantages

The ease of arranging pages for multiple up and spacing

Inconvénients

The display is a bit low res unless you are zoomed in.

Bruce R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Metrix to XMF

Publié le 12/10/2020

Avantages

It integrates well with XMF. Layouts come in smoothly and if you have to adjust layouts you can do it on the fly.

Inconvénients

Doesn't do well with variable imposition.

Angelique R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Pretty Good

Publié le 12/10/2020

good we will keep using it.

Avantages

the ease of laying out multiple graphics is very smooth

Inconvénients

sometimes it does not lay the graphics out to best utilize the material size

Paul B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Metrix

Publié le 12/10/2020

Avantages

Very easy to set up large brochure or books

Inconvénients

Can't fake anything In layouts and don't work great with e pace

Gail M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Metrix layout review

Publié le 14/10/2020

Avantages

Some of the combination of product features are useful

Inconvénients

I find the software cumbersome and rigid. If multiple lots are listed on a job and you want some lots not to be on a layout, when you make the lots inactive, the software errors out.
Non traditional shapes can't be represented, dotted lines for scores and perfs. I could do more with an excel spreadsheet to represent pocket folders and die cut shapes in less time.
I've experienced Metrix changing my layouts once I've set it up to be Perfect to printing sheetwise if I have to reorder layouts. There's too much to have to watch out for that may or may not change that can catch you if you aren't diligent.

Zivko P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy

Publié le 05/10/2020

Avantages

Very easy to handle, intuitiv, good preferences

Inconvénients

instalation procedure and support for educational institutions (every 6 months registration)

Rastko M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Metrix software review

Publié le 14/11/2020

I am satisfied with its functionality but not with its stability and set up experience.

Avantages

It is very easy to use, and produce very fast impositions; possesses many additional features in its database.

Inconvénients

It showed to be very unstable (student computers often lost connection to server; some projects became locked...); earlier versions where ; many obstacles when trying to upgrade to new version; very complicated new software verification system.

Robert W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Metrix

Publié le 05/10/2020

Avantages

It makes it very easy to import and organize large projects with a lot of different parts and materials.

Inconvénients

It's complicated to set up and maintain. It would be really nice if it integrated in with Monarch so that we didn't have to duplicate all our standards.