Maya

Logiciel d'animation 3D et de conception de personnages

Note globale

4,5 /5
(32)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6/5
Support client
4,1/5

84%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

32 avis

Ayodeji
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best game character modeling and animation software

Publié le 16/10/2021

Maya has been my very good friend since my school days. I use it to model characters for Unity 3D game engine. With patience and determination you can push through the steep learning curve and get a good mastery of Maya.
What Maya offers is far greater than the difficulties faced while learning it. I always advice beginners not to rush it and take their time to better understand it. But it quite easy for people already familiar with other modeling and animation software to use Maya.

Avantages

Maya is all in one 3D design software. From designing of complex models to detailed texturing then to rigging and animation, Maya is a richly packaged software to satisfy its users.
The yearly update always introduces new feature to make usage easy. Also, the ability to export modeled character directly to Unity 3D for game and virtual reality development makes Maya my choice of game character development software.
Models designed in Maya is supported by most gaming and texturing software.
For beginners, there are enough tutorials to get you started at least for basic modeling and animation, and there is a large support community in case you run into any technical problem.

Inconvénients

Maya is a robust software which makes it hard to wrap your mind around it within a short period of time especially for beginners. It took me years to learn, and as a matter of fact, there are still some functions that I'm yet to master. So it takes time to have a mastery of Maya because of how robust it is.
Also, it is heavy in size and it eat up all the storage space and also there is a need for  good graphics card to run it well on your PC. Cant be used on most low end PC.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A very powerful tool

Publié le 29/12/2021

It is outstanding to be able to have access and operate a platform that is used to create film and commercial projects within the industry.

Avantages

This platform allows you to achieve more than just learning to model/animate in 3D and create visual effects.
By developing your own creative skills with this application, you can use this to accomplish:
- Blueprints/Wireframes
- Storyboarding
- 2D Animation
- Character/Object Rigging
- Architecture/Interior Design

You have the ability to install plug-ins and set models to be 3D printed. For students, you can apply for a three year free license version.

Inconvénients

When generating high resolution visual effects, such as explosions, it can sometimes cause Maya to crash. Not all dynamic effects always work simultaneously. For some people, it can take a lot of time to practice before becoming fluent with the tools.
It is very expensive to rent and you cannot buy it. A student version is not permitted to be used to make a profit.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

Great way to make animations, crashes a lot

Publié le 09/01/2018

Avantages

I love that you can create and build 3D models and make animations. It's easy to make animations with the automatic in-between keys that Maya puts in.

Inconvénients

Maya freezes a lot and uses up too much memory on my laptop. It heats up my laptop and has unexpected crashes. Sometimes something wrong goes with the model and I can never fix it again. Other times the model stops working and I have to open a whole new file to copy and paste the model in to reanimate it.

Geoffrey
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The most robust 3d software i've used that I use as main 3d package.

Publié le 24/01/2018

The ability to bring 3d animation projects to completion, from the first modeling stages to the final render. Maya can handle lots of things : heavy geometry, lots of caches, animation and motion capture data, lots of textures.
It gets better as your company grows in size.

Avantages

The most useful thing about Maya is how effective it is to use it into my animation studio pipeline. The reference system is by far my favorite from any other package I have seen, this is not random that every major visual effect studio uses Maya as primary 3d software.

Inconvénients

The only downfall that I personally face using Maya is the spline system which is not as flexible and updatable as say 3dsmax. I think autodesk should look into merging the 3dsmax spline system.

shawn
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

excellent full freatured 3D design program

Publié le 16/02/2018

Best value for for the money, a full featured piece of software

Avantages

-one program from modeling texturing rendering animation
-new features added every year to make the creative process more user friendly
-excellent control over every aspect of creation
-able to create custom controls,scrips,nodes
-hot keys make finding what you need very convienient
-this is the software the pros use
-excellent product for the price

Inconvénients

-extremely daunting to get started
-will take many years to master
-can be frustrating when something goes wrong, you will need patience and good problem solving skills to master
-Can be hard on system resources with complex scenes

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have used Maya for almost ten years and I wouldn't use anything else.

Publié le 07/02/2018

With Maya, you get a full range of tools and the ability to create anything your heart desires. From my experience, rendering doesn't take as long in Maya than it can in other programs.

Avantages

Why settle for anything less? Maya has everything you need for 3D animation and more. I have even produced motion graphics with it. This is the most versatile and user-friendly program out there for 3D animation.

Inconvénients

Maya is incredibly expensive if you are not a student. The price alone is something of a deterrent, but don't let that stop you because it is well worth the price.

Usamedin
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I've been modelling game characters for my personal project

Publié le 18/01/2018

Avantages

I like the most that it has many tools not just for modelling but the whole 3D area, modelling,rendering,rigging,animation etc... Then i like that the whole UI is customizable, and last i like that it has the option to write scripts!

Inconvénients

I don't like the redesign that happens every year on this software, and they are moving the tools around the menus other than that everything is super cool.

Leandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best 3D modeling software I've ever known

Publié le 27/09/2021

He just loves to produce amazing 3D work, is Maya, he practically helps me with all the needs I need when I'm editing my 3D animation characters whenever I'm creating personal or professional projects.

Avantages

Once you learn to move you don't forget, it seems difficult at first, but as you use it over the months, you learn a lot that the course doesn't teach. Maya is one of the best animation software, in my opinion, I studied this software for 5 years and it was a great learning experience for my digital career

Inconvénients

There is only one free version that I can use for just 30 days. Could have a free version with limited recursions.

Ajoob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best in designing softwares.

Publié le 10/05/2022

Avantages

One of the best software for complex designing of models in 2d and 3d. The software helps to render the designs in high quality. The tools are easily accessible as compared to other softwares.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the software crashes when working with high resolution designs.

Edgar
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

the best of the best for professional design work 3d

Publié le 06/03/2018

I have made 3d logos with cinematic effects for several electoral events

Avantages

the tool that stands out is the render module. you have all the options you need to generate a render with a professional level, another element that stands out is the module to add textures is great and realistic.

Inconvénients

it is a bit slow if you do not have a powerful PC, it is necessary to improve the compatibility with several vector formats and make the effects menu a bit more intuitive, it can sometimes be confusing

Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic and Very Powerful 3D application

Publié le 18/09/2017

Flexibility, ease of use, variety of tools that cover various aspects of the pipeline, etc. From beginning to end, Maya has the power to build something as complex as a full length feature film or as simple as a single asset for a video game. You name it, if it involves the 3d art pipeline, changes are Maya does it and does it well.

There may be a few features here and there that I haven't been thrilled about throughout the years, but Autodesk is very good at staying on top of their game and always providing new tools as well as fixing existing tools that don't function as expected (which is not very often).

Avantages

Offers a WIDE range of features without the need for 3rd party applications to provide a desired result.

I've been using Maya for many years for tasks such as asset modeling, rigging, animation, rendering, etc. and I have yet to find a product that I would rather use.

Ahmad
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

OK!, If you are one of those individuals who get bored quickly? Maya is not for you in...

Publié le 07/02/2018

Avantages

Character modeling and Animation produced one of the best if not the best results than any other 3D Modeling Software out there. I used Maya since version 4.0 up to the moment 2018 with tons of improvements over the years of course. Maya is not limited to just "Character Modeling & Animation", Architectural structures also have gotten better over the years but always possible to model "Architectural Objects" as well. So I have fun every time I use the Software. It's important to keep in mind the learning curve is key which means lots of patience.

Inconvénients

Maya is great! but the learning curve comes along with the package. The process to model certain objects in May[in my opinion] can be frustrating especially with the older versions[ Maya 4,5,6,7&8]. I had my moments of frustrations with different projects I was engaged in. The price tag was up there, previously there were two versions[Regular & Pro]. At the moment? it's a one price Software 2018. So the price tag & still learning curve but much easier than previously.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best 3D modeling and animation software money can buy

Publié le 09/03/2018

I was able to learn to create beautiful and elaborate 3D models in a relatively short amount of time.

Avantages

Well first "pro" is that this is the 3D modeling software the "pros" use. Being a professional level software, it has all the features and functionality that you can expect from a software of this caliber. The controls are superb, and for what this software is, it is actually easier to use than Blender.

Inconvénients

You better be a genius level problem solver/troubleshooter when you first start using this software. I was lucky in that one of my classes in college used this, so I got the walkthrough but others that I have worked with were not so lucky, and go very frustrated, very easily.

Jacob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maya is pretty standard in the industry. I use it to model, rig, and animate.

Publié le 02/02/2018

I use it to create the art that I love.

Avantages

Can go through a complete CG pipeline within one program.
Once familiar with the program feels very streamlined.

Inconvénients

Steep learning curve.
While it can do many things, it isn't considered the BEST of any particular field.

Alyssa
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Teacher using this software for an intro course

Publié le 31/01/2018

Avantages

I love the ease of this program for beginners compared to other beginner programs. It has many of the features that other begin our programs have but the software is more like a professional quality software. I also enjoy many of the new features that the program has incorporated over the years.

Inconvénients

Somethings that I do not like about the program are how they change the interface very often from year to year. It would be nice if the interface stay more similar so that when you update if you didn't have to learn a new software all over again.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The most complete tool for 3D computer graphics

Publié le 24/01/2018

I've been able to learn 3D CG and grow a personal hobby.

Avantages

With Autodesk Maya, you'll be able to create any kind of 3D content, from organic to mechanic models, fluid and special effects, you'll also be able to texture your models and animate them, handle all the lighting and rendering phase.

Inconvénients

The interface is not easy and clean, you'll find a lot of menus, buttons and tools, and this is because Maya can do a huge variety of things. It might take a while before getting used to all the software shortcuts.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Program!

Publié le 06/02/2018

Great software for creating in 3D!

Avantages

Maya helps us make brilliant renders of 3D sets to use with a tricaster system for virtual sets. It's object manipulate makes it relatively easy to make simple changes.

The camera and bookmark system is great for changing and saving camera angles to come back to and creates a consistency between files. The render quality is amazing.

Inconvénients

The price to keep you updated or with the last version. You cant use some previous versions of models. The Xgen plugin, need to be better. I dont like that the most common 3d objects libraries are in 3ds format or 3d format and Maya doesn't allow that kind of formats.

I dont like the difficult to render unnoised images but it can solve with another render engine.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maya is the best

Publié le 16/12/2016

Maya is the standard for character animation. There are competitors, of course, but Maya is the big one. That said, it has TONS of features, and the learning curve can be overwhelming. And the interface feels a bit dated. But you can produce amazing things with it.

Avantages

That it's the software that lots of major studios and game design companies use to produce their animations.

Inconvénients

The old-feeling interface and steep learning curve.

Leighann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A must have

Publié le 28/08/2021

Avantages

It's the easiest way to make 3d animation and architectural work

Inconvénients

Everything's AOK haven't experienced anything bad about it

Pedro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Slow learning 3D modelling

Publié le 01/12/2021

It was really complex at first, because I was used to other programs, that had different commands and tools, but once you start learning, getting to know the tools, and exploring the software, it gets progressively easier.

Avantages

Great variety of sculpting tools
Great variety of 3D modelling tools.
Easy use of rigging.

Inconvénients

The price is too high.
Learning can be complex.
PC requirements are high.
Screen can get crowded because the program opens a lot of windows. A second screen can be necessary.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the Best for 3d modeling

Publié le 08/03/2018

Avantages

If you're looking for a fantastic 3d modeling software and have the money, you can't go wrong with Maya. It's one of the leading industry software.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit pricey if you have a smaller team, but if you can afford it it is definitely worth it!

Amy
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Powerful 3D modeling software that is reasonably intuitive

Publié le 13/01/2018

Avantages

- The 3D modeling functionality is quite powerful, and I feel like you can make a lot of things just with a little bit of training.
- The menu search functionality is very helpful for finding different tools, especially since the overall UI can be a little overwhelming at times.

Inconvénients

- The UV wrapping/unwrapping functionality is sometimes buggy, which leads to crashes and the loss of a lot of work.

Grant
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Used throughout school as a learner, still use for my own personal work from time to time.

Publié le 04/02/2018

Avantages

Incredible array of features. Easily one of the most expansive 3D software out there. Can handle just about anything you can throw at it. I especially like the retopology tools.

Inconvénients

The amount of features can be overwhelming and there is a fairly steep learning curve. Some tools are also a little buggy and it tends to crash if your computer is not up to the task. Save often!

Jake
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Best pro 3D modeling and animation on the market

Publié le 05/12/2016

Maya is the defacto standard for 3d modeling and animation in the professional film and video game industry today. It has a TON of extremely advanced tools and features that set it apart from everything else. It's SDK allows for customization on a whole other level. All major movie production studios have employees strictly dedicated to using the SDK and scripting to create advanced custom Maya-based tools for the modeling and animation teams.

It is not easy to learn and sometimes tricky to use even for experts. But taking the time to learn it is very valuable if you are in the industry or are trying to get into the industry.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Maya is the top you can have for 3D graphics

Publié le 13/03/2018

Avantages

Maya is probably the most complete 3D Graphics software I've tried. It comes with many tools that cover polygon and NURBS modeling, rendering and lighting, rigging and animation, particles effect, muscles systems and more. It's an expensive software but you can achieve incredible results, with a proper formation

Inconvénients

Maya is pretty expensive, this is undoubted. And at first, it can be pretty confusing due to the high quantity of panels that are in the UI.