Xibo

Open-source digital signage platform

Note globale

4,7 /5
(26)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,7/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

26 avis

Laura G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Xibo is a powerful and dependable digital signage platform with many affordable deployment...

Publié le 03/01/2019

Xibo has allowed us to offer a digital signage solution to our customers that has transformed their marketing initiatives and has provided measurable returns on digital signage campaigns. Their customer service is fantastic, and the Xibo team is also available for full customization of custom features. Xibo is highly underrated in the world of big, digital signage companies and software options.

Avantages

Xibo has a very simple pricing structure with options for all budgets. It includes many powerful widgets for free and offers HTML coding for full customization. In addition, the Windows version is open source and free. The Xibo software is very stable, and we find we have minimal issues that are usually fixed with a simple reboot. From digital menu boards, to custom layouts, video walls and dynamic content delivery, Xibo has tools to facilitate all of your digital signage deployment needs.

Inconvénients

No touchscreen options yet. However, this function is coming soon.

Nitish K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Improvement required in Software.

Publié le 05/08/2021

Good

Avantages

All the features are useful but most impactful Multiple widgets.

Inconvénients

Need to add Multiple social Media Widgets (Fb and Insta [ Live Streaming, Fb post], Live Youtube)
Reasons and Layout should be easy to use(Need to add some predefined Template).
If you can add Caneva Design [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it should be better for non technical to use.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zeetaminds, OnSign TV et Pickcel

Pourquoi passer à Xibo

I will choose xibo because of Offline feature. means I can work on Intranet also.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Nitish! We are glad to see that you find Xibo's features so useful and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Benoit Q.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Opinion

Publié le 05/08/2021

Avantages

The price is less, and lot of good features

Inconvénients

There is a lot of features but they are really hard to use and understand

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback Benoit. We're always looking to improve our solutions, so please do get in touch with us, as we'd love to learn more about the features you feel could be improved: https://bit.ly/3xxLH9J

Martin W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great product, realistically priced, one drawback

Publié le 05/08/2021

Centralised management of signage, even at the site level makes the product brilliant.

Avantages

Incredibly quick to get started with Xibo, especially if they are hosting. Easy to learn, great feature set and great pricing make for an almost unbeatable combination.

Inconvénients

Only one thing bothers me, and it is a deal breaker. Videos have a one second black screen when looping which makes the presentation look second rate. Have contacted support twice, but cannot resolve. Looking elsewhere as a result...

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Martin. We are glad to see that you find so many of the Xibo features positive. We are sorry to hear that you have been unable to resolve the black screen delay. We have recently introduced Gapless Playback to our Android player, which removes this black screen and we aim to be doing this over other players in the near future. In the meantime there are some work arounds, and I hope our support team can work with you to find a suitable solution.

Chris B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Digital Signage Solution for Retail

Publié le 05/08/2021

Avantages

Xibo is incredibly quick and easy to setup, and once configured and running, it just works. We are using the DSDevices android player, which we have (knock on wood) never had any issues with - not even a reboot has been necessary in over 1 year of continuous use. Content changes happen seamlessly, and always look crystal clear on our 4k displays.

Inconvénients

We encountered a few minor issues, specifically with limitations of the Android player and it's inability to smoothly loop video segments in the player. We were able to work around this limitation by producing the media to loop outside of Xibo, but this feature would be a welcome addition. It's a very minor nitpick - overall we have been very impressed with the features and stability of Xibo.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Chris! Glad to hear you are having such experience with Xibo. Please do reach out to our support team who can assist you further with video looping in Android.

Ryan B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Your Flexible, Open Source Signage Solution

Publié le 06/08/2021

Avantages

Xibo’s supreme flexibility has allowed us to swiftly implement complex API-based scheduling while allowing the marketing team to manage the content without distractions. Add in some very stable player clients, and you have a winning signage product.

Inconvénients

Some features like synchronized data sets are a little more complex to configure. Administrators who want fine grained permissions will also be disappointed to learn that some things are just not possible (i.e. allowing view only access to the schedule).

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thanks for your feedback Ryan! Our latest Xibo v3 release has Features and Sharing which replaces the Permissions model (found in earlier versions) and allows for a more granular access/level of interaction to be set. Please do get in touch with us if you need help moving over to our latest CMS.

Michael H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and user friendly digital signage solution

Publié le 05/08/2021

I've used Xibo since version 1.4.2. In the beginning there was a pretty steep learning curve to get things set up and start creating layouts. Over the years an amazing amount of work has been put into making it a very easy to use product from installation to implementation.

Avantages

I love the fact that you have the option to host your own servers or have them hosted in the cloud. The versatility of the product is amazing and you're not locked into one brand or operating system for the displays. When I have run into issues or had questions, the support in the forums and from the Xibo staff are top notch.

Inconvénients

For our use case, Xibo does everything that we need it to do. They are always releasing and working on new features. One that I may be utilizing in the near future is end user interaction with layouts.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Michael and for being such a loyal customer! We are glad to see that you are having such a positive experience and we look forward to hearing further feedback on our latest interactivity functionality when you begin to use it.

Ashik S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I just love this digital signage solution.

Publié le 05/08/2021

Avantages

I like the feature of its process of installation & configuration. A user like me (novice) can understand the whole operation process easily. It dayparting helps me a lot to control the displays.
We have been using xibo for 3 Years+ in our construction project. It's awesome.

Inconvénients

Easy to create a layout, Campaign & Scheduling

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Ashik! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.

Abdulaleem M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best open-source digital signage app

Publié le 05/08/2021

i liked the product and will continue using it.

Avantages

easy to use
easy to administer
easy to setup

Inconvénients

so many features are available so sometimes for a basic user, it becomes a bit difficult to understand initially

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you very much for your review AbdulAleem, glad to hear you're enjoying Xibo!

Henrique G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great digital signage software

Publié le 21/01/2021

Avantages

It's an easy to install self-hosted digital signage software. Integrates with RSS feeds, which makes it very easy to show updated headlines along with videos and pictures

Inconvénients

The layout designer is not as intuitive as it should be. Also, the android app (which we use on an android box) costs 15GBP per display (one-time fee that does not include major updates)

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback and pleased to hear you had a great experience.
We would love to hear more about your experience and how we could make it even better, would you be be happy for us to get in touch?

Benjamin A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent open source option for distributed digital signage

Publié le 03/01/2019

Currently use this system to administer the digital signage across a single site, multi-room nightclub venue. Since installing, it has allowed us to reduce our physically printed promotional costs while increasing session awareness. It has also allowed us to introduce dynamic promotions and allow third parties to advertise within the venue which has opened a new revenue stream for us. All of this has been achieved with very minimal cost using existing low end PC hardware as well as low cost Android boxes.
A great system that has really helped improve our business.

Avantages

Great centralised management solution for digital signage.
Setup of the server using Docker was very straight forward with a concise step by step guide in the manual.
User management controls allow easy allocation of assets and screens to the relevant people responsible for updates.
While the many options available within layout scheduling does take a bit of time to get your head around, once it has all clicked, it provides a very powerful set of tools to assign assets to screens.

Inconvénients

The interface can be slightly confusing to a new user.
Some concepts don't operate as you would initially think and sometimes require a bit of thought to get your head around.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Free and open source digital signage

Publié le 25/04/2019

We decided to implement a digital signage system and were unsure of how it would go over, so we wanted a pilot program. Initially we anticipated Xibo to be only a temporary stand in until we were ready to commit to a more expensive product. As we learned the system and developed content for Xibo, we decided to stick with it, as it is remarkabley customizable and capable if you're willing to put in the effort to develop content. We received many complements on our digital signage and some were amazed the quality and type of content we were able to use with such a low cost solution.

Avantages

Aside from the cost, this is a fully featured digital signage system. This includes the players and browser based content management system. The CMS is pretty straight forward to use and has pretty good granularity when it comes to assigning user roles and permissions.

Inconvénients

The biggest downside has been the slow development and update cycle.

Miguel F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Xibo forever

Publié le 05/08/2021

I was researching digital signage software and I discovered the Xibo by chance and it was one of the best discoveries I made. I've been using the Xibo since 2017 and so far it has done everything I needed to show advertising on my screens

Avantages

Ease of use. Schedule. Playlists. Layouts.

Inconvénients

While creating new regions we can´t see the background image.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Miguel! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with Xibo.

Reece D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Affordable cloud based signage

Publié le 03/01/2019

Avantages

It’s value for money. This is its most attractive feature. The ability to also white label and resell is a major feature why we have chosen to distribute this product in our business.

Inconvénients

Features and the interface needs some improvement. Upcoming features such as playlists and touch screen ability should fix this.

Marcin T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great progress in last years

Publié le 08/08/2021

Avantages

- Scalability and wide range of solutions for any kind of content you need to display
- Compatibility with wide range of devices
- Advanced scheduling features
- Great price-quality relationship
- Great progress in last years, especially in comparison to first tests in 2013.
- Newly implemented interactive features, new layout designer

Inconvénients

- Complicated from the perspective of unadvanced user

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Marcin and for being a loyal Xibo user for many years.

Ivano Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Open, free and powerful

Publié le 05/08/2021

Avantages

I love the fact that is open source, you can use it for free and there are almost no cost exept for some players. We don't have any monthly costs. There are players for Android, Windows and some Tv OS.
Is easy of use and deploy.

Inconvénients

For our needs there were no big issues, maybe there are some competitors that can have an easier way for rules about contents.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Ivano! We are glad to see that you are enjoying Xibo Open Source.

Adam C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent low-cost alternative backed by open source development

Publié le 05/08/2021

We originally used the self-hosted server and players, however the low cost of the cloud-hosted option and Android players has greatly simplified our setup.

Avantages

Xibo is a robust and low-cost alternative to expensive digital signage platforms and has evolved from a small open source project to a reliable SAAS product.

Inconvénients

The interface can take a little while to learn, although it has improved markedly over the years.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Adam! We are glad to see that you are happy with Xibo Signage.

Michael D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Long time user

Publié le 05/08/2021

I have used XIBO for more than 10 years. I was one of the first users back when the majority of content came from much simpler sources. Xibo for being and remaining mainly open source has always been my goto for content display.

Avantages

Opensource, Some parts are free while others may not be. Great for both the everyday user that knows what they want while still having the paid option of either remote hosting or full support remotely.

Inconvénients

Have you tried it? One of the most full featured delivery systems out there with MANY years of support and growth behind it.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Michael and for being such a loyal Xibo customer! We are happy to see that you have had such a positive experience over the years and we look forward to working with you for many more years.

Travis S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reliable software that stands up to the best in the industry for 1/10nth the price.

Publié le 08/08/2021

Super easy to setup, and scale.

Avantages

Very flexible, with many options to fit several scenarios of use.

Inconvénients

Interface can be confusing. I feel it can be simplified and more straight forward than it currently is.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Travis! We are glad to hear you are happy with Xibo and your feedback is valuable for helping us to continually improve the solution.

Peter S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cheap and good software

Publié le 05/08/2021

Working flawlessly.
No issues found.

Avantages

The software (CMS in the cloud) is easy to use.
And the price is very low, compared to other companys (I have tested a lot, and XIBO is by far out the cheapest).

Inconvénients

Haven't had any problems so far, that couldn't be solved by the helpdesk, or other mebers of the forum.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you very much for your review Peter, glad to hear you're enjoying Xibo!

Milan S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Xibo in a dental practice

Publié le 05/08/2021

Easy to setup, good stability and almost flawless workflow. Would recomend all my colleagues who are thinging about implementing an information/signangesystem for their patients.

Avantages

The flexibility to schedule and change different contents. The features in adding other actual information in RSS feeds..

Inconvénients

The manuals could be better grouped in one document instead of having to browse through website.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Milan! We are very happy to hear that you would recommend Xibo and are happy with the solution.

Andrew C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My opinion on Xibo

Publié le 05/08/2021

Excellent. Nothing bad to say and highly recommended.

Avantages

We love the fact that is a UK based company that has its roots in grassroots deployment. The team behind it are committed to the development and not sidetracked by other projects.

Inconvénients

The layout designer could be a bit more intuitive.

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Andrew! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.

Karine P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great for flagging digital content

Publié le 14/07/2021

we use and recommend , fully functional

Avantages

flag, optimized designs and also brings the option to use third-party content for greater overall satisfaction

Inconvénients

we had great results after use, very positive my experience without comments

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback Karine, glad you are enjoying Xibo!

Pedro R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

minhas sugestões

Publié le 05/08/2021

so far my experience with the xibo is good, i hope it stays that way. thank you to xibo.

Avantages

It's functional, solves my problem. works for what i need.

Inconvénients

difficult to learn to move, especially with rss feed

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Pedro! We are glad to see you are having a good experience using Xibo.

Nicolai W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Sports
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy setup, easy to maintain

Publié le 05/08/2021

Avantages

Visual editor and a good amount of pre existing widgets
Easy and effective scheduling
Simple integration of screens

Inconvénients

Some setting menus seem more intricate than necessary

Réponse de Xibo Signage Traduire en français

Thank you for your review Nicolai! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.