Octopus CRM

Logiciel de génération et de gestion de leads

Note globale

4,6 /5
(265)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,5/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

265 avis

François
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Octopus créer de campagnes d'emailing en toute simplicité

Publié le 31/12/2022

Grâce à Octopus, j'ai eu un outil d'envoi d'emails gratuits jusqu'à 10.000 mails ce qui est génial pour un plan gratuit

Avantages

La simplicité dans la création des campagnes mails, et surtout les fonctionnalités qui sont gratuites (10.000 envois par mois, 2500 contacts gratuitement) ce qui permet de gérer tranquillement son business

Inconvénients

Pour l'instant je n'ai pas encore eu des mauvaises expériences, par conséquent je l'utilise

DAVID
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amélioration possible

Publié le 12/06/2020

Octopus ma vraiment permi de rendre la prospection et la diffusion des produits sur linkedin beaucoup plus performante.

Avantages

L'outil est vraiment performant pour optimiser le temps de travail passé à la prospection linkedin, il me fait gagner un temps très très important.

Inconvénients

Ce que j'ai moins apprécié du produit, c'est le manque d'évolution, un nombre important de fonctionnalité supplémentaire pourrait rendre cet outil bien plus performant. Parmi ces évolutions voici les principales auxquels je pense : 1) Automatisation des opérations entre les phase (connexion=>messages=>visites), 2) le like automatique de post ainsi que le sharing, 3) la copie des traités vers une nouvelle campagne (l'import/export le permet, mais un simple copier ou dupliquer serait bien venu),

Cathy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Application moins intuitive

Publié le 20/09/2022

Avantages

La base du CRM est respecté, mais j'ai trouvé l'application plus difficile à utiliser que d'autres du même genre.

Inconvénients

J'ai trouvé l'application plus difficile à utiliser que d'autres du même genre.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A whole lot of bang for your buck

Publié le 12/06/2020

Overwhelmingly positive. The amount of time and stress that it saves me is so worth it!

Avantages

Octopus saves me so much time and hassle. It does it job and has taken care of some of the boring, mundane parts of my workload every day.

It’s a powerful tool that you’d think would be way expensive but is really affordable!

Inconvénients

It can be a little overwhelming at the beginning as you’re setting things up, but they have really good support videos to help guide you through.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Good

Publié le 17/06/2020

Excellent! The best.

Avantages

Much easier & Simpler than LinkedIn Helper.

Inconvénients

Compaigns can only send message, not attachment or pictures.

Compaigns management is not very idea.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Worst experience ever

Publié le 13/06/2020

First off the charged me for a yearly plan instead of a monthly plan. When I emailed them about it they refused to respond. Now they are saying since I want to cancel that they only do refunds in the first 24 hours. Well when you refuse to respond until the 24 hours is up, that is an extremely shady business practice. I would not use this if it were free

Avantages

It’s relatively easy to use is the only

Inconvénients

everything nothing works properly ssssss

Réponse de Octopus CRM Traduire en français

Hi Jeff,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience.
You've purchased the annual subscription that goes with a 35% OFF on May 11th and reached out to us with a cancellation request on June 9th. You've received a response from Anthony, our support agent, in 3 minutes after you submitted your query. Therefore, I am not sure what you mean by our failure to respond within 24 hours.

According to our policy, you're eligible for a full refund within 24 hours after the purchase is made. You could have simply emailed us the very same day and we would issue a refund without a single question asked.

However, I do understand your overall experience with Octopus CRM was not great and we'll definitely work on the improvement of our customer service and user onboarding process.

Thank you,
Alan

Patrik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Saves me time

Publié le 18/06/2020

Very positiv!

Avantages

The fact that it can help me do tasks (sending personalized invitations) automatically so that I can do other productive tasks.

Inconvénients

It´s a bit tricky to set up flows, I would like to set up a flow that first sends invitations, the waits a couple of days, then sends a message and so on...

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great option, wish it were a bit more!

Publié le 12/06/2020

I'm just trying to connect with more people in my industry and it's been great with a greater than 50% connect rate

Avantages

It is the easiest to use of all the others I tried. I like the separate tab and the status indicator. Super easy to use, set and forget.

Inconvénients

It seems to decide on it's own when I've reached the limit for visits, which I don't believe LinkedIn limits. So I wish it would allow unlimited visits.
It's also not always "smart" when it comes to parsing names. Some people add an emoji before their name or have a two name first name. It allows you to edit, which is nice - but I wish it were slightly smarter. It does change all caps names to case caps.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best LinkedIn Marketing Tool Available

Publié le 17/06/2020

10/10 really great. Been in contact with support multiple times, and every time was pleasant.

Avantages

Really easy to use. The dashboard is clean, support is amazing, I could write a novel here.

Inconvénients

Slows down computer when running a campaign

Geoff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Octopus CRM A big plus for growing Linkedin

Publié le 16/07/2021

My overall experience with Octopus CRM has been awesome. I will continue to use it.

Avantages

I like the CRM feature and my ability to pick the contacts that I want to interact with.
It is also very simple to use.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I forget the process to execute software. There should be something in the program that steers you in the right direction without having to watch a tutorial.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly recommend for relationship building

Publié le 05/06/2020

No complaints, I've already recommended it to several people. So happy I happened to find it.

Avantages

Very easy to set-up and get going. Love that I can reach tons of people at a time; saves TONS of time, and you have the ability to customize messages with certain keys.

Inconvénients

Just wish there were more filterable/reviewable columns, such as Title and Company, so that when you're going through your imported list, you can delete or prioritize based on your targets.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Saved Me Hours

Publié le 12/06/2020

Honestly what sold me was the customer service I received when on my free trial, they even extended the trial when I couldn't use it because I COULD NOT get it to work. Which was great.

Avantages

This software took my manual process and allowed me to triple my productivity in about 1/4 of the time. East to generate leads using this software.

Inconvénients

It had a bit of a learning curve to get used to but once you got it, it was great.

Nicholas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Work smarter not harder

Publié le 23/06/2020

Avantages

Having never really used a CRM before, I decided upon Hubspot simply because so many people swear by it. The integration google eco-system and linked in is very straight forward. It really has made life for me much, much easier.

Inconvénients

To date, I don't have any complaints about any aspect of the software.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent capabilities for the price

Publié le 12/06/2020

Once I watched the training videos and played around a little I quickly mastered this system. Great experience. Highly recommend for the busy professional who wants to streamline their LinkedIn efforts.

Avantages

Absolutely excellent at what it does. Saving search results and queuing for future connection campaigns, customized/dynamic messaging, visit management and even exporting contact data. All the features most of us want for a fraction of the price.

Inconvénients

Setting up funnels and understanding how contacts are moved/forwarded through each step took a few tries to really understand. I’d like to see a little more control over this process. I can’t seem to separate any connection requests that were ignored and this would be nice for follow up (it may exist and I just don’t know how to use it yet).

A HUGE improvement could be made with some logic operators for messaging. Such as
IF <contact> HAS <volunteer/charity> INSERT <dynamic text with name of charity>.

Result =. <message text> + “it’s so cool that you support <charity organization>, I love their mission”

Many other applications for basic logic and expanded dynamic field insertion.

Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Occasionally something too good to be true actually is real

Publié le 17/06/2020

Great value. Best benefit/$$ of any app I use.
If you need a LinkedIn prospecting/communication tool just try it. The free trial is full featured.

Avantages

This is going to look like a shill. All five stars and 10/10 recommendations but this app is great. It’s 1/5 the cost of competitive products I evaluated and it had a free trial so I dove in. Everything works as promised. I particularly like the export capabilities. It’s way easier to get prospect info out of Octopus than LinkedIn. #1 tool in my prospecting toolbox

Inconvénients

The only con is their support is in Europe (Poland?) so for North American users there is a bit of a delay if you have questions. However their videos are excellent and plentiful so it’s unlikely you will ever need help.

Pablo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Octopus does what they promesss

Publié le 14/09/2021

I was looking for an affordable and simple way to mass prospecting Linkedin. Octopus is a very good short-term option. It is not precisely a CRM, but it helps a lot to keep track of your prospecting efforts.

Avantages

Octopus meets the expectations of what they offer: automatize four things when prospecting Linkedin: Connect, Message, Visit and Endorse. It really simple, no training needed, in few minutes one can start prospecting.

Inconvénients

Limited flexibility to edit pipelines and prospects labeling

Alternatives envisagées 

PhantomBuster

Pourquoi choisir Octopus CRM 

Costs

Pourquoi passer à Octopus CRM

Price and simplicity
Jenna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

If you need to make connections in a new field, this is the way

Publié le 12/06/2020

I have really enjoyed the program and wish I had learned about this years ago when I was starting out in the sales world.

Avantages

I liked the fact that you could quickly and easily identify your targets then send them personalized messages with merged fields.

Inconvénients

I wish you could merger more of the info into the messaging and the drip emails were easier to set up. I would also like to be able to download all of the data from one place to review.

Hanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Better practices

Publié le 18/06/2020

My overall experience has been very good, except for those details that I think would make the lead attraction work process even easier and more controlled from start to finish.

What I would most like is to have an option where I can configure the time that I give to wait for each process of the campaign until launching the next one.
THAT WOULD MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Avantages

What I liked the most is the ease of automating and the personal nature of each of its processes. It has allowed me to increase my number of contacts greatly and in an optimized way.

Inconvénients

I think my strongest suggestion would be if there was a calendar that would allow me to see the progress of each of my campaigns from the different buyer people, and take my programming on a scheduled basis so as not to get lost along the way.
Another detail is that suddenly I have not been able to link the process follow-up. "Presentation, thanks for connecting, corporate mail, farewell" in a simple way.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Never Ending Ocean of LinkedIn Leads!

Publié le 17/06/2020

I have had nothing short of an amazing experience with Octopus CRM. I accidentally signed up with an incorrect email address and they fixed that for me quite quickly, which I was thankful for!

Avantages

I like how well integrated each module can be with each other module. There are too many great features to list here!

Inconvénients

The only thing I'd love to see that is not currently implemented would be the ability to automate 100% of all campaigns in some way. I understand that this would require a lot of custom programming to accomplish though!

Monika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good product, terrible customer service

Publié le 12/06/2020

The plug works well enough. Considered switch because there is NO customer support.

Avantages

It is very easy to use and learn.

Inconvénients

No customer service support. I have reached out over 3 times and never heard back from a single person. Does not sync with Saleforce and I have no customer service that can assist with finding solutions with connecting my CRM.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Surprisingly Efficient

Publié le 26/06/2020

We invest heavily in a our Agency Toolkit to ensure we're giving our clients access to the best available tools to meet their needs. Octopus CRM, unlike their competitors, was easy to use right out the gate, no steep learning curve, and very easy to implement. Like most automation tools, you worry about breaking any platform rules, but Octopus CRM has built in good failsafes to avoid abuse, and our clients value that.

Avantages

- Easy To Set Up & Use, Just Set It & Forget It
- Good Pricing
- Integration With Zapier
- Good Failsafes to Avoid Linkedin Platform Abuse

Inconvénients

Would love to see some of the automation features improved, but there's not much to compare it to, so not much to complain about.

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Publié le 22/06/2020

Avantages

I have a LinkedIn Recruiter seat and so I use that for building projects and sending InMails. However, Octopus CRM has been fantastic for increasing my candidate outreach in building my network. I set up over 20 new candidate interviews with highly qualified candidates within the first couple of weeks of using the software. Being able to send batch connection requests with personal messages has been a time saver and a great benefit.

Inconvénients

Because I have a LinkedIn Recruiter seat, I only use the lowest tier of Octopus CRM. I do with that at the base level you could build have "projects" because it would be useful to me to be able to build and import multiple connection lists and then modify the emails separately. Right now, I have to import and then run all connections on a specific list, then go back and run a new search and do the same all over again if I want to change up my messaging and not mix up the contacts. I don't need all of the other features of the tier that has projects so I can't justify the cost for that move just to get projects.

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool for anybody who runs campaigns on LinkedIn

Publié le 22/06/2020

I use Octopus regularly as a part of marketing automation for professional blog. I never had any technical problems and customer service was always available to explain how to better use the tool. I can recommend Octopus to anybody who wants to have an impact on LinkedIn.

Avantages

Octopus easily allows to run personalized mass-message campaign for your followers. It was of great help when I promoted my blog Logistykapoprostu.pl for the first time.

Inconvénients

I would appreciate if further automation functions were developed (like auto withdraw invitation after few weeks etc.).

Kenneth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

next gen linked in outreach

Publié le 18/06/2020

Avantages

it is so easy to create a multiple message response based on if someone responds or not and view stats that no other app has, very well done

Inconvénients

the download needs to be like a matrix, so that I an download all times and campaigns and days, and Its all there

Dietrich
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Liking OctopusCRM

Publié le 12/06/2020

Multiple connection requests and messaging sequences

Avantages

It has a lot of features, mainly the ability to create different funnels or sequences.

Inconvénients

It's relatively new so layout and features keep on changing but somehow they seem to just get better