Avis sur SendGrid

SendGrid

Email Delivery. Simplified.

4.2/5 (131 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

An Easy to Use Email Marketing Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The detailed stats from each email campaign is amazing, and the Unsubscribe groups option really helped with GDPR compliance

Avantages

1. On the bottom left side of the dashboard is a small reputation percentage bar, that measures your reputation. The bar is updated daily based on your email sends, your reputation goes down if your email bounces or is marked as spam.
2. Stats: SendGrid provides A LOT of data on the performance of your email campaigns, these stats are: Requests, Delivered, Opens, Unique Opens, Clicks, Unique Clicks, Unsubscribes, Spam Reports, Bounces, Blocks, Bounce Drops, Spam Report Drops, Unsubscribe Drops and Invalid Emails. SendGrid also provides stats such as: Global Stats, Category Stats, Category Comparison, Subuser Stats, Subuser Comparison, Geographical, Email Clients & Devices, Mailbox Provider Stats, Mailbox Provider Comparison, Browser Stats, and Browser Comparison
3. A/B Testing
4. Unsubscribe Groups: This is without doubt my favorite feature from SendGrid. When you click on "Marketing" on the left side of your dashboard, and select tour from the drop down, it sort of lists steps to set up for sending marketing emails. Step 3 on the list of things to do is to create unsubscribe groups. Here you can Create groups that represent types of email that you regularly send to your recipients. If a recipient chooses to unsubscribe, they will have the option of selecting which of these groups they want to unsubscribe from.

Inconvénients

1. The Email templates in SendGrids gallery are a bit basic which initially wasn't a problem as I liked creating my own template, but I did not like how I couldn't modify the "columns" module to my taste.

I wanted to create a template with three columns with the center column bigger than the two on the side. The idea was to have my client's images linking to their projects (On their websites) on the side columns, with the write up in the center column.
However, that couldn't be done (At least so far it seems so as I can't find any option to tweak the size/width of each column) as each column has an equal width.

2. No automation function: I'd like to create a sort of If/Then sequence where I can resend an email to a group of people after x days, for example, I'd like to resend an email (With a different heading of course) to people who have not opened the first email after four days.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SendGrid offers a great transactional email API, but deliverability & support issues hold it back

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy integration into our platform and deliverability metrics. Dedicated IP, if you pay for it.

Avantages

We use SendGrid for transactional emails, such as welcome messages & notifications. Generally, SendGrid offers great tools to integrate emails into a variety of different application platforms and programming languages. We really like its level of detail when checking on the status of emails. Sendgrid is also free for basic transactional emails, which makes it easy to try and ensure it will work with your application. We use a third-party library called Nodemailer with Sendgrid, so switching from a different service to Sendgrid was trivial.

Inconvénients

While the service is easy to use and offers comprehensive email activity metrics, there are a few things about it we didn't like. First, because the free tier uses shared IPs, we consistently had emails that wouldn't get delivered because of IP blocks. There were a handful of IPs that we had that experience with, and it persisted for weeks -- without any support intervention. Sendgrid must have deliverability metrics on their side as well, so I am surprised they didn't drop these IPs from their IP pool proactively. We had to upgrade to the PRO plan, which was the least expensive plan that had a dedicated IP. We also had to pay extra for 30 days of email history, you get 3 days by default. I'd love to see all these options be a-la-carte, but I get that you need to make revenue somehow, and few companies send enough emails to justify jumping to the next paid plan -- unless you NEED that deliverability guarantee that you get w/ dedicated IPs, which we did.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sendgrid shines on mass mailing, but lacks some required features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Transactional email

Avantages

Sendgrid is ready for your scale. From the smallest Saas apps to the largest enterprises, Sendgrid was built with scale in mind. It handles transactional emails very well, and is relatively simple to integrate into your codebase or product workflow. Templates come out of the box, but some coding knowledge is needed to style transactional emails. All templates can be easily versioned.

Concerns on security and blacklisting are limited. As long as you follow their recommendations, Sendgrid will deliver your email.

Pricing is very fair and generous. In years of use, I've never gone over a plan limit.

Inconvénients

Functionality can be limited in interesting ways depending on your plan. On the most basic paid plans, several code features are just missing. Reporting is the most glaring issue, with basic reporting showing only a rolling group of recently sent emails. Without a deeper dive into your logs, you may miss issues.

Transactional emails also lack some features that seem required, like weblinks for email and easy native unsubscribe. There are workarounds for both, but not without challenges. Version tracking for templates is also completely missing, unless you use new versions for each edit you make.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use SendGrid to send emails from our database. It does a fabulous job!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They consistently send out my emails and help us comply with the CAN-SPAM act. They help us make sure people are getting the emails they want but not the ones they don't. I can't imagine trying to manage our emails without them.

Avantages

It sends emails from our database. The set up for that was extremely easy, and as a non-profit, the pricing is extremely affordable. It allows us to see general statistics for our emails as well as monitor whether a specific recipient actually opened a specific email or clicked on it. It also notifies us if someone clicks spam or unsubscribes so we can remove them from our database. It's easy to monitor what is happening to our emails. When we were somehow blacklisted by AT&T, we were able to catch that quickly and get it resolved.

Inconvénients

SendGrid campaigns is a little difficult to work with. Also, their unsubscribe groups doesn't seem to work as well as I would like. It is difficult to know exactly what categories of email people are wanting to receive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We send approximately 300K emails per month and Sendgrid made this job very easy for us. I strongly recommend this software.

Avantages

We needed an email server provider for our web application and my friend recommended me Sendgrid 3 years ago. We are still using it without any problem. Our Pro 300K plan gives us a clean, dedicated IP address so our automatic emails don't end up in Spam folders.

You can observe the email's journey and get various analytics on how many emails are delivered, how many people have opened, how many clicks etc.

Our marketing team also started to use Sendgrid to send newsletters. It is very easy to manage contact lists and subscriptions.

Customer support is great. They helped a lot whenever we have a question or problem.

API documentation is clean and thorough.

Inconvénients

Website menu structure is a bit complicated and left menu fonts are faded. It is hard to read the menu elements. It's color should be darker.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our email client backup

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

piece of mind!

Avantages

My course site sends about 50,000 emails a year, containing important information like login/passwords, due dates for content, and other time-sensitive things. Instead of relying on my marketing email client (which can end up in the promotions tabs, or users can mark as spam), my course emails are sent by SendGrid, and always land in the Primary box, because of it's incredibly relevant material. And it just works. It was easy to hook it up to my website, and quickly test.

Inconvénients

It's not a email client. It's more of a backbone, that you use another piece of software to build the emails. Which is fine for my use case, since the course site builds the email, and SendGrid sends the email out to my student.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Product, Not Great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

-SendGrid has recently in the last year, come up with a better pricing model for its newletter service. Our E-mail service provider spend was cut in 1/2.
-Easy to use. API is well put together and good for programmers.
-Reporting is good. I can get to the information I want fairly quickly and easily.

Inconvénients

- Lacking some features / integrations we'd like to see, like with social media platforms
- We feel we significantly overpaid for services from SendGrid in the past, and nearly left SendGrid due to completely being unwilling to works with us in getting something back for that.
- Web UI is still a little buggy.
- Fixing bugs and new feature implementation seems slow

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used to be great but now it's so complicated

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'd recommend Sendgrid to programmers and app developers, but not business owners trying to get Sendgrid to work for them. Way too difficult with no documentation.

Avantages

Lots of features for transactional e-mail and marketing, great UI, price is reasonable if you can get it to work

Inconvénients

Trying to implement a simple contact form through Sendgrid's Web API is worse than pulling teeth, and the documentation has different code library examples scattered around the web, nothing works. Ridiculous that Sendgrid doesn't publish a common use example for PHP. Those developers may think they did, but they didn't. And support takes their sweet time, and they won't help with your PHP code at all. So guess what? Leaving Sendgrid. Simple.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An integral piece of software to ensure delivery of our mail from our custom solutions

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SendGrid is helping us schedule a mass amount of automated emails internally to our various departments to assist them in their day to day jobs.

Avantages

SendGrid gives you so much visibility on what is going on with your email campaigns. I can see who has opened, clicked, and viewed the emails being sent out, verify that they are going out, and get statistics on volume and visibility of these emails.

For our team we are using SendGrid with .Net and Azure functions since the integration is already built out and very functional. All we had to do was configure an account and link our profile in Azure and SendGrid basically handled the rest.

Inconvénients

Some of the definitions for how users are interacting with the messages can feel a bit arbitrary but overall is pretty good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SendGrid makes emailing and associated analytics easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our Enterprise application needed the ability to send emails to customers and partners and track their delivery/ response and action taken from the email. SendGrid allowed us to roll this out fast, cheap and frictionless

Avantages

The SendGrid software and AP make it very easy to provide email functionality within applications. Whether you are using it's API s or the web interface it is a breeze. The free tier is good enough to get started without any costs. I loved the software so much that I even started using it for sending New Year greetings

Inconvénients

None. Absolutely love this software and it's ease of use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

If it were possible to give out negative stars in customer support I would

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

emails

Avantages

It sends emails and that's about the only good thing about this product

Inconvénients

This product and their customer support team had an editor that could switch between code and design view that I loved and they discarded it. They advertise like the switch they made is genius and is unquestionably better. It's also frustrating how they just ignore customer issues like this, all I want is a simple way to switch between code and design view and they won't even respond to me when I ask about it.

TLDR; Terrible customer service & buggy template editor

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great email delivery service. Can't beat the price!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

SendGrid delivers almost ALL my email reliably.
For my volume of email, it's a FREE service.
Allows me track my emails through the delivery process, and manually resend when necessary.

Inconvénients

The FREE service does not allow you to use CHAT support. I'd be willing to pay for this feature!
They use to move me to better IP groups when the IP group I was in became blacklisted, now they don't.
The NEW version of their website's User Interface is not as good for me as the previous version was.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome software for our company.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great software for any company that send a lot of emails to clients. Automation is key!

Avantages

Sendgrid manages and distributes all of our email notifications to the clients. We normally send about 10,000 + a day and this program lets us monitor who's received it and who's spammed or bouncing them back.

Inconvénients

The layout is hard to navigate if you're logging in for the first time. It does get easier. I wish there was more criteria to search for. Error message reasons do not make sense sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best transactional Email service provider, Email management..

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a startup, Sendgrid provides us free 30000 Email. We have implemented Sendgrid API into our product to send Welcome Emails. So it helps us a lot.

Avantages

- Provide best transactional Email service
- High-grade deliverability, scalability, and reliability when it comes to email management
- Very easy to use
- Drag and drop feature enhance the efficiency
- Campaign email management is easy
- I love the template mail feature because it helps in my product a lot

Inconvénients

I am a programmer and wanted to implement Sendgrid API in my startup company to send Welcome messages. I used Python, but the official documentation of Sendgrid in Python is very poor. There are lots of issues on Sendgrid Github repository.
Apart from this Prices for Sendgrid Services are bit high as compared to other competitors.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Our database sends 1,000+ emails a day via Sendgrid

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We did not have to set up our mailing server and worry about compliance. Sendgrid would monitor reputation and ensure deliverability.

Avantages

We've been using Sendgrid for our notifications since 2013. It was easy to set up, and I once we did it we haven't touched it for years, everything has been working smooth since.

Inconvénients

Sengrid has recently limited the view of email activity to 3 days. We've used this feature once a month reviewing bounces and drops to maintain our reputation score above 99%.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A one-stop shop.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I love the ease of configuration when integrating SendGrid with our in-house or 3rd party applications. In addition to that, SendGrid has proper Feedback loops set up, which allows us to scale our operations accordingly.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to really get the answers you need when you need them with send grid because their UI has so a lot of options within it and the Marketing Campaigns UI is not the best, in comparison to other ESPs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing product! Delivers emails right in the inbox

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Email sending
- Reliable delivery of emails
- Spam rate score calculations
- Automation of campaigns
- Integrations with other tools

Avantages

We use SendGrid integrated with Mautic to send emails and email campaigns. We started to use SendGrid after MailChimp stopped it's free plan. We've been satisfied with the solution and the delivery rate offered is amazing. You get 12k free emails which is sufficient to start with. The APIs are easy to use and available for almost every task.

Inconvénients

The dashboard UI could be better. Sometimes the color is so light that it is just difficult to read the back-end. But that's about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software in Emailing system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

SendGrid is a great tool for emailing system. its very easy in terms of configuration, implementation, administration and cost effective etc. there are multiple feature you can setup in setting sections according to requirement.
I really want to appreciate the SendGrid team to create a user friendly and spammer free tools.

Inconvénients

However SendGrid is the best tool, i have used in past. but there is always a scope in any software for betterment. in this case I just want some customization in reports. it will be better if we can customized the reports according to requirements.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use from a Customer Support perspective

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy to use and navigate. Many of our Customer Support Representatives have access to Sendgrid due to the ease of use. Sendgrid provides a lot of data that is helpful when investigating an issue related to email marketing.

Inconvénients

There are some aspects of the service that you would assume should be included in your subscription, but you are required to pay for them (a-la-carte style) if you want to use them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great ESP with SMTP support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

easy to set up, white label url, and get emails sending through API and marketing campaigns. Fast delivery and general reporting.

Inconvénients

The pricing could be more granular for marketing campaigns. The cost per email address is not always relevant especially if you have a segment that you rarely send to. Campaign tracking pixels would be nice to add to website to have a simple CRM system in send grid campaigns.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Want to send Promotional Emails? for me Sendgrid is the best solution..

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- The best thing I like about Sendgrid is Transactional Emails, I have sent plenty of promotional emails for my product.
- Template feature helps me a lot
- Very very easy to use and manage
- In the Dashboard, we can see the analytics of the mails sent. Analytics as in, Total requests, spams, how many emails are opened, and plenty more. This helps me to analyze and change our stratergy accordinlgy.
- High-grade deliverability, scalability, and reliability

Inconvénients

- Documentation is poor, lots of issues on GitHub repo.
- Little expensive as compared to other competitors
- Customer support is not good, I had a technical issue and I mailed them regarding the issue. I got the reply but very late.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and sends email fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We just use the SMTP relay portion of the software. It's extremely easy to get setup and email gets delivered quickly. We had blacklist issues with previous providers so it's nice to see that's not an issue. Pricing is very reasonable.

Inconvénients

I believe the reporting could be a bit better. Finding specific messages can sometimes be hard. Other than that I can't really complain about the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best in business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I like how simple and easy to track the email activity. It gives me an outlook, and in-detail view.
It does a lot more than that, but this is what is relevant to my role.
Also, it has a whole community to track everything new in e-marketing.

Inconvénients

Nothing I'm aware of, but maybe they don't have a phone app. Sometimes I need to know the stats of one email, but it's only possible by day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the better transnational email solutions out there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Sendgrid is a great tool for anyone looking for a transactional solution. Their pricing is reasonable and their uptime is super low. Has been a big improvement for us moving from a custom in house soltution to Sendgrid

Inconvénients

Their support is sometimes a little slow and their marketing solution is improving. It's not at the level of other marketing solutions (campaign monitor) yet though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SendGrid is the best email delivery service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SendGrid helps lot when I have to send mails in bulk. And also when sending email from website it is very easy and reliable.

Avantages

Mails are very easy to customize. There are many sendgrid templates available. So email campaigns can be generated easily. Email can be designed using drag and drop buttons, menus etc..Also sendgrid API is easy to use and example codes and tutorials makes it easy to send emails to users from website. And also emails to a list of users can be send just by few seconds. And the delivery details can be viewed from your sendgrid panel.

Inconvénients

Dashboard UI could be better. It is little difficult to first get started and to be familiar with. But once you start sending emails it become easy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10