PDFTron SDK

Changer la façon dont le monde fonctionne avec les documents

Note globale

4,4 /5
(18)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

18 avis

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best PDF SDK in the market

Publié le 28/01/2022

All good so far. Much better than competitors

Avantages

Updates, Customer support, Technical Support

Inconvénients

Nothing, I am struggling to find out something negative

Pablo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Leader in the industry

Publié le 15/12/2021

I consider it as a leader in the industry.

Avantages

Quite comprehensive product based on the company development with no dependencies -as far as I know- with open source libraries.

Inconvénients

Moving from one version to another is not that smooth process.
The product is rather expensive.

margaret
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Not happy at all with support we are seriously looking at alternatives if support does not...

Publié le 01/02/2022

Sales team are good but Technical support not listening to us or not helpful on critical issues. eg.. Digital signature issues,.

Avantages

Compared to Adobe it is hard to find anything as good. This was the best alternative at the time.

Inconvénients

Service on issues and features is slow and they do not listen and push back. They close tickets that are not resolved...very annoying issues system.

Réponse de PDFTron Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the tech support experience did not meet your expectations. Our support team will reach out to you directly and assist with any critical issues you're facing.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic PDF tool

Publié le 02/07/2022

Avantages

PDFtron is a fantastic pdf tool with rich product offerings from annotations to signatures, it has got everything covered.
Integration of web and SDKs was very easy.
Support and documentation is also top notch.

Inconvénients

Pricing needs to be more transparent and also it is comparatively on a higher end in comparison to competitors in the market.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Enterprise level functionality but still easy to use

Publié le 15/12/2021

The pre-sales technical support was excellent and made it really fast and easy to spin up a POC .

Avantages

PDFTron was by far the most feature rich product offering we looked at. Also the fact that they don't just wrap another open source rendering engine like PDFium gave us confidence they had built their product from the ground up and had total control.

Inconvénients

The price tag was on the higher end compared to other alternatives but for enterprise software I think its worth it for all the features they offer. They were also flexible during pricing talks to find a comfortable landing spot that worked for both parties.

Alessandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Cannot install my perpetual license

Publié le 05/05/2022

Cannot move license to a new server if I dont buy a new license. This is the reply from the service:

"
Hi [SENSITIVE CONTENT] ,

Sorry, we can't help you any further here without a current license subscription.
"

I sent them a screen shot with an error indicating that the switched of the license activator server!

Avantages

It was the first pdf converter. Now I found cheaper but FASTER alternatives

Inconvénients

Really disappinted about how pdftron is treating old Activepdf license buyers. I have a perpetual license that no longer activates because of not-working service from them.
Contacted the support: they asked me to buy a support contract, that is sold only with a new license. They think I need support, but I only need to move the license to a new server. Online activation return "there was an error parsing the returned data".

Rohit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PDFTron technical help

Publié le 31/01/2022

Excellent

Avantages

Annotation types and ease to integrate web and sdk

Inconvénients

It takes time to load PDF if having 20+ pages

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe XD et PDF Reader Pro

Pourquoi passer à PDFTron SDK

sales support and pricing
Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

XFA Solution

Publié le 18/02/2022

We were facing an issue with over a million XFA PDFs in our imaging system. These weren't your normal XFA documents, they were very unique in how they were created. We talked with various vendors. All of them advised that we couldn't automate the flattening of these documents.

PDFTron didn't back away from the challenge. Correy and Johnna did an outstanding job of working with us to come up with a solution utilizing the PDFTron products. I am very impressed with the tenacity at which they approached the challenge. I would strongly recommended PDFTron and the people behind the products!

Avantages

Expertise in working with PDFs and Customer Support

Inconvénients

Haven't found any at this point in our project

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best solution for PDFs on the web

Publié le 18/02/2022

Avantages

PDFTron's Webviewer is a fantastic tool for working with PDFs in a web browser. The support and documentation is great, and the SDK is very flexible to fit many different use cases.

Inconvénients

The cost of PDFTron is high. The importance to our business justifies the cost, but it was definitely a hurdle for us when comparing this product to other PDF web solutions.

Ashish
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

PDFTron Doc Conversion

Publié le 15/12/2021

Avantages

ease of use; easy interface; new features

Inconvénients

Not many issues with the software to mention.

Nathaniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Product Enhancement Review

Publié le 15/12/2021

Overall it's a great product and you have excellent customer support. I just need some better transparency and clarity on the pricing and inclusion of our current license.

Avantages

The SDK was easy to incorporate into our software and we've rolled out to our application

Inconvénients

The biggest gap is pricing transparency. It's confusing to understand what is included, what we have access to within our account, etc.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great software, but still some work to be done.

Publié le 15/12/2021

Avantages

PDFtron is a great company to work with. When we started using them there were many features that were missing, however they have continually worked with us to improve the product and make it a better product suite.

Inconvénients

Occasionally support can be lacking and the developers are left to struggle through it themselves.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

PDFTron SDK Review

Publié le 28/01/2022

Avantages

The vast featureset of the PDFTron SDK makes it a valuable PDF management and document creation tool for any company.

Inconvénients

Bugs do crop up from time to time. Sometimes pretty detrimental ones that should have probably been seen in QA testing. It can take a while for them to eventually get fixed.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

PDFTron has been an outstanding addition to our product offering

Publié le 29/05/2018

Avantages

We use PDFTron in thousands of instances daily. The solution is used to render creative files and office files into PDF and then to allow us to manage annotation and mark ups.

Inconvénients

the set up of the product takes some consideration, it is important you set it up appropriate for your needs else it will cost you time.

Shikha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Vinnovation review 1/31

Publié le 31/01/2022

Easy to use
Vastness of the product is amazing. Still exploring new featured that are being offered and we could use in our project.

Avantages

Ease of use & support provided by PDFtron team.

Inconvénients

Nothing, till now everything seems amazing.

Alan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very good!

Publié le 28/01/2022

I really like PDFTron

Avantages

It's pretty, easy to setup and the tecnical support is very good

Inconvénients

The documentation was not up to date, we need more examples and maybe some project examples would be helpful

Theo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Super easy integration

Publié le 15/12/2021

Avantages

it was very easy to integrate it in our cloud-solution

Inconvénients

I can't remember that there was something compliacted

Anil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Best PDF Editing SDK

Publié le 16/07/2022

So far, updates, customer service, and technical support have all been satisfactory. Much better than the competition.

Avantages

PDFTron is an excellent application for working with PDFs. The SDK was simple to integrate into our program, and we have now extended it out to our application. Overall, it's an excellent product.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to configure and integrate the SDK with our software product. The documentation is also out of current, thus embedding takes time.