iMovie

Logiciel de création vidéo pour les designers graphiques

Note globale

4,5 /5
(252)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,3/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

252 avis

Alexandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

imovie est un bon logiciel de montage vidéo

Publié le 23/01/2021

Ma dernière utilisation était pour faire un clip vidéo.
J'ai fait un montage basique, de l'importation de vidéos, de musique et de sous-titres.
Cela a été facile à prendre en main.
Il m'a fallu peu de temps pour terminer une vidéo avec de bon raccords, et une bonne fluidité, j'ai hâte de pouvoir mieux l'utiliser pour faire de beaux montage.

Avantages

Son fonctionnement est simple.
L'interface est très claire et facile à utiliser.
Si vous utilisez un i phone, vous pouvez importer directement des photos et de la musique ; avec quelques touches de raccourci, le fonctionnement est très fluide.
Il est directement implanter dans un mac, pas de logiciel supplémentaire à télécharger.
Il est gratuit.
Il est fluide et rapide.

Inconvénients

Comparé à d'autres logiciels professionnels, i movie n'ai pas considéré comme un logiciel d'entrée de gamme et d'utilisation simple, il n'est donc destiné qu'a un usage personnel.
Je ne vois que cela comme inconvénient.

Zoé
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations publiques et communications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Un bon logiciel gratuit de montage vidéo

Publié le 27/07/2022

Globalement, iMovie est un bon logiciel pour réaliser des montages simples et rapides.

Avantages

iMovie est un logiciel très simple d'utilisation, très intuitif permettant de facilement effectuer du montage vidéo. L'e logiciel propose quelques effets pour animer les montages. L'interface est claire et pratique à utiliser depuis un iPhone.

Inconvénients

Comparé à d'autres logiciels de montage, iMovie ne propose pas beaucoup de fonctionnalité et ne laisse pas beaucoup de place à la créativité. Le logiciel rencontre également des bugs techniques lorsque les vidéos importées sont trop lourdes.

Valisoa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I-movie review

Publié le 27/07/2022

Si iMovie peut proposer un export 4k ou HD, ce serait encore plus top

Avantages

iMovie est très intuitif. Très facile et rapide pour faire un montage vidéo

Inconvénients

La qualité d'export est limitée. Les vidéos peuvent être un peu flou quand on exporte si c'est trop lourd

Nabin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Free and official video editor for the Apple devices

Publié le 15/08/2021

With iMovie, we have been able to deliver the highest quality of video ads for our clients.

Avantages

iMovie is a production-grade video editor that is easy to use, supports a wide range of file formats, and exports movies in up to 8K resolution. It is an official video editor developed by Apple for its devices. Comes with generic templates to produce a video quickly.

Inconvénients

It consumes huge disk space. Needs high processing power and RAM storage. Lacks animation features.

Pourquoi choisir iMovie 

iMovie is robust, fast, free, and works well on Apple computers to create outstanding videos on the breeze.

Pourquoi passer à iMovie

iMovie is free and has most of the editing capabilities needed to produce commercial videos.
Ayesha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Create Video Content With Zero Difficulty.

Publié le 31/08/2022

I've been utilizing it for a while now. Its user interface is very engaging. Anyone can use this. Although it might not appear to be powerful, it has a considerable amount of powerful features. Capable of creating excellent content.

Avantages

The templates are a tremendous time saver. Every feature needed to create quality content is included. Very quick exporting and easy procedure. I love how each function has been enhanced to suit the user's requirements better.

Inconvénients

Although it has no plugin capabilities that might speed up production, it is still an excellent tool for editing videos.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Joe fumbles through iMovie

Publié le 18/08/2020

It's just one of the basic Apple tools that I have one most of my max. Most of the time I deferred to go to an Adobe product to do this kind of work because it gives me more flexibility and the end product has a higher quality.

Avantages

It's one of those out of the box Apple products that come with most Apple technology. When I movie first came out it was an easy application and very inexpensive. It's not quite as easy as it used to be but it's still an expensive.

Inconvénients

The application is a bit clunky and hard to navigate through you need to do a lot of exploration and digging to find the basic functionality of the application. An average Yeutter user is frustrated and usually either stops using the application or doesn't use it to its forced capabilities.

Goda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Animation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

iMovie review

Publié le 12/07/2022

My overall experience is great and I use this app to this day

Avantages

I like the trailer options and different music that contains it. It's very easy to use and you can make very good quality videos aswell

Inconvénients

I don't like the space that it takes in your smartphone cuz when you don't have a lot of storage like me. (i have 32 gb) So it's not the best choise

Sithi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

ilove iMovie

Publié le 17/09/2022

It is a valuable tool for those just starting in video editing. It is an extremely user-friendly tool for creating with an iPhone, iPad, or Mac.

Avantages

it is ideal for quick editing. I have to create short presentation clips for work that are informative. That is where it excels. The effects and transitions are superb.

Inconvénients

Working with huge files might make it laggy. if you want to work on anything more professional, I advise using another software.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quick and Easy to Use Video Editing Tool

Publié le 22/09/2022

Avantages

I like the ease of use to trim and add text to videos. This program also makes it very use to share and save videos in different formats when you are done with editing it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the program crashes and the program files can be rather large and difficult to work with.

Houston
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

iMovie review for the average person

Publié le 28/08/2022

Overall, I can’t think of a better replacement to have fast easy editing. Just a few awkward issues here and there because of my clumsy thumbs which others may sympathize with.

Avantages

Very easy for the common person to use. The way the app is laid out is very straightforward and intuitive. You can quickly edit/crop/add filters to any video and the desktop version has additional features. I primarily just use it on my phone though and it gets the job done without much of a hassle.

Inconvénients

Can be kind of awkward to do fine editing on a phone.

Pablo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User friendly video editor

Publié le 31/08/2022

Its great for easy videos you want to add a movie feel to it.

Avantages

The platform allows you to create movies from scratch , storyboards, and it also gives you the option to choose media and they can generate a movie for you.

Inconvénients

It could provide more options when it comes to editing. the platform is flat when it comes to editing options.

Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Imovie helps me tell a great story

Publié le 08/09/2022

Avantages

I love how I can tell stories in an easy way with this software.

Inconvénients

The mobile app could be better as it is a pain to always edit on my desktop computer

Essence
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

For New Movie Makes

Publié le 02/08/2022

Avantages

iMovie was an ideal platform for me as I began to learn about movie editing. All the features makes it rather nice for those with little experience.

Inconvénients

After getting experience I noticed the limitations (ie, fewer templates, less editing skills). This platform is meant for the new

Arturo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The video editor that gets you out of trouble

Publié le 21/07/2021

In summary, I highly recommend this video editor to make a simple, easy and fast video for your school work or something casual as I said before, but if it is for something more professional, I highly recommend using another video editor, because of the different tools that these have and not iMovie.

Avantages

This video editor comes bundled with your Apple device, so you can enjoy this service without having to pay for it. Let's talk about the advantages of this video editor software, we can say that it is quite simple to create a video or a trailer that even comes with some templates with different themes according to your work, but honestly the templates that iMovie gives you, are very simple and even already known so I do not recommend using them so much. Afterwards, to start making the video, you just need to choose videos or images from your reel, and it's a matter of dragging and dropping them. You can add transitions, animations and even music if you want to have a better atmosphere to the video. Finally you can share it with Airdrop or to any social network in the same way.

Inconvénients

It could be that it is very "basic", since to do it for a school job or something casual like gathering several family photos and videos of the last vacation, it can be accepted, but if it is for a fairly important exam or for some work that you are asked to do, I do not recommend it so much, I would recommend another type of video editor, since you can't do much in iMovie other than drag, drop and share your video, so if it's for some casual work fine, but if it's for something more important, use another more complete and professional video editor.

Nickolette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

iMovie Review

Publié le 22/04/2021

It makes editing my YouTube videos so much easier, and I love that fact that their isn’t a watermark with name of the app when I save my videos.

Avantages

I recently started a YouTube channel and iMovie is a God sent for me. It makes my editing life so easy! I am able to cut out parts of the video or footage that I don’t want. Mute the footage and speed up the videos. All my projects are saved on the app once the videos are still in my phone. So I can go back re-edit if I want to. You are also given the option of creating your own or you are able to use a template provided by the app, and you can just edit and make it your own. It’s user friendly, and it makes editing a lot of fun, and super easy. When you add multiple videos, a transition is automatically added by the app for you. I love the app! I would recommend 100% to anyone! Fast, easy and reliable.

Inconvénients

The one thing about this app I which could be changed tho, is to add a faster speed to speed up videos, but you can save the video and add speed again. Apart from that this is a great app! I 100% recommend.

michele
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Video editing molto semplice da usare

Publié le 15/08/2021

Programma ben fatto, stabile e semplice da usare. Ha le funzioni di base necessarie per i video editing casalingo e, per alcuni dispositivi, consente la produzione di video in 4K.

Avantages

Questo software è incluso in tutti i dispositivi Apple ed è estremamente facile da usare. Consente di creare video e trailer di qualità professionale con pochi tocchi aggiungendo una grande varietà di effetti di transizione tra le scene, titoli e sottotitoli e diverse colonne sonore ed effetti speciali. Per gli utenti un pochetto più avanzati è possibile inserire due video Picture in Picture oppure con lo schermo diviso (stile intervista doppia) o con il green-blue screen.
Con quest’ultima possibilità è possibile sopperire alle funzionalità limitate sui titoli e sulle animazioni da inserire in post produzione perché si possono creare tutte le cosa da inserire in un altro software (tipo Keynote), esportarle come immagini o video e poi importarle nel progetto eliminando lo sondo verde o blu.
E’ inoltre possibile registrare o inserire tracce audio da sostituire all’audio originale oppure farne un missaggio (basilare) regolandone i volumi in maniera appropriata.

Inconvénients

Nella versione per iPad non sono disponibili tutte le colonne sonore della versione per Mac. E’ possibile rimediare solo scaricando musica gratis da database esterni. Titoli e sottotitoli son un po’ macchinosi da usare. Peccato sia disponibile solo per la piattaforma Apple.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

iMovie Makes Video Creation and Editing Accessible to All

Publié le 24/03/2022

Overall, my experience with iMovie is a very positive one. It takes video editing to the next level, and provides all the basic tools needed to make amazing videos.

Avantages

iMovie is amazing software that makes video creation and editing easy and effortless. I love the text templates, ability to drag and drop photos and video clips wherever they are needed, and the audio enhancement features. iMovie comes with great templates, and my favorite text animation is the Star Wars type text template. I also love the color filters like Sepia, black and white, etc. The ability to edit Picture in Picture and green screen are amazing.

Inconvénients

Overall, iMovie is amazing. I just wish there were more text options that included highlighted text or ability to change text outline thickness and shadow. When making videos with bright backgrounds, sometimes the text doesn't show up no matter what color you make it, and making the text bold, or adding an outline doesn't help. In these cases, highlighted text is needed, or the ability to change the thickness and shadow of the outline to make the text more prominent.

Fakhira
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review for iMovie

Publié le 16/07/2022

I find that iMovie to be the best plus the easiest app to work around. The quality of the videos I produced never disappoint me. There has not been a single day I skipped using iMovie whenever I need to submit my assignments and tasks. The app is simple, straight forward and gets the job done. It is an essential app to have especially as a student. Time to switch your gears and start using iMovie for your upcoming videos!

Avantages

iMovie is a great software to start creating any type of video. It is very versatile with a wide variety of templates to choose from. It is a crucial app for students as it gives a headstart to start making videos. The program is easy to navigate through. Putting images, icons, stickers and other related attachments come without a hassle. iMovie gives anyone the ability to produce a great standard of videos, with the best transitions. You will definitely love iMovie. I highly suggest you begin your video making journey with iMovie today.

Inconvénients

There are a few drawbacks of the iMovie app. I think some functions can be a little bit too sensitive and it may be quite easy to lose the product that you are working on if you are not careful. This app is also not user-friendly as it can only be accessed by Apple product users only. Although neat, I find that the iMovie app is lacking in terms of creativity and style as some designs are a bit old style. However, this app is certainly better than most out there.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

iMovie: The Beginner’s Best Friend!

Publié le 28/04/2021

Apple’s iMovie is a rather under the radar video editing software but it is actually quite impressive. There are many things that it can do well and it is especially good for video editors who are starting out. Personally, I would highly recommend iMovie to anyone beginning to learn video editing or anyone who wants a video editor that runs wonderfully on Macs.

Avantages

iMovie has many advantages and new features especially since the recent updates. You can clearly see the “Apple philosophy” in the interface of iMovie as it is as simple as a video editor can be. The elegant and clean interface is very intuitive to use and great for beginners. The interface is quite similar to other powerful video editors, so iMovie is a great place to start learning. When you first use the software, there are useful tooltips that appear as you navigate iMovie instead of a full tutorial. The titles and transitions are also incredibly easy to add to a video, and still look quite professional for a free program. Moreover, iMovie has great integration with other Apple products such as iCloud, iMovie on iPhone and even Apple TV to view your movies. Furthermore, iMovie is very well optimised on Mac’s and it works flawlessly especially on the recent M1 Macs. You can easily scrub through 4K video without a hitch! And remember, iMovie is completely free for Mac users and with all these features it’s clear that iMovie is the best free video editor for beginners that have a Mac.

Inconvénients

iMovie does lack a few features and export formats compared to other video editors but what it currently has is implemented seamlessly and beautifully. The interface can also be ‘too’ simple for professional video editors, at times. There are also some advanced features like 360 video and multi cam that are missing but this is to be expected in free video editors.

Arlene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

If you're a Mac user, use this!

Publié le 31/07/2021

Avantages

It's kind of crazy to think that I have this software on my Mac and I can use it and edit my videos with it completely for free.

When it comes to features I like about iMovie, there are several. First of all, keyboard shortcuts...they save me so much time! Trailers and themes are another thing that enable me to enhances my videos easily and quickly.

Since I often record videos with my smartphone, it's great to be able to work on my videos in iMovie on my phone too. Filters, music and sounds, in particular, are great assets that let me take my recordings to the next level without having to spend hours in the editing phase.

Inconvénients

One thing I've noticed is that when I export videos edited in iMovie they seem to be quite large files in terms of size. This could become a problem if my computer starts to run low on storage...

Sam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

iMovie - The best editor to start with!

Publié le 04/10/2021

Overall, my experience with iMovie is good. While I definitely prefer more robust video editing programs, iMovie is still my go-to when introducing new people to video editing. iMovie does simplicity and better than any other video program, which makes it an amazing pice of software for a quick video.

Avantages

The best feature that iMovie has to offer is its overall simplicity. I love that someone with very little video experience can open up iMovie and get started with a video project right away. iMovie takes a lot of the confusing thought out of video editing and instead allows users to quickly drag and drop and move things around. Perhaps the best hidden feature of iMovie is its ability to quickly generate cinematic movie trailers—complete with music and text. iMovie has some great pre-made templates that really make video editing fun and intuitive.

Inconvénients

While iMovie is great for its simplicity, its simplicity is also its downfall. While iMovie can still accomplish a significant amount when it comes to video editing, it lacks more of the precise and robust features offered by other video editing programs such as Adobe Premiere and Final Cut. Having learned video editing on more advanced software, switching back to iMovie was quite difficult. Because it is so simple, the workflow looks vastly different than the majority of video editing softwares. It lacks motion integration, detailed colorization and timeline size/format setup and exporting, for example. However, these features aren't fully necessary for a great product.

Amy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

iMovie is a challenge for creating social media posts

Publié le 05/05/2022

I used to use iMovie exclusively, for many years, stretching back to its early days of the mid-2000s, primarily for producing fairly simple music videos. In the past five years I've used to to create and/or edit a number of client marketing videos for uploading to Youtube and Vimeo. But in the past couple of years I find myself using iMovie less and other platforms more, as my client work has demanded more social media-friendly content. I can simply work faster without iMovie slowing me down.

Avantages

iMovie has great drag-and-drop features. It's easy to add sound files, and it handles green screen reasonably enough. It's easy to add titles. Love the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] effect for adding motion to still photos to create a more visually interesting slide show. It provides high-quality downloads. And, best of all, it comes standard on Mac laptops and computers, so there's no ongoing subscription, etc.

Inconvénients

It doesn't natively work well for exporting video to the standard square or vertical aspect ratios of social media. It's really built for displaying on horizontal screens. It doesn't automatically upload to social media, which requires you to download hefty video files to your computer and *then* upload to your chosen platforms. Much of the video editing work I do these days calls for exports for Instagram and Facebook, so editing a project in iMovie is a real pain. It also has some limitations when it comes to creating multi split-screen videos. iMovie just doesn't handle this as well as some other editing platforms.

Javier
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

iMovie is the perfect school if you aspire to upgrade to Final Cut Pro in the future

Publié le 08/05/2022

I started using iMovie when I make the switch from PC to Mac. It was also included in the OS, so it was a no brainer with an integrated program to the ecosystem and for free.
It was easy to get familiarized with the interface and project creation. Drag and Drop and the magnetic timeline makes easier the editing since it puts together all clips automatically.
This software is great for non experienced users or total beginners to edit a quick clip, maybe a family birthday party video, a trip, etc.
The iPad / iPhone App versions are surprisingly smooth and easy to make quick edits as well. More complex editing requires the Mac version.
This software is great if you need to edit quick clips and for a more personal use.
Maybe is a little short for professional use if you need a more demanding result, with transitions, animations, a more detailed color correction, etc. Mostly because it's doesn't have a big offering of plugins and addons like Pro software does.
In this case, Final Cut Pro is a better option for you. However, iMovie is the perfect "school" to practice editing and eventually make the upgrade if you want to become Pro.

Avantages

Why I liked the most about iMovie is the fact it makes the process of switching from other video editing software very easy thanks to the interface. For non experienced users it's a great tool to get familiarized with video editing and eventually make the jump to other heavyweights like Final Cut Pro

Inconvénients

The main Con is the fact it's a Mac exclusive software. Also, latest versions demand the Latest OS and newer hardware with more RAM / video card resources, which means more money for the latest Mac.

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

iMovie for small businesses and students

Publié le 28/10/2021

We had to watch YouTube tutorial videos to understand all of the features and how to use them. An optional brief training or overview on the basics would have been helpful. This is not for beginners if you don't have experience using software and editing. However, once you finally get the hang of it, the end product always comes out looking professional and clean.

Avantages

The end product looks very professional because of all the editing tools that really bring out details and show quality. Adding music, adjusting the timing of scenes, and words on screen were easy features to use.

Inconvénients

Uploading media, organizing projects by folders, and finding media in the various folders was difficult and confusing. Also, there weren't pointers or explanations to walk you through. The "help" and FAQ on the Apple site did not provide much support, or the detailed instructions without definitions and clarity were hard to follow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à iMovie

We work off of Mac/Apple products, so iMovie was more compatible with our operating systems.
Fahim Shahriar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Video Editing Made Easy!

Publié le 08/07/2022

This tool makes my work easy. The duration of the video is never a problem now. Just drag and drop, add and cut, use effects and transitions. Done! The video is ready for uploading . This is far the best option for editing videos. 2 words to describe it: Fast and Easy!

Avantages

This software interface is very user friendly. Dragging and dropping the video on the timeline directly saves a lot of time. The effects and transitions can easily be applied to one part or the full project which makes the process very fast and smooth. The exporting options like directly uploading videos to a youtube channel directly is very helpful.

Inconvénients

In case of plugins and tools it does have certain limitations. Although it will surely be improved but still sometimes it is a problem.