Guardio

Chrome extension for blocking malware and phishing attacks

Note globale

4,8 /5
(40)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,8/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

40 avis

Paul C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Another product, I need this one!

Publié le 23/11/2020

Guardio took care of a problem that either suddenly became a problem. I asked my email system to notify me of new emails when suddenly I don't recall whether the chicken or egg came first, but I was suddenly inundated with messages that I could no longer get any work done, I had messages after messages coming across my workspace so that all I did was answer the messages/advertisements and not able to get work done. Guardio saw this as a problem and filled the need/solved my problem. So my experience was/is one of thanks

Avantages

What do I like the most about Guardio? I like the fact that it works. This may seem to be an obvious answer, it works! Why do I need another product? Someone forgot to include this functionality in McAfee or someone in McAfee cleverly decided to include this functionality? or, someone realized this was an untouched market need. As an end-user, I was interested in this because this fit a need of mine. I was ticked off that this wasn't included in my McAfee product but maybe someone m9issed this need. Either way, I was getting pounded with messages in the right hand corner os my workspace.

Inconvénients

I liked least about this softwad=er was that this was an additional cost.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much Paul for this amazing review. Indeed Guardio catches and detects new and evolving threats, keeping your browser clean and safe.

John L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 23/11/2020

Avantages

I like that this product catches a poor website that could grab my personal info so fast!

Inconvénients

Sometimes it halts a website that I know is safe.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback, John! Many sites that appear safe are actually connected to third party sites that could be harmful. If there are any sites you think we should have a look at, be sure to send them over to yourfriends@guard.io

Prasanta B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reviewing Guardio

Publié le 03/12/2020

I am very satisfied with the product

Avantages

Before I used the product, I faced pop-up windows every now and then. Since I have begun using it that problem has completely disappeared. I very much like this product.

Inconvénients

Easy to use and its ability to combat pop up windows when I browse.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thanks for the feedback, Prasanta! We're glad you are satisfied and that we could get rid of those pop-ups for you :) Would love to know if there's anything we can improve to make the 1-star rating a 5?

Franklin J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Never know who is looking at you good or bad

Publié le 03/12/2020

Great would not change a thing. It is a start.

Avantages

Saving me from some serious hacks has been my biggest save right now. Too many sites have back doors that people fall suspect too. Guardio, on many occasions, has asked my employees, "are you sure" this stop or hesitation has saved us a lot of time and money. A friend had all his files encrypted, and it caused considerable embarrassment.

Inconvénients

Wish I could get more advice. Guardio software is something new to me, so I am not sure what else to expect.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback, Franklin! We're thrilled that we are able to keep you and your employees safe and will keep doing so!

Roy H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Inexpensive but Priceless

Publié le 04/12/2020

When several people use the same computer having comprehensive protection like Guardio is a necessity.

Avantages

It warns you of the sites you visit are questionable, suspicious, or even just too new. I like that it stops you before you make a mistake. It stops malware before it infects your computer.

Inconvénients

When you visit sites that you have been warned about it still flags it each time you visit. Not a bad thing just annoying at times

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback, Roy! We're happy to provide protection for you and your family using the computer. You can always whitelist a site that you wish to keep accessing, if you need any help with this feel free to reach out :) yourfriends@guard.io

Javier V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent protection

Publié le 24/11/2020

Reliable, discrete, strong protection.

Avantages

You never notice that Guardio y running neither you have to be monitoring that is working, Guardio is all the time watching for you, and as soon as you go to a suspicious website it intercepts your activity and let you know the kind of risk that you may be going to take.
I am liking it a lot.

Inconvénients

I have not find any kind of situation that I don't like about this sofware.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you much for your feedback, Javier. We do our best to keep you safe and scan the web for you without interrupting, so you can browse securely and freely. We're happy you like Guardio, and we like you toO!

Scott S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

roundtoppainting review

Publié le 25/11/2020

I only use for security.I am out of buisnessnow but did it with pen and paper.

Avantages

I like the fact than it keeps me out of harm's way. It's instantanius. I find it very helpful with everyday browosing keep up the good work Scott.

Inconvénients

Somtimes I want to go to that site and I get blocked but you have the option to go which is nice.

Kathie L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I feel safe knowing I have Guardio running on my computer

Publié le 23/11/2020

Avantages

It flags dangerous sites and prevents me from compromising my computer

Inconvénients

I like the program but sometimes flags a site I want to go to

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much, Kathie! We're happy you feel safer with Guardio. You can whitelist any site you want to keep accessing, if you have any question feel free to contact us - yourfriends@guard.io

Jan B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best Security Program I have ever used.

Publié le 17/11/2020

I surf the web on a daily basis and Guardio prevents opening websites that could harm my computer.

Avantages

This is a fantastic security tool. one of the best I've used.

Inconvénients

I like all of it's features and have nothing negative about Guardio.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thanks, Jan!
We're happy you feel safe browsing with Guardio and we will continue to protect you online :)

George B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 05/12/2020

Has made being online feel much safer...

Avantages

Very easy to use. No worries with pop ups.and have strongly recommended to friends and they with theirs.Thank you Guardio...

Inconvénients

Their is nothing i did not like about software...

Scott S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

needed something hands free

Publié le 01/08/2020

i have only been with them about 2 months but between the free trial then ending and then them saying , " hey if you ever want to come back we are here for you" that told me that this company has integrity and they are very personal with their clients. I am ecstatic!

Avantages

i just wanted something that could do it's thing while i did mine. i took advantage of their free trial and then their extension. after that i cancelled because i was going to use the free service that came with my computer. I have a HP Chrome Book x360. Well, it wasn't an automatic download because it is a chromebook i had to do a seperate download which created all kinds of hassels and i couldn't get any help from tech support. i bought this at best buy and they kept sending messages , " don't forget to download your free Mend tech" and i was getting nowhere. Guardio free trial worked hassle free no extra support needed so i immediatley resigned up and things have been great. they keep me protected all day every day

Inconvénients

At first i wasn't sure if it was doing it's job until i got their notifications and i opened up the icon and i could see what the scan was doing, so i felt better. I'm used to the program you have to click and they have all the bells and the whistles that shows it's cleaning and sweeping and protecting. Guardio just works it.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback and review, Scott! We're so happy you chose to come back and will continue to protect you online, and our support team is always available for any question :)

Jonathan M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I like the way Guardio intercepts potential problems and notifies me.

Publié le 01/10/2020

My overall experience with Guardio, is that I think it is awesome.

Avantages

It is difficult to choose one single thing.

Inconvénients

There was one thing I did not like, but it happened when I first started using Guardio.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback, Jonathan! We're happy you are pleased with Guardio and that we can keep you safe online. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact us.

Margarita N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Its not too expensive, it does gives safety every day,I feel safe on internet, gives security

Publié le 09/10/2020

Avantages

Does the work for you,gives information regurarly about blocking attacks
Easy to use and takes care to keep contact

Inconvénients

I didnot notice lack of protecting the computer

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you, Maragarita! We're glad that we make you feel safer online, every day.

Jacqueline T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Came free with new pc

Publié le 05/10/2020

Avantages

It automatically ids harmful sites. I then have the option whether to risk it.

Inconvénients

I found no flaw in this software and have no recommendations on how to improve.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback, Jacqueline!
We're happy we can keep you safe from harmful sites and will keep doing so.

Anthony bill D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solved a big problem

Publié le 23/11/2020

Avantages

I was overwhelmed with popups. Tried everything, could not find the root of it. I installed the software and ran it through its paces and rid myself of the popups immediately. Now it runs in the background and I check in from time to time to see what it is up to. Will be running it again soon.

Inconvénients

Northing comes to mind. What more can I say...I downloaded it, installed it, ran it and it worked.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback, Anthony! We're thrilled that we were able to solve the popup issue for you. We will continue to keep them away and make sure you are safe online

Anne K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It works great to keep my account safe from hackers

Publié le 05/10/2020

Everything works in a balanced manner. I feel safe using Guardio. Keep up the good work.

Avantages

I know my account is safe while using Guardio. I enjoy the comfort of know I am being protector. I like the seeing the Guardio pop up notice which is ensuring all is well.

Inconvénients

It took a while to figure out who to get Guardio set up.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the review, Anne! We're happy you feel safe with Guardio by your side, and we will keep on protecting you as you browse online.

Daniel C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great service!

Publié le 30/09/2020

Once I decided to buy it customer service has been perfect. I don't do anything except let Gaudio do its job.

Avantages

It stops me from going to dangerous sites daily.

Inconvénients

I love my service so I have nothing bad to say about it.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for your review, Daniel! We're happy to keep you safe and our customer service team is here for you anytime.

Clyde B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A 90 year old mans mistakes

Publié le 18/06/2020

So far this is the best warning software I have ever used.

Avantages

It warns me when I try to use web sites that are dangerous. I type with two fingers and make simple mistakes when I hit the wrong key or miss using correct spelling.

Inconvénients

Often I still wish to see a site they tell me not to, but I don;t as it would likely get me in trouble.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the feedback, Clyde!
You can whitelist sites that Guardio blocks if you feel sure about them, but many times there are privacy threats on sites that seem harmless. If you want us to check them, send us a quick email asking about the website, and we'll take a close look at it for you yourfriends@guard.io

Gary A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality product

Publié le 17/11/2020

Very satisfied

Avantages

Ease of downloading, protection against malicious sites, let's you know if the website is not safe. Recommend this product for ease of mind

Inconvénients

I really can't think of anything, at this time. It preformed beyond my expectations.

Veleasea C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I depend on it daily

Publié le 03/12/2020

I feel extremely safe knowing that I have Guardio on my computer.

Avantages

I like Guardio very much especially when the little warning box pops up in the corner letting me know that they are keeping my searches safe.

Inconvénients

I don't have one. I depend on it to protect me and my business info.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much, Veleasea! We're so happy you feel safe with Guardio, and we will keep protecting you online!

David G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

System requirements

Publié le 17/11/2020

Wish I understood its positive effects vs. why my computer memory is so full for reasons I do not understand may or may not be associated with the install

Avantages

Quarrantine Pups and blocks threats well

Inconvénients

This is my own naivety but it’s like I do not really understand what it’s protecting, how Quarrantine works. My computer has slowed to a crawl since installing this and I am not sure why

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Hi David, it sounds like there are some other issues on your computer, as Guardio is a lightweight extension that doesn't take up much space. You can contact our support team, and we'll be happy to assist you further - yourfriends@guard.io

Mashelle H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Value

Publié le 13/12/2020

Avantages

That it lets me know when there is a problem with a web site, and that I can share with my family

Inconvénients

I have found no problems with this software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Invisible Security

Publié le 01/07/2020

It does what it says it does and it does it quietly behind the scenes.

Avantages

It protects my computer and data without me even noticing it is there.

Inconvénients

There is really nothing that I dislike about this software because it performs as advertised.

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much! We're glad we can protect you without interfering with your daily online activities.

Walter Y.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Guardio

Publié le 30/11/2020

So far so good

Avantages

Easy to use, keeps me updated, does what it is supposed to!

Inconvénients

Like I said no problems, and so far so good.

Thomas H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Publié le 30/11/2020

I use it for personal use

Avantages

They keep you updated on threats and other daily issues like pop ups

Inconvénients

Have no complaints as a non savy user just wanted good protection

Réponse de Guardio Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the review, Thomas! We are happy to protect you online and will continue to keep you safe :)