Heimdal Threat Prevention

Filtrage DNS avancé pour votre réseau et vos points de terminaison.

Note globale

4,8 /5
(24)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,9/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,9/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

24 avis

Brian Andreas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avoid attacks by 2-way DNS filtering

Publié le 18/03/2022

Very useful. Big help as users will click on links or try to enter suspicious websites

Avantages

Easy to use and highly effective. Short time from implementing to full use as all settings are predefined - you can of course change those.

Inconvénients

It cost money :-) Heimdal separate functions in new modules. Everybody needs to make money but some functions could be under existing modules.

Alternatives envisagées 

Symantec Endpoint Security

Pourquoi passer à Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal has great support and an easy to use dashboard. Symantec do not have 2-way DNS filtering
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

They just get it right!

Publié le 12/04/2022

Great Co, Great Product and excellent customer service - Heimdal Security stand proud for showing the industry how it should be done!

Avantages

It's not just the feature rich software its that fact that this company stand right behind their product with nothing short of excellent support. They know it's important to get to clients promptly and they know they need to have actionable knowledge. They excel at both.

Inconvénients

the web ui is a little cluttered and not easy to navigate. I'm learning to live with it's foibles and the Pros outway the cons.

Alternatives envisagées 

Falcon

Pourquoi choisir Heimdal Threat Prevention 

BitDefender are rubbish when it comes to support and the product is tired.

Logiciel antérieur 

Bitdefender GravityZone

Pourquoi passer à Heimdal Threat Prevention

too expensive and not available to smaller clients.
George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

light-weight

Publié le 25/01/2022

Avantages

Light for the machine. I have been using it with windows 10

Inconvénients

Not very easy interface, I am using it with windows 10

Isabelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AntiVirus and More

Publié le 20/01/2022

Avantages

The software does not take many resources, updates automatically, endpoints can be put in Groups for certain policies, the inventory tool is useful, and installation is quick.

Inconvénients

It is based in another country, and customer support is on different hours.

Alternatives envisagées 

Panda Cloud Office Protection

Pourquoi choisir Heimdal Threat Prevention 

Webroot has no customer service. When we had an issue, I had to read through pages of technical papers online. And the solution was not acceptable.

Logiciel antérieur 

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Pourquoi passer à Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal had many more options available.
Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Peace of mind

Publié le 23/06/2022

Support is second to none - very responsive and helpful. Peace of mind is absolute and the admin overview and ability to remediate remotely is fantastic. It is also built for the work-at-home culture when have settled into after covid.

Avantages

It is founded on a deep understanding of the threat landscape and uses all the tools to mitigate that threat.

Inconvénients

Can throw up some Java errors on Mac and the interface is a little clunky although a new one is on the way.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Presse écrite
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy way to be secure

Publié le 16/02/2022

Windows and 3. party updates. End user and server protection.

Avantages

Easy to use, high protection, fast and good support.

Inconvénients

No missing features. Two times i had missing feature and in a very short time Heimdal has integrated it in the product.

Jesper
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very satisfied

Publié le 07/04/2022

Avantages

We bought the product to get a "setup and forget" product to easily patch known 3rd party software on our company pc's. Today we have ended up using it for elevating rights when needed to manually install software and also DNS filtering to prevent users from reaching bad sites and services when not connected our sites. We are happy with the product.

Inconvénients

We often do see false positives in Darklayer guard which we use time reporting to Heimdal. However Heimdal has promised to look into how we can easier report such a site to Heimdal for global white listing.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent supplemental protection

Publié le 25/01/2022

Since installing Heimdal I've never had to clean up from a single infection. I rarely think about it. It just works.

Avantages

Since this software is not saturating the market as McAfee, Symantec, or AVG have, it is never specifically targeted by malware developers. Therefore it maintains a high rate of detection for zero-day threats with an acceptable rate of false positives.

Inconvénients

After installing the software I frequently received spammy systray notifications begging me to upgrade, interfering with my full-screen HTPC GUI. However, emailing support I was able to resolve this issue.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A very intuitive and thorough security product

Publié le 23/03/2022

The customer experience and support from Heimdal have been outstanding. Their representatives were on hand every step of the way and couldn't do enough to help.

Avantages

It was clear from the start that Heimdal's security offering was very comprehensive and offered some of the best functionality on the market.

Inconvénients

I least like the cost as once you have added the various elements this can prove pretty costly for an SMB. The pricing would be much more palatable for a larger firm.

Jesper
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

DNS protection

Publié le 04/04/2022

Vary positive

Avantages

The protecion against known malicious domains aswell as pattern recognition for unknown

Inconvénients

internal DNS can get confused at times, trying to look up internal servers on the internet instead

Gustavo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

staying away from malicious websites and their consequences

Publié le 28/01/2022

monitoring all accesses that leave and enter my machines, I mainly prevent access to malicious situations, including data loss, fishing, capture of sensitive information, malware in general, etc. it's being done.

Avantages

ease and tranquility. he does his job clearly, automatically and safely

Inconvénients

So far, there's nothing in it that I can put as bad. I am 100% satisfied with it and its features.

Morten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Secure and easy protection software

Publié le 27/01/2022

Really good program that easily and effectively protects the company from several types of attacks.

Avantages

Easy to buy and install, easy to set up and requires minimal service.

Inconvénients

Lacks function to handle licenses, so you do not have to get customer support to add / remove users.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Provides extra peace of mind

Publié le 26/01/2022

Excellent

Avantages

It requires little knowledge and very little intervention while performing an important and complex function.

Inconvénients

Occasionally there is something I can't work out how to do - but support is always there to help.

Yannick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Securing endpoints

Publié le 07/04/2022

Avantages

Nothing has slipped past quarantine. What's more to like?

Inconvénients

It's a bit difficult to manage and perform manual scans. Removing/deleting quarantined files requres direct access to the device.

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Superb

Publié le 25/01/2022

Avantages

Smooth running, easy to install and use. High value for the money.
Integrates perfectly with Bitdefender Total Security

Inconvénients

I can not find anything to complain about.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent security for PC

Publié le 17/10/2021

Avantages

1. Easy to setup and use.
2. Interface has been modern and clean from start.
3. Provides the best protection against Malicious websites, phishing etc.
4. Has added more features like Firewall, antivirus etc. to compete with other security apps.

Inconvénients

I did not find anything to dislike in the improved versions unlike in previous version in which the app used to change a DNS setting.

Ștefan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best experience overall

Publié le 12/04/2022

Avantages

Support is very responsive, even though this is a free trial.

Inconvénients

I have nothing to complain about so far

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Customer Support quick and efficient

Publié le 30/03/2022

The support was quick and efficient, fautless on this occasion.

Avantages

Quietly works in the back ground and causes no grief to end users.

Inconvénients

The DNS feature caused us issues on a big network/

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heimdal is a very effective anti virus software

Publié le 15/10/2021

Avantages

Its stable, and very often find viruses. It has been a good experience overall.

Inconvénients

There is really nothing i dislike about it.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Threat Protection and Security

Publié le 25/01/2022

This software has reduced the need to be concerned and security and maintenance.

Avantages

I am comfortable with the security it provides and the ability to control client activities

Inconvénients

Rarely client status regarding Windows updates and reboots is inaccurate.

Gheorghe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Useful and intuitive

Publié le 18/01/2022

As mentioned previously, it helps us when it comes to blocking malicious websites, as we had some issues with that in the past.

Avantages

Very effective when it comes to threat hunting. Since I have this product, I feel safer when it comes to attacks that could infiltrate our network.

Inconvénients

Couldn't spot any improvements so far. We will need more time to work with it and eventually will reach out to them.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My review

Publié le 12/04/2022

Avantages

First of all, for a free trial/free product, this is one of the most complex ones.
I had paid products that do not offer so much even if they were paid.

Also, the support for the free trial/free product is there even if you did not both it.

Inconvénients

As of now I do not have any issues to report regarding the product.

All in all a good product.

Sabina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Threat Prevention opinion

Publié le 17/04/2022

Avantages

Everything is just perfect, but I like the most the speed of the DNS filtering. It happens so fast that you don't even realize that there is a DNS filtering on your machine. Wonderful!

Inconvénients

I don't think that there is something that I don't like about this product.

Elza
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Threat Prevention review

Publié le 11/04/2022

Avantages

The efficiency of the DNS request being filtered. It is very fast and reliable.

Inconvénients

There were slight difficulties and interferences with the internal network DNS, but that is about it.