Appspace

Create a workplace employees love!

Note globale

4,7 /5
(15)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,6/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

15 avis

Jesse
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for content

Publié le 08/01/2019

Avantages

Appspace is easy to delivery content to TVs throughout an entire enterprise. We have leveraged it in a variety of complex use cases on nearly 100 devices.

Inconvénients

I wish it dealt with authentication better. It is really challenging to use sites that require any advanced authetication and therefore requires building expensive APIs.

Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great content management experience

Publié le 22/07/2021

Operational signage plus theming and branding has been helped through Appspace deployment.
Far more stable and and easier to navigate than the legacy system it replaced.

Avantages

The ability to curate many playlists at the same time through managing content in folders.
Having playlists aggregate different folders speeds up content deployment to a network with 100s of screens.

Inconvénients

Optimal content management is contingent on hardware set up being done correctly. This isn't the software's fault but a consideration those managing content on a large non-uniform network of media players. Preview may show content perfectly but on site may have playback issues.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Acrobat Sign

Pourquoi choisir Appspace 

Other platform was no longer supported.

Pourquoi passer à Appspace

I was not involved in the selection process, but inherited the decision. I was brought in to the organisation once Appspace was selected.
Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Appspace

Publié le 16/11/2020

Avantages

Initially had a free plan that we used to do one digital sign.

Inconvénients

Ended their free plan and we found another company that had a free plan.

Tristan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Signage deployment review

Publié le 01/08/2021

We required a scalable, display agnostic signage platform that can display content from other authenticated platforms (such as Power BI).

Avantages

The ability to perform more than just Digital Signage within the one licensing model is very valuable.
The ability to maintain data sovereignty through local region data centre deployment.
The ability to perform some level of device monitoring.
The ability to devolve admin control of content to local users.

Inconvénients

No Multi-Factor Authentication
License model limits number of users - would prefer a license model solely based on Signage end-points Limited device monitoring/control - would like to see this expanded
Passport feature retains authentication credentials to other platforms. This needs to be built on a token-based authentication process for security purposes, so Appspace does not need to retain secure credentials to other platforms.

Alternatives envisagées 

ScreenCloud et embed signage

Pourquoi choisir Appspace 

Limited capabilities in current platform.

Pourquoi passer à Appspace

We can achieve Power BI authentication without Appspace retaining credentials (ie. token sharing) via the local Appspace Partner's Azure Authentication service. The deployed data centre is located in our region, thereby retaining data sovereignty. The additional features (above Signage) that come with the subscription.
Yvenard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Digital Signage

Publié le 27/07/2021

Overall, our experience has been great. This upcoming quarter we are planning to deploy more Appspace system within the enterprise.

Avantages

We have been using Appspace for over a year, it was a little challenging at first because we had Windows 10 LTSB, we had to use the chrome extension. Easy to deploy and use.

Inconvénients

For what we use Appspace I think the features are great. They need to make some improvements on support. Some of my team members were complaining on lack of support or follow up.

Alternatives envisagées 

ConnectedSign
Vikas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Eaton AppSpace Review

Publié le 23/07/2021

Avantages

We use AppSpace Digital Signage Solution and it is really very easy to implement and use.
We've integrated AppSpace module with our existing environment. Process is very easy and it works perfect.

Inconvénients

I don't think I dislike anything about this software so far but I would like to see some patch which will help push media on existing or old Cisco as well as other video devices

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use Digital Signage platform

Publié le 27/07/2021

Avantages

Easy to use and configure. Supports a wide range of industry standard hardware. Suitable for beginners up to power users.

Inconvénients

More granular permissions/roles would be nice. The developer seems to be devoting more resources away from core competencies of digital signage.

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fantastic tool for employee information displays

Publié le 22/07/2021

We have just seen the tip of the iceberg from being a long-time Marlin customer - looking forward to better usage of Appspace features!

Avantages

Simple to use, schedule, and edit messages.

Inconvénients

Converting landscape pages to the screen sometimes takes multiple edits to get it to display correctly without adding additional screens.

Markham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Packed with features

Publié le 26/08/2021

Good experience deploying Digital Signage, interactive Kiosks, Wayfinding, and content distribution

Avantages

The Suite is packed with options.
It can create or augment many services for content management and distribution.
Supports a plethora of end point devices
There are a lot of OOTB templates to quickly edit and deploy
On prem or Cloud deployment options available

Inconvénients

The price has increased significantly and some features require additional licensing

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Digital advertising made easy

Publié le 13/02/2019

Avantages

We recently joined app space to create digital signage at multiple facilities throughout the city. This has been super helpful and easy! We absolutely love the functionality and backend of their platform

Inconvénients

Some of the tutorial videos leave a little bit to be desired but if you dig around you can definitely find your way through

Jesse
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Very quirky software with a lot of customization.

Publié le 26/06/2018

Avantages

After Appspace is setup, it offers a lot of options in terms of customization. You can setup your displays to basically automate themselves after awhile. The GUI has a nice visual appeal, even though it is slightly confusing to navigate at times.

Inconvénients

We had issues with getting videos to play over Appspace. They would be very laggy and play slowly or out of sync with the audio that went along with them. There are also a lot of minor quirk throughout Appspace that can make it difficult to navigate.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 22/07/2021

Avantages

I like how you can show the same information in several different physical locations and the ease of use.

Inconvénients

I am completely satisfied with the software and have no issues.

Eliza
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

AppSpace - a gamechanger in digital signage

Publié le 07/09/2018

As a new customer with Appspace, I have been very pleased with each interaction I've had with their people and their software. Major time and headache saver for me, as I transition away from a vendor with more pain points.

Avantages

- easy to use interface - lovely UI
- excellent "status check" so you can easily see which devices are online - makes for easy troubleshooting

Inconvénients

- some difficulties in scheduling content the way I would like to

Naomi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Time Saver

Publié le 21/02/2019

Avantages

Makes it easy to update TVs throughout the facility. The interface is simple and fairly easy to navigate although sometimes it can be confusing to know which section (device, channel, etc.) you need to go into to make your desired edits. Overall, not to terribly hard to navigate through. The widgets feature is cool too!

Inconvénients

Very expensive if you have a lot of devices you'd like to connect. Some devices show up as "offline" all the time even when they are infact online and working, this can make this confusing at times.

Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AppSpace is a wonderful product

Publié le 22/07/2021

the overall experience of appspace is great.

Avantages

The features are very impactful on the Employee Experience. From the usage of conference rooms to digital signage applications we control what the employee sees when using and returning back to our offices. I like how Appspace is easy to use but yet so powerful.

Inconvénients

Some of the templates and creating custom templates is a bit more difficult. It's not to a point where someone with less graphical experience can use the tool.