23 avis

Cisco Secure Email

Cloud-based email security tool for preventing cyberattacks

4,6 /5 (23 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,6 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
23 avis
Andrea D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Nice tool to secure mails

Publié le 29/06/2021

Overall is an easy use add on that helps company to protect its mail traffic against cyber risk

Avantages

Cybersecurity risk mitigation and protection against threats.
Phishing avoidance

Inconvénients

Time to set it up and.
Need IT people to manage it

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Networked

Publié le 26/05/2020

It was okay. It needed some attention with connectivity, but it did it's job!

Avantages

It allowed a secure internet connection away from the workplace making it easier to communicate with families and staff while still following company policy

Inconvénients

I had a lot of connection issues and often got kicked out; when you are using a VPN security system you want to know it is one you can rely on without having to start over every time.

Raul M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great choice for Cloud Email Security.

Publié le 26/06/2018

Avantages

Cisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.

Inconvénients

The fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Keeps all my data secure

Publié le 19/11/2019

Overall, it's worth getting to have that piece of mind that you're protected.

Avantages

I like knowing that I have a good program behind me that will keep me safe. It takes the stress out of emailing and opening emails from senders who are not specifically on your safe sender list.

Inconvénients

It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

Kyler M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Email Security for Any Company

Publié le 05/03/2019

Avantages

Cisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.

Inconvénients

The operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cisco E-mail Security

Publié le 30/09/2018

Data Security

Avantages

I love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.

Inconvénients

There's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.

Worry S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Jeux d’argent et casinos
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cisco Secure Email Review

Publié le 03/06/2021

I like using this software because in HR there is so much private information that is being sent and to have that compromised would be a disaster.

Avantages

The Cisco secure email software is great and quite easy to use. We use this often through our vendors and it gives you the level of security that your email is not going to get intercepted or hacked.

Inconvénients

So far, I have not found any cons that would alarm me to not use this product. It is as secure as it seems.

Abhinav B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best tool for Email Security

Publié le 28/05/2019

I am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.

Avantages

Its user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool

Inconvénients

Little bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Cisco Email Security

Publié le 17/12/2018

Avantages

This makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.

Inconvénients

Sometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.

Victoria D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Secure and Free software to send sensitive data

Publié le 10/01/2019

Avantages

As part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies.
Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant.
Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.

Inconvénients

No negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.

Gabriela M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Keeping our security in place for us and our clients

Publié le 22/07/2019

Avantages

It's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.

Inconvénients

So far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.

Rik T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security

Publié le 14/11/2018

We are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.

Avantages

This software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.

Inconvénients

It is a bit complicated to set up and make changes

Felipe P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Security for our email inbox

Publié le 07/01/2020

It is used as anti automatic spam of the company. It serves to give more level of security to the usual.

Avantages

I recently found that some emails that the system bar, but not sure it is spam, it is allowed to open the same via the web, managing to have access to the information contained within the email but files and images are not downloaded.

Inconvénients

The system has a shortcut to save contacts and emails, so that they no longer fall into the spam box. But never saves contacts, and it is necessary to contact the security team

Robert M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Cisco Email Security Review

Publié le 19/04/2019

Overall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.

Avantages

This software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.

Inconvénients

Sometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.

Sandeep R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Must have application to prevent from cyber attacks and phishing mails

Publié le 01/07/2021

It is overall a great experience to use. We no longer have to worry about any malware or data breaches. It is easy to implement and runs smoothly without any hassle.

Avantages

It is easily integrated with many clients such as outlook, gsuite, etc. It identifies any potential threat mails even before entering users inbox and alerts the admins. It is must have application in order to prevent hacking or any cyber attacks. With its AI capabilities it predicts any possible threat before hand and prevents any kind of attack. It also prevents unauthorised access to prevent data breaches.

Inconvénients

So far there is nothing to dislike about this app. Its a very useful tool to keep us secure.

Robert A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Security feature for Email Security

Publié le 18/03/2019

Awesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.

Avantages

Encryption for emails:
It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.

Inconvénients

I think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.

Anna L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Another great product by Cisco

Publié le 02/07/2021

Avantages

I am unsure as to how exactly Secure Email works .What I am sure of is that there has never been an email that was flagged as spam that wasn't actually spam . The program gives you a safe space to review the contact before you decide whether to keep or delete .

Inconvénients

If you delete from the Spam Quarantine ( as opposed to your inbox ) , you often have to click a couple of times on Delete before the command is registered .

David D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!

Publié le 27/08/2019

Painless, simple, and without issue!

Avantages

The best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Inconvénients

It can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.

Andrew C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Powerful, complex system

Publié le 23/09/2020

Unified approach to email security. Easy access for end users to manage spam, and send encrypted emails.

Avantages

Powerful, feature-rich email security system. Very in-depth, multi-layer approach to spam management and email security. Nice benefit of email encryption too.

Inconvénients

The complexity of configuring the system and deploying. It took quite a few meetings with Cisco engineers to get everything set up.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good but not great

Publié le 11/02/2021

Overall, I won't recommend using Cisco Email Security appliance in the organization and I'd prefer using other products like greathorn

Avantages

I like the ability to customize the configuration and use Cisco Email Security appliance as an email gateway. Additionally, the spam filter and quarantine capability is much recommended

Inconvénients

The user interface is bad. It makes it difficult to navigate through the dashboard. Additionally, making configuration changes is not very easy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Maximum protection of all emails

Publié le 25/05/2021

Today email is still the most common form of communication between companies, partners and clients, whether in a formal or informal way; for which a good protection is extremely necessary. With Cisco Email Security we met that challenge very well by increasing the security of Office 365.

Avantages

The best thing about Cisco Email Security is it provides protection with the intelligence of Talos behind it, thus avoiding identity theft and malware protection in emails, a widely used practice to infect devices. And all this, without additional cost of hardware and software in our Data Center.

Inconvénients

Depending on the degree of security you want to apply, it can generate many false positives which can be tedious for end users and create an additional administrative burden on IT.

Ihab M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent Product for SPAM filtering

Publié le 29/09/2020

in Simple words, this is best solution for fighting SPAM, between 100k-150k emails received daily only 25% are legitimate emails. using Cisco Email Security have prevented lots of SPAM emails and helped our business reputation.

Avantages

Ability to manage multiple domains, easy to setup and operate, excellent reports, daily signatures for SPAM and Email threats.

Inconvénients

Online support is somehow poor, I'd be happy to see an online knowledge base with admin guides and samples especially scripting samples.
Renewal costs are a bit expensive.

João V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best email protection against external attacks.

Publié le 12/07/2021

Cisco Secure Email is essential for us. The experience has been excellent and makes us more secure against the myriad of external attacks with attachments containing malicious links sent by email. The Cisco Secure E-mail solution protects all mailboxes and reduced incidents of malware, viruses, trojans that previously occurred by 100%. It's much more than just any anti-malware with great support and protection upgrade every day.

Avantages

Cisco Secure Email is very important to us. After your purchase we are more secure about your internal data. Cisco's solution offers us high protection against malware, phishing, ransomware, trojans horse, and any kind of website with malicious links. The interface is user-friendly and easy to use and configure email protection rules.

Inconvénients

The solution still had no immediate problems to be discussed. At first I only have praise and positive points about the Cisco Secure E-mail solution.