Trend Micro Deep Security

Cloud-based security platform to identify & remediate threat

Note globale

4,4 /5
(21)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4/5

90%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

21 avis

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Security Software

Publié le 28/07/2019

Trend Micro is trusted to keep our computers safe in a dangerous online world. Each computer has Trend Micro on it and we feel very comfortable with it.

Avantages

Trend Micro was very easy to install. The staff was very supportive as was the help found on the website. I will definitely keep using Trend Micro.

Inconvénients

The only con that I had was that the packaging was a little confusing. I purchased the software from a retail store and found the packaging to be difficult. Not bad though!

Sebnem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Advanced “Deep Security”

Publié le 10/03/2020

We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Avantages

We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use.
The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models.
Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management.
Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Inconvénients

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

Alternatives envisagées 

Symantec Endpoint Security

Pourquoi passer à Trend Micro Deep Security

We compare all the products with small PoC. We chose Trend Micro because it has a lot of best features than others.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Next Generation deep security solution

Publié le 26/09/2020

It provides layers of defence covering virtual and cloud environments. Good and stable solution. Deep security can cater small, medium and large scale enterprises with its centrally managed simple and easily manageable console. Administrative workload is less once deployed properly. Simple dashboards make it easy to monitor the network and it provides total visibility over the network. Less cpu and memory consumption makes computers less stressed during real time and on demand scan.

Avantages

Antivirus is stable and has a better alerting mechanism. Dashboards are simple. Virtual patching is an advanced option which cannot be seen in most solutions. It can apply security controls automatically to protect from zero day vulnerabilities. Less cpu and memory consumption.

Inconvénients

Not satisfied with the support level they are providing. Also antivirus signatures are poor and didn’t detect most of the malwares. Dashboards are not comprehensive and need to improve. Reports also have very limited options and need to improve reporting.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Trend micro deep security

Publié le 07/10/2021

Avantages

We provide Trend micro deep security product with antivirus and ids security features of our virtual machines on vmware, our virtualization product, without installing on the virtual machine. In addition, it is a useful product that can be used in advanced features such as firewall and waf.

Inconvénients

I had a problem with the vmware infrastructure once while using the product, we continue to use the vendor by solving the issue.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good AV tool with some bonuses

Publié le 20/12/2019

It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Avantages

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Inconvénients

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

Publié le 06/08/2018

Avantages

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it.
It’s so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it’s very convenient.

Inconvénients

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Computer Security

Publié le 05/06/2019

Avantages

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Inconvénients

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good security

Publié le 09/05/2019

Avantages

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Inconvénients

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent protection platform

Publié le 15/09/2019

As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Avantages

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it’s a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Inconvénients

It does nothing bad even this product doesn’t allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Security solution for ESX environment

Publié le 13/12/2018

Avantages

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Inconvénients

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

Jhon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very useful and easy to manage

Publié le 06/07/2021

Overall the experience has been very good: very good attention in terms of technical support and commercial issues. We had the on-premises version and now we are moving to the cloud. In both cases the deployment of the product was simple and with very good support from the seller. We feel very comfortable with the purchase of the product as it meets the needs for which we acquired it (virtual patches for legacy systems and security reinforcements).

Avantages

It is very interesting and useful for us to be able to protect our legacy operating systems through a "virtual patch". In other words, we really liked the possibility of protecting the system without the need to physically install a Windows update. On the other hand, the possibility to protect our Linux systems with a wide variety of components (protection for Web servers, file systems, Logs, ETC) has been of great help to us in the administration and protection of our systems.

Inconvénients

They can improve in the documentation of each component that the product has. For example, provide more information to decide whether or not to enable a feature (or how to optimize it).

Alexandre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Trend Micro Review

Publié le 15/08/2019

Avantages

Fast, Easy to use, a lot of options for searching.
reliable.

Inconvénients

can't detect OfficeScan for Desktop in a seperated view.

Aykan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Virtual Machine Security

Publié le 15/03/2019

Avantages

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Inconvénients

no more least about this software, all is well.

Catherine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent deep security solution

Publié le 26/08/2019

It is an excellent product that provides user friendly services. I like the way it works and keep secure our company.

Avantages

Trend Micro Deep Security is a valuable application to ensure server condition in this logical universe of innovation helps the organization's systems and devices from un-expected malware and spyware.

Inconvénients

The customer support system of this application is a little bit weaker and response level is not that much good enough to solve my issues.

ANIL
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Protect your software with apex

Publié le 27/04/2020

Automatic scanning really helps me a lot, easy to find, and virus in newly plugged drives and scan website too.

Avantages

Easy to scan the overall system and applications. easy to keep track of the system by seeing logs. automatic scanning option

Inconvénients

Nothing as of now, It has been a really a good experience in using Trend Micro Deep Security to secure my system.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Protection for VMware

Publié le 05/05/2019

Avantages

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment. The system is very efficient.

Inconvénients

Trend Micro Deep Security is very difficult to use even for experienced IT engineers. The documentation needs improvement.

Sahm
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Trend Micro Deep Security

Publié le 11/10/2020

Avantages

Good Antivirus detection product. I like the alerting capabilities.

Inconvénients

The policy management is little bit difficult.

Sharifah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Worked good for my computer

Publié le 27/02/2021

Avantages

This app is very easy to use and it has some pretty useful features too. It is also not very expensive and quite affordable too.

Inconvénients

What I dislike about this software is it lags my laptop like crazy. It also runs deep antivirus scan but very very slow.

Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

top-notch anti-virus offering machine learning feature

Publié le 29/10/2019

Innovative solution offers top-notch antivirus and antimalware protection, highly recommended as it detects all fresh malware.

Avantages

Offers comprehensive anti-malware protection with high reliability when used for surfing online or playing games. It is basically a powerful engine that stands to detect both known and newly created cyber threats, including sophisticated forms of malware.

Inconvénients

Although it is a powerful tool and does it job it has a high impact on the system and is resource consuming.

Chase
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

LOVE IT!

Publié le 06/05/2020

Honestly, Trend Micro works with you day by day if they need to. Best AV out there.

Avantages

One of the best thing about these guys at Trend Mirco is they stay innovating. They have an advance AI learning cloud that looks at each file and scans it. Really robust.

Inconvénients

There can be a lot of false positives at time when you use installers that use x-copy. However, it doesn't completely delete it, it isolates it in it's own container.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Security trouble solution

Publié le 22/12/2021

Avantages

Ease of use , automated scans , settings and options.

Inconvénients

It wasn’t free , not really a complaint.