29 avis

Carousel

Cloud-based content management & digital signage software

4,8 /5 (29 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,8 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
29 avis
Toska C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy set up and works on different channels

Publié le 20/03/2021

It's easy to get onboarded with this software and we didn't have to train our people that much to get it up and running. We're using it with very minimal problems so far. The cost is also just right for our budget.

Avantages

It's a breeze to implement the software across our whole campus. The learning curve is also easy even for the average user, and we don't have to fear that we'll mess up the system because it's easy to navigate. Adding photos and videos is also seamless, and we can even group them together according to our target audience.

Inconvénients

It seems that we can't play Youtube videos in it unless we subscribe to another app. Otherwise, it's already a fully functional tool that integrates well with our campus-wide broadcast system.

Mark A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Carousel High School Implementation

Publié le 28/01/2021

We are generally pleased with our Carousel experience to this point. If there is one complaint, it would be that our initial support in on-boarding has been disappointing. I have no idea why there is a 60-day cap on access to learning academy resources. It seems like you would want customers to get the most possible out of the system to increase their ROI. Having the 60-days begin right as you enter your contract means a good number of those day are likely wasted anyway. We didn't even get the custom channel released to us until about day 15 of that period. Also, it has been almost impossible to talk with someone in person when we have requested it. In one instance, I exchanged a dozen emails with someone after initially and repeatedly asking early if we could talk to someone in person. It took far more time to email communications to try and resolve the issue than it would have to just talk with someone briefly. I have plenty of experience in this area to know that some companies simply cannot provide phone support as a practice, but for the annual cost of the system this should be a support service.

Avantages

The software is easy to deploy and generally easy to administrate for someone who is familiar with other similar school technology system. I was also easy to additional content contributors and the training for them can be made quite minimal. I think the Carousel is priced about right for the features and capabilities it offers.

Inconvénients

Use of AppleTV creates some frustrating limitation, which are mostly in part to the limitations or restrictions of the AppleTV (e.g. not including a web browser, YouTube videos don't work). The diversity or general lacking when it comes to dynamic content choices is disappointing. It would be nice if there were more widgets/apps that you could utilize and configure (e.g. a single weather display option).

Michelle G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Great product but very pricy!

Publié le 07/12/2020

This product is good to work with, once you get some hands-on experience. However our problem is the cost. It is way too expensive to use in a school district for providing signage in all classrooms plus common areas. It has become where we cannot justify the cost. We are actively looking for another solution for the next school year.

Avantages

Integrated easily with Apple TV. No additional software needed to create content and pushes out quickly!

Inconvénients

Cannot live stream from YouTube with out purchasing another 3rd party product & the cost!

Réponse de Tightrope Media Systems Traduire en français

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear Carousel doesn't fit your budget. We hate to lose you as a customer. The good news is that YouTube bulletins no longer need 3rd party software to work, as there is now a dedicated dynamic bulletin to pull in that type of content. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help bring more value to your visual communication strategy in your school.

Derek H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BTPS Review

Publié le 17/02/2021

Really easy web based management keeps things simple. I don't need any special on the users end to have them edit channels.

Avantages

Ease of use. It is very easy to take a photo or video and get it uploaded and running on the system.

Inconvénients

I wish it would integrate with the web better. Display webpages better, youtube support.

Shiva G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Digital Signage

Publié le 06/04/2021

We display weekly and daily events and news of the campus.

Avantages

It is easy to deploy and very easy to use even for inexperienced users. Very effective tool to advertise and be seen by target clients.

Inconvénients

The variety of options you have to display your content is the best. It satisfies every company's needs.

Mark B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Professional Digital Signage with unlimited potential and excellent tech support

Publié le 28/01/2021

First Class Digital Signage with excellent reliability and support. Easy to deploy and configure. Users can have full control, limited control, or anywhere in between.

Avantages

Carousel Software has all the features we wanted in Digital Signage. The ability to deploy content to hundreds of displays at once is great. The approval feature that allows other users to create slides that are not live until approved by an admin is invaluable. The limitless number of templates and widgets keeps our content fresh and innovative. We can create content now and have it scheduled to play in the future. Can't say enough about how well this platform works in the corporate environment.

Inconvénients

Only minor issue that I would like see addressed is the addition of better tutorials. It would be nice if I could hover over a tool or feature and get a video box that describes that feature. Would also be great if Carousel University was available to all for free.

Jon H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for our needs

Publié le 06/04/2021

When Covid started we needed something quickly that was easily implemented and able to be managed remotely. Since Carousel had pre built templets for Covid along with there cloud based service we were able to have this running in just a few days.

Avantages

It is cloud based and had pre built templets for Covid.

Inconvénients

The setup of playlist and the building of temples and the setup takes a little getting used to. With having to pay more for training it makes it a little more difficult on users.

Katy P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for School Districts

Publié le 06/04/2021

In general, it has been a great experience. The training was well done and informative. The design staff was super helpful in getting our initial channels set up as well.

Avantages

My district loves that you can customize for screens in different areas (reaching students, parents, or staff). It has given us a great way to communicate our district and campus 'good news' and information. I especially like that we can have a consistent brand, but still have individuality shown on each campus. It is easy to bring new devices online and get them up and running quickly.

Inconvénients

There are some features like RSS feeds that are still giving us issues. I wish the training videos were available for longer.

Réponse de Tightrope Media Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you are loving your signage. You can reach out to our training department at any time with questions or training extensions if needed. They are always there to help!

David B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

great option for on-prem needs

Publié le 15/02/2021

fairly straightforward service and support, stable product with many handy features. could be more user friendly.

Avantages

we appreciate the browser-based nature of the product, in addition to the overall stability. using brighsign players, we can deploy and largely forget about the players.

Inconvénients

channel setup is clunky and therefore discourages more creative use or frequent updating. lack of deep player controls is frustrating if you must make global changes. the channel preview needs to be updated to include video. speaking of video, our biggest peeve is the lack of seamless video looping. there is always a moment of black on-screen between loops. this prevents us from using the product more widely.

Matthew C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Flexible product that just works

Publié le 01/02/2021

Avantages

We use all Apple products at our school, Carousel was a clear choice as we are able to deploy the robust signage solution to our Apple TV devices that we already had in every classroom in a matter of minutes.

Inconvénients

I would like it noted more that Carousel on Apple TV doesn't support video streaming. This is a limitation of the hardware, not Carousel but would be good to know the Apple TV specs on the site

Stephen D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Carousel Digital Signage

Publié le 03/02/2021

The experience so far has been overall positive. They have been responsive with questions or problems in regards to billing or working with their product. It has allowed us to put some important information front and center in some of our remodeled school spaces. The students can see at a glance what is happening in school as they go through passing periods.

Avantages

We went with the Carousel Cloud option and have been happy so far. We use Jamf to manage a fleet of 1:1 iPads in K-12 education so we already had Apple TVs and the management for them. Setting up an Apple TV for Carousel was very simple and they have documentation on how to get everything setup as well. We also recently purchased a CAP system that integrates into Carousel. Which will allow us to send messages in the event of emergencies to all of our TVs running signage. The Carousel system is also being updated with new features once a month. Having the ability to use multiple players is also great, chrome books, Apple TVs, Brightsign.

Inconvénients

The only downside we have had to the software so far is teaching users how to manage the signage. There are so many customizations and setting up zones that we find we end up having to setup everything and give them a specific section to edit. Most of our users do not want to take the time to learn all the design aspects and creating zones, schedules, etc.

Chad V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Carousel Stood Out for Us

Publié le 17/11/2020

We compared over 8 other software solutions for digital signage. Our checklist included a generous amount of creative and enterprise level capabilities. Most competitors we drove were either very good for creative purposes but not the enterprise needs, or vice versa. When we reviewed Carousel, we discovered the ideal mix of elements that we were seeking. They offered a generous proof of concept (POC) and stuck by us as we initiated our purchase during the Covid19 pandemic. The feedback from our users has been excellent. Our network deployment has been hassle free. The pre-sales and post-sales support from Carousel has been wonderful.

Avantages

Creative capabilities, ease of use, cloud based solution, contracted design services available, self-paced training portals. Enterprise capabilities including SSO, customized user roles, and CAP. A generous number of virtual and hardware player solutions that have continued to increase during our short time on the platform. Scalable solution.

Inconvénients

Carousel signage has not presented any current drawbacks for our operation at this time.

Kevin B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great signage product, exactly what we needed

Publié le 28/01/2021

We purchased this service in a pinch to quickly implement a signage solution throughout our school district and we've been happy with that choice. From a tech standpoint, we really haven't had to do anything since we got the system up and running other than create new users. It works everyday.

Avantages

The biggest plus is its integration with Jamf Management that allows us to deploy and maintain using our existing Apple TVs. It is also very easy to create new bulletins that we can scope to different buildings as needed.

Inconvénients

The startup learning curve was a little challenging but once we got the hang of it we were able to easily train new users to create and manage content.

Terence S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy implementation of digital signage

Publié le 28/01/2021

Our overall experience has been fantastic. Carousel has allowed us to quickly establish our digital signage on campus in a meaningful way. The features and ease of use once you've learned the system allow us to easily update content which keeps people interested in viewing content displayed on our digital signage.

Avantages

The ease of implementation and the compatibility with our existing infrastructure, namely Apple TV.

Inconvénients

The learning curve to fully utilizing it's features. It differs from other similar software we've tried. If Carousel had been the first solution we tried it would have been much easier.

Dean E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Carousel is amazing!

Publié le 28/01/2021

Could. Not. Be. Better. That simple. We love it!

Avantages

This product is AMAZING! First, the implementation and deployment was as easy as it could be. We used AppleTVs as our media player and because we use JAMF as our MDM, it is so simple to deploy a new player. Next, with the help of Carousel's implementation team, we got a set of templates rolling in just a few days and had our first full implementation deployed and displaying in less than a week. The simplicity and robustness of the back end is phenomenal. We couldn't be happier.

Inconvénients

We love the ability to easily mix channels on a given player (from single zone to multi-zone), but that is a minor inconvenience.

Richard L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Signage for hospitality

Publié le 28/01/2021

Purchase, setup and ongoing support has been really great.

Avantages

The primary reason I invested in this product is the implementation via AppleTV and the integration with JAMF.
This made deployment and ongoing management inexpensive and simple.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to clear or set all days in the scheduling in one go but that is a pretty minor issue.

Robert F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Information Tool

Publié le 29/01/2021

Overall carousel is a great product that delivers crucial information easily and professionally.

Avantages

Carousel has assisted greatly in the ability to convey information in an organized and easy way to hundreds of people on a daily basis. Use is easy, the product is well developed, and its effectiveness is very apparent.

Inconvénients

Difficulty getting movie clips inserted into carousel.

Dave H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

WSD carousel review

Publié le 16/11/2020

overall happy.....had some past issues with support

Avantages

The easy of the install, the ability to use an apple tv as the media player. The cost was right, and the simplicity of use for the average user.

Inconvénients

sometimes its a little slow to update ( login general use, tab to tab...etc)

Dan S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy Peasy

Publié le 15/02/2021

Compared to everything else out there, it was easy enough for the Marketing team to use and maintain.

Avantages

Simple to use. Just like the On-Prem version, with less hassles.

Inconvénients

Would have been nice to get a free hat... Other than that, no complaints

Noah J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to use and professional

Publié le 29/01/2021

With this company we are able to use digital signage in a way we never thought possible. Changing the content for each age based on school building has been easy and simple.

Avantages

Mariemont has used Carousel all school year at our four school buildings. Administrators have loved how easy screens are to use and the design displaying for students and parents.

Inconvénients

I wish the custom designs were easier to make without having to use the Carousel experts.

Steve J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Digital Signage Made Easy!

Publié le 28/01/2021

We use Carousel on over a dozen Apple TVs to setup digital signage to display upcoming events, sponsored College events, and campus news for faculty, staff, and students to be aware of.

Avantages

I liked that Carousel was incredibly easy to set up and configure to serve as our digital signage.

Inconvénients

In our use case as digital signage, there is not a feature I have run into that I wish had been implemented!

Paul T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sophisticated Signage Made Easy

Publié le 11/04/2021

Carousel has allowed us to push out corporate news and information that may have been missed in emails or on our intranet.

Avantages

Carousel makes the maintenance of a sophisticated sign network easy. We run nearly 20 monitors in two locations with four different channels based on location and time of day. We have given access to 7 people who can easily update content and keep material fresh.

Inconvénients

Our biggest challenge was learning how to design the channels and zones. However, it's not that had to learn for someone with web design skills using the helpful tutorials.

Callie R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy Solution to a Challenging Problem

Publié le 28/01/2021

We are able to communicate effectively with non-networked employees in a timely and informative fashion.

Avantages

I think this software is incredibly user friendly and so easy to implement. I love that we can easily edit and share information across our business quickly, rather than taking unnecessary time with posting, etc. It is literally so easy to use and share information.

Inconvénients

Honestly, not much. Sometimes I wish it had higher capabilities, but in the same breath, they arent always needed.

Tom H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Start Using Carousel

Publié le 29/01/2021

It has been so easy to get Carousel up and running. We only had 6 displays before and now we can have up to 30 for the same cost. It was so awesome knowing we can expand our digital signage without having to increase our budget. The training models are straight forward and helpful. Customer service is always there for us as well. We are pleased with our decision to switch to Carousel.

Avantages

It is so easy to get a digital display up and running. We have Apple TV’s and it barely takes us anytime at all to get a new digital display looking sharp.

Inconvénients

Getting used to the interface takes a bit of time since we were using a different company before. So other than a learning curve, as we were used to doing things a certain way, the software is easy to use.

Raymond V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Carousel

Publié le 15/02/2021

I have had a superb encounter working with Carousel and their record agents. Their preparation and proceeded with help of the stage is extremely careful and a brisk reaction to investigate. This stage is additionally simple to customize to your association

Avantages

Identifications, versatile application, capacity to have the feed on our intranet, simplicity of administrator reports, making identifications, refreshing the site back office, and simply the general look of the stage. It was not difficult to execute and our representatives love it.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of screens to navigate just to post once. Additionally, it has a choice to show a picture each X number of times, however, it doesn't appear to work.