56 avis

RB Control Systems

Automate operations with our single point of sale software

4,4 /5 (56 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
56 avis
Karri K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

AWESOME

Publié le 28/05/2021

I have used RB since 2007 and absolutely love the software. It has helped in so many areas of our business.

Avantages

Inventory management between 3 locations and the ability to schedule service.

Inconvénients

Inventory isn't always correct, but way better than the way we did before. RB is by no means perfect but it's as close to it that I have found and easy to use and train people on.

Réponse de RB Retail and Service Software Traduire en français

Thank you so much for the review, and kind words. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and do not intend to stop integrating with QuickBooks. In fact, we just integrated with QuickBooks Online available in RB SQL.

Johann G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Pool service software with all features necessary to run a company

Publié le 29/01/2021

What is really great is the very good support team which is always helpful and very knowledgeable.

Avantages

Route Planning, Customer Data base, Accounts receivables

Inconvénients

It is bit complicated to use and need a lot of time to understand all features. An intensive training at the beginning is necessary. The inventory part of the program is unpractical and should be easier to use. The graphic design of the program and its many functions should be made more modern with push buttons etc.
The program is obviously made by by sophisticated software engineers. Further developing the product more with a user perspective and making functionalities easier to use would be helpful.

Kenneth C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Semi Happy

Publié le 28/10/2019

I have been with them for a long time and they are good people. I just feel like in just a few aspects they are being left behind. I do not want to leave but I am going to have too.

Avantages

The program is a whole package. Scheduling, Billing, POS

Inconvénients

I wished it was on the cloud. I am constantly having issues with glitches. I come in and I cannot access RB. It takes hours sometimes to clear up the issues. Sometimes RB says its on there end and then sometimes they say its my server. 2 times in the last two months I was unable to print the schedules for my guys and we are completely shut down until it is straightened out. I have learned to print the schedules the night before just in case and that has saved me.
I would like a more stream line set up than Mobile Live. Its very antiquated compared to other pool service software mobile apps. Always having connection issues. No before and after pictures with time stamps.

Julie R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

RB technical support

Publié le 08/04/2021

Every time I have had an issue they have been there for me to solve a problem. Like I said IT awesome.

Avantages

the customer technical support is phenomenal! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really helped me out of a serious problem.

Inconvénients

We have the older version, sometimes sets don't make sense. Updated software I'm sure is top notch

Réponse de RB Retail and Service Software Traduire en français

Thank you for the kind words pertaining to my technician/support staff. If you need anything at all, please let us know!

Jerrad K.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome. Exceeded expectations.

Publié le 27/03/2018

I can bill customers out so much easier, inventory management is simple, I can focus more time on service calls and generating money rather than deal with a POS system that takes forever to get things done.

Avantages

It's easy to use. I used another POS system last year and I had to switch to RB controls before my contract was up with the other system (I still have 1 year remaining on that contract). To simply say it, RB is just better in every way. One feature that is nice is the ability to attach photos to customers in their file. I attach liner drawings, safety cover drawings, etc to make it easy to reorder when the time comes around. What's nice is when you need help, RB is there to help you. I've had to call tech support numerous times asking for help. Instead of just fixing the problem for you, they take the time to show you how to fix it or make any adjustments you need and they aren't bothered to help. It's refreshing, the customer service is second to nobody.

Inconvénients

That I didn't switch to RB controls sooner... seriously. I can't think of any cons off the top of my head.

Vincent S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Not the best support for larger implementations

Publié le 11/11/2019

We like the centralized database (although using access) so all of our inventory and customers are in a single database. It also supports remote desktop and Remote Web Apps implementation but requires each client to be set up individually due to the way they do the licensing.

Avantages

Works well when it is operational. typically problem free. Has all of the features a pool store would need.

Inconvénients

The pool company is 100% dependent on the vendor for support and/or moving this to a new PC/Server. RB Support dictates to the pool store on how the migrations will be performed and scheduled regardless of the pool stores preferences. We have a larger implementation with a chain of stores and our setup is a little more complex and they are not willing to allow us to run the new system in parallel for testing prior to cut-over. "All or none" policy.

Réponse de RB Retail and Service Software Traduire en français

Good Afternoon Vincent,
After reviewing our support tickets for the company you are preforming this work for, it appears that our techs did preform services not encompassed in our standard contract services. RB has set procedures and protocols for re-installations that we are unable change due to security measures enforced by the PCI Security Council. I apologize that your interaction with our tech team did not meet your standards.

Laura B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Service

Publié le 20/01/2021

Overall experience is wonderful. RB should be very proud and lucky to have employees like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], best customer service, very knowledgeable, friendly and patient.

Avantages

The one thing I like most about this software is, it come with the most amazing, courteous, easy to understand customer support. I am new to the software and any questions I have are quickly and efficiently resolved and or explained. The software in it self has multiple features that are fairly easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

The inventory section of the software. Its not very user friendly and is messy making it confusing. Billing needs to have the option to do bank withdraw for the monthly billing payments.

Lorina Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Overall very few issues with the program. Easy to use, user friendly.

Publié le 11/06/2018

Very functional. Allowed us to better streamline our retail and service systems and still communicate with our Quickbooks system on the back end.

Avantages

Ease of use. Very functional for our retail and service needs. They listen to what clients want and update the program to meet our needs.

Inconvénients

Does not have a few functions we would like to see, but they are in process of adding them. There are occasional 'hiccups' but no major issues.

Stacey H.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

We have been using RB for eleven years. It does everything we need and more!

Publié le 10/01/2018

Avantages

The software is simple! Implementation, training, and ease of use are key in a retail environment where new staff are coming on every season. The software is complete! From POS to service scheduling, we can do it all in one platform without purchasing other programs (exception QB's).

Inconvénients

I would prefer that more of the data is exportable. That the sales reporting would show YTD comparisons.

Melissa G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Webinar questions

Publié le 17/12/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful and paitent when helping walk me through every question that I had

Avantages

I like that I can try different ways to get things completed

Inconvénients

It does crash often. I would like to have multiple window open and more then one user in the schedule at a time.

Steven F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product for the pool industry.

Publié le 28/03/2017

We have been using RB Control Systems for many years now and have really enjoyed our experience with it. This is a much more intuitive management software compared to the other alternatives available for pool companies. The Mobile Live feature that was recently released has helped us bring out service department into the modern age. The outstanding support staff has always been extremely knowledgeable and happy to help.

Avantages

Very easy to use.

Inconvénients

Before Mobile Live was released I would say the inability to use this in the field but with the innovations happening I do not really have any complaints.

Jessica T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Publié le 14/02/2017

Everyone at RB is always very polite and helpful. Logan has an awesome, up-beat personality and is always a joy to talk with. Ashe is also very friendly and helpful! We always get the help we need quickly and if there is a problem that prevents an immediate solution, everyone communicates with us and keeps us informed on what is happening so that we're in the loop.

Avantages

Ease of use, fast and readily available support, functionality, constant upgrades and changes made to improve the efficiency of the program.

Inconvénients

Limitations on changes that can be made in certain areas/reports/handouts.

Stephanie B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome customer service!!

Publié le 15/08/2018

Avantages

Definitely makes your job a lot easier, keeping track of the records and sales is a huge plus. I would like to thank customer support who assisted me. I called to ask a question, he helped me. After hanging up he called me back and stated he found a easier way for me to do what i was trying to do. That is a huge plus, anytime we need assistance they are available.

Inconvénients

RB does a lot of things, there is not any complaints on our end.

Victoria N.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

RB Control Systems is the only software we use and we are extremely satisfied with the product.

Publié le 14/03/2018

Avantages

The software is very fluid and easy to learn. It provides many functions for the different areas of a company (ie. inventory, scheduling, retail sales, accounts receivables, etc). It's easy to teach to new employees. Just like with any software, there has been a few glitches here and there, but it's always fixed within a reasonable timeframe with minimal interference to daily operations.

Inconvénients

The only issue we've ever really experienced with the program is with the revolving service - but it's more due to preference than an issue with the program itself.

Donna W.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Team support is fantastic, everyone is always very friendly and right on top of everything.

Publié le 15/12/2017

Avantages

The ease and use of system. The ability to email to vendors. The ability to call tech support and get immediately response.

Inconvénients

The ability to delete duplication and/or change items in inventory. The ability to start and stop a sales order without having to void it first. The ability to delete duplication or adjust a customer's account in AR easier than it is without having to write it off without showing in QB. .

Billy C.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Up the Creek without a Paddle

Publié le 11/02/2017

What an eventful Winter, November 21, 2016, windows on my host computer decides shutdown and reinstall windows. So the fun begins! I didn't panic yet because I knew the system was backing itself up on the other computer up front. So , I called RB Tech support to help with the process of recovering the data for RB and resolve this matter quickly, but there is a problem. My computer stop backing up in June 2016. So, now what? It's ok because I had setup off line backup with another company just need to make a call and down load the data. All is good right? Wrong, the data was not be backed up for some reason not sure. Not only did we loose RB data but everything else as well, like Quick books. Now I am not sure what to do but, Logan to the rescue. He was pretty confident that I would be able to retrieve the data from the drive with the help of a data recovery service. After some research we found a company in New York that supposedly could recover the data. After 5 weeks got the data back but nothing was usable, what a pickle. So, just out of desperation I stop in a local computer repair store were the store owner said he would try but if the specialist couldn't then he probably could either. Two day later and we are in business he got the data back. The Fun begins Logan (RB Tech Support) started installing everything back to normal. Now we are up and running and RB is doing our off site backup. I must say Logan and the tech support team has been phenomenal during this troubling time and have went out of there way to provide me with the most professional and knowledgeable service available. THANKS RB TECH SUPPORT!

Donna W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

update to system

Publié le 21/02/2019

Avantages

User Friendly, a lot to learn, but once you get pass this, its ideal for the Pool Industry

Inconvénients

#1 complaint from day one, unlike Quickbooks, you can't go in and make a change in the description of a part in inventory or just delete it completely if you no longer purchase, use or don't want it there. You can put it in to a inactive file, but if that part has 3 or 4 descriptions, its very time consuming.

Heidi B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing! Only person who could fix our problem!

Publié le 29/09/2017

Ease of use, easy to keep track of customers information & scheduling. There are so many benefits to using Rb Controls.

Avantages

Customer service is so much easier! RB Controls is great, especially their customer service! If we ever have problems they are always fixed quickly and they take the time to explain what happened!

Inconvénients

Calling in for support - you can be on hold for a long time. But it is always worth it when you get through!

Christi R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Amazing product for swimming pool companies

Publié le 06/08/2018

Fantastic. Customer support is great too

Avantages

It's geared for swimming pool service and retail companies, and since it is for the pool industry there are a lot of cool features! It helped our company get so much more organized with scheduling and payments, and the point of sale module is great.

Inconvénients

Some things are finicky, and some of the things having to do with invoicing aren't 100% streamlined.

Rikki M.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is a great program, everytime I need help they help and fix it!

Publié le 10/08/2017

Iv'e learned a lot of things i've never even known about.

Avantages

If they don't answer and you leave a voicemail, they call back in less than 10 minutes. They always help me with problems that I cannot figure out my self, (plus im not good with computers)

Inconvénients

I haven't had any problems with the software so far. Some days RB will act a little slow but thats the only problem iv'e noticed my self.

Eric C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Software we have ever purchased!

Publié le 30/01/2017

We have been using RB for over 10 years and never plan to switch! They are a great company to deal with and are always improving and adding new features to the program. We highly recommend the software to ALL pool & spa professionals!

Avantages

How it encompasses all of the areas of our business and it's ease of use.

Inconvénients

If I had to pick something, which it isnt even that "bad", I would say the inner office email system could use a revamping.

Amanda D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Help with Batch!

Publié le 23/10/2018

Our reps helped us figure out a large issue and I can't thank them enough for working hard to resolve this issue!

Avantages

RB is a really easy program to use once you learn! Ease of access makes for speedy transactions and happy customers

Inconvénients

The glitches are what I like least about the software -- however I appreciate how quickly your developers and entire team are able to find the errors!

Aileen B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Helpful, patience, knowledgeable, quick response to problems

Publié le 23/02/2018

alot

Avantages

This is an easy data base that anyone with minimal accounting or computer skills can set up the information and do the daily work.

Inconvénients

I'd like to see more perfection with the design of invoices, making sure that there is a uniform look for print size, font, also someone in RB needs to set up the customer address with out commas etc. for bulk mailing requirements

Josh T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

review

Publié le 05/11/2019

Avantages

The software has expansive capabilities, some of which we are not using to their full potential. The people from the help line are exceptional as well.

Inconvénients

the initial learning curve is steep, and we are not maximizing rb controls capabilities. The "Follow Ups" are also an unusable feature now.

April H.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Overall, Very happy. System easy to use and customer support is excellent.

Publié le 25/05/2017

Avantages

The ability to manage a service dept and retail store in one program. Most systems did not have that ability. Also the easy entry into QuickBooks saves tons of manual accounting entries.

Inconvénients

Lack of notice of feature changes. When there is an update or feature change and email with advice on new changes and how to use them would be great.