OneBill

Une nouvelle conception du parcours lead-chiffre d'affaires

Note globale

4,7 /5
(14)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,6/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

14 avis

Philip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OneBill for all products

Publié le 17/08/2021

Our experience has been really positive. Their team is really responsive to our needs and works with us to make sure that they are always developing and improving their product. They are receptive to the features that we find important.

Avantages

1. Everything is highly automated, but it has flexibility that allows us to customize it to meet our needs.
2. Monthly invoices are a breeze to generate and send to customers.
3. Setting up new customers and getting their billing configured is a simple matter, straightforward and fast.

Inconvénients

1. Being a company that customizes solutions for our customers we always end up in situations where the default configurations do not always work for us. In these situations I often have to reach out for support and I am glad that their quick response can lead me to a solution that can get me to where we need to be or they add it to their development plan for future deployment.

Réponse de OneBill Traduire en français

Thanks for your wonderful review, Philip. We're constantly improving our product and we take pride in supporting our customers.

Ray
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OneBill Software Review

Publié le 28/05/2021

OneBill did an exceptional job of executing and extremely complex conversion from our previous platform we had used for 20+ years. Beyond billing our migration this project required complex integration with our custom built back office software which OneBill navigated skillfully and thoroughly. Onebill’s team provided excellent project management, a thorough understanding of our business needs and tremendous flexibility to accommodate our specific requirements.

Avantages

Easy to use, very flexible and customizable

Inconvénients

Very different then previous (but mostly in all good ways)

Alternatives envisagées 

TimelyBill

Pourquoi passer à OneBill

Confidence in platform, intuitive user friendly software, strong references
Madeline
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Pros and Cons...

Publié le 27/05/2021

Avantages

Continuous upgrades and improvements and Support feedback

Inconvénients

Rectifying invoices has limitations and a bit time consuming to navigate and understand the features

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great system, even better team!

Publié le 10/09/2021

We only use the platform for billing and it performs excellent. The staff and team are second to none when it comes to support and working with us.

Avantages

There is a lot of flexibility to customize products and pricing but can still be managed effectively.

Inconvénients

Rating of calls. The creation of usage rates is confusing and the rating and taxing process has some hurdles but I am told this has been resolved and improved upon.

Alternatives envisagées 

Rev.io

Pourquoi choisir OneBill 

Improve processes.

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Pourquoi passer à OneBill

Price and product inclusions.
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OneBill Software

Publié le 19/03/2021

As our business has grown, OneBill has helped us support our billing operations every step of the way.

Avantages

OneBill allowed us to automate our monthly billing saving hours of work for several people each month. The software is very reliable and the customer service and support are exceptional.

Inconvénients

OneBill does everything we need it to do and more and over the years of our usage there have been many enhancements to the platform. Reports and export of data could use improving. Certain items that should be user customizable require technical support assistance.

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OneBill improves my productivity

Publié le 14/04/2021

I have increased my productivity by a significant amount using OneBill. It has been a great tool for my business.

Avantages

The best part of using Onebill is that it is such a time saver for me. Say goodbye to manual processes in billing. OneBill brings great automation tools to my billing department. I can set up a new customer and plug in their subscriptions in no time. After that, OneBill takes care of everything automatically. It can send the bill to the customer, collect payment, send receipts, remind customers who are overdue.

Inconvénients

The big thing missing from OneBill is the ability to generate a statement of account for a customer. This would be useful to show a customer’s account history during a given period of time at a glance.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Flexible Billing and Agent Commissioning

Publié le 04/08/2021

There were times where we faced some issues with pulling reports but their team was very quick to solve the issues. Overall, happy customer :-)

Avantages

We have been using OneBill for last 2 years and we're glad that we found OneBill for our agent commissioning. Their platform is very flexible to configure it based on our need and their product studio and price personalization is top notch.

OneBill has a lot of features that we don't need. But one of the main reason we chose OneBill is that their real-time agent commissioning which we didn't find with other products.

Inconvénients

I'm all good and happy with their features and product capabilities. But I think their UI design could have been slightly better. Sometimes it's hard to find the reports we need.

Réponse de OneBill Traduire en français

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Robert. We appreciate your feedback and we're always trying to improve our user experience.

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Extremely Functional with good Flexibility

Publié le 18/03/2021

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a telecom billing solution.

Avantages

The OneBill team put tremendous thought into bringing a channel friendly billing solution to the market. This allows our partners to utilize a fully functional tenant of OneBill.

Inconvénients

The only major drawback is the limited ability for custom reporting. They provide a terriffic set of out of the box standard business and financial reporting but when custom reporting is needed, extracting exactly what you need can be a challenge. That said, we rarely need custom reports because their canned reports are pretty encompassing.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Feature Rich Software at a Reasonable price

Publié le 10/03/2021

Onebill cut our billing tasks and time consumption in half. Almost all billing tasks are automated, keeping us and our customers satisfied

Avantages

Migrating from our old billing platform to onebill was seamless and the onebill staff guided us every step of the way. Integration with numerous third party services consolidates billing operations into one easy to use platform.

Inconvénients

Certain functions could be streamlined for quicker daily access. Slow speeds during peak hours.

Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Can't live without OneBill

Publié le 09/03/2021

Customer support has been exceptional. My billing process used to take me literally a full week each month to complete the process. Now, with OneBill, I'm done in two to three hours.

Avantages

The platform adapts to all of my needs. Rarely is there something that can't be accommodated. It is very intuitive and covers all of the bases for me.

Inconvénients

Any implementation challenges were minor and simply due to the necessary learning curve.

Reza
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 23/03/2021

I have worked with Onebill for over 2 years and have had a great experience with the team. we have never had an issue or downtime with the software.

Avantages

I like the ease of use and out of box integration with QB online and payment processing platforms.

Inconvénients

I like to have this integrated with our suppliers. However, this is a limitation on our suppliers part.

Hagop
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pros & Cons of OneBill

Publié le 27/05/2021

Easier to manage & follow up the aging report & manage telecom taxation issues.

Avantages

The product is relatively easy to use. New hires can be trained fairly quickly.

Inconvénients

Rectifying invoices has limitations & is complicated.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tiered Billing

Publié le 19/07/2021

Everyone at OneBill has been very pleasant and patient with the process. We have a very complex setup requirement and OneBill worked patiently with us to implement our operation.

Avantages

Single billing database, yet tiered to address, direct, partner, and white label billing.

Inconvénients

Custom reports cannot be created directly and require that OneBill to create them. Data is not easily accessible and search for information can be tedious and time-consuming.

Réponse de OneBill Traduire en français

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Nick. We appreciate your feedback and taking your inputs to improve our product.

Joie
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Always implementing new features, and customer service goes the extra mile - always.

Publié le 08/03/2016

We needed a billing system to allow us to work efficiently as we grow. OneBill has done just that.

Réponse de OneBill Traduire en français

Thank you for your review and we are always committed to your business growth through our platform support.