Avis sur GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting

Logiciel pour vos réunions en ligne et visioconférences HD

4.4/5 (2306 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I LOVE GTM!! (GoToMeeting)

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love GoToMeeting (GTM)! I teach online and hold live chats sometimes 3 nights a week. I have to sometimes use another program, and at times when it doesn’t work I have quickly jusmped on GTM and it ‘saves the day” every time! I love the new TRANSCRIPTION feature too! And so do my students. Granted it isn’t perfect, but what speech-to-text feature is? I make sure to use GTM and introduce it to my students at least once per course. The following week I will switch back to the other program, and then I let my students vote on which program they’d prefer to use the following week – GTM wins every time! I have used other online VOI chat tools, but they seem to keep changing?! They "think" they're making improvements, but take away such a valuable feature as being able to share the moderator's entire screen?! Why?! Either that or their newer version cannot “handle” sharing the entire screen and errors out showing the same screen over and over again in a trail of overlapping screens that run off into infinity. GTM is just easier to use! Inviting attendees is even easy – just set up a future meeting and the email invitation is created for you! Easy peasy! I just took a another look at it again and played around with resizing and moving the feature windows and I even found something else about it that I didn't know before...so now I love it even more!

Avantages

Being able to quickly and easily show my online students what I am doing, by sharing my entire screen/desktop, on my computer is so important! SHARING MY ENTIRE SCREEN regardless of which program I am using, or switching to, and to also have them see the pop-up or embedded windows (like scroll over Alt tags or edit menus & windows) is a must! Another program (that I will not name) recently changed that specific feature so if the moderator shares the entire screen an infinite trail of windows appears and no one can see a thing. I'll choose go to meeting every time if I have the choice between the two! Don't get me wrong - GTM does allow you to also share only one specific application/program at a time IF that is what you would prefer to do. I just need/prefer to share my entire screen.

Inconvénients

Honestly, the only thing I can think of is I wish GTM would allow the attendees to "raise their hands" to let me know they have questions, or that I have missed a text/typed question. Either that or just give them an icon that can be clicked on that rings a bells in my ear so that I know to pause and/or ask the viewers to type their question again. I can understand that some moderators might not want to allow such interruptions during a presentation, or during a specific time, but giving the moderator an ON/OFF option for it would work for everyone! The little icon/button could be placed right next to the MIC controls on the Attendees pane.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid and everywhere but could be improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is very well designed software for remote meetings with audio, video, and screen sharing. I also love the companion product GoToWebinar that I've used for many webinars over the last several years. GoToMeeting has gained such good adoption that it has integrations everywhere with tools like Google Calendar, Chrome, Zapier, and others. We used GoToMeeting for years for internal meetings, sales calls--basically any meeting with remote participants. I've even used it to pull church members into my Sunday School class on weekends that are homebound because of illness. I like how you can create a persistent link that you can go to every time rather than having to set up a new link for every meeting. Just be careful if you're having back to back meetings with the same link--otherwise, you get the next audience showing up at the tail end of the current meeting. I solved that by creating two persistent links and alternating them when I have back to back meetings.

Price is right. When purchasing multiple licenses you can get the price down.

It's also very stable in almost every environment including mobile meetings so you can participate in meetings on the go. It requires a simple install that I've never had anyone have a problem with.

Inconvénients

It takes more bandwidth than competitors like Zoom.us for similar functionality. Chat is limited to chatting within the meeting rather than creating chat rooms inside your company for teams to collaborate on then hop on a remote meeting. It's meant to be used every time you want to meet rather than an ongoing collaboration tool all of the time. I think they could learn something from Zoom about this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to having meetings with people all over the world anytime.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use GoToMeeting on a regular basis to have meetings with coworkers and colleagues and it is mostly flawless for those purposes. Meetings sometimes get delayed due to someone having an audio or other connection issue but not often enough for it to be a big problem. One of the most valuable uses is for remote presentations. We hold conferences and judging events where the presenter is unable to be there in person so using GoToMeeting, they are able to present their PowerPoints and interact with the audience in real time almost as seamlessly as if they were there. My biggest recommendation is to always test important meetings and presentations where time and presentation are important factors with the actual connections and computers that will be used at the time of the actual meeting.

Avantages

It is very easy to schedule meetings, alert participants and add meetings to your calendar. Once meetings are started, there is a useful tool that helps you make sure your audio and video connections are working properly. It is great that there is an option for using computer audio or calling in over the phone. Almost everyone in the business world if familiar with using this software and it seems to have compatibility across the board with all the computers I've used. The ability to allow any participant to become the presenter and share their screen is extremely valuable.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, even with the audio/video tool, I've run into issues that take a while to figure out. There might be a setting to turn it off but when you have back to back meetings, one meeting could be interrupted with a loud alert for the next one. Obviously, as an internet based tool, it is only as good as your connection so audio and video quality could suffer significantly with slower connections.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

In my previous customer service role, I conducted daily webinars with small groups via GoToMeeting.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I appreciated the ease in which I could schedule a GoToMeeting and provide attendees with the link to attend. I was able to easily access that link again if I needed to remind participants of how to access the meeting. During the implementation of the meeting, participants receive an intro tutorial on how to setup their audio, etc. As I was aware of the information they were receiving, I would often type in the chat box and reiterate verbally what they would need to do to access their own speaker and more. It is valuable to be able to record the session via GoToMeeting and send that file to participants as a follow-up.

Inconvénients

It is good to be mindful that your computer's updates can conflict with GoToMeeting's function. When my computer conducted certain updates, the volume on GoToMeeting would work for a minute or two during the beginning of the session and then it would stop working. So, if you incur an issue with GoToMeeting, keep in mind it could be something external to the actual software. It also takes a sequence of steps to be able to show attendees a recording during your session--the audio settings must be changed to allow for audio to be heard from the recording rather from your microphone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Click and start your meeting!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My CEO and other HOD's always prefer to use Goto meeting to make the external meeting due to easy connect feature and external participant doesn't need to register. Also, all interview candidate, one to one external meetings are pretty flexible via Goto meeting. But for group meeting like internal including customize feature is not availale to this platform. Overall it has a significant value till now to my company to particular type of conference. I do personally use especially when I need to connect remote people where internet connection is very poor and the y can join via dialing .

Avantages

1. A simple sign feature & sync with your calendar
2. Once you are signed in, share the code with the link or share the number including meeting code.
3. No hassle to join in if you have an invitation even no need to register. PC or Phone whatever you can join
4. If Internet speed is good than very clear voice and even HD service.
5. Due to easy to connect without register, employees love this platform

Inconvénients

1. Sometimes, I found at least 2/3 times its logging into account due to an unknown error
2. One I call the customer support their solution is not working sometimes. Means it has some bugs
3. UberConference, Google meet, and other available online apps have the easy feature which is similar to Goto Meeting. Like customization for own company.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes Training via the Internet Easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am solving the business problem of training remote users without having to be in the same room. Gotomeeting allows me to do this very well. And, as I mentioned, it allows me to see their screen and/or their video camera while we are on the Gotomeeting. This allows for immediate problem solving and clarification of issues.

Avantages

What I like best is that on the Gotomeeting dashboard I can see exactly what the other people see, so I know if my screen is not refreshing or if, when I use two screens, I'm accidently sharing the wrong screen.

I like that Gotomeeting can be viewed on a cell phone. This allows some of my viewers to watch the training or join a meeting from their phone rather than having to be tied to a computer or tablet.

I think the feature that allows me to make someone else a presenter while our meeting is going is super important because this means if there is a concept a participant doesn't understand or thinks is not working correctly on their end I can immediately make them a presenter and see their computer screen. This allows me to correct their actions, because I can see exactly what is happening on their end.

Inconvénients

I dislike that Gotomeeting looks differently on Explorer than it does on Chrome. But it does work on both.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love GoToMeeting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GoToMeeting has helped my team and I connect with clients and leads in all stages without having to leave our office space. The ease of use gives us the opportunity to have back to back meetings since all you have to do is click on "start" and in a second you are at your next meeting.

Avantages

I love GoToMeeting. It's easy to understand and you can get the hang of it on your first go. The whole system is self explanatory and you don't need to go through a manual to learn how to use the basics. It can generate a new link for every conference call that you schedule so that no two meetings collide - imagine your 3:00 pm getting into the conference call 10 minutes early only to then walk in on your 2:00 pm meeting that hasn't finished yet.

The video quality is good and it doesn't lag your computer and you can easily record the whole meeting to take notes afterwards.

Inconvénients

There's really not a negative thing I would say about GoToMeeting. The only issue I would have is the bill. My team and I use this for business meetings so paying the yearly plan is no problem with us since it helps us gain money. But if you need something free and don't mind not having quality features then this is not for you as they only give you a free 14 day trial and then you'll have to pay to continue with it. I wouldn't use this if I ran a non-profit organization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

GoToMeeting Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The support team has been great and it has helped us realize our meeting potential. Overall GTM is a great asset to our company and we do not plan to explore other options. Call quality is reliable and that is the most important thing we can ask for.

Avantages

GTM has improved our inter-office communication vastly. Having a team spread across 4 states and 2 countries it is imperative that we have a reliable meeting tool. We liked it so much that we began using it with our SaaS subscribers for support and sales, as well. The interface is easy enough to use and for less tech savy users, we can register them for meetings and send them a single link to click that will automatically downlaod the meeting agent and allow them to initiate a call. We especially like being able to share screen/mouse control to help work through any support issues.

Inconvénients

There is no ability to lock individual meetings. If we are scheduled back to back, and we are not using one of our unique meetings (which sometimes has to be the case) then there is a risk that someone hops into the meeting early and interferes with our current call. Also, the tool is slightly expensive for what you get.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Gold Standard for Web Conferencing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I've been using GoToMeeting for at least a decade and it is still the gold standard for web conferencing for companies of all sizes. Our entire organization (sales, marketing, success, and support) all have licenses for scheduling screen shares and web conferences with leads and customers. You can share your screen, allow another person to share their screen, and even take control of another user's screen for troubleshooting issues, or training purposes. It is easy to use for those setting up and those connecting to a web conference. It has a number of wonderful integrations - the most useful being the Google Calendar plug in - which enables you to easily schedule GoToMeetings directly from a calendar event. You can also record sessions for replay later (helpful for training or demos).

Inconvénients

It would be great if their recordings of screenshares were more compressed so that longer presentations weren't so large or the ability to integrate with a cloud based storage site to allow default a recording to go directly to an online location for sharing and playback.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Go To Meeting!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GoToMeeting has been very beneficial to use for me, since i used all the time to get on client meetings, GoToMeeting is very fact, reliable, and east to connect to a quick GoToMeeting invite via a meeting ID. GoToMeeting is secure when connecting to a call so there is not snooping or outsiders getting connect to. GoToMeeting is going to the right direction and many ppl are using, i see adds on television all the time.

Avantages

GoToMeeting is a very good software to use for conference meetings and one on one meetings. GoToMeeting UI is seamless, easy to use software with quick connection to a meeting right away. Also it integrates with outlook and other email apps, so getting on a call right away has never been an issue. Moreover, when connecting to GoToMeeting its easy to connect without any issues, just requires a download of the extension in the browser. GoToMeeting price is reasonable i do not pay for it, my company does , but if you your own business then purchasing GoToMeeting is inexpensive. Moreover, GoToMeeting voice quality is very clear, i like how i can test my speakers and mic right before the call so there is not issues during the call.

Inconvénients

I think if GoToMeeting would have updates go out very now and them it would be good; since there are rarely any updates to the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used it for meetings with other office partners

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a program that has allowed me to share information and make work meetings in an effective way. It has saved mobilization costs for our staff.

Avantages

I like that it is fast. The videos of the people who participate in the meeting are good. It has many functions and is very complete for meetings with many people. If you are a presenter, it is possible to control the audio and the control of the participants, which makes the meeting easier to carry. I have seen that I can connect external microphones and external audios and the program connects them without problem. I can share a PowerPoint presentation and also a specific window. I like that I can use it on iOS and it works very well.

Inconvénients

It is a complicated program to use for meetings with people who had not used it before. I noticed that when I use my Windows computer and the meeting there are Mac computers, the software is different, this creates confusion when we should give some assistance to someone who does not know it. The screen sharing controls are confusing. Audio and microphone are also confusing. The chat, I think it should improve. They should consider including a "blackboard" in the paid version. The program usually does not work the first time, but the last software downloads and this can be annoying when you need to join a meeting quickly. I have noticed that there is an error in the time zone, even though I put it correctly the system chooses another, it is confusing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use GoToMeeting to showcase our software to potential clients

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Easy to setup
- Multiple phone numbers to call based on where clients are located
- Ability to record the session and send it to clients

Inconvénients

- Sometimes the phone line doesn't sound very clear
- Some of our clients that aren't tech savy get stuck installing the app on their computer to attend the meeting.

Réponse de GoToMeeting

Hi Babak,

Thanks for the review. RE: Audio Issues - you might consider offering both a VOIP option and dial-in options in your meetings (we even have toll-free phone numbers you can offer prospective clients); we are our own "phone company" (CLEC) and should have very reliable options for you both in US and Internationally.

As for connecting and having clients download - you can setup your GTM to allow users to connect via the "no-download option" - just need to log into your account online and select that option. Here's an article to review as well: https://support.logmeininc.com/supportvideos/gotomeeting/videos--key-features--gotomeeting-web-app

And of course I would make sure to setup your personal meeting room, so people can just click on your custom link to quickly join the meeting.

Thank you for being a loyal GTM customer, we are always seeking to make your experience with our products the best it can be!

Will V. and the entire GoToMeeting Team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Webinar Software I've Used

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a state agency, we use GoToWebinar frequently to communicate important information and training to our state's counties (105) and numerous other organizations. In the 3 years that I have been using the software we have not run into firewall or connectivity issues with any partners, which is more than I can say about other outward-facing software we employ.

Organizers find setting up a webinar simple and intuitive and users have no problem registering. The email reminders and ability to add the date to your calendar are vital features that GoToWebinar easily addresses.

Other features like recording, rosters (with attention ratings), and in-webinar surveys are just some of the features that we couldn't do without after using them. There have been recent updates to the software that I haven't had time to dabble in but they look like nice additions to an already good platform.

It is not uncommon for us to get requests from partner organizations asking us to host a webinar for them using GoToWebinar even if they have their own webinar software that isn't GoToWebinar.

Other platforms that we have tried (Skype, Adobe Connect, etc.) weren't as intuitive and encountered a number of issues that we don't see using GoToWebinar.

Avantages

- Ease of use for organizers and participants
- No problems with firewalls, internally or externally
- All the essential functionalities that we use every time
- Additional functionalities that we use occasionally
- Recent updates are a plus
- Good recording features

Inconvénients

- I wish it was still a combined package with GoToMeeting
- More expensive than we would like but overall worth the money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

GotoMeeting is one of the best conference call program.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GotoMeeting is one of the best conference call programs available as it provides ease of use and an excellent set of features like Starting and joining a meeting is hassle-free, no codes or phone numbers to memorize and it includes amazing features l screen sharing,recording etc.

Avantages

GotoMeeting is one of the best conference call programs available as it provides ease of use and an excellent set of features like
Starting and joining a meeting is hassle-free, no codes or phone numbers to memorize and it inclueds amazing features l screen sharing,recording etc.
1) Easy to setup: Start you meeting with your favorite device, send out invites via phone, email or sms and start the call on the specified time.no hard phone set up needed, just click the link in the invite and you are good to go.
2)Very good mobile app: Join and host meetings on the go with the GoToMeeting Mobile app. The GoToMeeting mobile app is supported on Android, iOS and Windows so no matter what device you use you can connect with GoToMeeting. The app is absolutely free so it won't cost you anything to join others meetings, webinars or classes.

Inconvénients

Price wise it is litter higher compare to other products
High Price: - GoToMeeting comes at affordable prices in itself but you have to consider that some of the paid subscription features with GoToMeeting
comes free with other competitors.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Video Conferencing Service in the market

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GoToMeeting comes with Fantastic user Interface, simple to create meetings. Each meeting can have a custom URL to access the virtual meeting. One can try the service for free without providing the payment details. Further, GoToMeeting offers 60 day refund if you are not satisfied with their service. This shows their confidence in their product.
Using this service one can do share sharing, demos, remote trouble shooting, video conferencing etc. We also used their sister service GoToWebinar extensively for webinars and our product demonstrations as a part of our sales push. Both the products worked out well for us.
They also offer GoToTraining. All these three are different products.
Once you click on "Schedule a Meeting," you see a window that asks you to enter the name of the meeting, its frequency, date, time, and duration. Meeting participants have the option to connect using Voice over IP.
GoToMeeting comes Microsoft outlook and google calendar plugin. GoToMeeting is compatible with all major browsers in the market.

Inconvénients

GoToMeeting does not track the attendees, it leaves it to your calendar software to do that job.
GoToMeeting does not have advanced features like raising a hand or polling

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A perfect meeting assistant to make online meetings happen

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I have used Go To Meeting for more than 5 years (probably from early 2010) and still like this solution.

As a business analyst and solution consultant, I have used Go To Meeting for product demonstrations, product walk-through, and also for rapid prototype reviews and found Go To Meeting as a tool which you can rely on.

The quality of screen sharing and audio conferencing is a big plus.

Loved the features- raise your hand, mute/unmute participants for Q&A sessions

The stability is pretty good. I have conducted online meetings with 25 participants without any major issue.

The scheduling is simple and seamless.

Compatibility across platforms and devices is another notable merit.

For small, medium and large teams, Go To Meeting can be helping hand as far as online meetings and conferencing are concerned. Recommend to go for a trial first and then choose the right plan.

Inconvénients

Downloading Go To Meeting, every time is a pain. Sometimes while trying to schedule an immediate meeting, it will prompt for a new version, then download etc.
There is definite scope for improvement in user interface.
Occasionally experienced trouble over low bandwidth and some hassles over firewalls.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Like most of the functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall the log me in program has been good to work with. It took some getting used to after we had been using join me for a long time, but now that we understand it better it's nice.

Avantages

We use log me in at my company because we need out team of people with override capability to be able to remote in and help stores with overrides, our ops and IT teams to be able to remote in and troubleshoot or fix things. It works well for the most part.

Inconvénients

I think what I dont like about log me in can probably be addressed with other go to meeting products but my biggest complaint about log me in is that it doesn't allow more than one person to be logged in at a time but it also doesn't tell you if someone else is already on that computer helping. So we are forced to reply to the email request for help that we are getting on AND again when it's done rather than just confirming it's been taken care of. The only other con I have is that it does not allow for chat on the mobile app and it doesn't allow the computer being logged into to start a chat, only the person removing in can.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Go To tool for Online and Video conferencing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fairly simple, easy to pass control and intuitive tool for Online and Video conferencing.

Avantages

Goto Meeting is a fairly intuitive tool for Online meeting and video conferencing that enable project members to collaborate with customers via internet in real time. The first key advantage is that you can afford to conduct a meeting and connect with all remote participants all over the world. Setup is quick and easy, it helps you to share and record audio and video presentations. The recording feature is particularly useful if you want to share your presentations to another audience after the meeting is over. Passing controls is fairly easy. You don't need a tutorial or guidance to master this wonderful tool.

Inconvénients

One thing I noticed is that the dial in numbers are very busy. You might start on and be actually late for the meeting. Depends on internet connection heavily, there might be a lag on the screens you share and the voice coming over to the audience. Also, I noticed that the features in this tool keep changing. This could annoy the user, though it seems cool. Monitoring online training sessions , there is a risk of not able to capture attendance for attendees logging in using dial in feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Introduced as a free user by a client who already used the software. My experiences have been great.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I'm really happy with GoToMeeting, they have a suite of apps for mobile though I rarely use them, it has enabled my team to meet with members in the US, Europe and China at the same time on a weekly basis now for over two years, and all the while it continues to do so it will remain an invaluable asset to our team. I happen to know that the client that introduced us to the software also uses it on a daily basis to maintain meeting and webinars with myriad clients across the globe with relative ease as well. Overall, we love it.

Avantages

I love that it works with my team who are dotted across Europe and the People's Republic of China and it still works seamlessly, where other applications, Skype, Teamviewer, Facetime etc have all had difficulties or failed entirely. It's a great selling point for me as it keeps my eastern colleagues and team members in the loop and able to maintain communication. As well, screen sharing and other presentation features have proved invaluable during our regular meeting with the aforementioned client over the past two years.

Inconvénients

While I seldom speak ill of a software that I utilise on a weekly basis, I suppose if I had to find issue with it, it would be more the fault of connection issues than the software itself. China is notoriously difficult to communicate with as latency is by far the biggest issue, not to mention plenty of other mitigating factors that can lend issue towards call quality.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We rely on this almost daily, and it works almost flawlessly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Often works great. Easy for clients (except Mac users)

Avantages

Love the Outlook integration, meeting recording, and screen sharing features. Including the GTM link in meeting invites works great for a wide variety of users. And for the price, has better audio / video quality than we've found elsewhere.

Inconvénients

Hard to determine when it will happen, but sometimes audio will cut out, or clients will lose video. Likely a local Internet connection, but frustrating that it can't tell you that. Also, the new meeting recording in the cloud works pretty well EXCEPT for their transcriptions. It has a Botnik approach to AI. It doesn't know who is speaking, and gets about 80% of the words / context correct. Sometimes with hilarious outcomes, sometimes detrimental if you don't notice that the meaning was switched. Right now, their transcription is not trustworthy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Almost there with awesome features...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use GoToMeeting all the time internally and externally. We love it!

Avantages

We really enjoy the fact that webinars are so easy to set up. And the ability to create pre-recorded webinars is also fantastic because it gives us the opportunity to invite guests to host webinars that normally we wouldn't be able to provide due to time constraints, scheduling conflicts, etc.

Inconvénients

One of the cons is that I wish it were easier to make pre-recorded webinars. It would be absolutely amazing to be able to just upload a recording and use that for a pre-recorded webinar rather than having to schedule and perform a webinar to record. Also (and I don't believe this is Go to Meeting's fault) but there are barely any third party marketing softwares that fully integrate with the pre-recorded capabilities. Bummer, but I'm sure they'll get to work on it soon!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

GoToMeeting - easy to start and manage, the best tool for desktop support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a one-stop shop for all my support and meeting needs for my job which largely consists of remote desktop support for customers or training medium sized groups.

Avantages

I use GoToMeeting three or more times a day for desktop support or training customers with Microsoft Dynamics NAV or related software. I am the secondary person in a support call, and need to have a tool that is quick, easy, and fully functional. Much more stable than TeamViewer, more functionality and scalable than Join.Me, and will not fail like Skype for Business. It is by far the best support / meeting tool I have used in my 30+ years of being a remote developer.

Inconvénients

As long as you pay for the service, there are no cons. Only on rare circumstances has a customer not been able to run the web and/or desktop app, and that was more an issue with them, not GoToMeeting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

it's very good connectivity tool to collaborate the people across the globe without travel expenses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

GotoMeeting is one of the best conference call programs available as it provides incredible ease of use and an excellent set of features. Starting and joining a meeting is hassle-free; no codes or phone numbers to memorize. Features include screen sharing, HD video, a downloadable mobile app for making and taking calls on the go, and more.
Audio and Video Quality with six conferencing streams and high definition video quality very nince and support service very good.

Avantages

Simple and user friendly interface. Easy to create and join meeting sessions without training necessary and Attendees can participate without any cost, also we can use this software on trail basis of 30 days with maximum of 3 participants . lt supports Upto 100 Participants with paid version.

Inconvénients

Lacks advanced meeting options such as polling.
Compatibility issues with Mac machines and sometimes Recordings are very complicated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Online Meeting Software Available

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use, reliable online meeting software.

Avantages

I've used close to a dozen online meeting software tools. GoToMeeting is by far the best. My requirements are very simple: I need to be able to create, schedule and host online meetings. Sometimes, I share a screen or webcam. Sometimes I dial in vs use the online audio through the computer. GoToMeeting is the easiest to use and works. Other systems I've used can do most of what I require, but don't have the best quality.

Inconvénients

Although this is the best system for online meetings on the market, it is also one of the more expensive options. I've learned, however, that you get what you pay for with tools like this. I would encourage folks who rely on an online meeting system to do their daily business to swallow hard and pay up for this tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

GoToMeeting- great tool for meetings with colleagues and clients

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I definitely recommend GoToMeeting when setting up calls with clients or even colleagues. It has benefited us by allowing a seamless way for attendees to access the call, they receive a small tutorial when setting up so we don't have to do it for them, and it has saved us time that we don't have to set up in-person meetings as we can do face to face with the ability to screen-share. Clients love it because they don't have to come down to my office and can do it from the comfort of their own home.

Avantages

This is a great software and I like most that you can do audio, video and screen sharing. I used GoToMeeting at several jobs, and the most recent job I used it in was working as a sales manager, sharing my screen for my clients to see overviews of what their venue would look like and different design boards. I also like that you can add several users seamlessly and that they get an email sent with easy instructions on how to access the call. I also like the chatbox ability for them to type in a question while I'm presenting and I can get to it when I am done rather than interrupting my train of thought.

Inconvénients

My only complaint with GoToMeeting is the connectivity issues that it has. I probably experienced connectivity issues 50% of the time while using it, but it is easily fixed by hanging up and calling back. It's just a pain and looks unprofessional when you have to tell your client or boss to hang up and try back. It would be a lot more seamless without the issues but it honestly isn't a huge problem to where I would stop using it. The pros outweigh this con.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10