Lightworks

4,2 (34)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel d'édition vidéo

Note globale

4,2 /5
(34)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
3,9/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6/5
Support client
3,8/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

34 avis

Feldriana
Feldriana
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best coincidences of my life, a comfortable and friendly software

Publié le 30/05/2018

Lightworks was an excellent option to get started in the world of video editing; easy to use,...

Lightworks was an excellent option to get started in the world of video editing; easy to use, excellent editing tools, cuts of videos, union of videos, sounds, images, compatibility with several video formats and a fresh and simple interface make me not to regret using this program. I recommend it a lot.

Avantages

Like the edition of images and photographs, I am also an enthusiast of video editing, and one day reviewing software through the network, I got this excellent program of video editing, which is shown as a starting point for all that enthusiast , that like me, we have been learning to use video editing programs on our own.

Among the benefits of this program is its ability to edit videos and movies, with a tolerance level for several formats such as 2k, 4k, PAL, NTSC and high definition, making the user experience more rich and varied, as well as having an interface quite friendly and easy to use

Inconvénients

While this program is quite successful in the world of film and some professional video editors, I think there is software to edit videos with higher quality and more innovative and elegant tools, however, this program is excellent for learning everything you need to know editing of videos and makes it a unique and quite useful software

Cristhian Josue
Cristhian Josue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Martin Scorsese uses this video editor, But should you use it?

Publié le 03/09/2021

Avantages

Lightworks is very easy to use, it's a video editor that I could recommend to any newbie, it's simple and you can make good videos with it, even great quality movies with this video editor, It's fast, flexible, and once you get used to its workflow you'll find it remarkably easy to use.

I think anyone looking for good quality editing should give this software a try, as its credentials stand it out, and compared to other video editors, Lightworks isn't difficult to use, in fact, it's very user-friendly.

Inconvénients

Lightworks can feel somewhat... limited as I said, this video editor offers a great opportunity for people interested in joining the world of video editing to do it in a simple and attractive way, but for the average user it can be complicated to recreate some functions of other video editors in this software because its learning curve can be very unusual, Lightworks is managed and feels different from other video editors.

Personally, I would consider how used I am to work in other video editors before using Lightworks, because maybe by wanting to follow in the footsteps of our idols, we only get frustration and dissatisfaction in this video editor.

Tristan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Look for a different program if you desire easy to learn UI

Publié le 11/01/2024

Bad, I hate it so much please find another free video editing program.

Bad, I hate it so much please find another free video editing program.

Avantages

I like that Lightworks is a freeware software. Importing media into the project files is simple and easy, uploading straight to youtube is useful.

Inconvénients

For a program that I have used on and off for about 10 years, I would expect it to be easy to come back to and remember where I left off. That has never once been the case. The program makes use of the absolute least intuitive design features I've ever used and makes for a clunky, confusing, and disastrous workflow. I find that I can click on things on the timeline in similar fashions and produce extremely different results. The rest of the program works rather well, the effects are easy to use, but the fact that video editing is timeline intensive means that I am always running into problems with this software. Sure, you can study on how to use it and get it right, but if you find yourself not using the program for a long period you will easily forget how. Not to mention that internet searches for fixes during use often produce confusing results that don't help.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User-friendly video editing platform for all kinds of video projects.

Publié le 14/01/2023

Lightworks offers different packages to suit all budgets and needs. However, their free version...

Lightworks offers different packages to suit all budgets and needs. However, their free version offers plenty of features to allow users to produce professional-looking results. Lightworks is a great option for all types of video editing, from social media videos to professional promotional videos.

Avantages

The Lightworks video editing platform is highly versatile and offers a range of features to suit all types of users, no matter the kind of project they are working on. It really does have something for everyone!

Inconvénients

It can be difficult at first to find out how to do certain things, such as cuts or dissolves. Although there are plenty of tutorial videos on the Lightworks website, if you don't know the right term for the type of edit you want to achieve, it can be difficult to find the right video. Luckily, there are plenty of videos available online that are made by other users.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi choisir Lightworks 

I was using a Windows machine for a while and needed a reliable video editor that offered plenty of features.

Logiciel antérieur 

iMovie

Pourquoi passer à Lightworks

Lightworks had great reviews and is used by professionals, just like Adobe Premiere Pro. However, it did not come with the hefty price tag.
Benu
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Lightworks is to video what Gimp is to photos - powerful and free

Publié le 30/04/2018

Lightworks is free, capable, and flexible. For new editors, it's a good first step into the world...

Lightworks is free, capable, and flexible. For new editors, it's a good first step into the world of nonlinear editing, and it opens the door for Linux users to practice better digital creativity.

Avantages

Lightworks is a capable, flexible, and valuable video editor that almost anyone can learn. The workflow is adaptable to most project types, and the system requirements are easily achieved.

Should a user require more advanced features, there is a "pro" version the company sells for a reasonable price, but this is optional. The fact that users can learn and evaluate the software, without spending a dime, is a huge plus.

Lightworks is also one of the few capable editors that has Linux support, so that is a huge plus. More Linux support is always a good thing, and this software opens up lots of value to those users.

Overall, Lightworks is to video editing as Gimp is to photo editing. Anyone can pick it up and learn for free, and it helps build creativity and technical skill for a diverse userbase.

Inconvénients

The UI of Lightworks is archaic. This might seem like an arbitrary complaint, but for a video editing program the user needs clarity in what tools and windows are intended to do. Lightworks' iconography and relatively bright color scheme distracts from the work to be done.

Also, Lightworks changes the mechanics of certain basic editing tasks, notably edit replace and ripple edit. My displeasure with the differences might just be my muscle memory from other programs, but these are fairly normal tasks that should be as easy/standard as possible. Perhaps for new users, there will not be much transition pain, but for seasoned editors, it may be a bother.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

One of the best image processing app out there

Publié le 11/04/2023

Overall, no matter the price, it's still the best option out there.

Overall, no matter the price, it's still the best option out there.

Avantages

Lightworks is my go to image processing app. It has many versatile tools that makes image editing a breeze. I also like its advanced AI tools that does very accurate selection and foreground and background separation. It also has a geometric scaling tool that I frequently use for tall object photos. It resolves the parallax issue in the images.

Inconvénients

I which this app was a bit cheaper. While it has so many great tools built in,m I had to buy the complete suit of applications.

Peter
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Fantastic video editing software - no limits!

Publié le 03/05/2018

Avantages

Lightworks takes the very complicated job of editing videos and makes it about as easy as it can be without sacrificing functionality. I tried several other packages and kept running into things they could not do. With Lightworks I had to work hard at researching and learning but I could always get the job done.

Inconvénients

It's hard to come up with something bad to say. The learning curve is a bit steep but I would not want them to dumb it down in any way!

I was unhappy with a lack of sync between the audio and video several times. It was all fine outside lightworks but when I imported it things got out of sync. I could fix it but I should not have had to.

Frank
Frank
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

My Review of Lightworks

Publié le 26/01/2019

Avantages

I use the free version of Lightworks for creating tutorial videos, and in my usage it has proven to be a very reliable video editor; no crashes, easy to use (with a lot of video tutorials online to get you started), and features that you don’t normally find on a lot of free video software.

Inconvénients

For the level of functionality it provides for free, I can’t complain.

Alex
Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pretty good. Free editor for starting youtube videos.

Publié le 16/07/2018

If you're starting out on youtube and you want a good free editor, this is the one.

If you're starting out on youtube and you want a good free editor, this is the one.

Avantages

There's a ton of effects you can put onto videos, and if that's not enough you can always download more from the site, and there's more than 100 there. There's a flexible and fixed gui setting, the flexible is better for small monitors, and the fixed for larger. It also allows 60fps rendering, which is something i've only seen in paid software.

Inconvénients

Probably the fact that you can't upload in more than 720p if you don't pay, but that would probably be it for me.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lightworks for a student...

Publié le 28/05/2019

Avantages

Now I'm an online student, and I'm not into video editing too much, but recently this past semester I have had to do presentations and group projects in the form of videos. This software has saved the day on many of those video presentation projects.

Lightworks is easy to use from importing videos, cropping them, all the way to the upload to save onto my computer. It's been great! I especially love that I can zoom in super close to the time line of the project I'm working on, and whether it be the video or sound to cut, I can cut it EXACTLY where I want to because I was able to see it well.

Inconvénients

The menu was difficult to find at first when it came to wanting to finish my project and upload it. I wish the menu was easier to find.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Me gusta para edición de imágenes y videos

Publié le 12/03/2023

He utilizado este software para editar videos , juntar imágenes con música, efectos de imagen...Me...

He utilizado este software para editar videos , juntar imágenes con música, efectos de imagen...Me ha parecido una buena herramienta para edición de vídeo en general

Avantages

Me gusta el software para editar videos tiene funcionalidades suficientes para hacer algo a nivel amateur

Inconvénients

Puede que no tenga la suficiente capacidad de edición a nivel profesional pero no tengo nada en especial que no me haya gustado.

Lucas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A very able video editing tool, quite intuitive. Also has a free trial that can be renewed

Publié le 11/12/2019

I am a big fan of beginner-friendly creative tools. Lightworks allows me to make short advertisement...

I am a big fan of beginner-friendly creative tools. Lightworks allows me to make short advertisement videos for my freelance business, even though I have no formal education in video edition. It also allows me to create and edit those videos on a computer that is not a high-end machine by any means. I usually export my short videos (with a length of up to 2 minutes) to a YouTube-usable format, H264-720p, with no issues and little wait

Avantages

I consider Lightworks' interface to be quite intuitive, as I required almost no time to get used to it. I usually have no issues importing images, audio or other clips to a video project. Exporting also usually goes smoothly. I happen to have other video editing softwares installed, but very rarely had the need to use anything other than Lightworks.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints about Lightworks. Its frugal set of features - that for some other people could be a turn-off - was enough for the edition whole Hollywood movies such as Pulp Fiction and The Wolf of Wall Street, so a little getting used to it should go a long way, especially for most beginner video editors.

Kymahn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux vidéos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My Lightworks Review

Publié le 03/03/2020

Try it now and thank me later!

Try it now and thank me later!

Avantages

Lightworks!....IS to me a lifesaver and is the first video editing software I used to edit my videos and I could tell you that it does a Nice job!
I like how this app is easy to use-I only took me 5 minutes to know where everything is and what they do with out any help
Costumer service if fire(GOOD!)...I told them about my email problem and they sent me the email(AFTER I TOLD THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM)3 minutes after!...Which is pretty quick!
Lightworks exports in HD 1080p and Higher Up to 4K!

Inconvénients

It is a little problem when logging-in!..Not much but they took a whole 3 days to send a simple email I needed to log-in!

Alternatives envisagées 

Filmora

Pourquoi choisir Lightworks 

I just wanted to switch

Logiciel antérieur 

Filmora
Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very simple to use video editor

Publié le 20/04/2021

Very good experience, It does what I need and I managed to get it working without previous...

Very good experience, It does what I need and I managed to get it working without previous knowledge. The support in forums is very good.

Avantages

I am not a professional editor, I use the software for academic purposes, basically editing Zoom recordings of university lectures. The software does what I need, trimming, adjusting audio, cutting video segments, with a low learning curve for somebody with almost no experience in video editing. It works fine, and it works in Linux.

Inconvénients

The free version offers limited options for exporting video, so I must use ffmpeg to get to the final version. The H264 codec is not optimized for long videos, so I use ffmpeg to recompress the result.

David
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Used it for short videos editing, and clips

Publié le 27/04/2018

Avantages

I like the feeling ot this software and the way you can organize your desk. It's really a game changer ! You can focus only on your work and the way your cut should be without all the fancy buttons or timeline you find in other software. And the export, the first I find a software able to export a nice and neat video without spending hours with retries.

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to adapt to the look and feel of Lightworks at first and the cuting philosophy behind the tool it's the same that "traditionnal" video editing software, be advised !

Adonay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome

Publié le 25/09/2020

Once we learn the use of the program and practiced a lot, we've been able to create very awesome...

Once we learn the use of the program and practiced a lot, we've been able to create very awesome videos with nice transitions and also, if you need some basic audio equalizations, those can be done from the program itself, no need to use an audio processor unless you need to perform a special operation with audio.

Avantages

It has lots of features, from the most basic crops to highly advanced customizations. In the forum is possible to find additional effects that also look great and save time. There are lots of tutorials in their site about how to perform some of the most commonly used functions.

Inconvénients

Not sure if it's a con, but it has a very long learning curve since there are no menus to look for the different operations that could be done, many of them are done via keyboard shortcuts (can't compare with other software since Lightworks has it's own approach on edition: nodes instead of layers).

Alyssa
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Lightworks is a very flexible editor with great customization options.

Publié le 17/04/2018

Avantages

Lightworks is a very flexible editor. You can add custom effects, and really take control of different aspects of the video creation process.

Inconvénients

The free version is nice but has several flaws. Random crashing, spotty performance, a steep learning curve...It's a powerful editor but needs to be refined a little bit more.

Salvatore
Salvatore
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good to learn on

Publié le 15/04/2019

Avantages

I like how this can be a powerful competitor for paid software. For someone learning about editing, this is an excellent / comparable suite vs premiere.

Inconvénients

Perhaps because it is free, this software loses out on the refinement of the adobe competitor, which in turn makes it harder to master. It serves its purpose, but is far from easy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

experience with lightworks

Publié le 16/12/2018

pretty positive, nothing outstanding or special

pretty positive, nothing outstanding or special

Avantages

pretty straightforward, easy to use, relativelt uncomplicated

Inconvénients

there were sometimes snags and complications

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

One of the best free options available, but suffers from a lack of options compared to some...

Publié le 31/07/2019

Lightworks was a terrific entry point into Non-Linear Editing solutions for film. I found the...

Lightworks was a terrific entry point into Non-Linear Editing solutions for film. I found the workflow and interface intuitive. Ultimately, a lack of options compared to other free software, and especially restrictions on the resolution of a rendered project has led me to look elsewhere for my go-to video editing solution.

Avantages

I love that Lightworks is free, and I found the workflow appealing and fairly intuitive, especially compared to many other free video-editing software solutions.

Inconvénients

I was annoyed by the difficulty in adding text, color-editing and other effects, and was most annoyed by the resolution restriction on file exports.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

An OPEN SOURCE video editor with some basic features

Publié le 24/08/2020

For someone who edits video on a multitude of different software platforms, lightworks is approachab...

For someone who edits video on a multitude of different software platforms, lightworks is approachable and lets you get going fast. It doesn't offer as many features or plug ins, but if you need to make a basic edit in a pinch - its a great solution.

Avantages

ITS FREE! Lightworks offers a lot of basic features for a NLE and allows you to do the basics of video editing - combine multiple clips and cut them with audio.

Inconvénients

Lightworks doesn't have as many features as FCPX and Adobe Premiere, even Da Vinci Resolve. However, it does get you up and running faster than something like Da Vinci Resolve.

Shreyas
Shreyas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Jeux vidéos
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An amazing software to produce industry standard high quality videos.

Publié le 04/09/2018

in the big picture, it honestly is a great software for people looking to make YouTube videos or...

in the big picture, it honestly is a great software for people looking to make YouTube videos or vlogs or short movies. It can definitely produce high quality stuff and you honestly don't need to learn a lot to use it. I mainly used it to edit my game play of the games I made in my company.

Avantages

The thing I liked the most about lightworks is the small learning curve. After playing around for a few days I had complete control of the application. I used it to edit youtube videos for my game dev and it didn't fail me. Even the free version is very good and can be used by anyone. For quick and precise editing, this software is probably the only one that comes to mind.

Inconvénients

For people who might've been using Adobe's Premier, it may be a bit confusing at first, the keyboard keys but after a while it slides like a glove. Foe people looking to use the free version, the only downside might be that the max resolution produced is 720p but that's still pretty good too !

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great video editor for smaller projects

Publié le 10/08/2019

Avantages

Generally easy to use when it came to importing clips and rendering quickly making it a good choice for smaller video editing tasks, especially if you dont have time for a steep learning curve.

Inconvénients

This may be a good thing once you get used to it, but the concept behind organizing clips on the timeline is different to most non-linear editing software which cause some difficulties getting started.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Does exactly what i need!

Publié le 12/03/2022

overall experience is great.

overall experience is great.

Avantages

i love the connection to video clips and still frames.

Inconvénients

havent found any flaws yet in my daily use of this product.

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Overtakes all audio settings on desktop - extreme PITA.

Publié le 19/02/2022

A lot of people seem to like this software, but the time I would have spent using it was spent...

A lot of people seem to like this software, but the time I would have spent using it was spent troubleshooting my sudden and complete loss of audio. The time that this software would have saved me was made up for by the time I spent trying to work around the grayed-out IO hardware settings. The fact that a decision to lock the user out of audio settings in editing software can even be made in this day and age, is enough to call Lightworks a hot mess and move on.

Avantages

I liked that the software was free, and got exactly what I paid for, minus most of my Saturday morning.

Inconvénients

The audio only exports through System Sound, which by itself is not bad. But who the hell wants to toggle between audio devices, let alone rearrange speaker cables in an audio rack, just to open a piece of software? Furthering my annoyance, was the fact that ALL software on my computer defaulted to System Sound upon opening Lightworks.