Avis clients sur Sprout Social

Sprout Social

Logiciel de gestion des réseaux sociaux pour les entreprises

Note globale

4,4 /5
(577)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,0/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,3/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

577 avis

Anschaire Gildas
Anschaire Gildas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sprout Social est le top des tops

Publié le 21/09/2023

Depuis que j'utilise Sprout Social, j'ai une gestion simplifiée, une efficacité accrue, et une...

Depuis que j'utilise Sprout Social, j'ai une gestion simplifiée, une efficacité accrue, et une interaction améliorée avec mon public. Je crée et diffuse du contenu de manière plus fluide, surveiller et analyser les performances, et j'interagi de manière proactive avec mes clients. Cette expérience m'aide à renforcer ma présence en ligne, à fidéliser ma clientèle et à développer mon business.

Avantages

En utilisant Sprout Social, je bénéficie d'une gestion simplifiée de mes médias sociaux, d'une visibilité accrue en ligne, d'une communication plus efficace avec mes clients, d'une collecte de données précieuses, d'une promotion ciblée, d'un service client amélioré, d'un renforcement de ma réputation en ligne, et d'une croissance accrue de mon business.

Inconvénients

la dépendance à l'égard de la connectivité Internet.

Paulette
Paulette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sprout Social

Publié le 12/11/2023

Avantages

Mon équipe de Community Manager aide Sprout Social car il nous permet d'augmenter les ventes de nos clients en nous aidant à bien gérer les réseaux sociaux et à renforcer nos stratégies de marketing. En plus de cas, non seulement depuis des mois que nous l'utilisons, nous avons que des changements positifs mais aussi, il y a de très grands marques qui leur font confiance alors pourquoi par nous !

Inconvénients

Le problème avec Sprout Social, est qu'il n'est par faire pour les débutants qui sont financièrement faible car l'abonnement minimum est à partir de 249 $. Si vous pouvez réduire un peut cela, se serait encore plus cool.

Jérémy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un outil parfait pour ses réseaux sociaux !

Publié le 05/11/2022

Avantages

Pouvoir gérer les réseaux, analyser les retombés, suivre les performances sur les réseaux et ainsi mieux comprendre ses campagnes de community management : tout est possible avec Sprout ce qui en fait une solution idéale et très pratique à utiliser au quotidien sur le Web, voire même indispensable !

Inconvénients

Si Sprout permet d'avoir beaucoup d'information sur ses réseaux sociaux, on pourrait lui reprocher de proposer de façon payante des informations qu'on obtient gratuitement via Facebook par exemple.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite
Louise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Prise en main facile

Publié le 17/06/2023

Avantages

Interface agréable, prise en main très facile

Inconvénients

L'interface bug parfois au moment du login

Eileen Moran
Eileen Moran
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Nicer interface than Hootsuite

Publié le 25/04/2019

It puts all our social media profiles in one place for the small businesses that we manage. We can...

It puts all our social media profiles in one place for the small businesses that we manage. We can run customized reports that show the analytics for single or multiple profiles to see which posts are the most engaging and our follower/friend counts. Replying to questions or messages is easy to do right in Sprout. It streamlines what would be a cumbersome process of monitoring profiles for about 15 profiles on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. You can also see the feeds of handles you follow to find and reply to posts on Twitter.

Avantages

Sprout lets you add multiple profiles from multiple platforms and schedule social media posts at whatever times you want or using a queue with times set by you. The listening stream can be customized so that you can choose whatever profiles/hashtags you want to see at that time. You can reply, assign posts, forward posts, retweet, retweet with comments all from the news stream. It works well with Zapier for RSS automatic posting of blog posts also. We started using it about 7-8 years ago, and the price has not changed for us, so it's a very good value for our money. The dashboard is easy to use and has multiple types of views, like calendar, so you can see if you have a lot of messages bunched up and spread them out. Support is good and the Sprout All Stars Slack group is another souce of information. Over time features have changed because of changes to Facebook/Twitter/LinkedIn, but Sprout has consistently improved the platform and added or revised features as needed. It's a great tool for small/medium businesses. You can mark messages as read/done to get them out of the stream.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the software logs you out when no one else is trying to log in. It can also sometimes seem like a post has not been scheduled but when you refresh the page, it is there. It works better with Twitter than Facebook or LinkedIn, so if those are your main platforms you may want a different tool. I think the issue may be more with FB and LI changing their rules than Sprout.

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easily allows for teamwork

Publié le 02/03/2021

Overall, this is an easy-to-use tool that makes my daily work so much more manageable, and makes...

Overall, this is an easy-to-use tool that makes my daily work so much more manageable, and makes teamwork seamless.

Avantages

One of the best features on Sprout is the ability to have multiple users create, review, and publish content. This has saved us a tremendous amount of time on our team. The user interface is really nice and accessible, and the features are all the essentials you would want in a scheduling tool plus some bonus features that I don't use often but are nice to have. Most of all, the reporting tool saves me a tremendous amount of time. It's customizable so you can quickly pull a report for a certain channel and window of time when needed.

Inconvénients

When drafting content, sometimes it's difficult for tags to load or come through at all, especially with regards to Facebook. I also wish that you could customize the metadata on links in Sprout, with the same functionality of something like Yoast, so that your social person could swap out thumbnails quickly. I do have issues from time to time with what attachments are generated as well; depending on the order in which you insert links into the draft, it will pull different attachments. Sometimes you have to delete and re-insert links in the draft to get the right attachment. It would be better if Sprout added a section to choose the link you want to attach.

Alternatives envisagées 

Meltwater et Hootsuite

Pourquoi choisir Sprout Social 

Hootsuite wasn't serving our team and we were without a tool for a while. When I came into the role, I suggested Sprout for its reporting and drafting capabilities.

Logiciel antérieur 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi passer à Sprout Social

Sprout has the best user interface and the most features. Reporting is also really nice and digestable.
Niki
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good, but needs improvement.

Publié le 29/10/2018

I appreciate the quick response to problems I have. Also your blog is top notch.

I appreciate the quick response to problems I have. Also your blog is top notch.

Avantages

In concept, I really enjoy the publishing feature that assigns certain posts on certain days and hours. However, there are a LOT of tiny things that can be fixed which reduces the overall value of this feature.

The "ideal times to post" is a great feature but I've noticed that some "high peak" times do not garner the results I expected.

Inconvénients

The LinkedIn post feature is pretty limited. I CONSTANTLY get error messages that the app cannot tag names. Also, I cannot tag individual people within the app (OnLinkedin), so I have to "assign post" in order for the final post to have the names I want tagged, OR edit the post after it's published. Huge no-no. Again, this defeats the purpose of the app, as it's more hands-on than I want it to be.
The same with Instagram. I haaate that I have to assign a post if it's multiple images. The reason I wanted this app was to be as hands-off as possible. I understand that it may be a Facebook/Instagram issue, but it's just annoying.
Also, the emoji list has yet to be updated, even after various suggestions to update. I end up having to use my "emoji keyboard" to insert the missing emoji's in your app, which defeats the purpose of a social media app.

Hanane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Featured application

Publié le 22/01/2024

Honestly .A very unique experience and still like you

Honestly .A very unique experience and still like you

Avantages

Ease of use, availability of the deployment scheduling feature and strategic visibility of performance metrics

Inconvénients

For me there is the problem of pricing..

Sarah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Social Media Scheduling Platform Hands Down

Publié le 02/10/2019

We love Sprout Social and highly recommend it to others. We've used other scheduling platforms, and...

We love Sprout Social and highly recommend it to others. We've used other scheduling platforms, and nothing has come close to being able to handle our needs the way Sprout Social can.

Avantages

Our team has used a variety of social media scheduling platforms, including Buffer, Hootsuite, Sprout Social, and others, and Sprout Social is by far our favorite for many reasons.

• As an agency with hundreds of profiles, Sprout Social makes multiple account management a breeze.
• The scheduling browser is very easy to use.
• It offers ideal posting times to help you optimize reach and engagement.
• It offers a birdseye view of the month. (One of our pain points with Hootsuite was that this was not an option.)

There are also many features that those who work with social media every day can appreciate that the average user might not, such as:

• The option to schedule and create a new post without having to click into a new window each time.
• The ability to download reports by platform and specific date easily and quickly.
• The option to view data which allows you to see which content is performing the best.

Inconvénients

I won't beat around the bush. It's pricey. Very pricey. If you're a freelancer or not using social media daily, it may not be worth the investment. If you're an agency working with multiple clients or if social media is part of your daily routine, a scheduling software that offers everything Sprout Social offers is well worth it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Hootsuite

Pourquoi choisir Sprout Social 

Sprout Social is more user friendly.

Logiciel antérieur 

Buffer

Pourquoi passer à Sprout Social

Hootsuite does not offer the ability to see posts by month to effectively plan campaigns and upcoming posts.
Cari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I absolutely love Sprout Social.

Publié le 21/09/2020

I'm always surprised when a social media manager hasn't heard of Sprout. In my social media classes...

I'm always surprised when a social media manager hasn't heard of Sprout. In my social media classes for my masters degree most of my classmates used Hootsuite and they were surprised by the differences between the two products. Sprout is by far superior and I'll never go back.

Avantages

Sprout Social makes social media management simple. I publish content on a daily basis and review our notifications, messages, and assign tasks when needed. The crop tools help us with our photography and graphics for each platform. Most platforms also allow alt text, which is extremely helpful and is a huge priority for us as an institute of higher education.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the content calendar glitches and it shows all of the posts per day, including shares, that we didn't necessarily create. It can be a little messy and difficult to navigate when this happens, but it is rare and likely occurs when the software is going through updates. And who doesn't want updates/improvements? Definitely not a deal breaker in the slightest.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good tool, but need to keep an eye on it

Publié le 10/05/2021

Overall, Sprout Social is a great tool, but it shouldn't be used in a way that ignores your...

Overall, Sprout Social is a great tool, but it shouldn't be used in a way that ignores your physical social media pages. It is important to continue to monitor those pages, check how posts pull through as the end product, etc.

Avantages

The best part of Sprout Social is the ability to preview your social media posts. These previews allow you to see if a photo will crop properly or if it will crop in a weird way, and they allow you to adjust text so it best fits the page. It is also great that you can schedule posts to multiple sites, plan ahead, and easily duplicate posts.

Inconvénients

While the post previews are a great tool, sometimes they are deceptive, especially with Twitter. Most of my posts to twitter end up looking different in the final post, as preview photos are not always pulled through. Additionally, if you make adjustments to the photo or crop in Sprout Social, it is important to double check that they actually apply on the back end.

Lindsey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SproutSocial makes social media more manageable

Publié le 14/10/2021

We use Sprout Social to manage all our social media for 19+ boutique hotels. Without this platform,...

We use Sprout Social to manage all our social media for 19+ boutique hotels. Without this platform, I would probably go crazy trying to manage all of our guest comments and planning effective campaigns.

Avantages

First of all the customer support is absolutely outstanding. They are extremely responsive and helpful. When you call you actually get a person and they are knowledgeable and quick to help resolve any issues you may have. Second of all the platform is very user-friendly and actually makes social media way more manageable. Whether you are posting, sharing, commenting, or planning an entire year's worth of content, Sprout Social is absolutely outstanding.

Inconvénients

Sprout Social is a bit more expensive than other platforms but you truly do get what you pay for. My only wish was that you could schedule Instagram stories from the desktop, but the app does make it really easy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best social media management & analytics.

Publié le 08/07/2022

My overall experience with the tool is quite satisfactory. It really impacts your day to day tasks...

My overall experience with the tool is quite satisfactory. It really impacts your day to day tasks and have a strong algorithm around it. I am quite surprised that it somehow outperform so many other tools. Same is the case with exceptional user interface

Avantages

It is simple and at the same time do really good when it comes to social media monitoring & analysis. It is by far one of the best tool that I have used.

Inconvénients

It is a bit expensive compares to the same products available in market.

Abigail
Abigail
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Simple SM manager with superior Analytics feature

Publié le 13/12/2016

I discovered Sprout Social through a Facebook ad. Before deciding to take the trial, I read some of...

I discovered Sprout Social through a Facebook ad. Before deciding to take the trial, I read some of the reviews here and on Capterra and my expectations soared and became somewhat unrealistic to be honest.

The pricing threw me off because $99 monthly seemed kind of steep given the features. Nevertheless, I had nothing to lose by trying it out so I decided to signup for a trial. I’ve used/currently use Hootsuite, Buffer, Swift Social, Kontentino, and many other social media managers, so I had a lot to compare Sprout social with.

Sprout social is easy to use, the layout is fairly simple and uncomplicated, the dashboard is somewhat of a mix between Social pilot and Kontentino, so are the features. My favorite features are the Smart inbox and the Sprout queue. The social queue is similar to Hootsuite Auto schedule function.

The RSS function in the feeds tab is also really nice as I was able to connect it to my Feedly account. A major use of this is the post via RSS function, which I used to auto tweet blog posts from influencer blogs in my niche. The Asset Library is also an amazing feature as it is a great way to store images for future use.

The discovery tab shows suggestions on accounts to follow and unfollow, people who have conversed with, and people who mentioned you in a post.

Sprout social is a great social media manager, however, It doesn’t seem all that superior to Hootsuite or Swift social. Considering the cost, I expected more out of it. Which I’m aware is rather ridiculous.

I will say this though, the “Reports” function offers a variety of important stats such as: Group reports, Twitter profiles [For tracking profile performance to determine the impact of twitter content], Twitter comparison, Twitter listening, Facebook page report, Facebook competitors, Engagement reports, Team reports, Task performance, Trends, Instagram profile analysis, LinkedIn page, Tag report, Google analytics and Sent messages.

To me, Sprout Social’s unique feature is its analytics function. No other SM manager, except perhaps SMHack, has such powerful and detailed social media analytics.

Avantages

The Digital Asset Library
The Analytics feature
The RSS feature can serve as a social media content generation tool.
Easy UI

Inconvénients

The pricing is rather steep.

There are other SM managers with more powerful features which could prove to be a better substitute to Sprout Social. MavSocial has a better Asset Library feature, SMHack provides just as detailed analytics, Swift social has powerful RSS feature, and Hootsuite is cheaper, has an automatic scheduling function, as well as one of the easiest SM Managers to use due to the numerous tutorials online and it's inbuilt mini-tutorial.

Fahim Shahriar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Where business grows faster!

Publié le 13/07/2022

This enables users to control social media accounts with ease. The templates help to produce fast...

This enables users to control social media accounts with ease. The templates help to produce fast and effective content. This is a very helpful tool that ensures smooth workflow. If they reduce the price then it would be a very effective option indeed.

Avantages

The template collections help creators to create contents very fast and smoothly. It lets users to monitor competitors which helps to design marketing campaigns accordingly. This helps the business reach to the top at a very high pace.

Inconvénients

It is very expensive and their customer support is really bad. They literally ignore the problems reported to them. Which is very irritating. I hope they improve it soon.

Maryam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It enables us to control our social media accounts and manage interactions efficiently

Publié le 17/04/2023

Thanks to its robust suite of features and tools, Sprout Social has facilitated the streamlining of...

Thanks to its robust suite of features and tools, Sprout Social has facilitated the streamlining of our posting processes, as well as the management of follower interactions across numerous social media platforms. Additionally, it enables us to monitor comments, collect data, and access advanced analytics that aid in evaluating our success.

Avantages

I appreciate how Sprout Social consolidates numerous services into one platform, allowing us to easily manage all social media responses and inquiries. The ability to create sub-boxes and categorize them based on topics and events helps us better comprehend customer feedback and inquiries. Additionally, Sprout Social streamlines social media management by providing collaboration tools that allow us to easily seek feedback and approval from admins before publishing. The scheduling feature also enables us to plan posts across multiple platforms in advance. The listening feature is also useful in providing us with valuable news and data on a wide range of topics. Furthermore, Sprout Social allows us to capture and organize important data, which can be displayed in a structured manner through its reporting capabilities.

Inconvénients

The limitations of Sprout Social are relatively minor in my experience. Occasionally, the alert system may not function properly, resulting in delayed notifications that can hinder the promptness of necessary actions, particularly if the alert pertains to a publishing failure on one of the platforms.

Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Marketing Agencies and Sprout Social

Publié le 09/10/2019

Overall, we much prefer using Sprout Social vs. Hootsuite. Hootsuite seemed out of date and not...

Overall, we much prefer using Sprout Social vs. Hootsuite. Hootsuite seemed out of date and not nearly as easy to use as Sprout. We switch to Sprout Social 3 years ago and have never had the desire to switch back.

Avantages

The ease of use to schedule content is the best part about using Sprout Social. It's also very easy to add new accounts and take accounts out when necessary. I work at a marketing agency so we write and manage tons of content for our clients, so it's important to be able to switch from client to client easily, and switch from platform to platform (FB to IN to TW). Sprout Social does a great job with that.

Inconvénients

Sprout Social will have glitches from time to time where content is not pushed out at all or incorrectly. They have sent emails addressing the issues and assured the costumers that they're working to fix all issues but every once in a while we still run in to the occasional glitch.

Megan
Megan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sprout social – automate all your social networks in one place

Publié le 06/09/2023

When it comes to publishing, Sprout stands out because it tailors unique settings to each platform....

When it comes to publishing, Sprout stands out because it tailors unique settings to each platform. This means I get an immediate alert if an image is the wrong size or if I post it at the optimal time. The reporting features are also very clear and comprehesive, ready to be shared with team members without reformatting.

Avantages

I've been using Sprout Social for a while now and it's been a good tool for managing our social media presence. The ease with which I can pre-schedule posts and preview them as they will appear natively on each platform is nice. What I find especially helful is the unified dashboard that allows me to view and respond to all comments, tags, and direct messages across multiple social media sites. The Smart Inbox feature is a huge time saver as it eliminates the need to log in to each platform individually.

Inconvénients

A negative point is its cost, compared to other platforms that perform the same function, I consider it expensive, another negative point is the customer service, it is slow and it takes time for them to understand the problem, I think they need better training.

Cristina
Cristina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sprout Social, creates, measures, and analyzes social networks

Publié le 28/01/2023

All the tools it has are very useful, the customer service is good and it doesn't take long to...

All the tools it has are very useful, the customer service is good and it doesn't take long to respond, it's something remarkable since other similar platforms have very slow customer service. Its interface is intuitive, the menu is simple and the statistics are presented with easy-to-read graphs.

Avantages

Sprout social It is a platform with many functions you can publish content from social networks, create engagement and above all see a detailed analysis of the statistics of your social networks, Sprout social is a platform that has come a long way, it is a combination of content manager and a tool data intelligence, you can see a clear picture of how your company's social media growth is, the number of fans, likes, comments, and sentiment analysis what it does through comments and certain keywords today with which it determines if it is positive or negative.

Inconvénients

They need to add one of the main social networks, YouTube, many analyzes of all the users who are there are lost. Tik tok in my opinion is not well integrated, it lacks better synchronization with the posts, as well as with Instagram stories. And their prices are expensive compared to other social media management and analytics platforms.

Lori Ann
Lori Ann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sprout Social Expanded Tools and Metrics Reporting

Publié le 11/04/2019

Anytime I have had a technical issue (and there have only been a few in the past nine years) their...

Anytime I have had a technical issue (and there have only been a few in the past nine years) their customer support team was responsive, friendly and efficient at fixing the problem. Each member has their own dedicated account manager, which feels nice. Such a great company, and perfect tools for digital content management.

Avantages

I have been using Sprout Social daily, since 2010 as a freelance marketing professional. I manage several B2B and B2C accounts, and had previously used Hootsuite. The dashboard in Sprout Social has every possible automation, scheduling feature and content research resource you could imagine.

From social listening via #hashtag keywords, to suggestion content from over 30 industry specific niches. My clients love the metrics reports, and I love that I can brand them quickly and easily to my own agency. If you are a content marketer, you have to try Sprout Social. It has saved me well over 15 hours per week for more than nine years.

Inconvénients

I wish they had an auto-scheduler for Instagram. Other software companies have specialized in scheduling posts for IG and IGTV, but this isn't available in Sprout Social. I think this is the only thing that is missing from this amazing software.

Eduardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very helpful to measure brands growth and to create brands strategies

Publié le 20/03/2019

We've been working at the agency with the software by 2 years ago and is very useful. We like that...

We've been working at the agency with the software by 2 years ago and is very useful. We like that in the same platform, we can respond messages, measure the brands growth and schedule the content every month.

Features like keyword and tendencies help us to have a real time communication with our client's followers and to create fresh content.

Avantages

I like the feature that the software allow me to view and respond received messages from different accounts in different platforms in one feed with the option to apply a filter and view only the messages received in the last 24 hours. This feature maintain the feed organized.

Another great feature is the profile comparisson in the different platforms, which is very useful to measure the agency's clients growth. This feature help us to design and improve the brands strategies.

Nowadays communication in real time is very important, so the twitter's keyword feature, allow us to listen what are our client's followers talking about in the web, so we can take this insights to generate fresh content that attend their needs and create a feeling of loyalty between the brands and them.

Inconvénients

I don't like that sometimes there are errors with the platforms (Instagram mostly) that doesn't allow to publish the scheduled content. I don't like to do twice an activity that should be done only once.

Román
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Delightful

Publié le 21/07/2018

Sprout Social has simplified, automatized and organized our work with middle and huge social media...

Sprout Social has simplified, automatized and organized our work with middle and huge social media communities. We are delighted and strongly recommend it.

Avantages

The smart inbox is Sprout Social defining feature. It sets Sprout Social apart from its competitors. You can manage every type of interaction (direct messages, mentions, likes, comments, replies, etc.) of all your social media profiles in one single feed which integrates functions as important as task assignment to members of your team.
The smart inbox can be "splitted" into as many inboxs as necesary, depending on your needs, the size of your team, or just for getting more organized your social media feeds and timelines.

Inconvénients

The listening features are in a transition period after Sprout Social has acquired Simply Measured. I understand they're integrating both platforms but the "deep listening" features are not available as of July 2018. Having said that, the "Reports" feature is more than enough for providing the metrics and analytics you need in your day to day work.
Also, when you're working with teams of more than five or ten people, you'd like to see a thumbnail pic of them to assign tasks and stuff like that. Well, Sprout only allows the teams members to upload their personal pics through a external WordPress-based platform, Gravatar, which is a bit annoying (we're used to upload profile pics directly from our computers files). It's a minor setback, though.

Lisa
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It just works. No learning curve.

Publié le 03/05/2018

They've literally gotten this down to the least amount of clicks and mental energy I need to expend...

They've literally gotten this down to the least amount of clicks and mental energy I need to expend to approve social media posts.

Avantages

I'm the social media approver and occasional scheduler for my organization, and I prefer Sprout to any of the other tools we tried. The user interface highlights the things I need and downplays the things I don't. It just works, and there's virtually no learning curve. They must've invested a lot creating a terrific UI/UX because you don't notice it -- it's just easy to do your job with the least possible actions and no distractions.

My favorite feature is that any approval email I get takes me to a page with all the outstanding approvals -- when we used another platform without this feature, I sometimes forgot to approve a post.

Inconvénients

A very tiny downside: When I modify a post and save it, it drops to the bottom of the publishing queue so I have to remember that I already checked the text. This is typically one minute later after I've approved the other posts, or I could just scroll the bottom to find it. It's possible I'm just doing this wrong.

Todd
Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations publiques et communications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Reporting and Social Media Management Suite for Agencies

Publié le 27/11/2019

Overall, SproutSocial is easy to use and there is not a steep learning curve for users. I have...

Overall, SproutSocial is easy to use and there is not a steep learning curve for users. I have been using SproutSocial for 5+ years and would not look elsewhere for our agency's needs.

Avantages

I think the Reporting looks highly polished and professional for presenting to clients. For Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter it offers an excellent scheduling and social media management solution.

Inconvénients

I think the price is prohibitive for small businesses, and the software is more geared toward agencies. I also wished there was integration with Pinterest and YouTube.

Samantha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the Best I've Used

Publié le 10/10/2021

Avantages

I've used almost every major social media publishing tool out there and this one is my favorite by far. I love the best times to post feature and the "schedule and duplicate" button to eliminate having to retype/reupload the same post when posting across multiple sites. It also integrates with bit.ly which is great for link tracking. It's very user friendly and has so many features that I can't even think of them all! It's a great tool.

Inconvénients

This is more of an API functionality, but Instagram posting is not the easiest because it doesn't schedule it out. It only sends a push notification with the post and then the user still has to manually post from their phone. There are other social management softwares that schedule directly to Instagram so I wish Sprout would get on top of this.