Classtime

Learning and assessment management software

Note globale

4,9 /5
(59)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,9/5
Support client
5/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

59 avis

Zulma selene D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Apoyo para los maestros

Publié le 15/03/2021

Classtime ha sido mi mano derecha en las clases virtuales.
Ha sido de gran ayuda al momento de evaluar o hacer actividades con los alumnos.
Optimiza mi tiempo al expotar las calificaciones directo a Classroom.
Puedo organizar los cuestionarios en carpetas por grados o niveles.
La biblioteca de Classtime es inmensa y de gran ayuda.

Avantages

Como maestra en clases virtuales es importante conocer que mis alumnos se conecten a las actividades, con Classtime tengo esa opción, puedo ver en tiempo real cuando mis alumnos entran o salen del ejercicio. Me gusta la manera en que se califica solo y que puedo modificar la configuración de la actividad mientras se está haciendo. Mis alumnos disfrutan mucho los desafíos. Se puede enlazar la actividad a una clase de Classroom y se puede limitar a que los participantes sean sólo los alumnos de la clase o también puede estar abierta la invitación. Las calificaciones de la actividad son exportables a Classroom de manera fácil y rápida. Me gusta la opción de temporizador para poder iniciar la sesión en el tiempo asignado y en terminar la sesión al momento deseado.

Inconvénients

No me gusta que una vez comenzada la sesión no puedo modificar la pregunta en caso de que haya escrito mal o quisiera corregir algún error de redacción.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wooclap, Google Forms, Mentimeter et Kahoot!

Pourquoi passer à Classtime

Porque Classtime tiene las bondades de todos los anteriores. Quizá no se incorpora la presentación como en wooclap pero tiene todas las demás opciones.
Marco W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Macht genau das, was man sich wünscht

Publié le 28/01/2021

Classtime ist ein wirklich sehr gutes Produkt, das ich jederzeit uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen würde. Es ist stabil, erledigt seinen Job perfekt und macht genau das, was man sich wünscht. Kämen Elemente der (begrenzt und pädagogisch sinnvoll umgesetzten) "gamification" noch hinzu, wäre es in meinen Augen perfekt.

Avantages

Die sehr benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche, das schlanke Erscheinungsbild mit Fokus auf das Wesentliche und die grosse Vielfalt von Fragentypen und Quizoptionen machen Classtime zu einem absolut tollen Werkzeug im Alltag einer Lehrperson. Nebst dem bemerkenswert guten Support zählen auch die Anonymitätsgewährleistung, die Organisation von Schlüler*innengruppen sowie die Ergenisauswertung zu den vielzähligen Pluspunkten von Classtime.

Inconvénients

Die Integration in Microsoft Teams fehlt zurzeit noch, ist aber zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt in Arbeit. Classtime fokussiert ganz stark auf konzentriertes Lernen, was sicher richtig ist. Mir fehlen einige spielerische Komponenten, die einen grossen Einfluss auf die Motivation der Schüler*innen haben und meiner Meinung nach den noch häufigeren Einsatz im Unterricht bewirken würden.

Alternatives envisagées 

Kahoot! et Quizizz

Pourquoi passer à Classtime

Ich benutze mehrere Produkte parallel. Aus den oben genannten Gründen, kann ich mich (noch) nicht nur für Classtime alleine entscheiden.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Vielen Dank fur das positive Feedback! Wir arbeiten aktuell an der Integration ins MS Teams und werden dies in naher Zukunft implementieren. Der Punkt mit der Gamification nehmen wir gerne auf und schauen, dass wir zusaetzlich zu den kollaborativen Challenges, weitere Gamification Elemente programmieren.

Madi M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So much fun for students and teacher!

Publié le 05/08/2021

Overall, Classtime is a very fun, easy way to gamify lessons and quizzes. I love that I can see student answers in real time, that I can quickly deactivate questions that are not great, and that I can choose if students are allowed multiple answers and can see solutions right away.

Avantages

I love the collaborative challenges - I think they are so unique and engaging! I recently discovered virtual mystery pictures through Teachers Pay Teachers, and Classtime is even better. Students love having something to show for the questions they are answering, and it really encourages them all to work together. Both the building and the puzzle games have proved to be class favorites.

Inconvénients

There's not much to dislike! If I have to pick something, it's that I have to pay for premium. However, it is a nominal monthly fee, and I get more out of it than one-time payments on TPT.

Reginald T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Educational tools

Publié le 07/05/2021

It was fine considering that it was a free trial. I would need more time to determine if it’s worth it

Avantages

This is one of the many tools that you will need to make managing the goals of secondary education easier

Inconvénients

In comparison to the many other tools that are at the teachers/district disposal this item isn’t the easiest to use

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Hello Reginald, thank you for your feedback! We are continuously looking for ways to improve our experience; if you have any specific suggestions, we kindly encourage you to reach out to team@classtime.com. If you need more time to experience all of Classtime's benefits, please also reach out to the above email and we'll gladly extend your free trial. Thank you!

Elizabeth M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An excellent product that makes me love to teach and my students love to learn!

Publié le 15/07/2021

Classtime is a teacher/student friendly product. With Classtime, we save time and experience a faster and more efficient learning process. It allows me to get ideas about my students by observing them on their way to success.

Avantages

I really liked the product.I use Classtime to make my students' learning life more productive and enjoyable. The perfect tool for my students' success and my teaching task. I love creating tasks for my students with Classtime. Thanks to these tasks, my students can practice at home and maximize student participation, greatly increasing our success rate. The greatest happiness of a teacher is the success of his students and I do not leave my students alone on the road to success Classtime also accompanies us on this path. I do not only use this product for my students, it has a great moral value for me. It makes me feel good as a teacher because it allows me to raise successful students.Also, Classtime saves me time. Thanks to this product, my students experience a more efficient and faster learning process.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like. The most important part of my job. It would be unfair for me to give bad comments to this product, which makes me love to teach and my students to learn..

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for your great feedback!

Cristina H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Classtime for those of us who need the extra time

Publié le 03/09/2020

I teach ELD and AP Spanish and it is hard to find different ways to differentiate instruction and save time while planning lessons. So when I first started using Classtime I became enchanted with it. The support I got from our coach and all the available tools for me to use made me a big fan. Even though I still use other platforms, I always have classtime lessons, tests and games available for my students.

Avantages

Classtime is a lifesaver. I love the fact that I have the oportunity to create assessments, lessons and fun activities for my students in a reasonable amount of time. It is easy to use and student friendly.

Inconvénients

One of things that I like the least is the fact that in order to get all the awesome features we need to upgrade to premium, but other than that, it is a great tool for teachers and students alike.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear that Classtime was effective in supporting your ELD and AP Spanish students!

Nicole P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Classtime in the Classroom

Publié le 19/11/2020

The program is really user-friendly. It has a ton of features, many I haven't even tried yet!

Avantages

I like using classtime.com with my middle school students. It is easy to use for the students. I can see results as the students are working. Depending on the settings you make, you can tell a student to go back and check a certain number before they finish the assignment. I like to add variety to my classroom so I don't use this software exclusively, but I definitely want to keep it in the rotation! I also like the variety of question types you can use.

Inconvénients

I can honestly say that there really isn't anything I dislike about the software. I do wish that I could archive sessions instead of just deleting them. It gets too confusing to have so many open sessions listed, but I hate deleting them just in case there is ever a question about how something was graded. It would be nice to hide old sessions without losing them completely.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quizlet, Socrative et Kahoot!

Pourquoi passer à Classtime

I didn't actually choose one program over the other. I use all of the products listed above. I think students need to see a variety of activities to keep things interesting.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your positive feedback! Your request has been heard: we're already working on an archiving and deleting system for both your Library and Sessions Thank you!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A modern tool for formative assessment and check yours student's knowledge

Publié le 23/02/2021

Classtime let efficiently track all student responses, giving you immediate resalt on your students' knowledge.

Avantages

The teachers can save their time with automated scoring. You have a result in real-time. The students can participate without registration or simply authenticate. There are wonderful Team Games - dynamic stories that are formulated as a problem that students solve by answering your questions from their own devices.

Inconvénients

I'd like a more flexible pricing policy for large teams

Alternatives envisagées 

Moodle

Pourquoi passer à Classtime

simple interface, modern design and great possibilities

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your positive feedback! Classtime does offer more pricing flexibility for larger teams - please get in touch with our team to learn more about your options. Thank you!

Gary R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CLASSTIME IS THE BEST!

Publié le 18/06/2020

Avantages

I love all of its features, especially in making assessments in math. I was able to maximize all the test types that are very relevant and easy to use and was amazed by its efficacy. Its anti-cheat features are very useful in managing assessments and I am delighted that my students are appreciating the use of it. Its time limiting and scheduling features are very much advantageous to learning facilitators. I am very much confident in using Classtime and I have even shared this experience with my colleagues. The best feature that I want everyone to see is its automatic checking capability, with amazing results statistics ready for release anytime. I have confidently integrated this app easily to my class routine, and also effectively connected this to our learning management system in school.

Inconvénients

Math symbols (basic and advanced) will be a brilliant addition to its features - it must be readily available in the app for easy equation construction. There is no difficulty in the usage of the app.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your perfect review! Our math editor is currently LaTeX-enabled which allows for powerful math notations. However, we will look into ways to simplify the process for more standard equations. Thank you!

Viktoria S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Victoria Shapran, teacher of geography, biology and chemistry of the Central Ukrainian...

Publié le 26/02/2021

Avantages

What does it take for a teacher to be happy? Of course, students want to know your subject. Interest them. And if you are interested - then, accordingly, useful and modern. Therefore, I am always looking for new applications that could help me intensify the learning process, make it dynamic and effective. So when I found Classtime on Facebook, I no doubt just admired it. The application allows you to create unique and individual sessions for different classes. Manage the learning process according to class level.
The functionality of the platform will satisfy the most demanding teacher! 9 types of questions and session settings make the process multifunctional. Premium or School License covers all functionality needs. Gamification, advanced functionality, time constraints to complete tasks and many other "features" will make any process exciting! Therefore, today online learning is closely intertwined with offline.

Inconvénients

But the most important thing is that the platform is constantly evolving and improving. The platform developers listen to me and my colleagues. And that's why it becomes so homely for us.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Viktoria! We also thank you for your continuous suggestions that we try to include in our product roadmap as best as possible.

Thomas B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lehren und lernen mit formativem Feedback - individualisiertes Lernen

Publié le 03/02/2021

Die Lernenden haben mit Classtime die Möglichkeit vermehrt eigene Lernwege zu gehen. Classtime ermöglicht es -neben Online-Prüfungen - E-Learning-Sequenzen zu kreieren, den Unterricht zu individualisieren und das Lernen mit formativem Feedback zu unterstützen.

Avantages

Classtime ermöglicht Unterricht in heterogenen Lernenden-Gruppen auf allen Schulstufen.
Classtime ermöglicht es Lehrpersonen und Dozierenden rasch individuelles Feedback zu geben.
Mit Classtime kann man Online-Prüfungen durchführen.
Classtime gibt ermöglicht die Einrichtung und Organisation von Klassen.
Lernende haben auf Ihrem Classtime Lernenden-Portal die Übersicht über alle Classtime Lektionen und den Bearbeitungsstand jeder Lektion.

Inconvénients

Aufgaben:
Die Auswahl an Aufgabentypen könnte noch erhöht werden inkl. der Abgabe von Dokumenten durch die Lernenden. Aufgaben mit Stiftfunktion wären hilfreich (z. B. Einzeichnen auf Bildern). Da ich Classtime auch als E-Learning Umgebung brauche - oder inzwischen v. a. dazu - wäre es wichtig, an Stelle einer Aufgabe auch einfach eine Arbeitsanweisung oder einen Input geben zu können.
Interessant wäre auch, wenn man die einzelnen Aufgaben einstufen könnte, nicht nur nach LP21 Kompetenzen (mit denen das Gymnasium nicht arbeitet und auch die Uni nicht), aber z. B. nach Bloom-Taxonomie-Stufen. Ideal wäre auch, wenn die Aufgaben aus einer Sammlung zu neuen Fragesets zusammengezogen werden könnten. Die einzelnen Aufgaben sind aktuell fix einem Frageset zugeordnet, was die Neukombination von bestehenden Aufgaben zu einem neuen Frageset recht aufwendig macht.

Medien:
Neben Youtube sollte man mit einer URL (embed code) Filme verlinken können. Mein ganze Filmsammlung für den Unterricht ist auf Vimeo. Für Podcast hätte ich gerne mehr "Speicherplatz" - zumindest für meine Podcasts (z. B. Radio SWR Wissen) reicht diese nicht aus.

Chat:
Wenn man der ganzen Klasse eine Chat-Nachricht zukommen lassen könnte ("öffentlicher Chat") wäre das ein grosser Vorteil - oft entdecke ich während der Lektion einen wichtige Fehler bei einigen Lernenden und möchte diesen grad allen mitteilen. Die Vorlesungssoftware BBB die ich aktuell nütze hat einen solchen öffentlichen Chat.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Vielen Dank fur die umfassende und positive Rueckmeldung. Die meisten Punkte, die Sie ansprechen, haben wir auf unserer Product Roap Map drauf und werden wir sicherlich in naher Zukunft angehen.

E siva subramaniam I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Useful tool for large class size

Publié le 13/04/2020

It was an amicable experience. This is a particularly useful tool for preliminary exams for daily evaluation but not particularly helpful for advanced science and engineering courses.

There are some issues with your payment portal. As it is based in US, some of us in India may not be able to make payment as many do not have international credit/debit cards. So, something should be done to improve the payment portal.

Avantages

1. Ease of login: I was teaching a class of 142 students. All students were easily able to log in without many hurdles. 2. A friendly interface which allowed to conduct a short quiz every day. 3. Daily review report allowed us to know the impactfulness of our lectures.

Inconvénients

1. There is no provision for randomising few questions from an uploaded question bank, i.e. I would want to do the following: upload 50 questions, out of which 10 randomly selected questions from this bank be given to the students who would answer them.
2. No interface for special mathematical symbols or equation formats, nor there is an option for students to upload a picture.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your great review!

Classtime can help you randomize question sets with our Session Creator, which allows you to select a subset of questions and even combine it with questions from other question sets!

Furthermore, you might find our LaTeX mathematical notation feature helpful, as it allows you to create more complicated math formulas as well.

We will look into our payment processor and try to improve the experience also for educators in India - thank you for letting us know and thank you for your business!

Lisa P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ClassTime is one of my team's favorite online tools for teaching Foreign Language!

Publié le 14/11/2020

My students like it. My department members like it. I love it.

Avantages

Our urban school district is massively large; our school alone has over 1800 students. We are fully remote for the pandemic, and it looks as though we will remain remote until at least the spring. Many of our students are working with MiFi devices that cannot support elaborate downloads or streaming. Also, many are still without working chromebooks. ClassTime is one of the only platforms that ALL of my students can use at ALL times. They can access activities from their phones with no issues. It does not tax their Gigabyte limit on their MiFi devices. I can attach soundbytes, video and images to questions. Students can highlight where they find their answers in reading comprehension activities. This is my GO-TO platform this year, and the students are not getting bored with it! They like it, because it's straightforward, gives them immediate feedback and there are no streaming hiccups! Also, I can share common assessments with the members of my Department without any issues!

ALSO, ClassTime has hands down the BEST response time for addressing any issues or questions about the software. Their team asks for feedback and incorporates suggestions into the platform based on user needs! I am a forever fan.

Inconvénients

There are no CONS for me. I have been using this software since September, and I have had NO issues.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for the amazing review! We're excited to hear that Classtime has proven itself to be extremely reliable for you and your students.

Belinda O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ready for Classtime?!!

Publié le 15/02/2021

No business problem with Classtime. I have chosen as a teacher to use this exceptional online platform to enrich my daily classes. My classes have been more engaging. It is a quick way to evaluate and check where to enhance skills.

Avantages

Oh yes!! Have been ready since Classtime has been part of my daily work.
I love and enjoy all the features of Classtime. I have been enchanted with Categorizar boxes, free texting and sorting features. It is almost like a click of your mouse how fast, you can find public assessments and how wonderful is to create new ones. The possibility to share the links to students, for them to develop each assessment is fantastic, and even great how you can review and evaluate all the outcomes. I love the Collaborative work with the puzzles and the interactive games. My students have enjoyed them a lot.
Individual chatting boxes are great for instant feedback or clearing students' doubts.
Settings provide a variety of possibilities to create engaging classwork.I think Classtime is eligible for different time of students with types different ways of learning.

Inconvénients

I think the toolbox to change fonts, sizes, colors, equations, symbols, etc should be friendlier.
It takes a lot of time to change things. Sometimes the games do not open correctly and constantly have been using only two games. If you create more games opens a window for a variety of game challenges.
I would love to have assessment results to be sent to parents, especially for my students that do not have classtime accounts.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for the great review, Belinda! We're constantly improving our question editor and we do have concrete product plans to support even more formatting options in the near future - your opinion is heard! Thank you.

Yuliia T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Classtime - my favourite web-helper

Publié le 12/04/2020

I have been using Classtime since October of 2018. Classtime helps me to teach my students. My job and my students' learning became more interesting and easier with Classtime.

Avantages

I work with students of medical college and we use Classtime every day. It is my favourite software.

Inconvénients

I like everything in this software. I wait for new functions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Forms

Pourquoi choisir Classtime 

Classtime is easier, more interesting and functional.

Pourquoi passer à Classtime

It is very easy in using.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your 5-star review, Yuliia! We're happy to read that your medical college students find learning more interesting and easier with Classtime.

Since you've switched from Google Forms: please keep in mind that if you use Google Classroom, you can fully integrate both platforms. This will allow you to import classes, create assignments from within Classtime, and then export all student scores with a few clicks!

Karin B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Einfach aber genieal

Publié le 27/10/2020

Classtime kann ich mir im Unterricht nicht mehr wegdenken. Es ist unkompliziert und vor allem auch für die Teilnehmenden einfach zu benutzen. Sie müssen sich nicht anmelden, einloggen oder ein App herunterlanden. Das ist bei unserem Klientel ganz wichtig.

Avantages

Wir mussten zu Beginn der Coroanakriese unseren Präsenzunterricht zu Fernunterricht ändern. Viele unserer Dozierenden sind bereits über 50 Jahre alt und oft nicht sehr computeraffin. Innerhalb kurzer Zeit konnten jedoch alle Dozierenden in Fernunterricht unterrichten und benutzen Classtime als Aufgabentool. Aufträge auf Classtime sind einfach zu erstellen und machen den Kursteilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern Spass. Zum Glück gibt es in Classtime die Möglichkeit, alle Aufträge mit den anderen Dozierenden zu teilen. Das hat uns allen viel Zeit gespart.
Bei Problemen war das Team von Classtime innerhalb kurzer Zeit erreichbar und hat immer einen unkomplizierten Weg gefunden, das Problem zu lösen.

Inconvénients

Ich hätte gerne die Möglichkeit, nicht nur von Youtube Filme zu zeigen sondern auch andere Filme zu verlinken.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Vielen Dank fuer die positive Rueckmeldung. Im Frageneditor bei "Ergaenzende Informationen" kannst du weitere Video Links verlinken. Das Video ist im Anschluss nicht ganz so schoen integriert wie das Youtube Video, aber es funktioniert einwandfrei.

Nate R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Classtime Review

Publié le 04/03/2019

I've used Classtime for over a year now. It has so much functionality--and it's growing. For only [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a month for premium, the amount of use that I've gotten out of it feels like an absolute steal. It's my go-to assessment tool for it's ease of use, quick access for students, and engagement with students.

Avantages

There's probably not enough space here for me to list the amount of pros with Classtime. This is an excellent, well-rounded, and well-designed application for gathering quick assessment data from students. Literally, if there was one app online that I would encourage teachers to check out, Classtime would probably be my first go-to. My kids also love the collaborative challenges, which force them to work together to achieve mastery on particular skills or content of my choice.

Inconvénients

There's not much I can list here... I've never been bothered by any particular limitation of this app. It's growing and a small startup, so I'm looking forward to it's potential future!

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

We appreciate your detailed review, Nate, thank you! We're pleased to hear your students are achieving mastery while also having fun with our Collaborative Challenges!

Scott H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding Test Prep

Publié le 02/04/2019

I am a educational consultant who uses it for SBAC prep in the classroom. I can target all of the standards with this site and even add in my own videos for students to analyze. Kids have reacted wonderfully to the puzzle and animation challenges. Kids are cheering when they get questions right and seeing the results on the screen.

Avantages

There are several question types for me to choose from that will help me mimic SBAC assessments. They are also very user friendly to make my own exams. They have a library tied to Khan Academy and some truly great teacher made assessments that already have several of these question types built in. There is also an engagement aspect to this website which many others like it do not have.

Inconvénients

It is a little plain looking and doesn't necessarily 'pop' on the screen the way some other sites do. However the functionality is so great that this becomes a very minor complaint.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which helped us improve! We are committed to keeping the teachers' experience as clean as possible. For students, we have now launched gamified skins (optional) to introduce a more engaging interface.

Vjera B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This app meet my needs!

Publié le 28/01/2021

Finally the first app to meet my needs as a math teacher, because I can write mathematical expressions and it is appealing and easy to use for students

Avantages

-> With Classtime teacher can create and save a database of questions in advance, and also use someone else’s;
-> mathematical expressions can be written in Classtime but you need to know LaTeX commands;
-> each assignment on the tablet device is displayed to student clearly, task by task;
-> In Classtime teacher use virtual classes according to age of students and subject and thus tailor sessions to them with selected assignments;
-> Classtime automatic checking capability, with amazing results statistics
-> Teacher can download a detailed report for the whole class or for an individual student and it's easy to share with students in OneNote and GoogleClassroom;
-> Collaborative challenges and puzzles are fun, which encourages social and emotional learning!

Inconvénients

Classtime need to work on additional software features to be even better such as:
-> Create drag and drop tasks with images
-> Fill in the missing words (without offering a solution!)
-> Create text-based drag and drop tasks - because highlighted text is not the best solution!
-> Create an audio recording and answer a question using voice

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your great feedback! We are constantly developing new question types and improvements, so please stay on the lookout! Also, please note that you can upload audio files for each question!

Lisa N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Classtime saves teachers time and engages students!

Publié le 05/05/2020

It provides quick, immediate data on student performance. The students are engaged because there are many options to turn the question and answer sessions into games that are engaging and fun!

Avantages

Classtime is a great tool for providing immediate feedback to students. Once you load your questions students can work at their own pace. You have a live view of how they are doing so that you can help students once you see them starting to struggle. There are lots of great game features too.

Inconvénients

Our teachers were initially frustrated that it's another platform to learn. Once they saw how much more this offered than our LMS they were on board.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback! Please note that Classtime also integrates with other learning systems, e.g. Google Classroom, which tends to significantly increase acceptance and adoption.

Tammy L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Teacher Resource

Publié le 28/01/2021

Our teachers appreciate the support and flexibility to continually add resources specific to our school site and multiple grade level needs. We have enjoyed partnering with them.

Avantages

As a user of this software in the classroom, as well as in the context of managing teachers and the provision of various resources, Classtime is user friendly, adaptable to to State standards and offers comprehensive reports.

Inconvénients

We are very satisfied with the Classtime software. We have not experienced any concerns.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for the positive review! We thank you for your continued trust and business, and we are thrilled to hear our comprehensive reports have been effective for your educators!

Andrea K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Classtime ist toll!

Publié le 24/10/2020

Ich benutze Classtime für den Fernunterricht in der Erwachsenenbildung und bin begeistert von den Möglichkeiten, die das Tool bietet!
Classtime macht wirklich Spass, sowohl auf Lehrer- als auch auf Teilnehmerseite (und das ist ja für das Lernen schon mal ziemlich wesentlich… ☺)!

Avantages

Mir gefällt es sehr gut, dass man zur Wissensvermittlung Filme in die Fragesets kopieren und mit anschliessenden Fragen das erworbene Wissen überprüfen bzw. vertiefen kann. Das spricht verschiedene Sinne an und fördert das Lernen.
Toll an Casstime ist auch, dass die Spezies «nicht so computer-affin» (die gibt es immer noch ;) bestens mit dem Tool zurecht kommt! Ich war überrascht von der benutzerfreundlichen und einfachen Anwendung, sowohl für den Lehrer als auch für die Teilnehmer.
Last but not least: meeeega guter Service!!! Die Mitarbeiter von Classtime sind erreichbar, antworten promt, nehmen sich Zeit und sind ausgesprochen freundlich und kompetent!

Inconvénients

Die Lehrperson kann im Moment nicht direkt in die Textfelder mit den Antworten der Teilnehmer schreiben. Wäre toll, wenn man das möglich machen könnte.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Vielen Dank fuer das positive Feedback! Wir werden in die Richtung gehen, dass die Lehrperson bei Freitext Antworten den Lernenden individuell Rueckmeldung geben kann. Heute kann dies ueber den Chat geloest werden, wird aber in naher Zukunft verbessert.

My L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Interactive Student Engagement Platform

Publié le 01/10/2020

I have had a positive experience with Classtime. Thank you for your support and creativity.

Avantages

Classtime is easy to implement. The program provides a library and give you access to already created sessions. You can also create your own sessions by searching Khan Academy standards for your grade level. Another great feature that Classtime offers include collaborative challenges. My scholars love to see the scene being displayed and building together and reaching their gal as a class. They get excited when each challenge gets complete and celebrated with fireworks. The graphics are very colorful and the teacher dashboard is easy to access and you can see how scholars are performing.

Inconvénients

I wish they could add more resources to the library. Sometimes the standard is limited and you end up having to create sessions.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your great feedback! We're continuously growing our Public Library and have many exciting updates planned! Please let us know if you are looking for something specific, we're happy to help.

Veronica W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent way to engage your students!

Publié le 04/09/2020

I used to navigate the Internet looking for programs to engage my students. Now I use Classtime at the beginning of class as a warm-up to get my students engaged and excited about what's to come. I also pair them up to get some friendly competition going and when assessment time comes they can review their performance tasks every Friday in small groups. I've also used the program when I have 15 minutes to cover quickly. It's been a life saver. I highly recommend it.

Avantages

It provides a fast way to engage students whether you're introducing a subject, reviewing or checking for understanding. It also lends itself to cooperative learning. The vast library includes so many subjects and levels I just have to go and search for what I need and it's there.

Inconvénients

The only time I had questions was because I didn't understand how to use the program, but I received help right away.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for your positive review and your continued interest in Classtime! We are continuously adding new questions to our Public Library, so please let us know if you're missing anything specific.

Mustafa T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Teaching is easier with Classtime!

Publié le 04/02/2021

Classtime changed my way of teaching in a positive way. I started to use it when my school switched to online education. I continued to use it after returning to school. My students and I are very happy with this experience.

Avantages

I've been using Classtime almost every day. Especially during the remote education period, it became an essential tool for me. I easily create quizzes and assign them to my classes. I can follow my students' progress. I also use their reporting system and give individual feedback to every student.

Inconvénients

The team behind Classtime keeps adding new features. It is getting better and better. So far it exceeds my expectations.

Réponse de Classtime Traduire en français

Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your students continue to enjoy Classtime even after returning to school!