Avis sur New Relic

New Relic

Performance testing and monitoring

4.5/5 (85 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Avantages

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc.

Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone.

Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it.

It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't live without it

Publié le 12/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems.

Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Avantages

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions.
Very flexible
Easy to get started and use
Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice
Tons of integrations
If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Inconvénients

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity
Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Peace of mind for your production environment.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services.
It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ...
By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong.
If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Avantages

Application traces.
Transaction level monitoring and alerting.
Availability monitoring.
Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Inconvénients

None so far.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Inconvénients

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Avantages

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Inconvénients

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Avantages

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Inconvénients

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great application performance monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Inconvénients

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best software to feel calm being productive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Awesome metrics for your live application (website, apis, etc.). You can be safe that your are going to get all the information, the alerts and the dashboards you need to monitor your application, and your infrastructure.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to find a flaw. The customer support is great. The free version is very limited. But you can start tasting the great solution New Relic

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Avantages

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

Inconvénients

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

New Relic is a very good product if you have the budget for it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The strongest point of New Relic is the granularity of the information and that it's a very good fit for any Rails app.

Inconvénients

The big issue I have with New Relic (and the one that made switch to a different provider) is that the pricing is outrageous.
Unless you are with a Corporation that does not mind throwing $$$ per month on this service, the free version is barely an good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

Inconvénients

Cost. Cost. Cost.
There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Worry Free Preformance Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Offers nice clean visualizations on performance metrics. The intuitive UI makes it simple to drill down to a more detailed view of the recorded metrics.

Inconvénients

Pity it doesn't offer network performance monitoring on routers, switches etc. It would be a great addition to hardware performance monitoring.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must have!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

New Relic is a must have for anyone with servers and needs monitoring. New Relic has been a life saver as it is always watching and tracking how our servers are doing. There are so many different changes you can tweak for alerts so you can always be alerted for anything you might need.

Inconvénients

I can't think of any cons at the moment. We are super happy with our purchase and has seen an ROI right away as far as saving out IT team time and headahces.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome software to monitor servers and app performance.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Does not overload my servers and I can monitor resources remotely even when my servers are overloaded for some reason. Helps me tune up my software.

Inconvénients

Price. I still find it too expensive. I get "bug check" notifications quite often, maybe because i'm on the free version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Focus on Ruby on Rails

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I believe New Relic conquered its space inside the Ruby development community. I am not sure if New Relic offers the same tools available for Ruby on Rails applications in another programming languages and/or frameworks. The advent of Ruby is losing power and many developers are looking for other technology alternatives to solve their software problems.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lightweight and easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'd been using new relic to monitor my server's performance and stability, New relic is the simplest way to do so, also I receive a weekly email that summarizes the activities in our main server which makes the job easier.

Avantages

Installation time = 0

Inconvénients

I have no cons for this product so far.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love New Relic, but soooo expensive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Love the ability to see under the hood on production products while up and running. There have been countless times where we can pinpoint an issue in production that we couldn't replicate in dev. Great tool.

Inconvénients

SOOOOOO expensive. I really wish their pricing model was based on number of transcations, dealing with their sales team has consistently been brutal. There seems to be no logic to their pricing and their sales people have struck me as super slimy, only interested in getting their commission. I would be much happier if they went to an AWS like pay per use model.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

awesome monitoring tool for devops engineer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

easy troubleshooting and monitoring

Avantages

granular level monitoring will help you to troubleshoot and identify the issue quickly. various pages for server, process, application level. score can be calculated using a metric called apdex

Inconvénients

if they provide download logs through rpm portal it wil be very helpful and handy for operations engineer for investigation

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NewRelic is great performance monitoring software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

NewRelic has the best tools to monitor performance on applications and servers. Their query language also allows you to create beautiful sets of data.

Inconvénients

NewRelic's price is a bit of a stretch for a start up and should only be considered for established companies. Their error monitoring also isn't that great compared to something like Sentry.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

World Class Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic is one of the first products I turn to when instrumenting a new web application - the depth and breadth of insights they provide make tuning and troubleshooting so much easier than anything else I've used.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful application monitoring tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used this application to track my application status on production. It gives us a deep insight as to what is happening around with the application.

Avantages

You can track your application real time using the tool. You can check the errors, load distribution, response time and almost everything that you are concerned about the application that is live on production.
You can deep dive in to the sluggish SQL queries and find out the culprit.
You can track your application all the way from QA environment to Production if you have integrated New relic on all those servers.
It is very powerful and helps you in keeping the application in production up and running smoothly.

Inconvénients

The price. Price is something which can be improved. It is very expensive and the evaluation period is also not sufficient.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A necessary tool to be aware of what's going on with your APIs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm using New Relic to track my API performance.

Avantages

Easy setup. Deep metrics and a very beautiful interface. Integrating New Relic with my NodeJs backend was as simple as adding a single line of code.

Inconvénients

The metrics can be confusing at first but blends in once you get a hang of it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent software for monitoring your software at a code level

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very powerful and intuitive stats for monitoring your code performance, errors and finding improvements

Inconvénients

I have seen slight performance decreases due to having to load the new relic code in with my code. it seems to occasionally add additional load time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Watch your apps performance in realtime

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Seamless integration with apps made in different technologies. The graphs show you whats going on with your app and server. You can profile your apps and see what part of code is taking most of the resource and fix it.

Inconvénients

Ability to report custom variables. There is a lot more happening on infrastructure than new relic reports. If they provide a way to report those variables as well, it would be a perfect infrastructure monitoring app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great APM software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Got a lot of information from the service, helped the development team to optimize process based on real information obtained in real time directly from the production servers

Avantages

Easy integration with servers, accurate data shown on dashboards.
Nice interface very intuitive
Tools options to narrow data and get real solutions

Inconvénients

Cost per server, when using a redundant configuration over several providers, the amount can go very high

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10