141 avis

New Relic One

Tests de performance et surveillance

4,5 /5 (141 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
141 avis
Jonathan S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

New Relic Offers Simple-to-Set-Up Server Monitoring

Publié le 21/08/2019

New Relic is a great product/service that is extremely powerful and easy to use. They even have iOS/Android apps to stay up-to-date on server stats while away from your desk.

Avantages

I love how easy it was to get the New Relic agent installed on my Digital Ocean server. Within minutes it was piping in data to their dashboard.

Inconvénients

Making sense of the mountain of data is challenging. It takes time and effort to figure out what all the data means and how it can be useful to your organization. It is well worth the effort though.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best Application monitoring tool around !!

Publié le 04/02/2021

Avantages

Ease of use is the best feature about this tool, you can get started with very minimal training. Dashboarding perfromance report capability is also good, helps us to keep on top of our applications perfromance. Another feature that we love is the integration with Jira which enabled auto-creating of tickets on violation of certain thresholds. Overall, this is used by developer community on daily basis.

Inconvénients

The licensing is per node, whcih makes it expensive to turn it on non-prod infra. I hope this changes in future.

Dylan W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Worse each year

Publié le 07/11/2020

I've used New Relic for 6+ years across 3 different companies including my own. Overall they seem to be going downhill each year, sadly along with many tech companies now. Seem to be entrenched in their industry, trying to hound customers for more money each year, but simultaneously providing less value and no innovation. Meanwhile, many other companies provide many of their features with higher quality and for free. I've recently switched some things to AWS and other services because they are cheaper and more reliable.

Avantages

Has monitoring specific to the programming languages and database servers that we use

Inconvénients

Cost is extremely high compared to the value of the service being provided. Many of the features can be found on other platforms for free or cheap.

The designers and developers are clearly bad or mediocre. Entire platform is wrought with bugs and decisions about UI and configuration that make no sense and do not actually help the users of the product. They have done multiple revamps of the UI, which I am actually totally fine with in general because I am happy to learn new things, but they simply have not been improvements. Just a reshuffling, often with added work required from me for no benefit, plus features that no longer work.

Even lowest tier email support apparently requires paying more than $2000 per year. I was legitimately astounded when I discovered this. I already pay through the nose for this software, and when I tried to file a support request they informed me I had to post in the community. Really??? $2000 per year isn't enough to respond to one measly email support request? I give email support for free for all of my customers, even ones who don't pay, because I legitimately want to make my products as good as possible.

Darshan Y.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

One stop solution for all your APM need

Publié le 06/12/2019

I been working with New Relic for quite a while now i am not able to find any replacement for it till now

Avantages

Relic is one of the best Application performance management tool available in market, It helps Application support team to review the performance of application and suggest the best way to optimize it

Inconvénients

New Relic is an enterprise tool which means it comes with licensing cost which makes it tough for small scale business owners to buy the license

Gagan G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

Publié le 21/08/2018

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Avantages

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc.

Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone.

Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it.

It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Performance Monitoring made easy

Publié le 20/07/2020

I would rate my experience with New Relic as very good. It's easy to setup and use with the exception of a little learning curve about all the corners where information is stored. I highly recommend New Relic.

Avantages

The feature I enjoy the most about new relic is their individualize transaction monitoring from ruby threads to JVM processes. The Transaction/full system monitoring new relic offers can make any developer feel like a super hero with debugging/speeding up queries and processes or anything at all.

Inconvénients

To me the UI can sometimes be a bit complicated where you can find information. The New Relic UI is mostly a single page application with multiple layers you have to click into. This is nice for some but sharing links is often not possible because of where you have to click to get to the same information.

Max S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Know the issue before your customer

Publié le 12/03/2019

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster.
Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

Avantages

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software;
- Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

Ivan C.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Publié le 12/12/2017

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Avantages

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

Inconvénients

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

Lukasz K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

New Relic -cloud concerns

Publié le 09/12/2020

Avantages

During the time we were using NewRelic we were 100% on-prem environment so for this model, the software met out requirement. It was easy to deploy new checks.

Inconvénients

We were migrating our infrastructure to the cloud (Microsoft Azure) and at the time New Relic could not provide us required checks from Internet, e.g. simulating session for end user to web service. Covering all cloud assets was also not possible.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Application Management and Performance Tracking Tool

Publié le 29/05/2020

My overall experience with this product is awesome. This tool has helped my company to save lots of money on AWS bills. A great analytic tool to get insights on the application data and make the business decisions.

Avantages

I love the dashboard feature of the new relic, we can customize the dashboards as per our requirements. It's a great visualization tool, which gives real insights on the application data and helps my company to take the decisions accordingly.

Inconvénients

Documentation for the tool can be improved a lot more. It requires some learning curve to understand and derive insights into the data. Video tutorials could be awesome.

Ben D.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Can't live without it

Publié le 12/12/2016

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems.

Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Avantages

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions.
Very flexible
Easy to get started and use
Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice
Tons of integrations
If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Inconvénients

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity
Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

Dilraj S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

System analytics made easy!

Publié le 20/07/2019

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Avantages

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Inconvénients

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

Daniel mario M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good enough monitoring

Publié le 05/12/2018

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Avantages

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Inconvénients

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Pieter-jan D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Peace of mind for your production environment.

Publié le 03/10/2016

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services.
It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ...
By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong.
If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Avantages

Application traces.
Transaction level monitoring and alerting.
Availability monitoring.
Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Inconvénients

None so far.

Niraj P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Publié le 31/07/2018

Avantages

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Inconvénients

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Kalaiselvan K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

New Relic Review

Publié le 31/10/2019

Overall, it is a good monitoring system to identify the bottle necks on the systems effectively.

Avantages

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance effectively in the enterprise systems.

It gives better visibility on number of API Hits with Success and Failure Counts.

It helps to have the centralized monitoring systems for all the servers, processors and API's.

we can set up a prompt alert for the SLA failure on the performance of any API's or Processors.

Data visualization on the success and error rate shows the clear picture on the performance.

Inconvénients

Licensing is too expensive.

Some time page hangs up and we need to reload the page.

It focus only on the software's. would like to have hardware performance monitoring.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Publié le 26/03/2019

Avantages

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Inconvénients

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Monitoring for Applications and Systems

Publié le 18/12/2019

We like and use New Relic, but it is no longer our only monitoring solution, as we need to use several tools to hit all of the needs that it once hit on its own.

Avantages

New Relic provides great insight into what our applications are doing in real time, from traffic through to code timings.

Inconvénients

New Relic's business model has gotten in the way of their product. Several features we used daily were sunset and their replacements were hidden behind new billing models. In the time since we have started using New Relic we have paid no less, but lost several features.

James S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Publié le 11/09/2017

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Avantages

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Inconvénients

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Jeffrey M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Publié le 22/05/2018

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Avantages

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Inconvénients

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An Admins Dream

Publié le 26/04/2019

Avantages

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view.
-From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*).
-On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly.
-Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple.
-When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

Inconvénients

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great software monitoring

Publié le 02/08/2019

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Avantages

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Inconvénients

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

New Relic Review

Publié le 29/03/2019

Avantages

Perfect for staying on top of your software and monitoring everything going on with your application and code. Easy setup with AWS, alerts if ever major errors, and logs all errors to specific areas of your codebase.

Inconvénients

User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great tool - big learning curve

Publié le 18/04/2019

Avantages

New Relic has given our company great insight into the health of our services. We have been able to be more proactive in finding issues and resolving them before our client's notice

Inconvénients

As a user, it is a bit tough to learn and understand. Extensive complex features make it really tough to learn and understand everything. I pretty much only have an understanding of the graphs i need to know

Kevin V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great application performance monitoring

Publié le 10/04/2018

Avantages

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Inconvénients

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.