133 avis
New Relic

New Relic

Tests de performance et surveillance

4,5 /5 (133 avis)
Note globale
4,5
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2
Support client
4,2
92% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
133 avis
Jonathan S.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

New Relic Offers Simple-to-Set-Up Server Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic is a great product/service that is extremely powerful and easy to use. They even have iOS/Android apps to stay up-to-date on server stats while away from your desk.

Avantages

I love how easy it was to get the New Relic agent installed on my Digital Ocean server. Within minutes it was piping in data to their dashboard.

Inconvénients

Making sense of the mountain of data is challenging. It takes time and effort to figure out what all the data means and how it can be useful to your organization. It is well worth the effort though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Darshan Y.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

One stop solution for all your APM need

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I been working with New Relic for quite a while now i am not able to find any replacement for it till now

Avantages

Relic is one of the best Application performance management tool available in market, It helps Application support team to review the performance of application and suggest the best way to optimize it

Inconvénients

New Relic is an enterprise tool which means it comes with licensing cost which makes it tough for small scale business owners to buy the license

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Damon D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Must-have Tool for Site Monitoring

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

New Relic helps me find the endpoints and backend APIs that are experiencing errors or not performing well. The data collected from New Relic helps the developers tune slow performing requests. The alert/alarming system helps my teams maintain 24/7 support.

Inconvénients

New Relic agents are instantiated by the application which requires binaries be installed thereby increasing the footprint. There are fewer basic features than in earlier versions, requiring a more premium subscription to be adequate for serious debugging.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Solid APM capabilities and a cloud-native approach to monitoring

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

APM vendors are a dime a dozen, New Relic is one of the most experienced and it shows in the product and support.

Avantages

New Relic has been around for a while, they were founded in 2008. That's over 10+ years in delivering application insights to customers. I started working with New Relic while with VMware, they were overkill for infrastructure but really shone when it came to applications. The ecosystem is active, there are plugins for many popular applications and solutions. They run big data analytics on the backend to provide insights based on patterns observed. Dashboards are easy to setup and customize, and the UI performance is snappy.

Inconvénients

There are a ton of different products within their portfolio so it is somewhat daunting to figure out what works for you. Even worse, pricing varies on multiple factors so it's not straightforward to predict your costs. They do offer a free trial though, like many similar products. While there are many plugins available for New Relic, they are often maintained by partners or other users and are not directly supported by New Relic.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Dan G.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Great monitoring tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to set up monitoring of online aws resources. Also very simple to add physical assets as well

Inconvénients

new relic 1 is extremely powerful but to unlock its full potential you need to be somewhat proficient in js

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Dilraj S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

System analytics made easy!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Avantages

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Inconvénients

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Great software monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Avantages

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Inconvénients

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

NewRelic - Monitoring Application Performance made easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to see metrics and performance under high load and stress. Helps us to improve performance and catch bottlenecks.

Avantages

Ability to gather Application Performance Metrics. Ability to drill down and analyze the code stack.

Inconvénients

Some times dashboard gets caught up. Need to refresh page so that it can be loaded. This can be improved. Also see delay some times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jose f. G.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

The essential diagnostics tool for your software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use this by default on almost every new web app we deploy and switch to the pro version once we're ready to optimize the performance of the app.

Avantages

I love that it helps us debug ruby on rails software down to memory and cpu usage of specific lines of code. It helps identify bottlenecks and memory overflowing code.

Inconvénients

The only drawback to this, is that it requires a very experienced team of developers to properly diagnose and understand what's going wrong with a piece of software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Danilo N.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

A impressive analysis tool!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Incredibly easy configuration and a lot of information about your web apps, with almost no effort!

Avantages

It's incredibly easy to configure New Relic integration within a lot of web frameworks, like Ruby on Rails for example, which gives the developer a great experience to use this tool!

Inconvénients

There nothing relevant that I find really bad at this tool. But if I have to say something, I think that it has so many options, that sometimes I feel a little lost to find some reports and code analysis

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Gagan G.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Avantages

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc.

Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone.

Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it.

It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ben D.
Traduire en français

Can't live without it

Publié le 12/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems.

Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Avantages

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions.
Very flexible
Easy to get started and use
Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice
Tons of integrations
If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Inconvénients

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity
Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Daniel mario M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Good enough monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Avantages

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Inconvénients

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Pieter-jan D.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Peace of mind for your production environment.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services.
It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ...
By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong.
If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Avantages

Application traces.
Transaction level monitoring and alerting.
Availability monitoring.
Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Inconvénients

None so far.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Niraj P.
Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Inconvénients

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Max S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Know the issue before your customer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster.
Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

Avantages

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software;
- Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kalaiselvan K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français

New Relic Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, it is a good monitoring system to identify the bottle necks on the systems effectively.

Avantages

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance effectively in the enterprise systems.

It gives better visibility on number of API Hits with Success and Failure Counts.

It helps to have the centralized monitoring systems for all the servers, processors and API's.

we can set up a prompt alert for the SLA failure on the performance of any API's or Processors.

Data visualization on the success and error rate shows the clear picture on the performance.

Inconvénients

Licensing is too expensive.

Some time page hangs up and we need to reload the page.

It focus only on the software's. would like to have hardware performance monitoring.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Inconvénients

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Monitoring for Applications and Systems

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We like and use New Relic, but it is no longer our only monitoring solution, as we need to use several tools to hit all of the needs that it once hit on its own.

Avantages

New Relic provides great insight into what our applications are doing in real time, from traffic through to code timings.

Inconvénients

New Relic's business model has gotten in the way of their product. Several features we used daily were sunset and their replacements were hidden behind new billing models. In the time since we have started using New Relic we have paid no less, but lost several features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

James S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Avantages

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Inconvénients

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Jeffrey M.
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Avantages

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Inconvénients

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

An Admins Dream

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view.
-From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*).
-On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly.
-Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple.
-When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

Inconvénients

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Great application performance monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Inconvénients

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

New Relic Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Perfect for staying on top of your software and monitoring everything going on with your application and code. Easy setup with AWS, alerts if ever major errors, and logs all errors to specific areas of your codebase.

Inconvénients

User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Great tool - big learning curve

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

New Relic has given our company great insight into the health of our services. We have been able to be more proactive in finding issues and resolving them before our client's notice

Inconvénients

As a user, it is a bit tough to learn and understand. Extensive complex features make it really tough to learn and understand everything. I pretty much only have an understanding of the graphs i need to know

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10