Avis clients sur outright

outright

Logiciel de comptabilité pour les petites entreprises

4.1/5 (23 avis)
Danielle M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outright is the little brother of Quickbooks and other accounting software, and it's not a bad thing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like the system because it works with limited work on my end. I just have to classify my spending and it's great.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to use this system. I also love the little mini reports it provides and the Schedule C tax stuff it helps me figure out. I like that it has invoicing built in and I can use Stripe and Paypal with it.

Inconvénients

It just organizes your accounting, it doesn't help with budgeting or forecasting. Not bad for the price!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Anne Z.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outright (GoDaddy Bookkeeping) Does All My Biz Accounting for Me!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is my lifesaver book-keeping service that as a self-employed, no other employee seller, I need all the help I can get. It saves me so much time and money from direct feeds from eBay, Amazon, PayPal and bank and credit card accounts. Thanks GoDaddy Bookkeeping!

Avantages

As a one person operation who sells online: eBay, Amazon FBA and Craig's List, I needed a book-keeping product that was compatible with all those sites. And guess what, GoDaddy Bookkeeping is it! I used it from long ago when it was originally called Outright and have never looked back. It is connected to my online sales sites, my banking, credit cards, everything I use for my business. Once you set up your categories based on a Schedule C tax report, all the info gets pulled in. I give it a daily scan to be sure the categories are correct and to keep tabs on how much I'm making or spending and that's it. I can print a report based on custom dates, keep track of my taxes due and so much more. I couldn't live without this product! Thanks GoDaddy Bookkeeping!

Inconvénients

Sometime scanning pages of 50-100 transactions can take some time, I'd like more transactions at a time to let me scroll and do a quick check of all the individual lines. But other than that, I LOVE this product! Way better than Quickbooks which I used many years ago. And it's web-based so I can log in from any computer!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karen P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outright Bookkeeping Saves Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Generally like having multiple years of business data on the cloud. Can import and export with it.

Avantages

I am a busy entrepreneur that wears many hats including bookkeeping and tax accounting. The flow of transactions from multiple bank accounts to the bookkeeping software makes resolving my books straightforward. I can do my schedule C calculations fairly accurately from the data stored which is a huge time saver.

Inconvénients

Some transactions have to be deleted and reentered such as Square deposits because the software categorizes it as an expense rather than a deposit. Also it does not feed from all banks so if your banker's software is old, Outright will not interface with it. I had to enter all transactions from scratch when my bank's software was being updated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Dan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Schedule C Filers Look No Further

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, a great solution for sole proprietors. Automate your accounting so that your tax filing is much easier.

Avantages

Syncs with your bank accounts and you can import expenses. Generates the Schedule C so you can file your taxes really easy. Price is fair. If you have a business and file taxes with a Schedule, this is a great solution for you.

Inconvénients

Had issues with syncing with one particular bank, and didn't get a lot of help. Also, financial reporting isn't the same as full fledged accounting software. I also wish it provided accountant access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kathryn H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use but doesn't meet professional requirements

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was very easy to use except for when their remote logins looked like hacking attempts to my credit union. Then I couldn't pull in transactions, and I'd have to figure out what dates I needed to enter when downloading a CSV file, then manipulate the file to meet their import requirements, and upload the data. If I talked to three different CSRs about a data problem, I'd get four different excuses why it didn't work as well as an admonishment that they didn't support my financial institution. This hasn't happened with my new product (Xero).

They also couldn't reliably filter out preauthorizations on one of my credit cards, so I'd have to search for duplicate transactions and delete the preauthorization.

I also didn't like having to use manual hacks to account for COGS at the beginning and end of the year. Not legit!

Avantages

Easy to use with no bookkeeping experience/training
Easy to search for all transactions in an expense category or a specific vendor
Easy to change expense category if I realize I miscategorized something
Added several useful functions over the time I used it (split transactions and others I don't recall)

Inconvénients

Depends on importing data from financial institutions but can't do this reliably
Not auditable double-entry
No inventory integration and official answer is "if you need inventory management, you're too big a business for this product"
Can't transition historical data to my new software so I am still paying every month just to maintain access to historical data. (Yes, I can download CSV files, but I can't upload them to the new software and I don't know how to handle the data in a spreadsheet. I should probably pay an accountant to help, except they don't deal with Outright because it is not a professional product, so they probably won't know how to help.)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Najja e B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent program to track basic accounting functions with ease of operation.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I can generate reports for by board of directors. I am not an accountant, but I maintain the nonprofit organization books. I keep excellent records, because GoDaddy Bookkeeping system helps me maintain accurate records. I can track volunteers hours, generate invoices, and produce profit and loss statements. I can pull up any information I need by date, expense, income, and so much more.

Inconvénients

The one to two day lag in showing the bank account balance or banking transactions. There are times when by bank account reflects a different balance than my GoDaddy Bookkeeping system. Usually, within two to three days the bank balances match.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used this for about 3 years now. It's a great fit for my online business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's easy to use/learn. Gives me a daily snapshot of where my business stands. Easily categorizes amazon payments and charges.

Avantages

Amazon payments download directly into the software which in turn categorizes them for me. I used to HATE doing this manually and tended to lump everything together.

Inconvénients

I cannot run a trial balance. Expenses need to be researched by vendor to make certain I haven't left anything out or entered duplicates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Carrie S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Year-end Tax Info Gathering Is No-Brainer

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Once accounts are linked to software and any categories unique to one's biz are set up, tracking revenues and expenses is a breeze. I have used this software since before Outright was bought by GoDaddy. I have as of yet had any real problems. It can generate any number of reports. And it has decreased my tax prep time from a couple of days to just a few hours. Worth the annual renewal fee.

Inconvénients

There might have been some issues at the beginning. Quite frankly, I have little to criticize. This is the perfect software for a small biz and I mean small as in only one full-time employee. Possibly more specific entry names that can be saved for future repeats? Oh, I have not had to use Customer Support for some time; add n/a option button?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

client support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

outright is so helpful in accounts, with it you are able to manage your accounts with so much easy , its simple and affordable

Avantages

this software has a strong support team that is always ready to respond to querries and any issues that a client might need to be assisted on. it is also very accurate and effiecient. i have had a very good experience when doing taxes and the end of the year.

Inconvénients

it lacks a proper back up and some times it can delete accounts that are still in use. it also has issues with connecting to other institutions like banks. it also lacks some features that are so essential in accounting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Frank N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, user friendly, and great timesaver for small businesses and freelancers!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a small business owner, it has met many of my needs for the past several years. Although it still lacks features that are much desired such as support for balance sheets. Additional features and improvements have not been added or done to the system for quite some time. However, still useful.

Avantages

Easy to use system with a clean and simple interface. User experience feels very fluid and layout is great. Also I like the fact it can connect with virtually any financial institution (at least all the ones I have tried and currently use). Income/Expense statements are virtually automated using this system and reports are generated quickly in graph or chart format. It is a great timesaver for small businesses and freelancers!

Inconvénients

Very simplified system which, at the same time, can be too simplified for some. For example, companies that operate as S-corp or C-corps still need to make their own balance sheets in which this system cannot create.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bookkeeping & Tax Estimates Made Simple!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As someone with a consultancy, bookkeeping is one of those necessary evils. Outright (GoDaddy Bookkeeping) makes it simple for me to keep track of my expenses and income and I can even set up automatic category assignments for tax purposes. It's simple, affordable, and it gets the job done. I can hand everything over to my bookkeeper for tax filing or do it on my own.

Avantages

- easy to connect all business bank accounts, credit card accounts, etc.
- ability to send invoices to be paid online
- quarterly tax estimates based on payments & expenses

Inconvénients

- sometime connected accounts time out and take a long time to resync

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Shiawtian C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Affordable For The Basics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall if you are a small business, it offers the right amount of tools for the price.

Avantages

I was looking to try some bookkeeping software and stumbled onto this one. It inexpensive and has a good overview layout of your business.

Inconvénients

There are no individual logins for multiple users. Also doesn't have the ability to bill payment and project tracking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Sarah C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Sole Proprietors!

Publié le 16/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used Outright/GoDaddy Bookkeeping for about 3 years now. I started before it was purchased by GoDaddy, and honestly was a little leery when I heard that it was changing hands. I have not been disappointed. I sell on Etsy and am getting ready to fire up my own e-commerce site and it's been perfect for what I need! I don't think it would be a great fit for everyone, but here are the things that I love about how it works for me:

- Integration with Etsy (you see every penny in fees laid out for you)
- Integration with all major credit cards and banks
- The ability to separate personal from business expenses
- The ability to quickly and manually enter sales or expenses for cash transaction
- Ease of use (I'm not a natural bookkeeper or accountant - this makes it easy!)

I went from manually keeping track of all my expenses to Outright and it saves me hours upon hours every month. It's worth the money!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Steer clear

Publié le 30/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Outright was never the most advanced or accurate accounting SAAS tool in the world but it did the job more or less I guess. It's leading quality is being super super simplified so that you don't need any accounting knowledge to understand it. It consumed financial data automatically which was a big win. So for a one-person business it cut down a lot on bookkeeping overhead.

Then GoDaddy bought them out and instead of letting the product operate independently they rolled it into GoDaddy head first. Changed the name to "GoDaddy Bookkeeping", make you pay by logging into your GoDaddy account etc. Not long after the acquisition they basically took my account hostage and wouldn't let me access it again unless I signed up for a full year subscription in advance.

GoDaddy invested a little into improving the software since the acquisition, but it seemed to have been a one-time facelift and the core product is still exactly the same as it was. I'm increasingly concerned they'll just pull the plug on it one day. And it's a little disturbing that GoDaddy has access to all my business financial data. Of the vendors I use, I trust GoDaddy the least, so lord knows what they're doing with my financial records. It occurred to me GoDaddy could easily start warehousing and selling my business data so I'm making it a priority to get off this platform ASAP.

Avantages

It kinda worked. Very simple to use for non-accountants.

Inconvénients

Owned by GoDaddy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outright Godaddy Online Bookkeeping for easy integration to selling platforms

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This accounting package integrates well with Shopify, Amazon and ebay. So for us an online retail business this software really works well. It has saved us time on invoicing and other functions which would normally be done manually if we didn't have this accounting package.

Inconvénients

For a client with ecommerce stores this is a great solution.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Alyssa C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simplified my life

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love all of the data that is available in this software. I can look at various reports based on my needs. I love the ability to enter miles and deductions.

Inconvénients

I wish it were easier to enter transactions in multiples. Often times, I have to enter multiple trips one at a time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Wilford C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wilford

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

A great accounting package if you sell on different platforms. Shopify, Amazon and eBay for us. Integrates well with all these platforms.

Inconvénients

I cannot fault this software for clients with eCommerce stores

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul G.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 27/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Timothy P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Online Accounting Software that frees you from headache

Publié le 12/06/2012
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I used to hate accounting! Fortunately Outright is good enough to fit my needs (which are not too high since I am a small business owner). There are two categorizations: Income and Outcome. Setting up new categories is quite complicated but once it is done you can lean back.

Avantages

Good if your clients use Paypal

Gavin B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GoDaddy book keeping sucsk

Publié le 16/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

This book keeping software does not do what they promise. Great for personal use but not for business. I was out of the refund window didn't have time to test it. "which I realize" I was in the wrong. But they didn't offer to give me store credit or anything. Got the software started using quickly realized I made a mistake this software is very limited for what it provides. Not useful for my type of business. I worked with support rather try to improve product they say well your outside your refund window. Not as good as it was when it was outright. I will slowly be moving my domains away from them. Does not remain linked to ANY of my banks nor does it work anything close to QuickBooks.

Avantages

Too Simple great for personal accounting

Inconvénients

not good for business won't even connect to banks or chase stable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mallory G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Switched from Quickbooks and Never Looked Back!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I *love* Outright for GoDaddy Bookkeeping! Super easy to use, and understand for a non-bookkeeper like me. Makes it easy to know where my money is and super easy to attach receipts to inputs.

Avantages

Easy to use, Easy to understand, Easy to input payments/expenses

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keonna W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its a ok product could use more.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had got this to help online payments through my GODADDY site not very helpful I had to switch due to glitches.

Avantages

the idea of virtual bills.

Inconvénients

kept deleting my work and accounts.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Al saudia P.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 23/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10