Avis clients sur AWeber

AWeber

Outils de répondeur automatique et d'e-mail marketing

4.3/5 (102 avis)
Jonas L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The easiest autoresponder for beginners

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic. I don't think i'll ever change autoresponder. I've tried GetResponse and others and they are also awesome, but I like the simplicity of Aweber so I don't really see why I would ever change.

Avantages

I've used Aweber since 2014, and i've NEVER had an issue with them.

Sure, they have downtime just like every other autoresponder a couple times per year, but it's always fixed really quickly.

The deliverability is awesome, it's extremely easy to use and their customer is support is insanely responsive. I have had to do a few minor changes to my account every now and then, I kid you not, they have taken care of my issues usually within 2-3 minutes of me opening up the chat (which is now open 24/7)

Inconvénients

I've heard that if you open a new account with Aweber now, you need to use their service for around a month using double optin, which could be annoying. When I set my account up several years ago, I didn't have to do that. So if you're planning on running paid ads etc right away, that might be an issue for you. If not, Aweber is awesome and i'm sure you'll love it.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Hi Jonas,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We really appreciate it. I wanted to quickly clarify that, generally speaking, we don't require new customers to use double opt-in after signing up for an account. Please let us know if you have any questions or need any help with your account.

Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Carol M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Aweber helps even non-techies succeed!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Whenever I've had a question and called Aweber they have been absolutely WONDERFUL with explaining things, walking me through my challenges, and helping answer my questions. Sometimes they've even fixed things for me. Their customer service is stellar and their product is DEPENDABLE. They must have an amazing team because the product and the customer service have never let me down over the 9 years that I've been with them.

Avantages

I wasn't very technical, but Aweber still made it easy to succeed at newsletters and broadcasts. My first newsletter went out to less than 20 people, but Aweber helped me look like a pro. I LOVED the email collection options. I found the perfect sign-up forms and they are both still adding names to my email list. One form is in the right-hand column of my website (on every page). The other form is a hover light box that shows up on select pages exactly when I choose. It's amazing! The editor works great and the fact that I can copy a previous broadcast email and reinvent it simplifies my life.

Inconvénients

I'm not a techie, so I haven't explored this software a lot. I guess the part that I like the least is the fact that there are so MANY options! Split-tests, analytics, parsing...make my head spin, so I tend to ignore those options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Fabian D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Aweber Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great autoresponder for digital marketing/ affiliate marketing professionals. Your potential to grow and maintain active lists is entirely up to your competencies.

Avantages

Aweber provides great email templates with superb integration with other top tier programs. It even offers email marketing training and split testing functionality.

Inconvénients

The only con I can think of is that the price increases dramatically as your list size increases. However it still remains very competitive with other autorepsonders.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jorden B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My email server of choice!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've been using Aweber since the very beginning of my online business about 7-8 years ago. It integrates well with other services to make an automated flow of things. I love the segmentation I can do. Just the overall ease of using it. Oh, and their customer service is INCREDIBLE. Probably one of my favorite features. There is someone live to chat with within seconds to help you. Incredible support, no waiting.

Inconvénients

Of course, like any new tool, is the learning curve at the beginning. But once you understand the different things you can do with your email lists...it's easy. And depending how complex or simple you do things to send emails, it can be super simple to get started.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Thanks so much for your feedback, Jorden! We really appreciate it. We're always looking for ways to shorten the learning curve and make using our platform as easy as possible. If you have any questions or need any help with your account, please let us know!

Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kehinde A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My experience with Aweber

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

For easy to use Email Marketing Platform, Aweber is just the best that I have used.

Avantages

The singular thing I so much love about Aweber is their User Interface UI. It is so simple and straightforward. Everything you needed are at the right place.

Their inbox rate in superb, from experience I normally have up to100% inbox rate. My list is less than 2000 subscribers but then I believe their system sends out emails as though it's sending directly to one person at a time.

Their landing pages are simple and easy to customize. They have Javascript, plugins for different CMS and blogging platform and Html though I use the html mostly.

Inconvénients

Actually, Many times I had wanted to create a more sophisticated web forms but their platform is not compatible for it. What I am trying to say is that I have had needs for forms that help people to take a short survey thereby building my list with it or a two-step form but the feature is included.
Aside that, every other things are just perfect.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Carma S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Long Time User -- Haven't Switched Yet

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been a member of Aweber for a very long time. They have been good to me and are quite affordable for all the features I receive.

Avantages

Aweber is relatively easy to use and has most of the functions I need.

Inconvénients

There are still some features that aren't available that make my life less easy than I'd like. However, I haven't found anything better so far.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Curt S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Value Overall

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall we are happy with Aweber, despite it not being a perfect solution. They treat us well but can be a bit slow to respond to some types of support requests. New features are added pretty regularly, although some of the things we have requested don't get done.

Avantages

Reasonably easy to use overall. Creating emails and campaigns is fairly straightforward. Deliverability is decent.

Inconvénients

Deliverability is decent, but we do run into problems occasionally. Support is decent, but not excellent. Sometimes I have been told that there is no known problem when emails we send are clearly being rejected by a particular network.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Pricing, Amazing Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Solid, solid, solid.

Avantages

Amazing support, I did a side by side comparison customer support test for 5 other vendors and they responded the most thoroughly and the fastest. The API is thorough and haven't had any issues. Interface just works. It has all the stuff you need. The unlimited email sends for pricing is great, most vendors charge you for emails after a certain point.

Inconvénients

The templates were a bit confusing, wish it had an advanced mode for interface with more bells and whistles so you don't have to use API to make anything advanced.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jack H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful Email Marketing Management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having used Aweber for a few different reasons (online training program delivery, marketing funnel, client newsletter and updates) it has definitely been my go to software for email marketing. It is competitively priced and the functionality you get for the cost is great.
I would suggest spending a period of time familiarizing yourself with (or watching Youtube demos) and testing the software though before adding in real clients.

Avantages

Many different templates make it easy to create emails.
Easy to use styling keeps emails looking professional and in keeping with brand.
Competitively priced.
Autoresponders - setting up an email series has been fantastic for setting up new clients to our programs without bombarding them with information all at once.

Inconvénients

It takes a little while to work your way around the navigation.
The ability to split test emails to see which get a better response would be useful.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Hi Jack,

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I noticed your comment about being able to split test emails. We have this feature, and we'd be happy to help you get started with it. Give our customer solutions team a call and we can help you out.

Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Caroline I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Email Marketing taken to a whole new level

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Aweber is a high end email marketing option. If you are serious about Email marketing, Aweber is a good place to start. I feel more professional and in control using Aweber for my blog subscriptions.

Avantages

What I like most about Aweber the analytics that the application offers. Compared to other email marketing software in the market, Aweber offers the most specific options in terms of targeting people around the emails they get. For example, Aweber if you send out an email with a particular offer and someone opens it but doesn't click the offer, you are able to know this and decide on the next action to take to convince them to check out your offer.

Another thing I like about Aweber is the fact the Customer support. They respond quickly and are very friendly and helpful - they know their staff.

Inconvénients

Compared to Mailchimp, Aweber doesn't have very beautiful designs for your email. This is one thing I like least about the software.

Another disadvantage is that the user has to have a good understanding of the application in order to reap the most from it. The good thing is there is a lot of documentation and Youtube videos online explaining how to make the most of the software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
O. kelvin K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Tool For Email Marketing, But Pricey For Startups

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Aweber delivers on it's promises, customer service is top-notch as well.

I currently signed up for their affiliate marketing, I would recommend it to my audience.

8/10, that's my personal rating.

Avantages

I like the high level of deliver-ability from Awebers' server(s), emails deliver to inbox almost all the time, so long you check for spam trigger words.

I have been using Aweber for over 6 months now, and I think it's a great value for money.
It has all the essential features anyone would need to grow their business online.

Inconvénients

I still think it's a bit pricey if you ask me, email marketing could be cheaper and better. I know how hard I had to work to get to where I am.

Email marketing is very essential to the growth of an online business, but the cost sometimes scares away struggling startups.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Eric H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

not the best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to build campaigns and schedule deliveries

Inconvénients

doesn't have extensive stats, hard to move and delete contacts in bulk. Delivery was up and down

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Hi Eric,

Thanks for your feedback and review. I'm sorry to hear you had some trouble with delivery. We'd be happy to look into this for you. I'm also curious to hear what stats you're looking for that we don't currently offer. Please contact us at https://www.aweber.com/contact-us.htm.

All the best,
Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Build Countless Email Marketing Funnels and Lists

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Set up a number of marketing funnels to capture and follow up with leads

Avantages

Aweber helps you build countless email marketing funnels for your business. It:

* allows you to have a range of email marketing campaigns
* makes the opt-in box for your website visitors to enter (you can even customize the information you want from them (name, email address etc) to become a subscriber
* allows you create a series of emails to go to each of your campaigns' subscribers
* allows you to decide when your emails should be delivered

Inconvénients

Set-up can be a bit cumbersome. You also need to have a clear business process map so you can decide how to manage your subscribers. Aweber assumes you have already done this. I recommend investing some time upfront to figure this out before you start

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jeremy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Aweber review from a long time user

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

There is usually a free trial available to try Aweber. Aweber also plays nicely with WordPress and hundreds of other integrations.

Avantages

I've been using Aweber for close to 10 years on and off. I've tried other similar programs such as Mail Chimp and Infusionsoft, but have always come back to Aweber as my autoresponder of choice. I know some of this may have to do with the fact that I learned their system first, but I also think they have a very simple interface and the layout seems logical to me.

Inconvénients

The only con I can see is that cost increases the larger your list becomes. This may be OK in situations where the ROI increases as your list size increases, but could be a negative for non-profits who have calls to action that are not monetized.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Garin K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Was an Aweber customer for years. Decided to switch due to ongoing frustration.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like most about Aweber are the integrations it offers. Aweber integrated with my PayPal payment links and automatically created buyers lists as people purchased my products, for example.

Inconvénients

What I like least about Aweber is how they charge for unsubscribes. On numerous occasions the unsubscribes on my list, which I was not mailing to, pushed to list total in the next pricing bracket.

When I noticed and called about this it the fee was reversed however due to the occasions when I was unaware unsubscribes were costing me money, or did not promptly delete unsubscribes from my list, I was charged hundreds of dollars that I would have saved if unsubscribes were not counted as part of my list total.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great email deliverability!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We acquired a business who was already using Aweber, so we decided to continue with it. It has really helped our email deliverability and their customer support is always providing tips and tricks to further improve.

Avantages

I've used several different CRMs and Aweber is one of the best. Its easy to navigate, has excellent customer service / support, and has great email deliverability.

Inconvénients

The little options to format an email using drag and drop feature.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Thank you so much for your feedback! We've recently made several improvements to our drag-and-drop email editor, and we'd love to learn more about what you're looking for in the editor. If you're willing to share more, please contact our Customer Solutions team.

- Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good if you're starting out

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Aweber is easy to use, cost effective and great if you're just starting out. Great autoresponder.

Inconvénients

Lacks features such as advanced marketing automation. They introduced some marketing automation but it is still not sufficient or satisfying when compared to the features offered by competitors.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Thanks so much for your feedback! We'd love to learn more about the features you feel are missing. Would you be open to discussing in more detail with us? If so, please contact us at help@aweber.com.

Thanks,
Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jess B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Email Marketing Software for Newbies

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Aweber is the first EMS I ever used. They offer an excellent service at reasonable rates with lots of great features. They also offer discounts if you pay quarterly or annually which is helpful if you hate monthly charges.

It's pretty easy to import your list to Aweber, they offer phone, email and chat support, they have a wide variety of responsive email templates, list segmentation, some decent integrations and basic marketing automation.

Inconvénients

Split testing doesn't seem to be available currently which is isn't ideal. If you need this feature I suggest GetResponse. I also think MailChimp and GetResponse provide superior reporting options.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ina-eliza G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very good software for my email marketing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am satisfied with the prices and the features that Aweber offers. I also like the fact that they are evolving paying attention to what the market is asking for.

Avantages

I like that the price is a medium one and that I get all the features available, no matter what is the payment plan I chose. I pay more only if my list is bigger, but if my list is bigger it means that I have more clients and I am earning more. I find this thing great!

Inconvénients

For me, it is not a con, as it is enough for what I am doing now, but for some, it might be the fact that it offers basic features regarding automation. If you need a more complex automation feature, then AWeber is not for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Judyann L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Midlevel Email Management

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A great company to work with. They've been known to extend support and information to people after the account has been closed. The deliverability records are great The ability to measure and fix the potential spam level on emails is invaluable.

Avantages

Super knowledgebase and active support.
Priced competitively for mid-level email lists and up to larger numbers
Active spam meters on email content
Many options for attractive forms
Form designs can be manipulated to fit business theme
Forms can be designed independently
Lists are separate

Inconvénients

Some of the email themes are a little heavy for fast delivery

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Thanks so much for your feedback, JudyAnn!

- Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Laura B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good professional software for small business

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I recommend Aweber for small businesses who want to send and track open rates on campaigns and segment their lists.

Avantages

Capacity for list segmentation and creating lists for particular interest groups was the main decider for this software at the time. It is reasonably priced for what it gives us and the newsletters with marketing 'tips' are good quality, customer care is helpful when I've needed help.

Inconvénients

All round good - it is not aesthetically pleasing and the style could be updated, but otherwise good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nancy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Key Tool for the Business Toolbox

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We need a customizable system for staying in touch with and responding to our eclectic customer base. Aweber was the perfect tool to help us do just that.

Avantages

It gives us the flexibility we need to create a robust customer contact system, and allows us to grow organically in the process.

Inconvénients

Some of the features require a fair amount of technical skill; we've had a steeper learning curve than we expected, but in the end it was worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jacob W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really bad platform

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I did not get many benefits and had a bad experience overall - i no longer care this happened months ago I am over it but since I am writing a review on software i have used, I would advise all honestly to stay away as my story seems far from unique and had other bad experiences which i don't have time to list - MailChimp is a pretty good alternative if you are checking out ESPs

Avantages

It is relatively easy to use its not hard to figure out for most beginners and has basic templates and campaigns which should

Inconvénients

Stay away! Their RSS campaign did not send out for a while and then on its own sent out 6 emails at once really pissing off our readers they offered us a discount of 30% if we signed a two year contract after I said it was an inexcusable mistake which cost me hundreds of dollars in unsubscribes and possibly thousands and pissed off my entire email list. 30% off their inflated high price which they had just boosted was not worth it - i have heard many experts and users tell me of Aweber nightmare stories since my experience. I would recommend mailchimp as an option for basic users, i would advice all to stay away from Aweber

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Ella G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Email Client For Biz Owners

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall, I'm glad I went back to Aweber. It's just easier!

Avantages

1. Customer service is amazing and they are available to all plan levels
2. It's so easy to create great looking emails
3. Connects to Zapier

Inconvénients

1. Campaigns and Legacy Followup Series is a little confusing. They are not both the same or an upgrade of the other. So it's a bit confusing which one should be used

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Your emails will land in Inbox for sure.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There are several email marketing apps out there. The good thing about AWeber is that they tightly control their platform which makes the email deliverability high.

Inconvénients

They need to step up the game with marketing automation. A basic thing missing is - follow up feature in broadcasts email whereby an email should be sent after x days if it is not opened.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de AWeber Communications

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will pass your request for an automated re-send of broadcasts to non-openers to our product team. If there's anything else you need or have feedback on, please let us know.

Brandon O.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10