40 avis

Perch Security

Logiciel de détection des menaces et de gestion des réponses

Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
0
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
0
Fonctionnalités
0
Simplicité d'utilisation
0
Support client
0
95% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
40 avis
Joe C.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

Avantages

Ease of sales with account managers
Ease of set up and configuration
Continual development of API

Inconvénients

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Karl B.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A great product that has helped us immensly in providing cyberdefense to our customers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A really great team, easy to get a hold of and really a big part of helping us stop the bad guys in our customers. We have multiple success stories from this product where a significant crisis was stopped before it became a crisis. Also, it is very reasonably priced. This has made it easier for us to approach even our smaller customer. Lastly, we use the product to help us protect and detect our own network.

Avantages

The product is comprehensive. It touches the network, the individual hosts and cloud based resources. It all aggregates into a very flexible and feature rich SIEM or SIEM like tool that helps us really figure out what is going on.

Inconvénients

When we first engaged with Perch they had not yet completed some key integrations. Those have been completed now. I can't really think of a current limitation that we wish were better. We are very happy with the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John K.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch Review from Managed Service Provider

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Support team is with us every step of the way. Very happy with the overall product and the value it delivers.

Avantages

We like that we have the ability to view security events and escalation across all clients. The deployment is straight forward and this easily integrates with our existing tools.

Inconvénients

New features are usually buggy. They get worked out over time. We are struggling with a version that will run in the Microsoft Cloud.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Chris L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

Avantages

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

Inconvénients

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Matt A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

An enterprise vs MSP view.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

Avantages

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

Inconvénients

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Myriam M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

Avantages

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

Inconvénients

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Peter P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

Avantages

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

Inconvénients

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tyler S.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch Security

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

Avantages

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

Inconvénients

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bill C.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to consume SIEM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Perch has a very tight community and clearly built by people with great security experience.

Avantages

This SIEM was easy to use as a MSP, allows for multitenancy.

Inconvénients

The product is built on Elastic, which is very powerful, but has a learning curve for searches.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tim F.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

Avantages

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

Inconvénients

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Michael G.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch has made delivering advanced security services possible for our business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We love working with the Perch team! They have been there with us through the process to help us understand that it was the right tool for us and also in tweaking as our needs and their tool has evolved. Overall I would recommend that any managed services provider consider this tool in their stack if they want to protect, and impress, their clients.

Avantages

Perch has enabled us to get all of the information about potential breaches into one place backed by a top tier set of experts who help us decipher it all. Our team has built an interactive relationship with the Perch team and our clients are thrilled that we are finding potential issues before they become breaches.

Inconvénients

When we chose Perch to deploy to all of our managed clients, our initial deployment was a challenge. We expected this to be a smooth process led by the Perch team and that is not what we experienced. I believe that they have resolved some of these issues as recent deployments have gone more smoothly but when something wasn't working properly and they found the issue, it was typically a configuration issue that we never could have know needed to be done in a tool that we had never used. More guidance in this process would have been appreciated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Devon B.
Secteur d'activité: Biotechnologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

great product and worth the cost

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

excellent. we have never had any issues and everyone we have worked with has always been willing to go above and beyond to assist. I really feel like they put their customers needs as priority #1.

Avantages

customer support/noc interactions are fantastic. everyone is super knowledgeable and always willing to help. it does not matter what it is you need help with. it could be designing a query or dashboard to help finding a specific record.
Also the constant improvement to the platform is great.

Inconvénients

honestly at this time I can only think of a single item. and a change request has been submitted for it so I'm sure it will happen in the future. currently you can only connect to a single instance of Salesforce to collect logs. so if you have multiple instances you cannot collect all the logs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Luke G.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch for MSSPs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

Avantages

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

Inconvénients

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Andrew W.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

MSP friendly threat detection

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets.

Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

Inconvénients

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Keith H.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Solution for SIEM and SOC for a Small or Mid-Market company serious about security

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been a great tool internally, and gives us a level of confidence that we certainly did not have before.

Avantages

The hardest part of implementing most SIEM's is building the SOC - Security Operations Center/the people who monitor the software so that you actually get he value from the investment. Perch solves this problem for companies so that they don't have to hire people, train them, and then manage and keep them. Instant value.

Inconvénients

I wish this tool had a better way to scale to large and enterprise accounts. I see this getting expensive for large companies.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kyle F.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

Avantages

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions!
The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

Inconvénients

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

James B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great SIEM Solution and Company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have three monthly calls with them, so stay up to date as much as possible. They definitely work hard to make a good product, are very open in terms of roadmap, new features, issues, etc. I honestly wish all of our vendors were like Perch

Avantages

It works well, has great integration support, easy to deploy and manage, and the company is great to work with and provides awesome support.

Inconvénients

Nothing really comes to mind. If I had to say one thing, the web interface can occasionally get slow, but that is generally only on larger queries and has improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A breath of fresh air

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customizability and freedom in generating reports. It will also accept log data from almost any data source and the support team is awesome in assisting with the ingests and walking through every request, no matter how crazy it might be.

Inconvénients

The sensors can be a little tricky to set up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Eric W.
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Review of Perch by security focused MSP

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Seem to hire very competent people
Worked very hard on ux
Good branding

Avantages

MSP focused company. Good UX. Monitor multiple sources. Per user pricing.

Inconvénients

Not clear what the best practices are...
Support via Slack - it works but it is a pain.
Pricing structure always seems to be changing
It has gotten A LOT more expensive over the last 18 months
Worried about support being owned by Connectwise :(
Good sales resources (marketing info)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jason H.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Secure your house, then your customers!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing. From set up to active use, I've been impressed with the SOC, sales and overall.

Avantages

Ease of use, community, and support. Top notch all around!

Inconvénients

For a novice to perchybana, custom searches can be difficult

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ilya P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Perch Security

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very good

Avantages

We specialize in Cloud/office 365 and serverless environments so it's important for us to have a solution that met these needs.

Inconvénients

We feel that the SLA can be more competitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Dorin H.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

MSP using Perch for customer networks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team has always been impressed with the team from Perch and their knowledge of the product and their willingness to help has always been Top Notch!

Avantages

From day 1, we always were drawn to the flexibility and functionality of the software solution.

Inconvénients

Frankly, for our customers, the price is the biggest hurdle. While this solution does so much, our customers don't always see the value.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Matt C.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

CNWR Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Customer service is top-notch and the community is probably the biggest selling point. To be quite honest they have built a tool that anyone could build but they are selling the community and their willingness to continue to improve upon their tool. Their team has been incredible to work with and has been a shining light in the community in terms of continuing to improve and thought leadership.

Inconvénients

The price is the only issue and it's really actually a competitive price.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Blake P.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Simplified logging and monitoring

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Set up is very easy. Perch also continuously releases support for 3rd party API integration so you can centralize logs from several sources. Their network sensors take in data from various feeds (like FS-ISAC) to look out for trending indicators of compromise in your business sector. Web interface is very intuitive and clean.

Inconvénients

Couple times I've had to power cycle network sensors because they go offline. They come right back up after that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Brandon M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Happy Customer

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used Perch to help address our need to have an efficient SEIM backed by a capable SOC.

Avantages

The Perch team is easy to work with and available at all times. The SEIM and SOC services deliver what you expect and was extremely easy to implement.

Inconvénients

As we use more and more Azure services, the current ability to access Azure logs is limited. We expect this to be improved over time, but currently this area is not as feature rich as we would like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10