Bitwarden

Un gestionnaire de mots de passe open source éprouvé pour les entreprises

Note globale

4,7 /5
(161)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,5/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

161 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

La meilleure application gratuite

Publié le 23/10/2022

Trés bonne, j'utilise Bitwarden tous les jours et je suis satisfait avec les fonctionnalités de la...

Trés bonne, j'utilise Bitwarden tous les jours et je suis satisfait avec les fonctionnalités de la version gratuite. On oublie les fichiers excel et on accés facilement à tous nos mots de passe sur n'importe quel appareil avec la version web de Bitwarden. Je recommande à 100% cette application, vous ne serez pas décu.

Avantages

Pour la version gratuite, elle offre plein de fonctionnalité suffisante pou un usage personnel.On peut générer plusieurs mots de passe, configurer le mot de passe (choisir la longeur du mot de passe, si on veut des caractères spéciaux, si on veut des chiffres, le nombre de chiffre qu'on veut dans le mot de passe, et le nombre de caractère spéciaux)On peut rajouter une description, associer une adresse courriel ou un site web à chaque mot de passe. L'option de pouvoir copier son identifiant et le mot de passe est vraiment génial aussi.

Inconvénients

Dans la version gratuite, Si vous oubliez ou perdez votre master mot de passe, c'est fini. Il faudra créer un nouveau compte.

Mat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un incontournable de la sécurité informatique

Publié le 28/11/2023

Je suis très satisfait de mon utilisation de Bitwarden au quotidien.

Je suis très satisfait de mon utilisation de Bitwarden au quotidien.

Avantages

Un outil formidable pour la sécurité professionnelle et personnelle : sauvegarde des mots de passe et identifiants sous un mot de passe maître unique, réactivité lors de l'accès à une page de connexion quelconque, il n'y a plus qu'à cliquer pour se connecter. Les mots de passe peuvent donc être complexifiés, grâce au générateur de mots de passe intégré. Grâce à Bitwarden, je n'ai plus de souci de sécurité lié à l'identification !

Inconvénients

Aucun inconvénient relevé, l'outil est pratique, facile à utiliser, j'en suis ravi !

Douglas
Douglas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Sécurité

Publié le 17/09/2023

Avantages

Ce logiciel offre plusieurs possibilités pour la sécurisation des ces dossiers Elle offres également plein de fonctionnalité suffisant L'option de copie de l'identifiant et le mot de passe sont Super

Inconvénients

Avec la version gratuite il faut être très vigilant si non tu risques de tout perdre

Mat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un indispensable de la sécurité personnelle et professionnelle

Publié le 18/05/2023

Un outil devenu indispensable et qui me rassure sur le Web, il permet d'éviter le piratage et...

Un outil devenu indispensable et qui me rassure sur le Web, il permet d'éviter le piratage et l'accès intrusif aux données personnelles.

Avantages

Le générateur de mot de passe, création d'un mot de passe unique et complexe. L'enregistrement et l'accès simple aux mots de passe par le biais d'un mot de passe maître.

Inconvénients

Toutes les fonctionnalités sont utiles et cohérentes. Aucun inconvénient. La sécurité ne doit pas être négligée !

Lisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un bon gestionnaire de mots de passe

Publié le 28/03/2023

Avantages

Bitwarden est un bon gestionnaire de mots de passe gratuit qui offre de nombreuses fonctionnalités pour un usage personnel ou professionnel ( génération de mots de passe personnalisés, ajouts de descriptions ou d’adresses courriel à chaque mot de passe…).

Inconvénients

La version gratuite de Bitwarden propose de nombreuses fonctionnalités, mais il manque certaines fonctionnalités avancées telles que le stockage de fichiers sécurisé ne sont disponibles seulement dans la version payante. De plus, avec la version gratuite, si vous oubliez ou perdez votre mot de passe principal, vous devrez créer un nouveau compte car il n'y a pas de moyen de récupérer ce mot de passe.

Matthew
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Only Password Manager You Should Be Using

Publié le 17/06/2021

I have nothing but great things to say about Bitwarden. I have tried many password managers and...

I have nothing but great things to say about Bitwarden. I have tried many password managers and while most I tried were usable, they didn't feel complete, either because of the feature set or because of the pricing. Once I found Bitwarden, I haven't wanted to look anywhere else since.

Avantages

-Price
-Features

I mean, those are really the two main points people look for when determining their password manager, right?

The price is unbeatable; if you're just using it for yourself, it's free. Free gets you every creature comfort feature you would pay top dollar for elsewhere, such as multi-device syncing and apps across all of your devices.
The features are second to none. They have everything you would get from Lastpass and more.
The interface is also top-notch. Lastpass is a jumbled nightmare after you've used Bitwarden. I also installed Bitwarden on mobile and it works flawlessly and is such a lifesaver.

The other major thing to point out is that it's open source, meaning that it's more secure than most as it's audited by other regularly, unlike Lastpass where ne'er-do-wells want to break in, coding saints look over you when you're using Bitwarden.

Inconvénients

Honestly? Nothing. Even if you need to pay for their premium packages, they're dirt cheap, coming in at $10/year for an individual or $40/year for 6 people.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Powerful password management at a good price, but with a clunky user interface and steep...

Publié le 20/10/2021

For the most part, I like Bitwarden. Despite some of it's shortcomings, it is a powerful password...

For the most part, I like Bitwarden. Despite some of it's shortcomings, it is a powerful password manager, and with the ability to self-host your passwords provides a great level of security.

Avantages

Bitwarden is a powerful and flexible password manager, with the ability to not just store basic password, but also one-time (two factor) passwords, non-password items (such as credit cards, identification documents, and memberships), and secure notes. Bitwarden has browser extensions for all of the big browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc.) that work extremely well allowing you to not only automatically enter passwords on websites, but to automatically generate passwords and store them directly in Bitwarden. Furthermore, Bitwarden offers both a free tier, with a lesser feature set (specifically in not allowing the storage of one-time passwords) as well as an extremely inexpensive subscription tier ($10/year). Finally, by default, all of your passwords are stored in the Bitwarden cloud with easy to setup synchronization between your devices; however if you are uncomfortable storing all of your passwords in the cloud, Bitwarden offers a powerful self-hosting option (albeit it is difficult to setup).

Inconvénients

The user interface is functional, but clunky. Being fully cross-platform, it has non-native look and feel regardless of the platform you are using. In addition, while it is great that their is a free tier, if you use two-factor authentication for your accounts that support it (which you absolutely should do!), the free tier is far less useful as it does not support two-factor one-time passwords. Finally, the self-hosting option is fantastic, but is relatively difficult to setup (especially for the non-tech savvy users). Self-hosting requires you to have your own domain name, an always on computer, and an understanding of Docker. Bitwarden provides a decent tutorial on how to set all of this up, but it is not for the faint of heart

Alternatives envisagées 

Keeper Security et LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

1Password is a fantastic password manager, but it's owner, AgileBits, has made some extremely questionable, frustrating, and user-hostile decisions over the past couple months. As such, I am actively looking into migrating to a new password manager - Bitwarden being one possible option.

Logiciel antérieur 

1Password

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

iCloud Keychain is an attractive alternative if you are all in on the Apple ecosystem, but lacks some power features found in alternatives. Minimalist Password Manager has a very attractive interface, a good road map, and very responsive developer - but is macOS/iOS only. LastPass can be expensive, no native app, and a clunky interface. Keeper is downright expensive and just simply not great.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

2'nd place password manager

Publié le 31/05/2021

Good replacement to LastPass but not as smooth integration as the later has

Good replacement to LastPass but not as smooth integration as the later has

Avantages

My 2nd place password manager. I moved to it after LassPass changed their freeware policy and I need a replacement.

Inconvénients

The integration to web is not perfect. It will not fill the user/pass automatically so it is not smooth as LastPass

Alson
Alson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The best free password manager out there

Publié le 17/01/2023

It's easy to use, easy to onboard with such an important feature (password management) and at the...

It's easy to use, easy to onboard with such an important feature (password management) and at the same time extremely cost-efficient.

Avantages

BitWarden is free, and has the ability to allow you to self-host it in your own premises. This is a feature a lot of password managers do not give. It's usually either local or on their cloud. Bitwarden is the only one that allow you to host it locally on-premise.

Inconvénients

The UI is a little dated and not as polished. Using it is also a little bit wonky, having a separate plugin and the standalone software is a bit confusing too.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

LastPass had security breaches in the past that were quite serious. Also, BitWarden has more free features.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

1Password is a paid software, Bitwarden is free.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great FREE open source password manager with similar functionalities to the paid competitors'

Publié le 03/06/2021

Does all that I need it to do and more, I will definitely be using if for years to come.

Does all that I need it to do and more, I will definitely be using if for years to come.

Avantages

- Simple, intuitive, easy to use software that has a great security reputation (open source!) so you can sleep well at night knowing your passwords are safe
- Wide compatibility between iOS, Mac, Android, Windows, different browsers etc meaning you can easily access your passwords anywhere
- Supports biometrics meaning you can quickly log in and access your passwords
- Extra features like secured notes, password generator, autofill etc which are all added value in a free software
- Small annual fee to support developers will also grant you extra features, but these are just extras and not necessary

Inconvénients

- Password generation could be more smooth so that it autofills, instead of having to copy the generated password and then after x amount of seconds the clipboard clears due to security measures and then you've lost your newly generated password. I would prefer it autofilling the newly generated password
- On Android app, be able to select passwords directly in the field instead of having to enter the vault and select them there, fewer steps would make it even quicker

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great user experience and simple management

Publié le 20/12/2021

Avantages

Password encryption - end 2 end encryption of passwords so they cannot be stolen from Bitwarden servers.
Shared collections for team secrets - document passwords, server access, etc.
Secure password message - send password to other user securely

Inconvénients

Yubikey MFA support only in premium version. Letdown but not a dealbreaker

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

Better for organization - collections, shared passwords, identities.

Logiciel antérieur 

KeePass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

end to end encryption, great browser extension, ease of use.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Bitwarden is both very capable and reasonably priced

Publié le 19/02/2021

Since moving to Bitwarden I've been very pleased with the experience. Importing from the old...

Since moving to Bitwarden I've been very pleased with the experience. Importing from the old password manager product was quick and seamless. I was up and running in no time with a U2F hardware key as a second authentication factor. The little touches like adding custom fields and additional URIs to a login are great.

Avantages

One standout feature for me is the ability to use things like base domain and regular expresions to match login URIs. With logins you can also add custom fields to be filled - particularly useful for something like an AWS login, where you need to provide an account ID as well as the typical username and password. The password generator also supports passphrases which is another great addition. Granular controls on password policies and minimum

Inconvénients

The way attachments are handled needs a rethink. Creating and saving a note before editing it in order to add a file isn't a nice experience. A new category alongside notes would improve this. I feel the interface could do with some modernisation but that's obviously subjective. Overall it does feel like an efficient product.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password et LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

The time it took LastPass support to even come back to me on a query ruled them out of the process. 1Password were a close alternative choice but the more competitive pricing offered by BitWarden won out.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great password management tool!

Publié le 07/10/2021

I was a bit scared at first to use this password management tool as I was very happy with the...

I was a bit scared at first to use this password management tool as I was very happy with the previous one but so far it has been great. Importing all the password took just a minute and everything was there. There is a bit of adjustment but once you get the hang of it, there is no going back.

Avantages

The fact that Bitwarden has open-source code and is very clear about their tool and what they are doing. The free option is enough for most people but even the paid version is very cheap for what it offers you. The phone app is great and very easy to use!

Inconvénients

Compared to some other password managers, Bitwarden doesn't always recognize when a new password is created and therefore doesn't offer to save it automatically.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Thsi si the password manager we came to when the others failed and haven't looked back since.

Publié le 08/07/2022

Excellent experience really. We do pay for it to help make it stay and develop. It's so worth it.

Excellent experience really. We do pay for it to help make it stay and develop. It's so worth it.

Avantages

It's simple to use, easy overview and reliable. All you could hope for.

Inconvénients

Sync doesn't always seem to update and sometimes it takes a little longer to load the chrome plugin on my mac, but that's it.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I don't know why you'd use anything else?

Publié le 17/11/2022

Avantages

For a start it "just works" and that's a baseline for any software I use. It works on my desktop, laptop (both Apple) and my phone (Android). It uses biometrics on the devices that have it. Oh, and it's free. Really hard to find a reason not to love it!

Inconvénients

Really can't think of anything? I use it all day, every day. It's part of my workflow. I've been using password managers for over a decade (at least) and paid for many different ones. But now I don't have to. Thanks Bitwarden team!

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bibliothèques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid value, solid features

Publié le 31/03/2022

Overall, we have had a pleasant experience with Bitwarden. They actively develop and they are...

Overall, we have had a pleasant experience with Bitwarden. They actively develop and they are responsive to support needs. But I do wish they would work on more options to customize for your needs.

Avantages

I appreciate this being open source and audited by a third party. There are many, many features that cover most aspects of password/identity management. There are so many options for client access, it's amazing.

Inconvénients

The types of entries are somewhat limiting. You can store secure notes, credit cards, and logins. It would be nice if you could create custom options or import other templates, which is something that competitors have. Because of that, you occasionally have to shoehorn into a category that isn't quite accurate. For example, adding a Wi-Fi network. It doesn't fit the way Login is presented and using a Secure Note makes it difficult to quickly copy the info back out. Also, I really wish they would clean up the organization and collection paradigm. It's really confusing and always the first place users end up stumbling trying to figure things out.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password, LastPass et KeePass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

Needed more/better sharing options.

Logiciel antérieur 

KeePass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

Both functionality and their willingness to work with us were the biggest factors in choosing Bitwarden.
Eli
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely Impressed By the Free Product

Publié le 10/06/2021

BitWarden helps to configure and manage secure credentials on all of the sites that I use. It is...

BitWarden helps to configure and manage secure credentials on all of the sites that I use. It is highly recommended.

Avantages

After the Password Manager that I previously used switched to a more expensive pricing model, I decided to try BitWarden and I am glad that I did. It has all the security and password management functions I was looking for, including 2FA for account login.

Inconvénients

It very rarely happens, but sometimes username and password forms cannot be filled as expected. There is a very rare problem and doesn't happen nearly enough to impact my opinion on the product.

Alternatives envisagées 

Passportal

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

LastPass decreased the features of the free product. BitWarden has more functionality then I had with BitWarden.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

BitWarden pricing is much more attractive.
Nico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Passwordmanager

Publié le 21/07/2022

I switched from LastPass about two years ago and i don't miss a thing. The Software is extremely...

I switched from LastPass about two years ago and i don't miss a thing. The Software is extremely small in size, has amazing encryption options, is blazingly fast and gets updated regularely.

Avantages

It is extremely easy to setup, holds an unlimited amount of passwords (i currently have saved around 400) and let's you create even credit card pre-fills or save Adresses. So i usually can directly login to a website and let Bitwarden fill out everything else with just a few clicks.

Inconvénients

On mobile devices sometimes Bitwarden's Trigger doesn't work. That's usually when an In-App Browser is used and Bitwarden can't destinct between the shown Browser Page and the App. So in such cases you usually have to go to the Vault directly and copy your credentials to your clipboard.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Uncluttered and Secure

Publié le 04/07/2021

Bitwarden quickly became my password manager of choice. The browser add-on is quickly accessible...

Bitwarden quickly became my password manager of choice. The browser add-on is quickly accessible and I can fill in passwords with a minimum of fuss. An excellent free option and much better than my previous paid software.

Avantages

Bitwarden has a clear and easy to navigate interface. It enables easy access to passwords without distracting from higher priority tasks. Its simplicity is its strength.

Inconvénients

I regularly have problems updating to the next version using the update prompts within the software. For this reason, I download updates directly from the website.

Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bitwarden - A fantastic password manager that provides a cross platform solution.

Publié le 10/05/2022

Having used this product for years I could not be happier. As an administrator who works on...

Having used this product for years I could not be happier. As an administrator who works on hundreds of systems it is critical that I have a single source to access all those individual credentials.

Avantages

Cross platform solution that provides password access accross IOS, Windows, Linux, Android and more.

Inconvénients

I cannot think of a single con with this software package other than we have to depend upon the parent company to live up to its obligation to keep our passwords and data secure. That said they have yet to give a reason to doubt their ability to do so.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best free password manager

Publié le 14/10/2022

Absolutely love Bitwarden! Previously I used KeePass, but that requires a third party app to use on...

Absolutely love Bitwarden! Previously I used KeePass, but that requires a third party app to use on mobile. After KeePass I used LastPass. Loved LastPass until they turned on their users and removed multi-device type support from the free version.

Avantages

Obviously, number one is that it is free and supports both mobile devices and desktop devices. Second is that it is open source. I trust open source more than proprietary software.

Inconvénients

It doesn't always auto-fill. On web sites that have a popup for login it doesn't work.
Sharing an entry requires moving it to a shared folder instead of sharing from where it is in the vault.

Alexandros
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One to rule them all, One to find them, One to bring them all and in the darkness bind them

Publié le 28/11/2021

For me, it's an easy choice. Free + open source + encrypted with apps for phone, pc and extension...

For me, it's an easy choice. Free + open source + encrypted with apps for phone, pc and extension for chrome means it's the last password manager I will try probably.

Avantages

If you have not been using a password manager till now, then you are missing so much on security and usability. And Bitwarden is maybe the best one of them. Free, open-source, and with the ability to create passwords, easily auto-complete them and group them. Really you can't go wrong with this software.

Inconvénients

There are a few times that the auto-completion of passwords does not work automatically (you need to manually click on the password from the icon) and sometimes on the phone, the app is not running and so you need to open it before it proposes you to fill the password.

Dexter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Outstanding product in all areas

Publié le 25/02/2021

Password accessibility through other programs! No phone support; but they answer email requests the...

Password accessibility through other programs! No phone support; but they answer email requests the fastest I have ever witnessed.

Avantages

The ability to Interact through all software packages, saving time by not having to continue changing at every turn

Inconvénients

No phone support! Quick response from email requests!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best alternative solution for lastpass & Dashlane

Publié le 21/12/2022

I am quite happy that i have to pay no more for password management

I am quite happy that i have to pay no more for password management

Avantages

It is free and covers everything even if you don't buy it

Inconvénients

Sometimes you have sync issues but that happened to me only once

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bitwarden's Free Version is Excellent

Publié le 09/09/2021

Avantages

I have currently only used the Bitwarden free version. It has an awesome set of features and I would highly recommend it as a password manager.

Inconvénients

I switched from Lastpass. It had a feature that would scan all your saved passwords and provide you with recommendations of passwords that might be considered insecure. I liked this featured and so far have not seen anything similar in BitWarden.