Bitwarden

Un gestionnaire de mots de passe open source éprouvé pour les entreprises

Note globale

4,7 /5
(115)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,5/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

115 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

La meilleure application gratuite

Publié le 23/10/2022

Trés bonne, j'utilise Bitwarden tous les jours et je suis satisfait avec les fonctionnalités de la version gratuite. On oublie les fichiers excel et on accés facilement à tous nos mots de passe sur n'importe quel appareil avec la version web de Bitwarden. Je recommande à 100% cette application, vous ne serez pas décu.

Avantages

Pour la version gratuite, elle offre plein de fonctionnalité suffisante pou un usage personnel.On peut générer plusieurs mots de passe, configurer le mot de passe (choisir la longeur du mot de passe, si on veut des caractères spéciaux, si on veut des chiffres, le nombre de chiffre qu'on veut dans le mot de passe, et le nombre de caractère spéciaux)On peut rajouter une description, associer une adresse courriel ou un site web à chaque mot de passe. L'option de pouvoir copier son identifiant et le mot de passe est vraiment génial aussi.

Inconvénients

Dans la version gratuite, Si vous oubliez ou perdez votre master mot de passe, c'est fini. Il faudra créer un nouveau compte.

Ho'omana Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best password manager I've used by a wide margin

Publié le 09/09/2021

I use Bitwarden many times a day, every day, for various applications (password generation, storage, filling, etc), and it just works for every application. Can't recommend it strongly enough!

Avantages

Bitwarden has a clean interface, it's super simple to use, it's open-source, it's free, it never tries to pressure you into upgrading, it syncs beautifully across all kinds of devices, and it integrates great with Android's autofill feature.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints at all about Bitwarden. So far, there's nothing I don't like.

Piotr
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy password management

Publié le 17/10/2022

I have been using Bitwarden for almost two years and it is close to perfect. The app runs smoothly and seamlessly on both smartphones and desktops. It is supported on a variety of browsers, ranging from the more well-known ones like Chrome and Safari to the less-known ones like Brave and Vivaldi. According to the user's needs, it can be used from the desktop app, mobile app, browser extension, or even from the command line. Quite a few features, such as unlimited passwords or multi-factor authentication, are included in the free version. The paid one contains more extensive functionalities, at a reasonable price. Because Bitwarden is a well-known software, it has a large community across the internet and great customer support. Also, the developers keep in close contact with users.
The only problems I found are the autosave function, which could be improved. Additionally, the creation of a 'share' button could make the app even more user-friendly, as now you have to manually copy and paste items to share them outside the app.
All in all, I think Bitwarden is a great piece of software that not only improves personal security, but also makes everyday life easier. Definitely worth considering, especially if you don't have a password manager.

Avantages

The number of features.
Seamless and smooth running.
Vast community and developer support.
Free private version/reasonable enterprise price.
Cross-device and cross-browser support.

Inconvénients

Autosave sometimes doesn't recognize passwords.
No easy items sharing outside the app.

Charles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good tool for passwords across different platforms

Publié le 03/06/2021

Moved from LastPass which became paying. Bitwarden has similar features for free but not as user intuitive.

Avantages

Syncs passwords across Windows and Android devices, easy to create new passwords, secured on Android by finger print

Inconvénients

Sometimes end up with multiple entries for the same site, name of site copied by bitwarden is not always accurate, doesn't auto fill always

Matt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Toss out your little black book and move to the future

Publié le 10/10/2022

Overall its a great password manager, I install either the app or a browser add-on onto each of my devices and any new site I create a password for is automatically synced. The ability to easily share passwords with friends, family or colleagues is also a big plus. Its amazing how often I jump on a site and bitwarden tells me I already have a password, that saves me so much time because with several hundred passwords its hard to remember what all I do and don't have passwords for.

Avantages

The fact that I have 300+ passwords and no longer have to keep an excel spreadsheet, use redundant passwords or keep a little black book around. I can access my passwords from any device connected to the internet through a web browser, app or widget.

Inconvénients

Overall Bitwarden is great, the biggest challenge I have run into over the course of several implementations is teaching people the new workflow to creating passwords. I wouldn't say its a downfall of the software so much as trying to kick the bad habits most people have.

Alternatives envisagées 

LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

Bitwarden was cheaper, open source and seemed to be more focused on creating a great product vs making money.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

Price was a big factor, but overall I wasn't happy with how LastPass tried to move existing features behind new paywalls. They essentially promised the world for free and then after they got you hooked started charging lots of money hoping you were too invested to switch. Bitwarden has all of the same features for a lot less money and seems to be more focused on product development then the bottom line.
Shawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Bitwarden is the best password manager, and the best part is that it's free

Publié le 20/10/2022

It's been spectacular. I love Bitwarden. I have installed it for my children, my wife, my mother, and recommended it to friends. I even posted a blog article about how to get set up on my blog.

Avantages

It has every feature of the big players, but it's absolutely free. There are a few things you can pay for (I personally do the $10/year plan) but most people do not need to. Password management, password generation. It doesn't get more simple.

Inconvénients

I honestly have nothing bad to say about Bitwarden.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best free password manager

Publié le 14/10/2022

Absolutely love Bitwarden! Previously I used KeePass, but that requires a third party app to use on mobile. After KeePass I used LastPass. Loved LastPass until they turned on their users and removed multi-device type support from the free version.

Avantages

Obviously, number one is that it is free and supports both mobile devices and desktop devices. Second is that it is open source. I trust open source more than proprietary software.

Inconvénients

It doesn't always auto-fill. On web sites that have a popup for login it doesn't work.
Sharing an entry requires moving it to a shared folder instead of sharing from where it is in the vault.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I don't know why you'd use anything else?

Publié le 17/11/2022

Avantages

For a start it "just works" and that's a baseline for any software I use. It works on my desktop, laptop (both Apple) and my phone (Android). It uses biometrics on the devices that have it. Oh, and it's free. Really hard to find a reason not to love it!

Inconvénients

Really can't think of anything? I use it all day, every day. It's part of my workflow. I've been using password managers for over a decade (at least) and paid for many different ones. But now I don't have to. Thanks Bitwarden team!

Gerald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mein Preis-Leistungs-Sieger

Publié le 09/10/2022

Andere Passwort-Manager mögen etwas schicker aussehen, aber rein funktionell sind meine Anforderungen gut erfüllt.

Avantages

Bitwarden ist ein Passwort-Manager, der alles bietet was ich brauche: Passwörter, Ordner (z.B. beruflich - privat), Kreditkarten als eigene Kategorie. Selbst in der freien Version ist die Zahl der Einträge nicht begrenzt.

Inconvénients

In der IOS App habe ich ein Problem: Wenn ich die App schließe, während ein Eintrag geöffnet ist, später die App wieder öffne, und den offenen Eintrag schließe, stürzt die App ab. Man kann das umgehen, indem man einige Sekunden wartet, aber es sollte nicht passieren.

José
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best password management tool

Publié le 08/11/2022

For a long time, I was looking for a password management tool, cloud synchronization is secure and easy to use. All features available are great, especially for IT jobs.

Avantages

Easy to use, fast synchronization between devices, secure encryption, able to generate a strong password,s and best practice for sharing it. Password history is a good feature.

Inconvénients

Nothing to change, for now, it is a great tool.

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Bibliothèques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid value, solid features

Publié le 31/03/2022

Overall, we have had a pleasant experience with Bitwarden. They actively develop and they are responsive to support needs. But I do wish they would work on more options to customize for your needs.

Avantages

I appreciate this being open source and audited by a third party. There are many, many features that cover most aspects of password/identity management. There are so many options for client access, it's amazing.

Inconvénients

The types of entries are somewhat limiting. You can store secure notes, credit cards, and logins. It would be nice if you could create custom options or import other templates, which is something that competitors have. Because of that, you occasionally have to shoehorn into a category that isn't quite accurate. For example, adding a Wi-Fi network. It doesn't fit the way Login is presented and using a Secure Note makes it difficult to quickly copy the info back out. Also, I really wish they would clean up the organization and collection paradigm. It's really confusing and always the first place users end up stumbling trying to figure things out.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password et LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

Needed more/better sharing options.

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

Both functionality and their willingness to work with us were the biggest factors in choosing Bitwarden.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BitWarden is Robust, Feature-Packed, and Secure, Delivering a Great Product Even at the Free...

Publié le 15/12/2021

BitWarden is one of the most user-friendly and feature-packed password managers. The free plan offers unlimited storage, multi-device sync, and world-class encryption. It is built on open-source code and regularly audited by third-party firms for its security performance. As counterintuitive as this sounds to people not steeped in tech, transparency on the source code makes a thoroughly more reliable security product. One of my top considerations when shopping for a password manager over a year ago was cross-platform compatibility. At the time, I relied upon an iPhone and an HP Ultrabook. I didn’t want a password manager that was great on IOS phones but iffy or still in development on a PC-compatible release. Or vice versa. And I didn’t want to be locked into Chrome or Safari or any particular browser to have a good experience. BitWarden is hands-down the most platform-agnostic and cross-compatible password manager I’ve experienced, with no compromise at all to its security protocols. It also includes one outstanding bonus feature, a built-in password generator, even at the free tier. And you’re never pressured in any way to adopt the modestly priced paid upgrade version. I would recommend BitWarden to any colleague without reservation. —Mark Vanderpool

Avantages

I love the cross-platform sync and compatibility: multiple devices and different browsers are no problem.

Inconvénients

Autosave and autofill features could be improved, but the bumps are minor.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Powerful password management at a good price, but with a clunky user interface and steep...

Publié le 20/10/2021

For the most part, I like Bitwarden. Despite some of it's shortcomings, it is a powerful password manager, and with the ability to self-host your passwords provides a great level of security.

Avantages

Bitwarden is a powerful and flexible password manager, with the ability to not just store basic password, but also one-time (two factor) passwords, non-password items (such as credit cards, identification documents, and memberships), and secure notes. Bitwarden has browser extensions for all of the big browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc.) that work extremely well allowing you to not only automatically enter passwords on websites, but to automatically generate passwords and store them directly in Bitwarden. Furthermore, Bitwarden offers both a free tier, with a lesser feature set (specifically in not allowing the storage of one-time passwords) as well as an extremely inexpensive subscription tier ($10/year). Finally, by default, all of your passwords are stored in the Bitwarden cloud with easy to setup synchronization between your devices; however if you are uncomfortable storing all of your passwords in the cloud, Bitwarden offers a powerful self-hosting option (albeit it is difficult to setup).

Inconvénients

The user interface is functional, but clunky. Being fully cross-platform, it has non-native look and feel regardless of the platform you are using. In addition, while it is great that their is a free tier, if you use two-factor authentication for your accounts that support it (which you absolutely should do!), the free tier is far less useful as it does not support two-factor one-time passwords. Finally, the self-hosting option is fantastic, but is relatively difficult to setup (especially for the non-tech savvy users). Self-hosting requires you to have your own domain name, an always on computer, and an understanding of Docker. Bitwarden provides a decent tutorial on how to set all of this up, but it is not for the faint of heart

Alternatives envisagées 

Keeper Password Manager et LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

1Password is a fantastic password manager, but it's owner, AgileBits, has made some extremely questionable, frustrating, and user-hostile decisions over the past couple months. As such, I am actively looking into migrating to a new password manager - Bitwarden being one possible option.

Logiciel antérieur 

1Password

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

iCloud Keychain is an attractive alternative if you are all in on the Apple ecosystem, but lacks some power features found in alternatives. Minimalist Password Manager has a very attractive interface, a good road map, and very responsive developer - but is macOS/iOS only. LastPass can be expensive, no native app, and a clunky interface. Keeper is downright expensive and just simply not great.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is the best password manager that I have ever used.

Publié le 19/10/2021

Having a different password for all of your online accounts is vital to protect your personal and business information. Bitwarden does that. While it is not the easiest password manager to set up for multiple people, once set up, it is nearly seemless to use.

Avantages

Bitwarden does a great job of working with nearly every website and app. And when it doesn't automatically add username and password (some sites won't allow it), it is quite easy to copy and past them from the app or browser extension.

Inconvénients

I wish that when you manually add a password that it would save automatically, rather than having to hit the save button, or at least ask if you are sure you want to quit without saving.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

I lost a number of passwords that the LastPass extension said that they had saved. Neither the Android and iphone apps worked very well, except as a copy and paste solution.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

Price, online recommendations, after trying-it was the one that worked best for our situation.
Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Only Password Manager You Should Be Using

Publié le 17/06/2021

I have nothing but great things to say about Bitwarden. I have tried many password managers and while most I tried were usable, they didn't feel complete, either because of the feature set or because of the pricing. Once I found Bitwarden, I haven't wanted to look anywhere else since.

Avantages

-Price
-Features

I mean, those are really the two main points people look for when determining their password manager, right?

The price is unbeatable; if you're just using it for yourself, it's free. Free gets you every creature comfort feature you would pay top dollar for elsewhere, such as multi-device syncing and apps across all of your devices.
The features are second to none. They have everything you would get from Lastpass and more.
The interface is also top-notch. Lastpass is a jumbled nightmare after you've used Bitwarden. I also installed Bitwarden on mobile and it works flawlessly and is such a lifesaver.

The other major thing to point out is that it's open source, meaning that it's more secure than most as it's audited by other regularly, unlike Lastpass where ne'er-do-wells want to break in, coding saints look over you when you're using Bitwarden.

Inconvénients

Honestly? Nothing. Even if you need to pay for their premium packages, they're dirt cheap, coming in at $10/year for an individual or $40/year for 6 people.

Gustavo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great surprise! Perfect!

Publié le 31/05/2021

I've been a LastPass user for a long time, and honestly, I was in a comfort zone and have never searched for an alternative, but since they put some limitations on the free account I found BitWarden and I'm pretty glad about that! It's perfect! I use it every single day and it helps me a lot! It's for sure the best (at least free) password manager! Highly recommend!

Avantages

BitWarden has everything you need in a password manager! It's easy to use and straightforward. I've been a user of another application for a long time, but I'm glad I found BitWarden because it's perfect! The browser extension works great and the mobile app do what it's supposed to do. Highly recommend!

Inconvénients

I would recommend some improvements on the mobile app UI/UX. It do what is supposed to do, but I think a better UI would give BitWarden some extra points.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password et LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

LastPass put some limitations on the free account

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

It's free, open source, and has everything that you need in a password manager.
Eli
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely Impressed By the Free Product

Publié le 10/06/2021

BitWarden helps to configure and manage secure credentials on all of the sites that I use. It is highly recommended.

Avantages

After the Password Manager that I previously used switched to a more expensive pricing model, I decided to try BitWarden and I am glad that I did. It has all the security and password management functions I was looking for, including 2FA for account login.

Inconvénients

It very rarely happens, but sometimes username and password forms cannot be filled as expected. There is a very rare problem and doesn't happen nearly enough to impact my opinion on the product.

Alternatives envisagées 

Passportal

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

LastPass decreased the features of the free product. BitWarden has more functionality then I had with BitWarden.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

BitWarden pricing is much more attractive.
Juan Manuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best place to store your keys

Publié le 27/05/2021

My experience with the program is very good, it helps me to remember the passwords on a daily basis and it helped me a lot to start using secure passwords in my accounts. The option to autocomplete the password is very convenient. I feel that in this way I am not only using better keys, but that I have them portable and in a safe place

Avantages

It is a very intuitive program, easy to install because you can use it from the desktop, the web browser or from the cell phone. It has very interesting functions such as the generation of secure keys, being able to export all your saved data or, for example, being able to create sections of different keys and also create shared folders to share keys. The self-locking system is very interesting for those people who may suffer the risk of being left open. In the case of the cell phone, you can unlock it with your fingerprint without the need to use the master key, so it makes it very comfortable to use.

Inconvénients

The most important against that I find, which at the same time is its greatest point, is that once you forget the password, you have no chance of recovering the account. This can be a great advantage if you are neat and have the keys well stored or a big problem if you did not save the key correctly. But this is more of a problem for the user than for the application itself.

Nir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple and reliable

Publié le 17/03/2022

Overall I'm pretty satisfied. It allows me to keep separate containers per client and the ability to wipe details as I don't need them anymore.
Easily generating passwords etc.

Avantages

Login notifications are welcome. iOS extension built in and works pretty well, although not as accurately recognizing URLs as the native extension.

Inconvénients

The interface can be clunky and some keyboard shortcuts can be added. For example easily editing or replacing a password.
It seems like a webapp packaged in a container, rather than a native macos app.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password et LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

I lost mobile access all of a sudden so decided to make the switch.

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

price performance and recommendation
Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sharing and self-hosting, at a winning price point

Publié le 07/10/2020

After using Keepass for years, the need to share customer credentials in case of the "hit-by-a-bus" scenario led me to search for a solution. Bitwarden had the self-host and open source features I sought. Have been running a BW server in Docker for over a year, and most of my customers now have read-only access to their subset of my password database.

Avantages

Bitwarden has been audited for code security. The pricing model is very fair and affordable by almost anyone. And you can self-host if you have the need to keep all your data internal. Passwords can be organized into folders, and shared as collections with privileges set by user. You can store credit cards as well. It has an extension or app for every major platform, and auto-fills logins on web pages and in phone apps. It also supports 2FA.

Inconvénients

Setting up users to share collections is a little complicated. It could use a little work on user management - admin should be able to reset user passwords.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password, LastPass et Dashlane for Business

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

BW has a third-party version written in Rust, that can be set up in a docker container easily. Self-hosting that image for privacy, and the collection sharing met my needs.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great FREE open source password manager with similar functionalities to the paid competitors'

Publié le 03/06/2021

Does all that I need it to do and more, I will definitely be using if for years to come.

Avantages

- Simple, intuitive, easy to use software that has a great security reputation (open source!) so you can sleep well at night knowing your passwords are safe
- Wide compatibility between iOS, Mac, Android, Windows, different browsers etc meaning you can easily access your passwords anywhere
- Supports biometrics meaning you can quickly log in and access your passwords
- Extra features like secured notes, password generator, autofill etc which are all added value in a free software
- Small annual fee to support developers will also grant you extra features, but these are just extras and not necessary

Inconvénients

- Password generation could be more smooth so that it autofills, instead of having to copy the generated password and then after x amount of seconds the clipboard clears due to security measures and then you've lost your newly generated password. I would prefer it autofilling the newly generated password
- On Android app, be able to select passwords directly in the field instead of having to enter the vault and select them there, fewer steps would make it even quicker

Nico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Passwordmanager

Publié le 21/07/2022

I switched from LastPass about two years ago and i don't miss a thing. The Software is extremely small in size, has amazing encryption options, is blazingly fast and gets updated regularely.

Avantages

It is extremely easy to setup, holds an unlimited amount of passwords (i currently have saved around 400) and let's you create even credit card pre-fills or save Adresses. So i usually can directly login to a website and let Bitwarden fill out everything else with just a few clicks.

Inconvénients

On mobile devices sometimes Bitwarden's Trigger doesn't work. That's usually when an In-App Browser is used and Bitwarden can't destinct between the shown Browser Page and the App. So in such cases you usually have to go to the Vault directly and copy your credentials to your clipboard.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best password manager

Publié le 17/04/2022

Avantages

This is the best password manager out there. I've used so many trying to find one that syncs across multiple devices, auto detects and fills/saves passwords, and has an inbuilt password generator. This is it. And it's amazing to see you get so much with the free version. There are some out there claiming to be the best but this is simple, intuitive, and easy to use. Very secure as well.

Inconvénients

None. I've never come across any issues.

Alternatives envisagées 

LastPass

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

Features in Bitwarden is better, multiple devices, sync across devices, inbuilt generator, lower pricing.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass et Zoho Vault

Pourquoi passer à Bitwarden

Pricing, multiple devices
Renato
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Password management

Publié le 26/11/2021

Avantages

Bitwarden has a feature set that is comparable to all its competitors, at a fraction of the cost. It's also compatible with most OSs, which makes it one of the few viable options if you are a Linux user.

Inconvénients

The UI is less intuitive compare to its mainstream competitors, but it's not a problem for experienced users.

Alternatives envisagées 

1Password et Dashlane for Business

Pourquoi choisir Bitwarden 

LastPass licence price doubled every year for a few years with no tangible improvement to the product.

Logiciel antérieur 

LastPass
Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Central tool

Publié le 16/07/2021

Feels good having a reliable way to manage strong passwords. I've gotten to interface with some of their devs and they seem like a great bunch trying to make a great product. I have faith in the long term viability and success of integrating this product into everything we do.

Avantages

Works well, security first development mentality, constantly improving. Other than an initial learning curve of integrating a proper password manager into my networked life, it's one of those things I kind of forget that I'm even using.

Inconvénients

Security key on mobile is still "soon". Growing pains means difficulty prioritizing feature requests with a smaller team. Some edge cases can result in surprises, but nothing I couldn't fix with history. Biggest complaint is around prompting to save or update credentials. Seems like many websites don't follow conventions or standards and Bitwarden does not have as comprehensive of exceptions as some alternatives.