TaxDome

4,7 (2 244)
Logiciel de gestion de cabinet fiscal pour les comptables et les experts-comptables

Note globale

4,7 /5
(2 244)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,7/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

2244 avis

Johannie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

TaxDome presque tout en un

Publié le 12/10/2021

J’ai comparé avec karbon et je le trouve plus complet

Avantages

J’adore le fait que tout est à la même place. Document, demandé de signatures, information sur le client et plus encore

Inconvénients

Intégration avec quickbook pour les clients mais pas pour Timesheet. La facturation n’est pas facile une seule ligne et ne se calcul pas avec les heures produites par le staff

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM et Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Karbon n’offre pas les signatures et documents

Logiciel antérieur 

Karbon

Réponse de TaxDome

Thank you for that nice feedback, Johannie! We highly appreciate it. Feel free to contact us if you need assistance. Our support is free and unlimited.

Fournier
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un logiciel qui répond à plusieurs des besoins de mon entreprise !

Publié le 12/01/2021

Avantages

TaxDome offre une solution tout-en-un permettant de communiquer sécuritairement avec les clients, partenaires et employés, de définir et d'assigner des mandats aux membres de mon équipe. Toutes les options sont définissables selon besoins de mon bureau. TaxDome me permet de faire signer électroniquement les documents, de les faire payer et de remettre les résultats aux clients. 2021 sera la première année d'utilisation de ce logiciel. Je crois que j'ai enfin trouvé la réponse aux besoins de mon bureau et le mieux, c'est que c'est une solution tout en un :) et que de nouvelles améliorations sont disponibles presque à chaque semaine.

Inconvénients

Les capsules de formation sont en anglais uniquement... Il serait très utile qu'elles soit traduite ou sous-titrées en français. Cela m'éviterait de devoir refaire les capsules d'information en français pour mes clients et pour mes employés. Mon bureau est au Québec (Canada) et ma clientèle est francophone.

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.

Patricia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Client satisfait

Publié le 27/03/2020

Avantages

La soumission etait rapide. Service a la clientele excellente!

Inconvénients

J'aurais voulu une notification sur le site pour m'indiquer que mes information resteront confidentiel et que le site est bien securisé

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Stacy,

Thank you for your feedback!

Magdalah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Moi

Publié le 27/05/2020

Très bonne expérience, à l’écoute et tres patient avec moi c’était très bien

Avantages

Très très facile d’accès j’adore le fet que les numéros son inscrit à côté de chaque lignée qui n’ont pas été vérifier ou lu ou peu importe.

Inconvénients

Pas grand chose , j’ai vraiment été satisfaite du site et de la personne qui a traité mon dossier tout au long du processus

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Magdalah,

Thank you for your feedback!

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Bien

Publié le 15/05/2020

Avantages

Facile utilisation pas trop long as remplir

Inconvénients

Menu déroulant (date)pas facile sur téléphone

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for the fantastic review and feedback!

Wilmide
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

plateforme simple à comprendre

Publié le 28/05/2020

Avantages

Facile à comprendre, la plateforme est très simple de navigation.

Inconvénients

tout était bien. Je n'ai éprouvé aucune complication

Réponse de TaxDome

Hi Wilmide,

Thank you for your feedback!

Jennifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Worth the learning curve

Publié le 29/03/2022

TaxDome is worth the learning curve. It is going to be very powerful in my business. Even if I don't use every feature they offer, the ones I'm already using have already made the switch worth it.

Avantages

Having a very secure signature feature was the biggest thing. I also like the chat function that includes giving the clients tasks and a to-do list.

Inconvénients

There is absolutely a learning curve. I have not done the white glove onboarding yet, so they may help with that, but I am a tech savvy person who loves to learn new software, and I have not found the layout intuitive.

I also wish there was a way to do more scheduled sends/uploads. But my clients will just learn that I sometimes work very odd hours (even if I won't respond to their emails at those times)

Alternatives envisagées 

Dubsado

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Dubsado does not have a secure signature feature and no audit trail. I am not convinced that a contract signed there would hold up in a court if something went wrong.

Logiciel antérieur 

Dubsado

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

I wanted to have a secure way to receive signatures and the other products I looked at did not have secure signatures

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Jennifer, your feedback is valuable to us.

Our suggestion is to definitely book onboarding sessions with our specialists as they could certainly help speed up the learning process.

Our support is completely free and unlimited, and you can book a training session whenever you want simply by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great Overall All-In-One Software But Client Communication Needs Improvement

Publié le 08/07/2022

One other thing that can be cleaned up is the Academy. Just having a list of a hundred videos is difficult to find what I am looking for. If this was organized better, I may learn better ways to utilize TD.

Avantages

I like the security and the portal the most. It is one of the most important needs. The workflows can be made as complex or as simple as I would like and they make work more efficient.

Inconvénients

I would like the ability to edit documents directly in the TD environment. The messaging feature is severely lacking. It would be nice if there was a main messaging page in the left panel. It would bring up a list of all messages, instead of having to go to the client then to their messages. As we do more than just taxes, and we offer bookkeeping services, it would be nice if we could link QBO to TD in a way that when the account Uncategorized Expenses in QBO, TD would send a chat out asking what the transaction was for. The would be able to select from the list of accounts currently in QBO.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon et Ignition

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Tax partner had already purchased this when we formed our company, so we decided to stay with it.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Tyler. We appreciate the ideas you shared with us.

Documents can be edited with our PDF editor, or if you open up a document on the TaxDome drive and make changes, it will be saved to TaxDome as well.

As for your other ideas, I would like to refer you to our a Feature Request Board, which is available to our paying subscribers. Firms can submit feature requests and upvote existing ones. The requests with the most votes get prioritized.

We would like to inform that we are constantly working on the improvement of our features and software.
Please let us know if you have any questions or need assistance with anything. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful day.

Aurielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

TaxDome Review

Publié le 11/07/2022

TaxDome has improved our overall client communication and organization. However, I believe we could further refine our processes and procedures with my previous suggestions.

Avantages

I like the customizable pipelines and email templates and client management options.

Inconvénients

All of the notifications during tax season produced too much clutter. I would like to be able to customize whether I see only emails to me in notifications or if I see emails to all colleagues. I would like to be able to pull a list of contacts AND households all in one list with email addresses included. I would like to be able to set up multiple cadences of tasks/automations within one pipleline. I would like to have sections of pipelines so that we can filter down by Tax pipelines/bookkeeping pipelines. I would like to be able to send recurring emails without having to set up an entire pipeline to do so. I would like to be able to customize invoice cadences on the invoice screen instead of having to stick to a particular date in the pipelines. I would like contracts to be more customizable similar to docusign.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy et Intuit Practice Management

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

I was not with the company when Intuit Practice Management was used, but I recall complaints of too much clutter in the software and it not being useful enough to warrant paying for the service.

Logiciel antérieur 

Intuit Practice Management

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Pricing, ability to include multiple signatures on one contract, ability to send contracts to all clients at once.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Aurielle. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Please know that our development team is constantly working on the improvement of our software.
Your suggestions are precious to us, and we would like to inform that we have a board for sharing ideas and requesting features for our paying subscribers.
Please submit your requests to our Feature Request Board, and let them be upvoted. There are already some existing requests regarding the suggestions you made.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anything else, please let us know. Our support is free and unlimited.

Have a wonderful day.

Lloyd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Reasonably Priced and Tremendous Power

Publié le 14/07/2022

Avantages

The workflow management tools are far superior to other software we used and the customer support team is excellent.

Inconvénients

I consider myself well-versed in software and found that TaxDome was a bit overwhelming at first due to some nomenclature barriers: e.g. contacts vs. accounts; pipelines vs. jobs vs. tasks and the related templates. The UI is also a bit clunky and a bit dated.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Lloyd. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We understand that, due to the numerous features we have, our software can be overwhelming at the beginning. To make it as easy as possible for our subscribers, we have free and unlimited support.

If you need assistance with anything, you can reach us via chat and email or schedule screen-sharing sessions so that we can walk you through the setup and features. We also have a database with help articles, a TaxDome Youtube channel with tutorials, and TaxDome Academy with different courses.

As for the document loss in Canopy, we have no such issues in TaxDome. The TaxDome drive is virtual, and you can access all the documents as long as you are logged to the desktop app and have a connection. You also can access the documents directly from the drive and edit them, without going through the download-edit-upload process.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Have a great day.

Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

New Tax Dome User

Publié le 09/06/2022

I am very pleased overall with Tax Dome. I love that it has the ability to have knowledge based identity verification with the e signatures and the unlimited storage capability. It has taken a few days to transition, but I think I will be very pleased with it.

Avantages

My favorite thing about Tax Dome is the price of the electronic signatures and the ability to have a client portal as only one user. Most companies require 3-5 users and e signatures cost a significant amount on top of that. It was also easy to import my client list to create the accounts and contacts to immediately have all of my clients there and ready to go.

Inconvénients

The user interface is a lot more complicated than I'm used to in a client portal, but some of that is because of all of its capabilities. In the beginning, it is a little more difficult to figure out how to get documents and signature requests to the clients.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Amber. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We understand that it may take some time to get used to our software, but once done, the time will definitely pay off.
We give our best to assist with all questions. We also provide our subscribers with help articles, video tutorials and the TaxDome Academy.

If you need assistance with anything, please let us know. Our support is free and unlimited, and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We wish you a great day.

myles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

From HORRIBLE OfficeTools to TaxDome

Publié le 21/06/2022

Avantages

TaxDome has an incredible client portal and consolidated multiple pieces of software into one. We used OfficeTools prior and that program is a diseaster **STAY AWAY FROM OFFICETOOLS**. Clients HATED our OfficeTools portal and it created MORE work for us when consolidated source documents. The eSig function of OfficeTools never worked correctly.

Lastly, OfficeTools ended up being my worst business decision. I stupidly got into a long term contract to get better pricings and I am not abandoning the program and will be paying for it for 2 more years. Checking with my attorney because we tested one version of the client portal and then they released new version a month after we signed up and the new version is HORRIBLE.

Inconvénients

No cons. Would be nice if the client portal was more customizable or had dashboards to upload financial information for clients.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Hello Myles. Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate it.

Our departments are constantly working on the improvement of our software, creating and implementing new features, and making everything as user-friendly as possible.

We have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where new feature requests can be submitted and existing requests upvoted. Though we can not provide a time frame, I would like to inform that we do have plans for making the interface more customizable in the future.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anything please let us know. Our support is free and unlimited.

We wish you a great day.

Summer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TaxDome brings value to our firm

Publié le 28/06/2022

Avantages

TaxDome is one of the best options for accounting firms looking for practice management. It’s scalable and reduces overhead expenses since you are able to eliminate so many other third-party apps managing clients. I highly recommend using TaxDome.

Inconvénients

There’s not anything to dislike. If you try it, you will find value in every part of the system.

Alternatives envisagées 

Citrix ShareFile, FileCloud, Encyro et TitanFile

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Not enough features in SuitDash and required me to have too many third-party apps.

Logiciel antérieur 

SuiteDash

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Taxdome offers the best value for the cost.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you for the nice feedback Summer. We highly appreciate it. Please feel free to contact us if you need further assistance. Our Support is free and unlimited.

Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing product overall

Publié le 24/07/2022

Intimidatingly exciting!

Avantages

The software seems overwhelmingly incredible. There are so many features that increase efficiencies ten-fold and eliminate several other paid platforms.

Inconvénients

Naturally, the platform is also overwhelmingly difficult to grasp at first. The entire team already spent two weeks understanding everything and I doubt we are anywhere close to being proficient - we are just scratching the surface. I doubt it's a true 'con' but it certainly requires some intellectual power to restrain this beast.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Too many inefficiencies. Very difficult to scale.

Logiciel antérieur 

DocuSign, OneDrive, Google Drive, Slack, FileCloud et Ignition

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Offers way more features and services

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you Alexander. Your feedback is valuable to us. We understand that, due to the numerous features we have, our software can be overwhelming at the beginning. To make it as easy as possible for our subscribers, we have free and unlimited support.
If you need assistance with anything, you can reach us via chat and email or schedule screen-sharing sessions so that we can walk you through the setup and features.

Lucille
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Full featured software

Publié le 22/07/2022

Taxdome has solved my need for an online document management software that allows me to store client tax documents and access them from anywhere.

Avantages

The product is easy to use and implement at my firm. It is full of features and seems to be pretty reliable. My favorite feature is the virtual drive, makes document management easy. The onboarding team was very helpful and pleasant.

Inconvénients

I wish I could customize my dashboard view (delete certain sections I don't want to see, move columns)

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Lucille. Your feedback is valuable to us.

As for the dashboard, our team is working on a better layout of the dashboard. In the future, it will be more customizable and appealing.
We also have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers. If you wish, you can submit a feature request or upvote requests other firms made. The requests with the most votes get prioritized and eventually developed.

If you need assistance with anything or have questions, please let us know. You can reach us via chat and email, or schedule screen-sharing sessions.

Have a wonderful day.

Joan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great Software, Easy to Use!

Publié le 05/07/2022

TaxDome has more options and features than TaxAct. We switched for that reason. Clients have a lot less issues with TaxDome than TaxAct.

Avantages

I love the e-signature option, as well as the option to remind them to sign. It's nice to request files from clients as well. It helps make document management easier.

Inconvénients

It's definitely not the easiest software to maneuver through. It took me a while to click through everything and figure out what settings were what. I also wish it would notify the client no matter what, just to make it even easier. Importing tax documents into our tax software can be tricky and doesn't always work. It's easier to just fill the form out manually.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Joan. Your feedback is valuable to us.

To make the learning process faster and easier for our subscribers, we have free and unlimited support, and also offer screen-sharing sessions. The sessions are helpful, especially for new subscribers, or for getting features explained. For most actions, clients get a notification via email.

If you have any questions, please let us know. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful day.

Catherine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This Is A Game Changer Software For Accountants and Tax Preparers

Publié le 06/07/2022

It is a wonderful software. But it was a challenge learning the software. Not that it was difficult, but that there are so many options and things to learn in order to use the software to its full potential. I honestly don't think, in our office, we are utilizing it fully yet.

Avantages

The most impactful part of this software is hard to say. There are so many parts of this software that makes it truly stand out from other software.

1. They are up to making ONGOING improvements to the software. They have an area called "Feature Requests" and everyone who uses their software can document a request they would like to have. Then everyone can review those feature requests and vote up the request if they think it is valuable. The more up-votes the more likely we will see that feature be incorporated into the software. Oh, and we get emails on the new features. We have gotten numerous changes and improvements because of those feature requests. The Tax Dome team really is outstanding for listening and implementing what their customers want. In May alone there were over 25+ new features!

2. I have to absolutely mention that this software allows for seasonal employees. That was HUGE for us! We have an additional 7 individual tax preparers during tax season that in only for tax season.

3. The automatic message reminders to clients, that will remind them again and again until they get you the information you request.

4. You can create your own custom templates to exactly fit your business needs.
I could list more, but you would be reading all day.

Inconvénients

Yes, it is a Pro and a Con. We found there were changes being made to the software during tax season that made it very hard to deal with.
They should only fix the bugs during tax season unless it was something that makes the change an immediate necessity.

I personally don't like the kanban setup. I would like to see the option of an asana or jetpack setup instead. To have that option would be huge. Now that I think of it, I'm going to add that as a feature request. Lol.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you very much, Catherine. Your detailed feedback is very valuable to us.

We are happy that you like our Feature Request Board. Our subscribers' satisfaction is crucial to us, and we love when we get requests first-hand from our customers. There are always great ideas, and we can see which features are the most requested ones, and take a step toward development and implementation.

Since we are very excited about every update, we can't wait to share it with our subscribers. Thank you for letting us know that the timing is not always perfect. We will take this into consideration.

If you have any questions, or need assistance with anythng, please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Miata
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Practice Management for Accountants

Publié le 27/05/2022

Avantages

The in-app document management, file storage, and client portal features make client collaboration simple.

Inconvénients

I'd like to be able to start a new timer from the task itself or the app header menu. Syncing stripe invoices and subscriptions with contacts based on their email address. Adding an email address to an account record.

Alternatives envisagées 

Liscio

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

We needed a solution that provided a client portal, had excellent project and task management for internal users, and allowed us to add custom fields for contact and account records unique to our business.

Logiciel antérieur 

Kantata, Intuit Practice Management et Method CRM

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

We have tested a few other platforms but each lacked a key feature we were seeking. We also were not interested in running two platforms at the same time.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you for the review, Miata. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Our team is constantly working on new features, and updates. We also have a Feature Request Board for our paid subscribers where feature requests can be made, and requests other firms made can be upvoted. The requests with the most upvotes get prioritized.

If you have any questions or need assistance with anything please let us know.

Have a great day.

Christina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

TaxDome appears to be everything we have been missing in our firm!

Publié le 19/05/2022

We are seeing that TaxDome will help remove some bottlenecks in our firm. I also have already seen in the short time that we have used TaxDome that they reinvest in their software and are constantly looking at community requests for upgrades and spend time to develop those things.
Their customer service seems to be top-notch so far, and they will have meetings with their users as much as needed.

Avantages

We are transitioning to TaxDome from another software, and we love that TaxDome integrates our email into the client dashboard. No matter who received the email it will display for every team member and work is no longer going to be bottlenecked until the individual receiving the email can get to it.

We haven't been able to build out our workflows fully yet, but this is already a major upgrade from our current software.

Inconvénients

Our prior software provided a discounted rate for contractors because they saw that seasonal contractors are not using it all day, every day. TaxDome doesn't have this feature making the use of it way more costly than other competitors.

Alternatives envisagées 

Asana

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

The prior software just didn't fit our needs anymore as we were growing too fast in comparison to the features they have. The old software is a great option for those wishing to have a small firm or only have one or two people working within a firm. It just was no longer a fit for our needs as we grew.

Logiciel antérieur 

Liscio

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

TaxDome was able to take our current CRM system (Liscio) that we paired with ClickUp for internal tasks and allows us to combine the two software platforms. This will help with efficiency within our firm. Also, TaxDome allows any team member to view communications that are sent to just my email and act on the requests. This is stress-relieving in itself, as everything was still falling onto just my shoulders to process, regardless of how much I tried to delegate to our team.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you for the feedback Christina. We appreciate it. As long as you have one annual subscription, you can subscribe to our monthly subscription for your seasonal members. Please see more details here - https://help.taxdome.com/article/187-taxdome-pricing-faq#1 . Please feel free to reach out to us again if you need further assistance. Our support is free and unlimited.

Dale
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great for small practices

Publié le 05/02/2022

For firms that are looking for something you can setup and learn in about 8 hours this is the best option in the market. You will spend a lot of time:

- Either creating your organizers or editing the current organizers available in their library. No, there is no import option.
- Creating workflows (pipelines)
- Creating e-mails for automation. Don't waste your time with the HTML formatted e-mails, I spent hours researching a work-around and it doesn't exist.
- Creating contract templates (fortunately we typically only have a few we utilize industry wide)
- Learning the software in general

The fortunate thing is once you've got everything setup, most things won't need much changing in the future, and if they do, you'll have the structures in place and understand how to change things quickly.

Overall this is a great product but it does require an initial time commitment to setup. As long as you're willing to spend that time (or pay someone else to) you'll enjoy the experience.

Avantages

You can't beat the cost for what it does. Most of the basic things are easy to setup (adding logo, e-mail sync, etc.) and inviting clients is easy. One thing they don't advertise as much when you're looking in to the software is that they have a desktop app that creates a network folder on your local computer, so you can save directly to taxdome via your file explorer without even opening the browser. That was what sold it for me during my trial period.

Inconvénients

The HTML e-mail formatting is atrocious for automated e-mails and has forced me to look for another solution. They only allow "Simple HTML" so you can't embed or format anything in a way that looks professional once it's received on the client side. I spent about 6 hours trying to figure out a way to get this to work and it just doesn't.

Not having a recurring/automatic billing feature is prohibitive. Most of my clients pay monthly flat-fees and just want to setup payments one time and forget about it. Would be nice if there were more flexibility in this area.

The "white labeling" is great but what they really mean by that is putting your logo in the portal and sign-up/sign-in pages. It still says "powered by taxdome" at the bottom, and when instructing clients to download the app you then have to explain that TD run the software your brand is all over. It's not truly a white label experience, but it's as close as you'll get for the ease of use.

Alternatives envisagées 

HoneyBook et SuiteDash

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

I spent a lot of time (probably 16 hours) in other software white labeling and setting up only to find barriers along the way. TD has its flaws but it's best value for the money and the easiest to setup of the ones I looked at. Oh... and it's made for accountants.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Dale, your feedback is valuable to us.

We just wanted to let you know that all of our paid users have the option to request new features to be implemented. If you wish to see something changed or upgraded you can always post a feature request by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Shabbir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mostly great platform that has a lot to offer

Publié le 04/02/2022

Overall, I've had a great experience so far (though it's only been a couple weeks). However, a few frustrating roadblocks have soured things a little. Without a doubt, the platform solves far more problems than it creates or misses the mark on. I think that by next season, with automations properly set up and some procedures fine-tuned based on my experiences this year, it will be a much smoother process, especially after discovering workarounds for the things that TaxDome cannot do as one would expect.

Avantages

The integrated and customizable organizers are pretty great. The logic aspect of them means you can make one master organizer to handle all 1040s instead of having to create different ones for different people or new clients vs existing ones. Within this master organizer, only the relevant questions show based on your clients' answers, so they aren't bombarded with 200 questions irrelevant to their tax situations. The automations also have the potential to save a lot of time and take care of client communication that you wouldn't normally do (eg. status updates) but make the client feel more engaged and seen.

Inconvénients

The file uploader on the website is frustrating for clients to use. You should be able to choose the folder you want to upload files into instead of them all going to the root directory automatically. If someone is an above-average computer user, they'll be fine figuring out the extra steps to upload files then select and move them to the correct place, but I'd expect TaxDome to have made this more user-friendly with the goal of the platform being simplicity. It would also be nice to be able to change things like an organizer after it has been deployed to clients, but that cannot be done. If you send another organizer to cover the things missed, it sends another notification and email to the clients. In my experience, if you bombard anyone with multiple emails or notifications, they will inevitably block or ignore them, which then detracts heavily from the system.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy Software, Liscio et Karbon

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Shabbir. Your feedback is valuable to us.
The clients can actually upload files to any folder with clients can view and edit privacy level. To do so, they will just have to drag and drop the document from their computer to the folder in TaxDome. However, using the Upload document button will allow them just to upload the documents to the Client's Uploaded Documents folder.

There is a request on our Feature Request Board for this, and also for the organizer.
Please take a look here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/203-how-to-request-a-new-feature-i-need
For the email notification, you can turn them off as well.

oralia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

excellence

Publié le 18/01/2022

I have used simliar software and this is by far easier more effective and moderately priced

Avantages

Easy and functional great service and works with my preferred tax software

Inconvénients

customer service, is not what I would prefer had trouble reaching and interacting with representative who called me back.

Alternatives envisagées 

Teamwork et Wave Accounting

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

Did not use enough, not cost effective

Logiciel antérieur 

Canopy Software

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

it is integrated with software

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Name, your feedback is valuable to us.

We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our support. Please feel free to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help. Also, we wanted to let you know that you can book a training session any time by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal. Our support is completely free and unlimited.

Lynn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lynco Review of Tax Dome

Publié le 17/01/2022

I have found their tech support technicians to be very responsive. They have a good deal of reference articles. It's like every new program, there's a lot to learn and you have to invest the time.

Avantages

That it is designed specifically for tax practices

Inconvénients

There is so much to learn and knowing exactly where to start is a real challenge. The fact that you have only one option to automate in bulk (upon uploading the customer list during import) is a scary process. If something goes wrong, I have a lot of unhappy clients. If I don't make the decision at the beginning, there's no option to do in bulk later. This does not seem practical for a new user. Bulk functions should be available at any time in the process.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you, Lynn. Your feedback is valuable to us.

To make the learning process faster and easier, we offer screen-sharing sessions. Our specialists explain the features and provide answers to your questions.

Expanding the bulk actions feature is something that we work on. We have a Feature Request Board for paying customers, and there are many requests regarding the bulk actions.

If you wish you can have a look here for how to request or upvote a feature:
https://help.taxdome.com/article/203-how-to-request-a-new-feature-i-need

Lynnorra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One-Stop-Shop for Accountants

Publié le 12/01/2022

I have been able to drastically reduce other subscriptions in my technology stack by approximately $2,300/year by leveraging Tax Dome.

Avantages

I love that billing, client portal, document sharing, and communications between the firm and the client is so seamless! I use this to manage my practice and scale services in one place. This has been a huge time saver for me without having to switch between multiple systems just to send a email or request key documents.

Inconvénients

At this moment, TaxDome doesn't allow for reoccurring payments for monthly clients but this is on their roadmap for implementation. Additionally, just understanding where "FIRM LEVEL" documents can be stored for team use is another place to understand how to be more efficient. I was able to solve for this by making my firm an account and portal to use just like clients! Lastly, I do think it is a huge upfront investment when you have a team of 5 or more, but the annual savings is key here.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dubsado et HubSpot CRM

Pourquoi choisir TaxDome 

I enjoyed that everything was in one place.

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Tax Dome has a Accounting Firm Focus and useful templates that assist with workflow management and automation.

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you very much, Lynnorra. Your feedback is much appreciated.

You can upload documents to the Private folder since this will be visible to you.
But, you already found a great solution, it can be more convenient and organized to have a separate account for your firm documents.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Braddock
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Value for all the Features

Publié le 30/12/2021

TaxDome is still new, but so far the experience has been excellent. We have our first client jobs in the pipelines and we're very happy so far. The workflow setup is a work in progress to be refined and improved as we go along. We found the TaxDome online documentation and videos to be very helpful.

Avantages

We wanted a core platform for virtual tax preparation. The shortest technology stack the better. Our main tax preparation software is great at tax preparation, but were looking for something that could do all the rest. We did trials of a few names, but TaxDome stood out from the beginning. We liked the flexibility and customization available throughout TaxDome, particularly in the templates for almost every customer touch point. We liked the free eSignatures and the reasonably priced KBA. We liked the integrated payments and the ability to link invoices and documents approvals to workflow automation. We liked the ability to create a client self-onboarding environment. We liked the ability to customize a fairly sophisticated initial information intake (ie online tax organizer) through the conditional question building tools provided. Overall, what we liked the most is the value for what you get with TaxDome.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve around the automation functions, and getting used to the TaxDome nomenclature around jobs, piplines, and tasks. Setting up your workflow can be time-consuming, especially if you're a perfectionist with your templates, etc. We wish some of the system generated messages were templated/configurable. There is some awkward writing/verbiage here and there within the program. We wish there was a configurable default template for client notification preferences. We didn't like the non-customizable invoice or that there's nothing really to print or save PDF for a client. It's more a payment prompt than an invoice. We like the ability to move/drag/save files outside of TaxDome (ex: from the file structure of our main tax preparation software) into TaxDome, but we wish there was an auto-sync like other local drive to cloud drive services.

Alternatives envisagées 

Karbon

Pourquoi passer à TaxDome

Value, customization, automation, mobile-friendly development

Réponse de TaxDome Traduire en français

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Braddock. We highly appreciate it.

The setup can be time-consuming, but to assist you the best we can, and make the learning process faster and smoother, we offer onboarding sessions with screen-sharing and live support via chat and email.
As for the modification of the system-generated messages, there already are requests for this on our Feature Request Board. Please feel free to upvote.
The opinions of our subscribers are most valuable, and we are trying to improve our software according to the requests.
If you have any questions, please reach out. We will be happy to assist you.