Intercept X Endpoint

4,5 (215)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel de protection des points de terminaison pour les analystes de sécurité

Note globale

4,5 /5
(215)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,2/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

215 avis

Franck
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Usage Sophos Endpoint Intercept X

Publié le 21/11/2022

Avantages

A mon niveau j'ai apprécié la simplicité d'usage. Les fonctionnalités poussées pour affiner les réglages.

Inconvénients

L'interfaçage avec un siem implique de créer ses propres API. Pas d'api permettant de se connecter facilement au Siem du marché.

Alternatives envisagées 

ESET Endpoint Security

Pourquoi passer à Intercept X Endpoint

Nous avions déjà Sophos Endpoint. Nous avons choisis Interceptx par simplicité d'implémentations.
David
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Our preferred endpoint (and server) protection product

Publié le 17/10/2018

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Avantages

Powerful and feature rich protection product that does not noticeably impact system performance.
Support is excellent, once engaged the engineer is staying with you until the issue is resolved. They don't even mind if you add a couple of additional problems into the mix.
Includes their Intercept X protection with the advanced version. This is powerful stuff, anti-exploit and ransomware with root cause analysis. The portal to manage it all is easy to use as well. Very happy with this product and recommending it to everyone.

Inconvénients

Not the cheapest on the market.
The cloud version does not have a push-deployment tool like the old fashioned on-premise version does. But once deployed it is a joy.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Publié le 29/11/2019

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of...

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of info/reports available in the cloud management page.

Avantages

The GUI for administration is relatively simple to use

Inconvénients

Network rollout was a bit more intricate than it needed to be

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Lets get it straight

Publié le 09/01/2018

Avantages

This product does an overall okay job, easy to deploy with on prem well the cloud solutions. I have them both, what I like about the on prem is the white and black list capabilities the cloud solution lacks.

Inconvénients

- whenever I use this endpoint I have to accompany it with something else due to the lack of it catching malware and spyware, I have had trojan not get picked up from this product but have had other malware products detect and remove them.

Duraisamy
Duraisamy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Firewall

Publié le 25/01/2019

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It...

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It is worth to buy.

Avantages

Easy monitoring the client from central server.
We are able to set customized download limit to the end users.
We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus.
Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly.
Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Inconvénients

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view.
In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins.
Data limit is really embarrassing.
Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime.
I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

Leonardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

An all in one solution for your security needs, but be aware!

Publié le 09/02/2024

I must say there are better competitors on the market regarding Security for Endpoints. For...

I must say there are better competitors on the market regarding Security for Endpoints. For example, Microsoft has improved its Defender for Endpoint very well, but price-quality Sophos for businesses is a very good overall solution and does what it must do out of the box already. But you have to be aware that you do need to configure to hit some sweet spots. Such as how aggressively it needs to scan, what to block, and what not to block. On the other side if you have an agreement with an MSP you can get pretty good discounts and the kickback fee of Sophos is much better the margins you are allowed to get with Sophos are much more than Microsoft's selling margins.

Avantages

- Simple regarding implementation of the agents
- It does what it must do out of the box
- Pricing when you are purchasing more and have a discount regulation

Inconvénients

- Performance, it does eat a lot of resources even when it is optimized
- A lot of settings in many different spaces make it difficult to set something up
- Aggressiveness and a bit too many false positives in my opinion

Luke
Luke
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

End Point for Small Business

Publié le 22/03/2022

Avantages

With cyber threats growing every day we are really grateful for Sophos. As the lone ranger for IT I've been able to use Sophos to make sure that our computers meet our requirements. We've stopped many viruses in their tracks across all our company-owned computers.

Inconvénients

The customer service leaves much more to be desired. The sales process for Sophos is also a bit slow and outdated for a software subscription company.

Djordje
Djordje
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reliable security solution

Publié le 29/03/2020

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way...

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way of thinking. It helped in the past year to protect the IT system in our company, and I think it will continue to do so. Once it is set up, the end-users are not even noticing its presence.

Avantages

The best thing is that you can relly on Sophos to provide you with most up to date protection definitions, and to be able to accurately select the level of protection for each group of users or devices. The fact that all data are securely passing trough their central protection system gives even more assurance. This is truly a professional solution and goes beyond usual protection.

Inconvénients

None so far. Indeed, you must have a certified person to set it up, but this is to be expected of such a complex solution.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Improved Endpoint Protection With Intercept X Endpoint

Publié le 23/08/2023

Avantages

The software comes with amazing computer security featuresIt makes endpoint protection easy and is always updatedIt comes with some great encryption capabilities

Inconvénients

Well, no major flaws as Intercept X Endpoint has been great and powerful

joanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

sophos intercept

Publié le 04/08/2023

Avantages

Protects computers, never had an issue so must be doing it's job

Inconvénients

Haven't noticed any problems as a user of the system

Finan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Why Intercept X Endpoint Is The Best Security Solution

Publié le 03/02/2024

Avantages

I like the risk analytics features
It comes with best encryption features
It is the best I have used for computer security and endpoint protection.

Inconvénients

No issues whatsoever with Intercept X Endpoint. Has effectively met our needs.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - great value, excellent protection

Publié le 13/11/2021

It has been one of our best purchase in our overall security purchase.

It has been one of our best purchase in our overall security purchase.

Avantages

Everything you need in an endpoint protect product is here. Cloud console, great ransomeware protection, integration with other Sophos products. API enabled for other integration.

Inconvénients

There are really no cons when compare to competitors, or course each product will have some feature better than each other but when taking a comprehensive look at endpoint protection Sophos is a well ended product with a competitive price.

Alternatives envisagées 

ESET Endpoint Security

Pourquoi choisir Intercept X Endpoint 

Failure of Trap to protect our endpoint.

Pourquoi passer à Intercept X Endpoint

Feature and price of Sophos is superior.
Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

Publié le 15/05/2018

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The...

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Avantages

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products
Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks
Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment.
Sophos Central makes admin so much easier
Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Inconvénients

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer
Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.

Randall
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great and reliable antivirus

Publié le 01/06/2018

Avantages

Network security is very important to my company, and one of the widely used and recommended antivirus programs that users need to have installed in order to remote VPN is Sophos, so that says a lot to me about the reliability of the software. So far I have had no issues and have not been infected by any viruses since using the tool. It seems to be a very robust tool and works to protect my files, downloads, browsers, and network activity. The settings are also easy to change.

Inconvénients

The cloud based configuration is interesting.. Maybe I'm just not used to it, but if one where to have no internet connection then you can't modify settings. But then at the same time, the cloud based settings allow one to globally modify all the clients that are on the account, so I could see that being a powerful feature.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Endpoint Protection!

Publié le 29/09/2020

Intercept X Endpoint protects better than any other product I've tried to date. I would highly...

Intercept X Endpoint protects better than any other product I've tried to date. I would highly recommend it.

Avantages

Intercept X Endpoint catches things that Symantec didn't. I really like the heartbeat feature that connects to the XG Firewall to prevent or contain viruses and malware.

Inconvénients

I have so far not found anything that I dislike about this software other than the price is a little higher that the competitors however, the competitors don't protect to the degree that this one does.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy, light weight, watch the updates.

Publié le 26/03/2019

Very happy, it kept everything running well for over 3 years now.

Very happy, it kept everything running well for over 3 years now.

Avantages

This caused little to no interference or slowdowns to the system. No macbook protected by it ever developed an infection.

Inconvénients

It was not usually the scanner that hogged resourced, but its updater. The SophosUpdater consumed the majority of energy, disc read/writes, and bandwidth for every machine. The only incident I had with it slowing a computer down was when we had to backup and move off of a device. Then it insisted on pre-scanning everything that was "tar-balled" dragging a 45 minute operation out to 4 hours and refused to halt or quit that scan.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Powerful management console for enterprise

Publié le 12/01/2018

Sophos is a giant in the market of enterprise antivirus. Recent years, Microsoft Windows offers...

Sophos is a giant in the market of enterprise antivirus. Recent years, Microsoft Windows offers free antivirus software with great enterprise management tool. Personally I prefer Microsoft.

Avantages

It provides powerful management console for enterprise administrators to deploy agent to workstations, and monitor client status. With simple and clear interface for end user.

Inconvénients

The client agent requires large memory usage, usually at least 1GB. As it has cloud-enabled analysis for unknown websites, client agents will send these website addresses to Sophos server, hence losts of bandwidth is consumed.

Tim
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Protects our end-users without interfering with their daily work. Catches more than previous...

Publié le 07/11/2017

Catches more malware and PUPs than our previous antivirus product by far!

Catches more malware and PUPs than our previous antivirus product by far!

Avantages

Sophos Central's cloud management makes for a much better experience than hosting our own management server internally. Our users get their definition updates from anywhere as long as they have Internet, and the endpoints report back in if they run into any trouble or malware. We know if someone picks up a virus or if their computer stops getting updates or if they call out of configuration compliance through automatic emails from the system, so are able to take corrective action right away.

Inconvénients

Since the management server is in the cloud, it cannot do automatic deployments of the software to our endpoints. You either have to install it manually or have software deployment solution from another source. That being said, its command-line installation options are super easy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great, easy to use and comprehensive endpoint protection suite

Publié le 28/08/2018

Sophos has helped me make my company more compliant with security audits and it has been a breeze...

Sophos has helped me make my company more compliant with security audits and it has been a breeze in doing so.

Avantages

Sophos endpoint protection is a very easy to use security suite of products, that gives you a lot of features for a great price. Most of the additional features such as disk encryption are modular and use the same framework or console as the main product, which make deployment even more slicker.

Inconvénients

You need to tweak your policies before deployment to your environment, as you get a few false positives.

Annick
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great antivirus for my Mac(s)

Publié le 12/03/2017

All in all very happy and I highly recommend Sophos.

All in all very happy and I highly recommend Sophos.

Avantages

I have been using Sophos for more than 7 years now and have it installed on all my Macs. Easy to use, easy to install, great protection.

Inconvénients

Since last year I have started experiencing trouble when backing up my Macs. Somehow there seems to be an cpompatility problem between Sophos and Timemachine and when backing up, I need to turn off scanning and live protection to make sure it goes quick. If it's not turned off, Time Machine announces a backup time of sometimes 120 hours.

Abbey
Abbey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An Outstanding Protection from Threats.

Publié le 04/01/2019

Overall, it gave our IT control over internet usage along with great security features.

Overall, it gave our IT control over internet usage along with great security features.

Avantages

Sophos Endpoint Protection is a complete security solution. It checks all the attachments sent via email and provides a strong guard against all sorts of malware attacks. It is also being used to limit user internet access within our company. Which prevents the abuse of bandwidth. It also supports Windows and Mac both operating systems. Hence, nothing goes unprotected in our company.

Inconvénients

A user can uninstall it to restore the full internet access without being asked to provide a password or taking permission.

Michaela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - User Review

Publié le 11/09/2018

I use Sophos on all of my computers - daily - and am very pleased with it's performance.

I use Sophos on all of my computers - daily - and am very pleased with it's performance.

Avantages

I have used Sophos on both my work computer and personal laptops over the past twelve years and have never suffered any malware issues - despite regular internet use. I use the internet frequently - visiting numerous websites for information, purchases, etc. and Sophos has caught every potential threat.

Inconvénients

I have not had any issue with this malware.

Louis
Louis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent Endpoint Protection with Cloud Management

Publié le 14/04/2019

Sophos Endpoint protection is fairly priced and adds piece of mind to device security, but requires...

Sophos Endpoint protection is fairly priced and adds piece of mind to device security, but requires the addition of remote access to complete the product.

Avantages

Sophos Endpoint Protection is managed via Sophos Central, the cloud management portal for nearly all Sophos Products. It allows rapid deployment of Sophos Endpoint Software to MacOS and Windows, and reports and allows policies and users to be centrally managed. It's very good at catching nearly all issues.

Inconvénients

Occasionally its not so good and some issues still require physical access to the device to remove the issue.

Douglas
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Real time protection that really works.

Publié le 12/07/2018

Avantages

Endpoint makes setup easy for a large user. Great management console allows you to apply settings to all users quickly. It detects threats quickly and reduces stress level for our IT department

Inconvénients

Some features require and additional license, ie zero day protection. To most this is a feature that should just be included even if it raises price of software. Support can take awhile to respond.

Sameer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Apply polices from the Sophos Central cloud portal.

Publié le 18/07/2020

Overall its a powerful security tool. It does what it says.

Overall its a powerful security tool. It does what it says.

Avantages

This is one of the features of Sophos Intercept X Endpoint protection. We can apply policies to devices ( PC, servers, laptops). These include policies s.a Threat Protection, Peripheral Control, Application Control, Data Loss Prevention, Web Control, Update Management & Windows Firewall.

Inconvénients

It's a great product and we haven't faced any issues with it. Server protection too asks for reboot when the app gets updated , which is a bit itchy feature.