191 avis affichés sur 178

Intercept X Endpoint

Endpoint protection software for security analysts

4,5 /5 (178 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
90%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
191 avis affichés sur 178
Daniel C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Number One and Smartest Solution

Publié le 14/08/2019

Best solution that you can even sell over other AVs as an add on even if they are on a current contract.

Avantages

It is the best software I have found for COMPLETE ransomware protection.

Inconvénients

Price for Endpoint, Intercept X and EDR all adds up fast and can scare clients.

Réponse de Sophos Traduire en français

Glad to hear you've been having success with Intercept X. Thanks for the review!

Steven M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to deploy inclusive protection

Publié le 11/10/2019

The software was very easy to install and configure. We have not had any issues with viruses or malware. We also have not had anything flagged by other solutions we have tested alongside Intercept X.

Avantages

For such a sophisticated software approach it was surprising how low a footprint Intercept X was on our computers and networks.

Inconvénients

The concept of non-database driven antivirus/antispyware solutions takes some time to wrap your (and others) heads around, but once you look into the process it is quite impressive.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The best End Point Protecction

Publié le 05/02/2021

My work experience is to detect threats that other antivirus did not, in addition to obtaining a cause and root diagram generated by the tool to discover the thread of the infected computer, this is of great help for an administrator.

Avantages

Actually the operation is excellent, it performs the locks correctly and it is not so intrusive when blocking other programs that are reliable, it is also extremely light and does not slow down the computer's processing.
Best of all, with the sophos brand is the synchronized technology, in a scenario in which there is an xg firewall, if a computer becomes infected, the endpoint protection will send a heartbeat to the firewall to inform you and isolate the equipment to that it does not infect others over the network.

Inconvénients

Probably the cost, the endpoint protection solution with Sophos its cost becomes high, however, it is worth having such protection for the equipment.

Alex A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great protection, however...

Publié le 25/05/2019

Overall it is a great protection option if you are looking for a big company, depending on your work, purpose of it and if you don't mind having to constantly request access to blocked applications... other than that, good product.

Avantages

Sophos offers great overall protection, specially for big companies and networks. It is worth the money and value.

Inconvénients

Only con I found with this product, which is to me a big pet peeve, is the need to contact our IT department because Sophos tends to block several applications and software used on my work space. Only way to get authorized to continue with my work is by contacting IT (product administration) so I can get allowance to continue through these checkpoints.

Zach K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

sophos

Publié le 17/11/2020

solid product with many protections. Cost isn't unreasonable and with added appliances for firewall protection

Avantages

we use sophos to protect several hundred endpoints and 10's of servers. It alerts us to outdated versions or missed updates. Blocks many intrusions and allows for people to be grouped into policies based on network access needed.

Inconvénients

Machines often need to be rebooted to stay current on updates and end users dont always restart leading to emails of outdated products

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

Publié le 04/06/2019

We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

Avantages

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

Inconvénients

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Réponse de Sophos Traduire en français

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All-in-One endpoint protection at low price

Publié le 11/06/2020

You don't notice that the client is running.
All rules ares stablished from it´s central web administrative console and are deployed almost instantly.

Avantages

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations
Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments
Lighweight client

Inconvénients

It has by default some web site urls locked, that aren´t considered as risk sites, so you have to disable this rules to allow the access.

Adam P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid Virus / Malware Protection. We love the cloud interface.

Publié le 23/04/2018

Saved money and improved our system security.

Avantages

We have been using Sophos Endpoint Protection for about 2 years now and we love it. The best part is the ability to control our Virus protection settings from a central webpage. We use it for more than virus protection we also use it to limit our corporate users internet access. The feature we love it the ability to select categories (Violence, Drinking, Entertainment) This added an additional layer of security.

The dashboard is great it gives us a quick look at the status of our devices. We know that all of our end users and servers are protected. We have enabled email noticications so we will get an alert that there is an Issue that IT needs to look into .

Tha best part is the license is per user not machine. So some of our IT guys have 2-3 computers that all are protected with out the cost of additinoal licenses.

Inconvénients

Very few Cons sometimes you have to dig a little to get to a setting in the cloud console. Also, the support is generally a long wait and the first tier isn't very knowledgeable. Luckily we don't call
support a lot.

I really wish i could buy the product direct and not have to go through a third-party reseller.

Polly O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sophos for Email Security

Publié le 10/11/2020

Sophos does a great job of identifying and quarantining potential spam emails for the company I work for. They also have clever training on how to recognize suspect emails.

Avantages

Sophos works well behind the scenes to screen potential spam or phishing emails. It is rare that questionable emails get past the system.

Inconvénients

When you receive a notification with more than one email that has been quarantined you have to select each one individually as to whether it should be deleted or released. This makes it time consuming to deal with the quarantined email.

Josh A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy for Administrators

Publié le 21/04/2020

The software is good for the cost and is great for smaller businesses. It offers thorough protection, and is low-impact on the user. I would recommend this software from a Mac-user and administrator standpoint.

Avantages

This endpoint malware protection is easy for Administrators to use and monitor activity, and is low-impact to our on all-Mac video production company.

Inconvénients

It would be very beneficial to have an Administrator remote-in option to manually remove PUAs when the software cannot remove the file. This would come in very handy when employees are remote, or infrequently within reach of the IT Administrator.

Jorge C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Sophos Intercept X

Publié le 30/01/2020

Best Antivirus on the market i really like it and i am very glad that we decided this over others.

Avantages

Best Antivirus Software i ever used, the administration console it is very intuitive and easy to use, you have a lot of alerts and as a plus you have a web filter.

Inconvénients

i really can find a Con, what i can say that i really dont like but i understand why is working that way , when you have restricted policies for external devices (usb , printers ) and you need to use one, the process to approve a usb device it is tricky and complicated.

Michael R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matières plastiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Does the job really well, but at a cost to computer resources

Publié le 03/03/2020

Avantages

Sophos Intercept X is easy to install and doesn't interrupt the user with pop-ups unless there is a legitimate reason.

The admin portal is also very useful. It is easy to know where things are in the portal and it is easy to read. When the users are set up properly there are a lot of tools for keeping track of the status of each user. It can show you what problems may be occurring on a user's machine, and it can even show you if their behavior (types of websites they are visiting, etc) is risky behavior.

Inconvénients

Intercept X requires a lot of resources from the computer it is installed on. It does frequent scans throughout the day, often eating up a big chunk of memory. I have not found a way to minimize the impact on memory during these scans, and there isn't a built in option to delay a scan.

Setting up users in the admin portal can also be tedious. If you don't add every user in the same way it can be difficult to keep user data as far as what you can see in the user interface. It helps to send each user their own link and to make sure you have a good naming convention for all of your computers. Before we started adding macs to our active directory every mac's name was the same and it was difficult to know who's computer it was from the directory unless it was properly assigned to a user. A lot of these difficulties were user error from us as the admins, but it wasn't easy to clean up and organize.

Michael R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to implement and manage. Great for SMB

Publié le 12/04/2019

As a SMB with a small IT team supporting a midsize organization. We are partial to products that are quick to deploy and requires little day to day maintenance. However we also take security seriously and required a product we could trust to do so. We selected the Sophos cloud product from the Sophos Endpoint Security. It had a quick learning curve and deployment time was minimal. We've also had consistently positive feedback from our users. The alerts are meaningful and we've been able to apply policy based rules on all our users, having a complete adoption. This is a great product for SMB, however larger organisations may require more customization and should be sure to test this product proper prior to selection to see if it suits their specific needs.

Avantages

Great cloud based product, with an easy and intuitive management interface.
Was very fast to deploy the clients and setup policies.
Integrates with other Sophos products in the management interface, making it easy to manage all your security solutions one place.
Great price point compared to features and functionality.
Low resource footprint on most workstations.

Inconvénients

Sophos isn't consistent with which identity solution they support. Some requiring Azure AD and others on-premise AD. To solve this, you need to split the Sophos products over two web management interfaces, which isn't smart or intuitive.
Sophos support can sometimes be a bit slow getting back to you, but seems to be improving.
Features are super easy to implement, but it sometimes comes at the cost of transparency.

Susan I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SOPHOS--My all in one

Publié le 16/07/2019

SOPHOS provides a very easy to use interface for both their UTM/AV. I am usually in these products once a day if not more. Ran a test Ransomware scenario with a KnowBe4(designed for that) product and SOPHOS immediately isolated the test WS from the network. Everything. It was similar to pulling the network cable.
That quick. In fact it took a while to get the WS back online after SOPHOS cleaning. Recommend

Avantages

SOPHOS is a replacement to several solutions we have used in the past. I am using SOPHOS UTM for my firewall and SOPHOS antivirus as well as using wireless access points/Mail management/et al.. The management of this product is extremely easy to use considering it is a web interface and they have centralized all their products.

Inconvénients

Seriously...Probably the cost but overall not so bad considering the licensing and length of years we usually purchase.

Réponse de Sophos Traduire en français

We're glad to hear that Synchronized Security is working out well for your organization. Thanks for the review!

Nick S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

Publié le 15/05/2018

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Avantages

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products
Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks
Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment.
Sophos Central makes admin so much easier
Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Inconvénients

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer
Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.