Decktopus

Custom presentation creation

Note globale

4,8 /5
(38)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,6/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

38 avis

Christopher N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quality Hybrid Presentation / Information Collection tool

Publié le 19/07/2021

The inbuilt questionnaires are great for safety professionals as it means we can send persons the links and collect the information directly from users after they have completed the toolbox or training.

Avantages

- It's amazingly fast at creating presentations that are fully formatted and look great!
- The integration of questionnaires allows for the collection of information within the presentation itself.
- Very Stable
- Fast Loading
- Quality hot swappable templates
- Excellent icon library
- Frequent Updates

Inconvénients

I really wish Decktopus would develop the ability to:
- Export the presentations in HTML format or alternatively allow generation of a html file allowing presentations to be embedded / web linked into a Learning Management System. I.e. The platform's existing functionality would make this software great at creating online learning courses.

- The ability to vertically swipe between slides up and down in presentation mode

- The ability to import PowerPoint presentations is on the developer's roadmap but not yet available at time of this review.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi passer à Decktopus

The ability to share a fast and responsive presentation via link which works on mobile and does not require the end user to have power point installed. The ability to quickly create a presentation that looks great in a rush.
Vishal S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent alternative to MS PowerPoint

Publié le 13/07/2021

I love it.
I create all my weekly client presentations in Decktopus. I reckon it saves me at least 2 hours every week.

Avantages

Create classy presentations quickly using easy to customize templates. It's super easy to customize templates compared to PowerPoint. Once you select the style and color, you're ready to go. I spend less than 10 minutes on customizing templates.

Inconvénients

The stock image selection is limited. But with so many free image and illustrations available on the net, it isn't a big issue.

Louisa J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Nice Software with a Few Issue

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

Easy to use and aesthetically pleasing. I worked with the costumer service as well and it was a pleasant experience.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the software can be hard to use or navigate. I had one issue where I couldn’t access my work but it was all resolved.

Omar A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use presentation software with existing attractive templates

Publié le 12/07/2021

So far it saved me a bunch of time in creating presentations

Avantages

They have a library of templates, and I don't have to worry about trying to figure out the best fonts and colors that work well for the media I am using.

Inconvénients

It could use more editing options and capability

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi choisir Decktopus 

Ready to go templates with nice features made my life easier

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi passer à Decktopus

Was simple and quick to learn and use
Steve B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quick and easy presentations

Publié le 27/07/2021

This one was pretty easy concept. Create an account and start working on a presentation.

Avantages

This is a quick and easy platform to create presentations for sales meetings, training, info meetings, etc. The system is easy to use and allows online collaborators so you and a team cam work on a project.

Inconvénients

I would like to see more templates and graphics elements. It does look like it is growing and the development continues to work on improvements.

Alternatives envisagées 

Crello et Canva

Pourquoi passer à Decktopus

Decktopus makes it easier to focus on presentations and not be distracted or overwhelmed by graphic elements and templates not related to your project.
Shade O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Saves lots of time!

Publié le 12/07/2021

Very easy to get set up and going and that’s a good thing.

Avantages

I love the many templates that they have available. It speeds up the creation process rather than starting from scratch with saves lots of time!

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have more customizations - like using AI as some of the other competitors have.

Joseph L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Études de marché
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Works great does exactly what I need.

Publié le 12/07/2021

Been great incredible pricing good content and easy to use

Avantages

Easy to use can create business presentations easily

Inconvénients

Had a bit of a learning curve to start thats it

Hendy I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really fast way to get a slide deck published

Publié le 15/06/2021

I really love this product as it saves my time presenting my ideas. The layouts currently available are limited, however they're getting the user experience right by enabling only essential customizations per slide layout. For each layout, there are also several variants, this part of UX that they also get right.

Overall, Decktopus is really good for increasing productivity. I hope they continue to improve their product by adding more lead generation features, interactivity, analytics, integration with different apps via webhooks, Pabbly, etc. If they do, then this is not just a presentation tool but has huge potential.

Avantages

Decktopus app saves my time, but really because of my own weakness.
When trying to create a presentation using the usual software, a lot of time goes into thinking about the layout, about the design, about the positioning of certain elements, which take away the essence of the presentation itself: to express ideas.
Decktopus allows me to do: express my ideas, without blocking me with non-essential details.

Inconvénients

The interactive presentation features is pretty much non-existent and need to be developed. The use case is that the presenter will present Decktopus live in a virtual conference, and other participants can get a link to interact with this deck (e.g. polls), and the results/analytics will show in real-time in the presenter's slide.

Alternatives envisagées 

Prezi, Slidebean, Mentimeter et Microsoft PowerPoint
Chris F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing Presentation Tool

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

Very easy to use with clean templates that resonate with buyers. Was very easy to create a new deck that is converting at a much higher rate.

Inconvénients

The share links work but sometimes are blocked by my customers but it's easy to download and send the actual PDF>

Darryl D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Édition
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Helps presentations look good

Publié le 12/07/2021

Have used regularly for presentations since getting it. I'm very happy with it.

Avantages

PowerPoint can be overwhelming. Decktopus helps make presentations look good with their built-in designs. Options are more limited, and that is exactly what I wanted. It keeps things looking really good.

Inconvénients

If you are looking for more options, this is not the software for you. If you are looking for well designed presentations, Decktopus is excellent.

Petar G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very fast alternative to classic PowerPoint

Publié le 14/07/2021

I have started using Decktopus few months ago and it's honestly the best PowerPoint alternative I've seen in the past decade. I don't know how they do it, but they always have new templates that are on point. There's a template for everything from business presentations to ad campaigns! The best thing is that with one click you can change whole design without breaking anything.

Avantages

The products is so easy to use. Furthermore it saves so much time. Instead of playing with ppt design, you can need your materials. The design is predefined, very modern and easily changeable to other templates via only one click.

Inconvénients

The design could use some modernisation. The only thing missing is upload of your existing ppt file and using Decktopus then. This function is on the roadmap.

Christian D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product !

Publié le 12/07/2021

Super product that i recommend to every business owner to save time and share professional presentation.

Avantages

I like the fact that Decktopus is easy to use. We created presentation with their wonderful templates and it's easy to duplicate and make some adjustments and send it to our prospects and customers. Look sharp and professional !

Inconvénients

A proposal section could be a really good idea (pricing tab). Also embedded codes could be fantastic (calendar links for example).

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Decktopus User Review

Publié le 26/07/2021

Used Decktopus on latest project. Unlike many softwares, I really like how easy it to use and the platform is quite self-explanatory.

Avantages

Ease of use. Very fluid and accessible.

Inconvénients

Tool gets buggy while uploading media files which slows down overall process.

Alternatives envisagées 

Prezi et Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi passer à Decktopus

Ease-of-use. Platform is understandable and self-explanatory.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I forget i have PowerPoint :)

Publié le 12/07/2021

I love because i can access to Decktopus on my way and I can edit my presanctions on tablet too. There customers support is great. I hope they will add more advance and modern templates to their presentation template library and add more storage options like able to add more 3rd party apps.

Avantages

I can access to Decktopus on my way
easy to build presentations
customizable templates
I got Onetime pay option was a money saver

Inconvénients

Not enough modern templates
too much tools inside dashboard
no onboarding enough
have many other free options

Dakota F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Still getting into this...

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

Nice interface, lead integration, price, one-time purchase option.

Inconvénients

Haven’t been able to get a demo going, website link won’t work.

Adria B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Stunning presentations!

Publié le 13/07/2021

That our presentation were signification to dectopolus. We are next level now

Avantages

The resulting presentation s that are visually stunning

Inconvénients

We had some difficulty implementing it with our decision program but was able to make it work

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Amazing Service

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

I love how easy to use this service is and it helps with my presentations all the time. i dont need to use Microsoft as much, i think i prefer desktopus any day

Inconvénients

i think customizing the templates could be made easier

Bikramjit C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Octopus - Genuine Timesaver

Publié le 13/07/2021

Avantages

To be able to prepare quickly a solid presentation from the templates needed to present impactfully by just plug and play. I will also be joining a master's program in few months and I already play to present my thesis work from the templates provided in decktopus, create a questionnaire and collect feedback. What is also great is the sharing feature of my decks with my own domain name. Feedback capture is also much simpler. It allows me to automate stuff in one go.I will say it's genuinely elegant.

Inconvénients

As of now, I did not see much of a disadvantage compared to other software. There may be conversation features added to convert google slides and ppt. I have not used that feature yet.

Mohamed H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Stable Software and still has potential

Publié le 03/03/2021

Great experience and friendly team

Avantages

The ease of use.
The ability to control a lot of aspects of the presentation.
The Analysis tool. You are capable of knowing what were the most attractive slides in the presentation based on how long the viewer spent reading them.

Inconvénients

Currently, you are controlled by a specific amount of characters when you are adding text. I hope that they can give us the option to control the amount of text or the number of bullet points per slide that we would like to add.

Réponse de Decktopus Traduire en français

Thank you so much!

We keep these limits to keep the slides clean.

But of course, we value our users' opinions and we are always open to feedback & suggestions, you can reach out to us in our community (www.decktopus.com/community)

Best regards,

Decktopus family

Brian L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Solid software for creating decks

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

Before this, i had to create decks with slow software. With decktopus, im speeding through these presentations

Inconvénients

I would like some templates for proposals. That would really be great

Ashwin S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Destopus is your most trustable Presentation Partner!!!

Publié le 13/07/2021

Avantages

The UI and ease of usage of themes and editing is a breeze!!!

Inconvénients

Nothing as of now. Me and my team are enjoying using Desktopus as its time saving and easy.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Time Saver

Publié le 12/07/2021

I had plenty time of use Decktopus. I would like ease of use because Decktopus is time saver.

Avantages

Ease of use was most liked feature for me. Also Integration with other application is very helpful.

Inconvénients

Price can be regional. Foreign exchange can be problems for some regions.

Théodore N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Goodness of Desktop

Publié le 12/07/2021

Avantages

I really appreciated the image library and the footers, with the possibility of uploading your project online very easily.

Inconvénients

I am satisfied for the moment if necessary I would not fail to call the support.

M. olcay T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Decktopus, my favourite presentation tool lately

Publié le 15/07/2021

Avantages

My favourite features of Decktopus share with domain, deck history, and of course hustle free design options :)

Inconvénients

Since most of the time, my presentations contains code snippets, I want to be able to embed my code snippet easily.

Malcolm D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quick Online Presentation Software

Publié le 12/07/2021

Any promotion, lesson or landing page can benefit from a slick presentation and Decktopus makes this quick and simple to achieve.

Avantages

Easy to find a good template and edit it. Sharing the presentation link or embedding it is very useful. Having the presentation in the cloud makes saving and storing the presentation simple. No worries about lost presentations or updates.

Inconvénients

Load time and use is best with a fast internet connection. If you have spotty wifi it will be frustrating.